123 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Goldensprite  Chapter 25 The Wedding

24th June 2014:
It was a lovely story and I really enjoyed reading it.

Author's Response: Thank you. Glad you enjoyed it. Keep reading.

 Report Review

Review #2, by skate9001 Chapter 25 The Wedding

2nd June 2014:
So I just want to tell you that I loved the story. There are only two things that I think don't follow Rowling's work.
First, that Ginny was able to forgive Harry so easily after he left her for a year, and second, that they would have a joint wedding. I feel that they would of prefered uniqueness.
I also enjoyed that you pit in some dark magic and work, bit not too much, and the wedding planning was barely there, but the wedding was amazing and I barely noticed.

if you ever feel the inspiration to write again, (please) an after-wedding night and the coming of children would be an excellent place to start.

I love your writing and I hope you continue.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your review. I am still writing but very very slowly, I'm afraid.

Thank you again.


 Report Review

Review #3, by john Chapter 25 The Wedding

22nd March 2014:
very good i enjoyed it alot

Author's Response: Thank you.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Eryn Chapter 25 The Wedding

2nd January 2014:
Loved this story! Thanks so much for writing it! I really enjoyed it x

Author's Response: You're welcome!

 Report Review

Review #5, by FriendofMolly Chapter 25 The Wedding

13th October 2013:
Janner,
That was so beautiful. It is absolutely the best Wedding chapter I've read in a very long time. Thank you so much for the visitation of those who passed. He never said it, but Harry had to be missing his parents on this the most special day of his life. I do hope that you have and or will write the next chapter of their lives.
FoM

 Report Review

Review #6, by FriendofMolly Chapter 24

13th October 2013:
Janner,
Perfect, just perfect.
FoM
PS Is Muriel feeling alright. She's being too nice.

 Report Review

Review #7, by FriendofMolly Chapter 23

13th October 2013:
Janner,
This so typical of the Weasleys/Potter clan. Laughing , carefree, and very very happy. May it last a long time.
FoM

 Report Review

Review #8, by FriendofMolly Chapter 22

13th October 2013:
Janner,
Oh Dear. Harry is having nightmares again. This has to be his worst memory. I hurt for him so much. It's good that he can be a little lighthearted afterward. I liked that.
FoM

 Report Review

Review #9, by FriendofMolly Chapter 21

12th October 2013:
Janner,
I always wanted Harry to Langlock Vernon. Darn! I think he's a lost cause. It was a bit strange, watching Petunia apologize to Harry. It's understandable for Harry not to jump at her apology. If Ginny hadn't jumped in, he may have relieved some of the anger he has inside. He'll just have to apply that to catching Dark wizards. You have a great story, here. I'm a bit sad that I'm almost finished with it.
FoM

 Report Review

Review #10, by FriendofMolly Chapter 20

12th October 2013:
Janner,
Well so far it's been low keyed. I loved the reunion in the Room of Requirement. I just imagined the Patronuses romping around in happy abandon. Though the unveiling of the Memorial Wall was a mixture of somber and pride. It was horrible to find out another DA member was killed. So very very sad. You did a great job with this one.
FoM

 Report Review

Review #11, by FriendofMolly Chapter 19

12th October 2013:
Janner,
I'm a bit surprised that Harry gave in. I see his reasoning just as I see why the family tried so hard to convince him to relent. I do wish they had at least tried to understand his reasons. The next chapter, I'm guessing was probably difficult to write. I will see how you have Harry deal with his demons.
FoM

 Report Review

Review #12, by FriendofMolly Chapter 18

12th October 2013:
Janner,
Spectacular! Someday Cobb will understand he had no choice. Goyle Sr wasn't going to go to prison, or have his powers taken from him. Goyle Jr., he just does what ever his authority figure tells him. This just the beginning of the next phase of chasing trouble for Harry. Good one.
FoM

 Report Review

Review #13, by FriendofMolly Chapter 17

12th October 2013:
Janner,
Let me guess just where this engrossing story is about to take us, Poly Juice and Goyle.
FoM

 Report Review

Review #14, by FriendofMolly Chapter 16

12th October 2013:
Janner,
Again, no wards were posted. I would think that if Arthur didn't think of it, Harry, Ron or Hermione would have. It sounds like whoever it is they are, at this point just wanting to mess with the Weasleys. I would think, wrong move. It's stupid to threaten Harry's family.
FoM

 Report Review

Review #15, by FriendofMolly Chapter 15

12th October 2013:
Janner,
I really hate cliffhangers. Well at least I don't have to wait to see what happens next. Why didn't they put up wards around the Burrow? Surely they knew the danger wasn't gone? If I had a guess, the lurking DE is probably a Lestrange.
Got to go to the next,
FoM

 Report Review

Review #16, by FriendofMolly Chapter 14

12th October 2013:
Janner,
I see you have incorporated what you wrote in the Hermione, "What if". That was a good way of giving Hermione and Ron an unencumbered path. I think if Robbie were still alive it might cause problems if Hermione ever saw him again. So I like the way you finished it.
FoM

 Report Review

Review #17, by FriendofMolly Chapter13

12th October 2013:
Janner,
That was a very positive chapter until the end. Why did Ron have to say what he did. They've not talked about it but not all the DE's were caught or killed. So I have been thinking about the same thing. But Ron saying what he did, makes me think
that trouble is on the horizon.
FoM
PS I haven't said it in a while, but I'm really enjoying this.

 Report Review

Review #18, by FriendofMolly Chapter 12

12th October 2013:
Janner,
That was a fun chapter. I wish Harry had bought a Firebolt for himself, after all he lost his the night he left Privet Drive. Hm? Ginny meeting the Dursleys, that ought to be interesting. But in the mean time the return of the Grangers was great. I wonder if Hermione will ever tell them the truth? They'll find out from someone at the Wedding, if they don't.
FoM

 Report Review

Review #19, by FriendofMolly Chapter 11

12th October 2013:
Janner,
Sometimes in a review I can be very wordy. But sometimes less can be more. So I say to you, this was PERFECT!
More please,
FoM

 Report Review

Review #20, by FriendofMolly Chapter 10

12th October 2013:
Janner,
That was good. Only Ron would ask Hermione to marry him in an indirect way, first. I'm also excited to see what happens when Hermione's parents come back. Isn't it the responsibility of the original caster of the memory charm to undo it? I want to go on, this should be good.
FoM

 Report Review

Review #21, by FriendofMolly The Trial of Draco Malfoy. Part Two

12th October 2013:
Janner,
Wow! I like the idea of temporarily suspending ones Magical abilities. It could afford the Ministry to create better facilities for the prisoners, now that the Dementors are no longer there. Where are they, in your view? As bad as the crimes those in Azkaban committed, they are still human, and should have clean and humane conditions. I thought Draco's favor would be asking Harry to have mercy on his Mother. It fits that Harry has already decided that. I'm surprised that they didn't perform Prior Incantato on Draco's wand, that would have given them information on the spells Draco performed. I guess Draco deserved jail time, and definitely to be a temporary Muggle. That might teach him more than anything.
To the next,
FoM

 Report Review

Review #22, by FriendofMolly Chapter 8 The Trial of Draco Malfoy. Part One

12th October 2013:
Janner,
Why did you jump from Hermione coming back to the Burrow, to the Trials? I wish you had included thee Toads trial. I imagine Harry would have testified for the Prosecution. The chapter itself was good. There is so much more for Harry to say. Onward I go.
FoM

 Report Review

Review #23, by FriendofMolly Chapter 7

12th October 2013:
Janner,
Well of course this is what we all wanted, and of course it goes back to canon. Hermione, I suppose wanted a break from the Magical World, to see just who she was. I do want to point something out. Unless she had money in Gringotts (I can't see her being welcomed there), where did she get the money for shopping? I remember her saying something about using her "building" fund (whatever that is?)to fund the Hunt. Though I applaud Ginny convincing Hermione to come back, I'm confused as to why she acquiesced so easily? Was it that she was running from the horror of the War? Yet reminding her of the toll the war cost is what brought her back? I'll be anxious to see what happens next.
FoM
PS. Ginny was using magic and she is still underage. They were also in a Muggle neighborhood.
Could it be that the Ministry thought the magic was Hermione's?

 Report Review

Review #24, by FriendofMolly Chapter 6

12th October 2013:
Janner,
Oh Dear! This not going well. Perhaps one of the reasons Hermione is interested in living like a Muggle, is she wasn't accepted in school, before she went to Hogwarts. I don't know how you resolve this, but I'm anxious to see what happens.
FoM
PS I feel like weeping for her.

Author's Response: Hello Fom, first I must thank you for your reviews so far, I hope there will be more to come.
I'm glad you are enjoying the story. Hermione's dilemma comes to a head pretty quickly now.
Don't worry about Luna she will be making an appearance in the not to distant future.
I look forward to future reviews from you.
Thanks once again.


 Report Review

Review #25, by FriendofMolly Chapter 5

11th October 2013:
Janner,
I am flummoxed. I know Hermione thought it would be fun to live as a Muggle. But now she is getting close to an edge she may not want to go over. I do hope Robbie still will be a stand up guy, otherwise Hermione might be in trouble. She should be trying to figure out how to go get her parents. Also for someone wanting to live as a Muggle, she certainly grabbed her wand a lot. I must go to the next.
FoM
PS This is very intriguing.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>