78 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Larry Hotter Quidditch and Quotes

9th July 2013:
My pleasure! I'm giving you honest feedback, so you actually now your readers likes and dislikes with the story.
I've been on the other end, and recieved zero critique, that didn't help me at all as a writer. (I sucked anyway! :p)

LOL! You have done some football research on Norway. I'm from Norway, so I found it quite cool! :)

Author's Response: Cool! I'm a big traveller so I've always wanted to visit Norway and Scandanavia in general - that's why I included Norway as one of the Quidditch World Cup finalists. Thanks again for reviewing! Your feedback is very welcome and appreciated - thanks again for reviewing and reading my story! I hope you continue to enjoy it!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Larry Hotter The Murderer at Bay

8th July 2013:
Great chapter!
We good lotsa information for the upcoming chapters, I assume. :)

It reminded me very much of OOTP, with meetings and all.

Well done. This is really picking up now.

Author's Response: Glad to see you liked this chapter! After the events of Book 7 you'll see much of the Order as Harry begins to integrate himself with not only the Order, but the Aurors as well. Hope you continue to enjoy the story - thanks again for reviewing I really appreciate you taking the time to drop me a couple lines!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Larry Hotter Unexpected Surprises

8th July 2013:
Ok, Now things are picking up! :)

I have to say, the pacing was actually starting to test my patience.

You write so well, that's why I kept on reading. But the pacing was killing me, with one uneventful chapter after the other. IMO, You could've combined and shortened chapters 2 and 3. Also chapters 4 and 5.

Hopefully from here it will pick up.

I have high hopes for this story, you are talented.

Author's Response: I'm glad you've stuck with it! I appreciate you telling me of your problems with the pacing. Any comments or criticism at all is welcomed - I love hearing readers' thoughts about my stories so I can learn what works and what might not or at least what I can improve upon. I'll definitely keep the pacing issue in mind as I continue to write the series. You are at a point now where the plot begins to pick up so I hope you like it! Thanks again for reviewing, I really appreciate you sharing your thoughts with me.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Larry Hotter A Tattered Triumph

6th July 2013:
Well written, but uneventful.

I can understand that. A slow build is best sometimes.

Author's Response: I hope you stay patient! The story will pick up its pace in the next couple chapters, I promise! The first four deal with the characters and their place in this changed wizarding world before the big events of the plot begin. I hope you stick around! Thanks for reviewing it's much appreciated!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Larry Hotter A New Home

6th July 2013:
Great start!
I have to say your writing reminds me of JK.
It's like reading HP 1 all over again.

A great introduction to the story, can't wait to meet the familiars.

I have to score it lower than 10 because of the slow nature of the first chapter. It's nothing mindblowing... yet! ;)

Author's Response: Thanks for trying out my story! The first few chapters deal with much of the fallout from Deathly Hallows. I felt it would be a little 'off' if the ending of Book 7 was not addressed in the first few chapters.
I'm happy you have liked the first chapter! It's a real compliment to hear your story continues to portray the same feeling of the Potter novels. I hope you continue to enjoy!


 Report Review

Review #6, by ZackHack Unexpected Surprises

1st July 2013:
I may have missed something, but is there any chance that chapters 5 and 6 are in reversed order? 5 seems to be the reaction to 6.

Love the writing and how the story is progressing otherwise.

Author's Response: It most certainly was - thank you very much for catching that. I've got no idea how that happened... must have accidentally pressed the arrow at some point in the past... I've adjusted the chapters now. Thanks again for mentioning that to me!

Hope you continue to enjoy the story!


 Report Review

Review #7, by julie A New Home

27th June 2012:
enjoyed the first chapter

Author's Response: Glad to her you did! Hope you enjoy future chapters.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Savanna A New Home

18th June 2012:
Cool. Very, very cool. I am deffinently hooked. You're a great writer. (I wish I was this good.)

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I hope you continue to enjoy the rest of my story and thanks for leaving a review!

 Report Review

Review #9, by homerHarris The Phoenix Induction

18th May 2012:
Harry has not got an horcox in him any more so can't have pains in his scar

Author's Response: Well spotted, but I assure you there is a reason for this and it is an integral part to the overall storyline... stay tuned for the answers!

 Report Review

Review #10, by SevSnape13 A Tattered Triumph

7th March 2012:
Very interesting for sure!! :)

Author's Response: Glad you think so! Hope you continue to enjoy the rest of the story!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Riverwind A New Home

22nd January 2012:
I really liked the first chapter, very different, quite enjoyable.

I can't wait to continue with the next.

River

Author's Response: Thanks for taking the time to leave a review - I'm glad you enjoyed the first chapter and hope you continue to enjoy the rest of the story as well!

Thanks again!


 Report Review

Review #12, by Vaios An Uneasy Threat

19th December 2011:
What a nice story you wrote there.
I really enjoyed it, it is really the sort of story I am looking for.
You have a superb writing style and keep so much of JKR.
Really really well!

Do you know when the sequel will be ready?
All the best from Greece!

Author's Response: Wow, it's pretty amazing to know that someone from so far away has enjoyed my story, thanks for letting me know. I'm thrilled you enjoyed it!

I've been working/ writing on the sequel for a couple months now and I have the first chapters written. I'm going to continue writing over the holidays and once the staff vacation is over in early January, I'll be uploading the chapters. I just want to have a good stock of finished and edited chapters so I can update the story regularly.

Thanks again for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #13, by magicmuggle01 Quidditch and Quotes

10th December 2011:
Excellent as always. You have a great way of writing mystery and adventure.
I wonder what else could be causing Harry's scar to go off again?
Another 10/10

Author's Response: Your one of the few who has caught on to the part about Harry's scar - it definitely will play a big part in upcoming stories...

Thanks for the review - glad you liked the chapter!


 Report Review

Review #14, by magicmuggle01 The Murderer at Bay

10th December 2011:
Another excellently written chapter. At this point I'm still no closer to actually knowing whoi these society members are, though I still think they maybe former death eaters reviving an organisation.
I loved the bit about Hermione getting her hair burned by Ron. Brings a bit of light humour into the story.
10/10 and moving onto the next chapter.

Author's Response: Ah, the mystery of the Society will be revealed soon enough! Glad to see you have returned to the story!

Thank you for leaving a review, it is very much appreciated!


 Report Review

Review #15, by Kim An Uneasy Threat

10th November 2011:
I so enjoyed reading this! Definitely drew me in! Some of the character voices are a bit 'off' from the books, but overall this is a really great story continuation!

Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed it! I've got the sequel in the pipeline right now if you're interested in following the series - you can expect it up on the site rather soon!

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #16, by Manwe Valarian A New Home

3rd October 2011:
Alright little Calvin getshis way! Interesting perspective, I was wondering if the vampire was a boggart, but I wasn't sure if Muggles could see them. Good Job!

Author's Response: Thank you! I hope you continue to enjoy the story!

 Report Review

Review #17, by forever_weasley_girl A New Home

1st October 2011:
So far I really like this story!
And this may seem like a stupid question, but who was in the house? it's 2 AM and my brain just isnt comprehending right now! haha!
10/10 (:

Author's Response: Haha, it's not you so don't worry! You'll find out this minor mystery in a chapter coming up soon (Chapter 8 I believe) but since it's only a minor part, I'll give you a hint... It's someone who used to live in that very house before... :)

Hope you continue to enjoy the story! Thanks for reviewing


 Report Review

Review #18, by Sam A New Home

30th September 2011:
Really nice writing. I'm sticking with this one, hope your characterisation is as good when you're using the Harry characters. You use your own quite well indeed.

Author's Response: Thank you very much, that's terrific to hear! Thanks for sticking with the story, I hope you enjoy it.

 Report Review

Review #19, by Mrs Sirius Black A New Home

28th September 2011:
Interesting opening chapter :)

Will this family be playing a part in the story?

Author's Response: Thanks!

The tale of the Smithsons is over for this tale. Though I can't rule out seeing them again at a later point...

Thanks for leaving your review!


 Report Review

Review #20, by Budgie@bird@koolness;):P;P:) An Uneasy Threat

13th September 2011:
OMG I LOVED THIS BOOK I CONSTANTLY CONTINUED READING THIS I CAN NOT BELIEVE IT IS OVER I ACTUALLY THINK I LOVED THIS BOOK MORE THAN THE REAL THING. well almost lol job well done please wright more or if you already do have more tell me the website

Author's Response: Wow thank you so much for letting me know! I'm so glad that you enjoyed the story!

I'm currently working hard on a short story and the sequel to this story. I've always meant for this to be a mini series of sorts so look out for the subsequent sequels soon!

Thanks again :)


 Report Review

Review #21, by SP An Uneasy Threat

5th September 2011:
Great story, how long for the sequel?

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm glad you liked it!

I'm currently writing a separate and much shorter story that I've been inspired to write for a little while now - it will serve as a nice break in the continous planning I've enveloped myself in for the sequel.

Though I can't put a concrete time on it (I hate doing that because then I feel tremendous pressure to finish the story by my promised time and thus my writing can seem forced and unatural, plus it is unfair to any of the readers) I can say that I have every intention of getting the story written sooner than later. I've been planning for a long time now and am slowly coming to the end of that stage. Check back on my Author's page for some frequent updates on the status of the sequel!


 Report Review

Review #22, by Aurorofthelight An Uneasy Threat

5th September 2011:
A very tame chapter after the last one but a welcome respite! Harry definitely needed a breather and some down time with Ginny! I'm not sure we've seen the last of Gideon Grindlewald and I'm definitely sure we haven't seen the last of Moldyshorts and his deathchompers! Riddle is too smart not to have had another portrait somewhere he could get to! He must think Trelawney can help lead him to the Hallows since her prophecies about Harry were correct! The owner of the 3 Hallows is the master of death so that would be the dorklord's only ticket to returning! Which is why Harry is keeping them under wraps all though Gideon obviously knew! Can't wait for the next one!

Author's Response: As always, you raise some interesting points. I guess you'll have to just wait and see in the next installment!

Thanks for all your reviews on this story - I can't thank you enough for the encouragement and your generous comments. I'm just glad that you liked the story!

Hopefully you check back real soon for the future installments that I have been working very hard on for quite some time. I'm positive you will see the next sequel up in good time sooner rather than later. I'm very excited to continue to tell the story I have started here.

Thank you once again - I greatly appreciate all your fantastic reviews!


 Report Review

Review #23, by Chudley C. The Dark Lord Returns

4th September 2011:
wow, if there is any accurate way to describe the events that happened post-deathly hallows, this sure hit the target! extremely well written so far, i'm dying for the rest to come. please keep writing! bravo.

p.s.- i've recommended this to many friends!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Chudley C. The Dark Lord Returns

4th September 2011:
wow, if there is any accurate way to describe the events that happened post-deathly hallows, this sure hit the target! extremely well written so far, i'm dying for the rest to come. please keep writing! bravo.

p.s.- i've recommended this to many friends!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Chudley C. The Dark Lord Returns

4th September 2011:
wow, if there is any accurate way to describe the events that happened post-deathly hallows, this sure hit the target! extremely well written so far, i'm dying for the rest to come. please keep writing! bravo.

p.s.- i've recommended this to many friends!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>