Reading Reviews for Burns Like Timber
  
8 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Bluestreakspirit III.

5th June 2012:
I really like this story so far! Chapters that are maybe a liiitle bit longer would be perfect, but otherwise, I have no complaints. You seem like a really talented writer :) Updates maybe soon? Thanks :)
-Cat

 Report Review

Review #2, by whenStarsCollide I.

31st August 2011:
Think this definitely deserves more reviews. Finally found a fic where everyone has an actual personality. Looking forward to reading the rest!

 Report Review

Review #3, by NevermoreLenore III.

24th August 2011:
I planned to review every chapter, but I was so caught up, I skipped last chapter so it's review will be in this one ^_^ I love James! And I'm not really a James/Lily reader, but this is one of the exceptions! I really like it and can tell it will be different than the other Lily Friends/Marauder fics!

Btw, did Mona go to Hogsmeade in this chapter with just a bra and jeans? Cause if so, that's awesome! I can't wait until they start out on their trip! Will definitely be looking forward to the rest!!!

 Report Review

Review #4, by NevermoreLenore I.

24th August 2011:
I actually REALLY like their dialogue. So many people make OCs sweet and pleasant. And I actually lol'd when Mona kicked the door open and said 'Bitches'. Hilarious! I really like this so far!!

 Report Review

Review #5, by feyish II.

14th August 2011:
This is excellent! I don't usually like OC's, but I am completely taken with yours. Keller, in particular, was f'ing hilarious (I'm not going to say that she reminds me of me, but I will admit to knowing where she lives...). Haven't seen much of the Marauders yet, but I look forward to how you write them. I'm sure they'll be just as intriguing as Lily et all.

Another thing I love about your writing is how all of your characters sound normal-- like typical teenagers (smoking up, partying etc). It seems to be en vogue to portray Lily and her friends as Perfect and Virginal and that drives me a little insane (perhaps it's the style to write them all as virgins because most fanfiction writers are virgins? I don't know-- yeah... that was beeyotchy. I didn't mean it :P).

I look forward to your next update. This is such a fresh story; I can't wait to see what you do with it.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Potttsy I.

2nd August 2011:
Awesome Story! I hope you continue to write them

 Report Review

Review #7, by bee I.

2nd August 2011:
this sounds really interesting, i can't wait to find out more :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by Ydnas Odell I.

2nd August 2011:
I normally hate Lily fics! But this story has the best 'tag line' ever and is destinated (if you finish it) to be a Harry Potter fanfic classic.

It has the prefect tone. Funny, although I suspect darker further along. Awesome first chapter.

Also, I had forgotten that Hogwarts had Mermaids.

Author's Response: thank you so much! :) i'm really glad you enjoyed it. and wow! a HPFF classic? thank you!! i really hope so!

I was actually aiming for funny with ominous tones, I'm glad it came through. Thank you sooo much for your review!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login