55 Reviews Found

Review #1, by sev Sanctuary

28th August 2014:
Great job keep it up love you're story's particularly lily/sev fan fics fantastic work update soon

 Report Review

Review #2, by GryffindorSeeker4 Sanctuary

4th August 2013:
I don't usually review because I simply cannot wait another instant to read your next chapter, but tonight I'll make an exception. I noticed you haven't updated this story in a long time. I think this one has great potential, and I would really hate to see you give up on it! I have read all of your other completed works- they were all fantastic. Except for Moonfire, which probably would have been rejected as a penny dreadful. I'm sorry, but I felt unclean just reading it. Anyway, keep up the great work! And I almost forgot: I really appreciate your proof reading because i feel spelling and grammar mistakes detract and distract from the story. P.S. You seem to have had a few rough years with medical issues. I wish you and yours "Health! Wealth! And Luck!" as they say en espanol. You are in my prayers :) P.P.S. I know your "plot bunnies" keep ya busy, so don't worry about replying to this review!

 Report Review

Review #3, by KeptInStitches Sanctuary

29th March 2013:
Next to Away in a Manger, this is my favorite story of yours. Have you abandoned it?

Author's Response: No, but a friend was supposed to co-author it with me and I don't know if she's going to. I hope so.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Elle Sanctuary

26th November 2012:
You are a wonderful writer, I have read most of your work, but you seriously need to get your co-writer to step up, I love this story and it needs to update soon. Why hasn't your co-writer updated yet?

 Report Review

Review #5, by Chrisi Sanctuary

12th May 2012:
Snapegirl,
can you please update/write a new chapter??? plzplzplzplz?!?!?! i love this story

Author's Response: Actually, I have a co-author I'm working with now on this story and I am having her write the next part. So please be patient. Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #6, by PatronusDDRS Sanctuary

12th April 2012:
Wow! Really looking forward to reading what comes next. Do you know when your next update is going to be?

Author's Response: I've decided to have a co-author on this one and she's working on the next chapter now.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Jakumo1 Sanctuary

24th January 2012:
What's the discovery?! :3

Author's Response: You'll see when the next chapter is posted.

 Report Review

Review #8, by CE_25 Alpha

15th January 2012:
Ah yes, and there goes Greyback.
I'm curious as to whether, once the Roman empire split, Valerius stayed in Rome or moved east to Constantinople (assuming persecution wasn't too intense)?
Also interested to see if any encounters with historical (real or fictional) figures such as Belisarius or Hogwarts founders get mentioned. (Two thousand odd years gives potential for a lot of very casual name-dropping...)
Now read up to end of chapter 7, keep it up!

 Report Review

Review #9, by CE_25 Consequences

13th January 2012:
Hurray! Finally a story where those Marauders culpable get expelled for this particular 'prank'. And expelled with such panache, too! Love the 'big occasion' writing in this chapter. Not sure how far it will be possible to stick with established events/characters beyond Remus/Severus/Lily (and possibly Greyback???) but I'll be keeping an eye on this story. Interested to see how/if you handle any large werewolf gatherings.
(Note: First seven chapters have been posted at time of this review.)

Author's Response: Greybacks' dead, Valerius killed him because Greyback killed Val's family. I'm glad you liked how I handled them, I always felt they deserved to get in real trouble for that so-called prank in the books.

 Report Review

Review #10, by adriaans Sanctuary

4th January 2012:
I hope Filch tricks her :D

We had a wolf travel past where I used to live and I was fortunate enough to see it, absolutely amazing animals :)

Author's Response: He could do that. Oh that's so cool! I love them and used to own a wolf hybrid, who was part Alaskan Malamute and gray wolf, and he looked just like a huge gray wolf out of a storybook. He's what I'm basing Valerius' wolf form off of. His name was Myatuk, which means White Fang in Inuit.

 Report Review

Review #11, by YoungTosh Goodbyes

4th January 2012:
RE Blaise Zabinis Fiancee, i know what you mean.

One example of the info not matching up is that at first, it's Lily Marigold Evans, but then it's changed to Lily Amelia Evans.

I'm not trying to be nasty, and I love your story, but I was just wondering about that :)

Author's Response: I fixed that, by the way. It was a mistake, see I have different stories with Lily who has different middle names, so I mixed them up when I wrote the chapter, and didn't realize it when I wrote the new chapter after that one. The correct Lily in this AU is the one with Amelia in her middle name, she was named for her mom.

 Report Review

Review #12, by YoungTosh Sanctuary

4th January 2012:
I'm so excited for more!! Update soon please!!

Author's Response: Thanks! There will be more soon!

 Report Review

Review #13, by YoungTosh Alpha

4th January 2012:
this is my favorite story so far!! ever! and valerius is really good, well done!

 Report Review

Review #14, by YoungTosh Consequences

4th January 2012:
This is really good! i so hope they all become best friends :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by Jakumo1 Alpha

14th December 2011:
Are you still writing for this story? :-3

Author's Response: Yes, but I've taken a long break so I can finish Prince manor.

 Report Review

Review #16, by Blaise Zabinis Fiancee Alpha

12th October 2011:
Oh hell. She was there the entire time wasn't she? And now she's going to get Dumbledore into trouble and track the others and omg this is absolutely awsome! I love drama to the point where it's almost unhealthy but HELL this is looking good! Can't wait for an update.

~Kiri

 Report Review

Review #17, by Blaise Zabinis Fiancee Goodbyes

12th October 2011:
This chapter was really beautiful in a way. It makes me sad to think of Lily's mum dying. Her dream was quite interesting however and now I'm wondering about the fourth wolf. He or she, if it will be a new character or one we've already met? The fact that they were full wolves brings in more questons as well. I understand that Eileen will be the one to invent the wolvesbane as well.

Might I suggest proof-reading or getting a beta? I have noticed that sometimes information in one chapter or even at the start of a chapter sometimes does not quite coincide with the rest of the story. Not just here but in some others as well. I just wanted to point that out to you. It's irritating having to go back and double check, but it saves confusion sometimes. I guess I'm just abstract enough to notice those things (pet peeve, even when the pros do it).

I can't wait to see what happens with the cottage or wherever they'll be living!

Author's Response: Well, Eileen will try, but so will someone else you haven't met yet. It will be a joint effort.

I have a proofreader, but sometimes even both of us can't catch all the typos. Not even professional pieces can do that and though we try, sometimes it slips by us. These are stories I write for fun and I'm not a fanatic about things like that. Nobody's perfect.

I'm not sure what you mean by information not matching up. Sometimes I don't reveal everything in one chapter, and other times the characters assume things about one thing or another that is wrong, and it's written that way on purpose. I always re-read a chapter before posting a new one. Give me an example if you can so I know what you're talking about.


 Report Review

Review #18, by Blaise Zabinis Fiancee Consequences

12th October 2011:
That ceremony was interesting. It reminded me a lot of the ceremony the Slytherin girls performed when they outcast Pansy Parkinson. Did you get your inspiration from the same place? It really almost made me want to cry. I wonder if there really will be a bit more tolerance between the houses? Perhaps not...

Author's Response: In a way. I studied a lot of ancient Roman and Greek ceremonies and those served as inspiration for me. As far as inter House cooperation, that remains to be seen.

 Report Review

Review #19, by Blaise Zabinis Fiancee Guilty

12th October 2011:
I sorta liked angry and feral Remus. He is always so calm that one can forget that he has those emotions. His friends really were dunderheads for treating him that way, as if he were some sort of pet to be played with. Werewolves are worse than pitbulls and bulldogs, and my family has both. My uncle always had one or another when I was younger. They can be right scarry no matter how hard you try to raise them otherwise. Not only that, but the boys should have known that Reem would lose himself when he Shifted. They were stupid inconsiderate naive prats and deserve everything they have coming to them.

Briar is a different story. I am totally on Dumbledore's side. Why punish someone if they have not committed a crime? If the were is living far from society and is not a threat, then why kill them? It's unfair and unjust. Her logic is flawed as well in my opinion. But what about the wolvesbane potion? Has that yet been invented?

Author's Response: No, that potion hasn't been invented yet. Briar Stone is a rather complex character, you'll find out more about her motivations later on.

 Report Review

Review #20, by Blaise Zabinis Fiancee Infected

12th October 2011:
Oh I do hope that the hunter doesn't get a hold of them! It wasn't even Lupin's fault but those feather-brained Black and Potter, and even then Black takes the cake. Grrr... Now the question is, whether or not Dumbledore will allow Lupin to continue on at Hogwarts.

Author's Response: Well, he really can't allow Lupin to stay, considering the fact that the hunter is looking for him and the school isn't safe any longer.

 Report Review

Review #21, by Blaise Zabinis Fiancee Bitten

12th October 2011:
Well plot bunnies are marvelous if not infurating little creatures. I know how it feels to be plagued by them, especially when I'm attempting to get some shut-eye. This will actually be my first time reading a maurader-era novel so I'm counting on you to leave me with a good impression (no pressure, right?) I can't wait to see the end of it all. I also blame you for my new Severus addiction.

~Kiri

Author's Response: I hope you like this story even though it's not finished yet. I have an even longer Marauder era story called Irresistible Chemistry.

 Report Review

Review #22, by dancer Alpha

8th October 2011:
So far I like this story very much even if it is "far out" of the normal HP realm. You alwys seem to have an interesting POV and you stories are always well written. Thanks

 Report Review

Review #23, by parashar_harry Alpha

25th September 2011:
thank you for this chapter
its as usual well written chapter .
u have again created another new character valerius . really u have portrayed him very well , from his first description its look like he will be more like snape from ur another novel return to prince manor and this time sev remus and lily will be like harry and draco , but i know even its little bit predictable u are going to add more adventure during their journey.
i am really happy u killed graybarck . i always hate him. i think more than bella. i always wonder why not jk rowling killed him in last part.
i am wondering why briar is back !
has she also get smell of werewolves in the castle like valerius got her?/

 Report Review

Review #24, by micking Alpha

24th September 2011:
well, it is good that the three got away in time. I hope Valerius can help them. He seemed to be the only one that can. I don't like Briar Stone popping in so suddenly. I hope she does not have any special way of tracking our friends. I hope Snape's mom can find a cure. You would not have mentioned it, if it were not possible, right?

 Report Review

Review #25, by adriaans Alpha

24th September 2011:
Considering how long he has lived being a werewolf I see how it can be beneficial. Hope the new location turns out to be a good place for them.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>