Reading Reviews for Bleed Red
  
37 Reviews Found

Review #1, by KJ Cartmell Taken The Last of Me

11th October 2011:
I had wondered what happened to you, my most regular reader/reviewer, though 'Off to school' was the most likely reason why I hadn't heard from you in a while. Make the best of your time in college. The world is at your fingertips, and the experiences you'll have will only make you better as a person and a writer. Good luck! (BTW: good use of POV, here. It's always beneficial to get in the head of the other characters besides your main narrator.) Fondly, KJ

Author's Response: Hey Kj(:

Yeah, college before writing as always...unfortunately hahaha!

Thank you so much for leaving a review! And I can't wait for you to update as well(:

~Ripley


 Report Review

Review #2, by academica Anger

17th September 2011:
Hi! :)

Loved the start of this chapter. Greyback's escape reminds me a bit of the Joker from the Batman series, except Greyback probably isn't quite as smart as the Joker, haha :) I love how you twisted Malfoy up as the culprit as well. It's nice to get back to the mystery and intrigue that dominated your early chapters, although I have enjoyed the interplay between Hermione and her estranged husband and in-laws.

I'm so worried about James! Especially considering the blood. I hope that somehow, somewhere he's okay and will be returned to his mum and dad soon. Also, I LOVE your characterization. Everybody absolutely makes sense, especially Harry and Ron, and Draco! You did so well with Draco, never fear! I love how sinister he's become here.

Excellent job! I'm still hooked. Looking forward to ch. 7! :)

Amanda

Author's Response: Hey! :D

Oh, I'm so glad, I was so worried. Thank you so much(:

I'm going to work on the 7th chapter tonight.

~Ripley


 Report Review

Review #3, by deathlyhallowsmaster24 So It Begins

16th September 2011:
*tHuMbS uP* AwEsOmE sToRy! LuV iT!

Author's Response: *dances* Oh yeah.THANK YOU!

 Report Review

Review #4, by GriffndorHeadGurl Anger

16th September 2011:
Lexie!!!

Aww, hun, you didn't have to apolize for that, i found it ubber funny. lol.

Questions!:

1.) Was Cuffe the girl Ron kicked out? There seemed to be some hostility between the two.

2.) Is the wolf Cuffe's friend and they only think she died, but she really became a werewolf and went mental? (kind of a dumbass question/theory. ima such a dork)

3.)Why did you make Draco sound so scary! He really did scare me.

I also complelty agree with what he said about anger, if you don't let it out, you explode, which only complicates things!

James, James! Oh NO, NO, NO, NO, NO!!! I think i'm going to cry.

I found one silly typo, in the begining, when the arour says, Hell, I'd enjoy it, You put He'll I'd enjoy it.

Can't wait for your stories to update, 7/10


GriffindorHeadGurl

Author's Response: Hey! :D

I HAD to apologize! I felt so bad lol.

First question...I can't answer, because I have things for reveal before the answer comes.

Second question...*blinks slowly* You have a way bigger imagination than I do because I would've never thought of that, hahaha.

Third question...I HAD TO MAKE HIM SCARY! I am so happy I scared you! *creepy smile*

Yeah, anger is a big part of this story, because Draco needs to be mental...completely, otherwise this story will be for nothing.

I know, I was writing this and I was like I cant let James go. But this isn't the worst that happens to James, unfortunately.

Yeah, you should've seen the typos I had before I edited, haha. But I will fix it sooner or later, thanks for pointing it out. :)

I'm glad you liked it!!!

~Ripley





 Report Review

Review #5, by academica Taken The Last of Me

19th August 2011:
Hey there :)

So I'm going to get a tad personal for a moment, and I hope you don't mind. I'm the only child of divorced parents, and it took me a long time to realize as I grew up that there was no "bad" person in that relationship. Both of them had contributed to the detriment of the marriage, and both of them had made mistakes and hurt the other person without really meaning to do so. In saying that, I have to pat you on the back for really portraying the Ron/Hermione relationship well here. Too often I see these stories that feature a battered Hermione and a cold, cruel Ron, and it's not only OOC but also unrealistic. Breakups are messy and complex and full of doubt, and you painted that so perfectly here. I hope you continue to flesh it out and explore its impact on Rose in future chapters. It was really tough on me as a kid.

I loved your inclusion of Ron's POV. It just solidified the point I made above, and it created a sense of pity for him in me. At the same time, though, the feminist in me loves Hermione taking charge of her life and doing what's necessary to make life better for her and her daughter. Also, I liked the little bit of Fleur/Hermione friendship we saw in this chapter. They've got a sweet bond and it's good to see them getting along even though Hermione's connection with Ron is strained right now.

Nicely done! :) As always, the story is interesting, flows well, and contains no noticeable technical mistakes. Great job!

academica

Author's Response: Oh thank you so much! This helped me alot. I've been thinking this story was slowly going down the drain, but you changed my mind(:

I really don't like writing stories where I myself don't have experience because I really don't want to offend anyone who has actually experienced what my story is portraying, so I loved that you said all that.

And I am so sorry, it is tough, not only for the parents but the children.

I really wanted people to see that Ron has made his mistakes but he's not a bad person. The whole Hermione/Ron relationship just didn't work out and they are both at fault.

Rose will be having trouble in the future chapters, seeing as Draco is coming in...and spoiler alert here, the tradegy level is going to spike verily fast...so beware...

Thank you so much, it put a huge smile on my face(:

Next chapter will be up very soon.

~Ripley


 Report Review

Review #6, by GriffindorHeadGurl Taken The Last of Me

19th August 2011:
Lexie, Yeah you watched it! lol, but i was like who's HeadGriffindorGurl.. it was AWESEOME! Poor Snape i cried when he found Lily dead and when Volde hugged Draco i was like what? your letting THAT touch you!? And Harry ''dead'' :'( And and and it was BLOODY BRILLIANT! LMAO i'm such a potterhead nowadays.
That teaser was cruel. So far i have three guesses at who was taken: Scorpius, James, or Cuffe has a son no one knows about.. Yes they are lame theories but it's eight a.m. and i just started school two days ago (thank gods i get fridays off)

Ron's point of view was so... depressing. I'm almost wanting them to get back because i feel so bad for him. But I'm a dramione shipper first and foremost and second he will just hurt her again unintentionally or not. Which is depressing. :'(

Crap, I just remembered Harry was supposed to call her if anything was wrong! What if becaz her phone is now deep sea diving, Harry's in trouble!

Anyways... Where is Draco! lol post more soon:)

GriffindorHeadGurl

Author's Response: Ik I am so so sorry! I looked at your name after a posted it and I was like oh crap! I feel so bad!:(

I'm so sad that the movies are over it was depressing! Hahaha Major Potterhead as well.

I didn't know if Ron's pov was good are not. I sort of like Ron, only because of JKR and how to portrayed them, but dramione shipper at heart here so...

Cuffe does not have a son, it would totally ruin this story, haha.

We won't see Hermione for the next couple of chapters but Draco is coming in chapter 6!! D: Which is the next one! D: So get ready...the plot is going to thicken ;)

~Ripley


 Report Review

Review #7, by KJ Cartmell Breathe

4th August 2011:
So, I finally returned the favor. [At first, I browsed through something called "Blood Red," by someone named Emily, I think, before I realized it was the wrong story.] Keep going! I like your energy and enthusiasm. As you read more, as you grow as a writer, you'll learn to turn transitional chapter from filler into something more purposeful. Each scene should advance the story and/or reveal something about the characters. This will not only keep your readers engaged, but help you press on as well.

Author's Response: Oh hey! Thanks for returning the favor and reading of course!
Yeah, I'm having a slight problem moving through the filler chapters. I've been meaning to go back and read through it all so I can revise some of it and get the plot straight.

Thank you for reviewing, means alot(:
And I will take the advice to heart!

~RipleysCaress


 Report Review

Review #8, by Frost So It Begins

29th July 2011:
I'm sorry that I implicated that you plagiarised. It wasn't my intention to accuse you of something illegal (and even if you copied some things, I don't know if it would be illegal.) It's just weird reading a story and constantly having the feeling of deja vu. I never read a story twice, because I remember it too well.

The fic is really nice, it feels real and gritty. However there is almost no mentioning of magic. Considering it's a Harry Potter fic, a world in which wizards do almost everything with magic, I don't understand why it's not mentioned at all. When they started the stake out I thought they might be sitting in some kind of magical structure, but latter on it's mentioned that they're in a car. Another thing, Hermione is sitting in the car alone after Cuffe went for a coffee. She falls asleep for over an hour and after she wakes up, doesn't even ask herself where Cuffe is, it seems very unprofessional.

Author's Response: Trust me I know the feeling, I've read alot of stories, fics that just have that deja vu feeling. But like I said all my stuff is original, the case that you read (crime scene if you will) was from an actual serial killer case. And just to lay over any implications, I did my research on the book Hit List and I had already written the first chapter before that book was ever announced to the public.

I didn't want to bring in the magic just yet because honestly I'm not very good at writing such supernatural technic I guess, but there will be magic in this story, it may be subtle but it will be there. I promise you(:

As for Hermione not remembering Cuffe, there is an underlying reason for that, in which you'll have to keep reading the story.

I'm glad that you liked it and I hope that the rest of this story will live up to all of my readers standards. If not then I'm sorry but that is how I write.

Thank you for reading and reviewing your opinion means alot and I will work harder to bring in more of JKRs magical world.

~RipleysCaress


 Report Review

Review #9, by Frost So It Begins

28th July 2011:
The important parts are identical, only exchanging ass for buttocks and such. Things like:
The main piece of the body lay on the ground, on its back in the middle of a smooth grassy field. In the predawn gloom everything looked gray, but there were scuffed and paler places around the field; I think we were standing in the middle of a softball field. The "we" was Edward, U.S. Marshal Ted Forrester, and me, U.S. Marshal Anita Blake.

The main piece of the body lay on the ground, on its back in the middle of a smooth grassy field. In the morning sun everything looked grey, but there were scuffed and paler places around the field; I think we were standing in the middle of a softball field. The “we” was Harry Potter, Senior Auror, and me.

I had to download it, because the book isn't yet out in my country. I find it one of the better books, Anita doesn't suddenly pull a new superpower out of no where. She apparently stopped moping about her tragic sex life. However it doesn't feel like the end of a series, it's a bit too sudden at the end.

Author's Response: Like I said I didn't copy anything I've never even read Hit List.

Sorry. :/


 Report Review

Review #10, by Frost So It Begins

28th July 2011:
Sorry, I meant 'Hit List', look at this and compare it to what you've written. Exchange Hermione and Harry for Anita and Edward.

"Is the body lying on its back, or its ass?" I asked.
"You mean because it‘s bisected at midchest and the parts are about ten feet away?"
"Yeah," I said.
"Does it matter?" he asked. He pushed his hand toward a cowboy hat that he‘d left in the car that brought us from the airport. Ted wore a well-loved, well-creased cowboy hat, and the fact that the hat gesture had become habitual said just how much time Edward was spending as his legal alter ego. He settled for running his hand through his short blond hair. He was five foot eight, which seemed tall to me at five-three.
"I guess not." In my head I thought, "Problems like that are what you think about when you stare down at a dismembered body, because otherwise you want to run screaming, or throw up . I
hadn't thrown up on a body in years, but the St. Louis police had never let me live it down."
"They can‘t find the heart," he said, voice as unemotional as his face. The light was strong enough that I could see that his eyes were blue rather than just pale. He had a summer tan, light
gold, but better than I tanned. It seemed wrong that the blond, blue-eyed WASP tanned darker than I did with my mother‘s black hair and brown eyes. I was half Hispanic—shouldn‘t I tan
darker than white-bread boy?
"Anita," he said, and he moved so I couldn‘t see the body. "Talk to me."

Author's Response: I can honestly say that I never consciously copied anyones storyline, this does actually seem similar but I've never even read Hit List. Like I said I did read Guilty Pleasures but that is the only book I have read of the Anita Blakes series.
I apologize if you believe I plagiarized but I certainly don't condone plagiarism let alone do it myself. If anything is similar to something you've seen or read, then it is merely conciedential.

I don't plagiarize.


 Report Review

Review #11, by Frost So It Begins

28th July 2011:
Strange how it seems like you've copied whole paragraphs of Anita Blake 'Bullet'. I didn't finish the book, so I'm going to wait with reading it till I've finished the book.

Author's Response: I've never read Bullet, but I have read Guilty Pleasures of the series. I was inspired by that story but this Dramione came into my head when I was watching Hannibal lol. Tell me how the book is, maybe you can give me some suggestions(:

~RipleysCaress


 Report Review

Review #12, by academica Breathe

27th July 2011:
Hey, look, I got a shout-out! You did spell my name right, and the spacing is perfect. I was going to comment on it, but you beat me to the punch :)

For a filler chapter, this was pretty good :) You did a good job with details in the imagery, like describing the fact that Hermione would need to wash Rose's teddy bear soon because it was being... over-loved, shall we say? The characterization was also quite lovely. It's nice to see Hermione cultivate such a close relationship with Harry and Ginny, especially considering that her relationship with Ron is so strained. I'll be excited to see how she does with Draco. Now, if only we could figure out what to do with naughty little James Sirius... :)

Great job. As always, it was a pleasure to read. I'm so excited to see what you've got coming next!

academica

Author's Response: Oh, thank goodness. I checked your name right after I wrote the note, so..lol

Thank you so much, I appreciate you sticking with me from the beginning, it's nice to know what people think and your opinion means alot as does every other reader(:

James is the troublemaker as always. I've kind of portrayed him as my own nephew so hahaha.

Draco is coming up very soon. I didn't want to bring him in at the beginning because I thought it would ruin the story. Lol, I try to keep that in consideration.

Thank you so much again!

I'm actually deciding to have a POV for Draco and Ron. I might also have a POV for Ginny coming up but I'm still deciding. So that will be next(:

~RipleysCaress


 Report Review

Review #13, by GriffindorHeadGirl Breathe

27th July 2011:
Okay I'm only going to say this once: PLEASE DON'T LET HERMIONE DIE! okay i've i've said it.

haha, Harry will honestly always be my favorite character even though i love Hermione and Draco. I'm just too much of a Potterhead. I love how he doesn't even say good morning it's just 'smells like coffee' :)

Several theories of the wolf are coming to mind. Oh the need to know.

After the note at the top, i'm quite scared for Hermione. Really and Rose.

I knew there was something fishy or possibly ''wolfy'' about Cuffe. It's always the quiet ones you need to look out for.

I'm so excited about the Shell Cottage cauz I'm hoping the one man we are all dying to met will be here.

Lol, watch the movie so I can talk about it. And I will definently be on the lookout for A Sacrifice of Hiding in a Lie.

So excited about chapter five,

GriffindorHeadGirl

Author's Response: HI! I always look forward to reading your reviews ^_^

I absolutely love Harry, He's such a sweetheart(:

I don't want Hermione to die, trust me. I won't tell you what I have in mind but the ending is going to be sad. But hopefully the twist will be up to par.

It took me forever to get the right wolf theory working so...hahaha hopefully it'll be good.

Don't think too hard on Cuffe, she's my special character. But I'll tell you this...she does have a secret...O.O

Be scared be very scared lol

The scene will be up soon I promise

I'm watching it on Sunday so next chapter you can talk bout it(:

~RipleysCaress


 Report Review

Review #14, by magicinthemoonlight29 The Hospital

20th July 2011:
A bit short, but still well done. :)

On to the next!!

Author's Response: Yeah, I didn't have much to write for that scene :/

Thank you! I hope you like the next chapter and I am working on the fourth chapter right now and it will be longer, pinkie swear!!!

~RipleysCaress


 Report Review

Review #15, by magicinthemoonlight29 So It Begins

20th July 2011:
Do you watch Dexter? :) This reminds me so much of it... Since when did Hermione get so foul-mouthed??

Hahaha. Anyway. I love this story, it's really grabbed me!!

Author's Response: No, I've never heard of Dexter. This story was actually inspired by a serial killer case I read about and Hannibal Lecter hahaha. I thought she needed some spice in her vocabulary (:

Thank you! I'm glad you liked it!!!

~RipleysCaress


 Report Review

Review #16, by felicity weasley So It Begins

17th July 2011:
had me hooked on the first paragraph considering u were half asleep

Author's Response: Oh, thanks so much!!! Yeah, I seem to only be able to write when I'm half asleep, any other time, I'm completely restless and can't write at all. It's really weird O.O

I'm glad your hooked!!! And on the first paragraph! ^_^

~RipleysCaress


 Report Review

Review #17, by academica Priorities and Patience

17th July 2011:
Great chapter! The thought of a dangerous man following Rose so closely adds the element of fear to the story, and I felt afraid for her, just like Hermione must have, while reading it. I thought your portrayal of Hermione's encounter with Ron was realistic without being overdramatic or taking them too far out of character. I would love to see you develop the relationship between Ginny and Hermione based on Ron's actions. My one critique -- and it's nit-picky, fair warning -- is that you might want to lessen the spacing between paragraphs before posting. Great work, and can't wait for more! :)

Author's Response: YAY! I'm so happy you liked it! Hermione and Ginny are my fav heroines and I try really hard to make sure nothing is over dramatic it totally ruins the story so thank you!! And I know I didn't do the spacing on purpose, the format thing was being really stupid and it was like one in the morning when I posted this so I didn't have enough patience to fix it lol

Next chapter will be up as soon as I can write it and I promise to fix the spacing. (:

~RipleysCaress


 Report Review

Review #18, by GriffindorHeadGurl Priorities and Patience

16th July 2011:
I liked this chapter, filler or not. And the chapter pic was cute.:)

I about cried when Rose said she was hurting her. For Hermione that must have been hell.

I have a guess at who the white wolf is! Draco! cause like his hair is white! Well, I sound mental. Next subject.

What in the name of Merlins brightest yellow polka dotted dressrobes is wrong with Ron. he is acting like a spoiled child. I wish I was part of the story just so I could best thecrap out of him!

On a happier note, I can't wait to watch the movie tonite! I can't believe its the last one already!

Awaiting chapter 4 most impatiently,

GriffindorHeadGurl

Author's Response: YES! *does happy dance* I'm so glad you liked it!!!
I tried to make the Rose/Hermione scene as emotional as I could because if their not like 'emotional' it ruins the story so I'm so happy lol
You won't figure out who the wolf is until at least the end of the story but that doesn't mean you won't be seeing him! He is going to be coming into the story as soon as its appropriate for him...I'm thinking of doing a POV for him in the next chapter but idk yet..we'll see(:

Ron's just a jerk hahaha I love Rupert but Ron always seemed to be idk in his own world in the HP books idk if JKR subconsciously did that or not but that's how I saw him.

Omgawd I know!!! I wanna watch it so bad but I probably won't be able to watch it until next week :/ I'm so sad that its the last one, it makes me want to cry :'(

Alright I'll do my best to make it as good as possible! And I promise to make it like hecka long! :DDD

~RipleysCaress


 Report Review

Review #19, by CraftyK13 Priorities and Patience

16th July 2011:
I really like this story. It's very creepy and mysterious. The relationship between Hermione and Ron is very tense and...well, tense. I'm worried about Rose, very worried. I absolutely cannot wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Omgosh!! I am so happy that you liked it!!! YAY!!! I have to write the chapter...:/ lol so It'll be about a week

Thank you so much for reading!!

~RipleysCaress


 Report Review

Review #20, by Brooketaylor So It Begins

16th July 2011:
Love it, you know some people do there best writing when they should be sleeping.

Author's Response: Hahaha yeah I know, it's weird O.O Like I'll be falling asleep and then an idea comes up and I just start writing then I totally forget about what I wrote and when I read it I'm like...what was I thinking? hahahahaha
I'm so glad you liked it(:


 Report Review

Review #21, by miss natasha stephens So It Begins

6th July 2011:
you are very talented.i am proud of you.

Author's Response: Awwe thanks(:

 Report Review

Review #22, by yellowbuttermellow The Hospital

4th July 2011:
I don't think you should stop writing this! It peaked my interest, and that dosen't happen often these days!
I have a theory about Rose! Someone is using legilimens or something on her, right? And I'm not sure who this other person is yet(Draco?), and why didn't Hermione tell Harry and the other guy about the second person in the woods?

Is Hugo in this sory, or did you cut him?
And is Draco going to be a softie? Because, I hate softie Draco... In character Draco is the cool one!

I really like your story, it has a dark edge to it, nicely done!

Author's Response: I know, it's really hard to find reading material that's good. Lol, that's one of the reasons I started writing myself.
I can't tell you what's going on, it'd ruin the story!! And I'm pretty sure you don't want that, now do you?

Hugo isn't cut from the story, he'll be coming along soon.

Oh, no Draco is not going to be a softie, I hate it when people make him all fluffy *makes face* I like Draco dark and sexy like he's supposed to be lol.

I'm glad you liked the story, next chapter will be up as soon as I can write it.

~RipleysCaress


 Report Review

Review #23, by academica The Hospital

4th July 2011:
Another good chapter! I am interested to watch the case develop further and see what has become of Cuffe. Great work!

Author's Response: Yeah, it'll be a while before I get another chapter up with the queue down and I have alot of research to do :/ Lol

Thank you, I'm glad you liked it(:

~RipleysCaress


 Report Review

Review #24, by EvilLordChocolateMocha The Hospital

3rd July 2011:
Love it! I especially like the entire thing with Rose, I can feel my bones tingle with excitement over what's going to happen next. I also love your interpretation of Ron. I love that he's needy but it's a strange kind of need. I feel like he's some sort of crazy stalker who's going to go after her when their finally divorced. And did I mention I loved Rose? 'Cause I do. Alot. Just another one of my crazy stalker ideas. Thanks for sharing. 6/10

Author's Response: Yay! I'm glad you liked/loved it(: Hahaha Ron has a big part in this story and the sequel, you'll just have to wait and see with him(:

I love Rose too!! I had to have her in this story! Not many people write next gen. with dramione because it's just weird and usually not very good, but I wanted to do it. It's more of a challenge :P

~RipleysCaress


 Report Review

Review #25, by NextGenna14 The Hospital

2nd July 2011:
I really liked this!!!

Author's Response: Awwee I'm glad you liked it(:

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>