39 Reviews Found

Review #1, by seaweedbrain213 on ff.net Beauty and the Beast

14th April 2013:
This was very sweet. :) I felt like everyone was mainly in character. There were a few mechanical errors (I'm sorry, too lazy to copy and paste). It was short, though, which is fine, but I feel like it lacked something. I'm not sure exactly what, but other than that, great job.

Anyway, this was very sweet.

 Report Review

Review #2, by padmoonyfoot7 Today Was A Fairytale: The Epilogue

8th April 2012:
ooo soo romantic!! so happy, and in some parts i felt like crying!! you're a very good writer, and i would love to read more!!
Keep up the good work!!

padmoonyfoot7: over and out!!

Author's Response: Thank you very much :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by Jen Cinderella

20th March 2012:
Cheesy, corny, cute as... and incredibly sweet :)

Author's Response: Thank you, I know it is quite cheesy! :D

 Report Review

Review #4, by watchoutfornargles Today Was A Fairytale: The Epilogue

19th March 2012:
My favorite ones were Cinderella and Rapunzel; they were the most believable. I think you did a good job with all of the stories :)

Author's Response: Thank you very much :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by magicmuggle01 Today Was A Fairytale: The Epilogue

5th March 2012:
Once again you have produced excellent work. And I look forward to reading more of your stories.
Just one thing I saw. In Harry and Ginny's section you refer to Ron kissing Ginny and I think you meant Harry. Just a small oversight.
Again I have no choice but to give you 10/10 and add you to both fav lists. Thank you for sharing your story.

Author's Response: Aw, thank you! And oh no, that needs to be changed, it might be illegal for Ron to kiss Ginny *hides.* Thanks once again!xx

 Report Review

Review #6, by magicmuggle01 The Little Mermaid

4th March 2012:
I suppose Vicky had to say something. But it appears to have caused a permanant break up between Dom and Vicky.
Another good chapter and 10/10. Moving on.

Author's Response: Oh no, I wouldn't let that happen. Sisters have to be together forever!xx

 Report Review

Review #7, by MoonMarauder Today Was A Fairytale: The Epilogue

4th March 2012:
D'aw this was the cutest epilogue ever! :D

All the stories were so nice and believable and really well written. Well Done. This short story collection was great, you should write more like it! :D

Favourited!

Author's Response: Aw, thank you very much, it means a lot. Another short story collection? I shall think about it. *Huggles* xxx

 Report Review

Review #8, by magicmuggle01 Rapunzel

4th March 2012:
Excellent. This gets better and better. I just simply love how you've used the romance theme.
I must admit that I was a bit surprised at the way you portrayed Ron, but things worked out beautifully. 10/10.

Author's Response: I know, I never imagined Ron could get so angry, I just thought that he would be a little overprotective of Rose xx

 Report Review

Review #9, by magicmuggle01 Snow White

4th March 2012:
Once again a great interpretation of the snow white story. But one question. When Neville lifted her hand, did he kiss her hand or her lips? Sorry to ask but you don't exactly mention the fact except the house elves chanting. 10/10.

Author's Response: He kissed her lips. I should make that clearer, sorry!xx

 Report Review

Review #10, by ginerva_molly_weasley Today Was A Fairytale: The Epilogue

4th March 2012:
This is the cutest epilogue ever!

Each little story was so believable and each as touching as the last with the tenderness and love with each relationship coming through.

I think you structured this really well with them being in chronological order and therefore showing little snippets of their lives not just their weddings but also little touching moments such as the birth of a daughter, engagement, finding out you're pregnant, then sending your children off for their first day at school.

You are an amazing writer and most definitely should write more short story collections. Favouriting now!

Author's Response: Wow, that's the second time somebody has said I should write another! Thank you for the lovely review, it really means a lot to me! *Hugs* xxx

 Report Review

Review #11, by magicmuggle01 Sleeping Beauty

4th March 2012:
Great. I just love how you've incorporated fairytales into your stories. They just seem right. 10/10 and moving on.

Author's Response: Thank You!xx

 Report Review

Review #12, by magicmuggle01 Cinderella

4th March 2012:
Once again true love wins through. I loved the Cinderella ref with the shoe. 10/10 and moving on.

Author's Response: Aw, thanks!xx

 Report Review

Review #13, by magicmuggle01 Beauty and the Beast

4th March 2012:
Nice, very nice. It just goes to show that true love can conquer alot of barriers. And we already know that bill never became a werewolf, he only developed a liking for very rare meat. 9/10 and moving on.

Author's Response: Thank you for all of the lovely reviews, I shall get to work on yours!xxx

 Report Review

Review #14, by purplepotter77 Cinderella

24th February 2012:
There are just a few things I would like to point out (again, sorry!):
1)"Within a few seconds, I heard, 'Hermione! Your back!'" The "your" should be changed to "you're".
2)"...Iíve just got back from playing Quidditch with the boys, their still playing." The "their" should be changed to "they're".
3)"'Ginny, we know your decent...". The "your" should be changed to "you're".

Anyways, I really liked this story! I thought it was really funny that Ron didn't know what Cinderella was and yet he was almost acting it out in real life with Hemione. I also liked how Harry and Ginny seemed smug when Ron and Hermione saw each other. Also, I really liked the simile in this: "Her voice rang like church bells, music to my ears.".

Author's Response: Aw, thank you for all the lovely reviews! It means a lot! Love Livvy x

 Report Review

Review #15, by purplepotter77 Beauty and the Beast

24th February 2012:
I love how Fleur and Bill are compared to the The Beauty and the Beast. I think that the fairytale really fits them well.

There are a few things I noticed though, so I'll list them out:
1) "Everyone was on the other side of the room, Fleur crying quietly to herself..." The comma between "room" and Fleur should be changed to a colon because after "room" comes a list of what they were doing, and colons are usually used to introduce a list.
2)"'Bill, Bill, your avake!'". The "your" should be changed to "you're" because "your" indicates that "avake" belongs to Bill, but "you're" means "you are", which would make more sense in this sentence.
3)"Had she just, disagreed with Mum, famous for her temper? " There shouldn't be a comma between "just" and "disagreed", and there should be a "who was" after the comma that comes after "Mum".

Sorry for all that mechanical stuff, I just thought it might be helpful to point that out. Other than that this first chapter was very good and I love the characterizations of Bill and Fleur!

Author's Response: I will be sure to change them, I'm not the best with all the mechanical things, thank you for pointing them out!

 Report Review

Review #16, by lunanargles98 The Little Mermaid

21st February 2012:
The answer to your question is Rapunzel. You did make Ron mean, and I am sure his reaction would not be that bad, but that is what made it fit together. You have to be creative to be a good author so you kind of have to write it that way.

Author's Response: Thank you for the review! :) xxx

 Report Review

Review #17, by GRYFFIE Cinderella

30th December 2011:
all i have to say is...

AW!!!

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #18, by deathlyhallowsmaster24 The Little Mermaid

27th November 2011:
Oh how sweet! But I don't see how it is the Little Mermaid.
Will you update?
Thanks!

Author's Response: It's the little mermaid because the girl who made out that looked after him was not the real person, it was in fact the other girl. :) x

 Report Review

Review #19, by deathlyhallowsmaster24 Rapunzel

27th November 2011:
Poor Ron :(
But the stories good nonetheless :)

Author's Response: hehe, Ron is so fun to write when he's angry :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by deathlyhallowsmaster24 Snow White

27th November 2011:
I like it when the elves say, Kiss her!, cuz it's so funny/cute!!!
Gr8 jib!

Author's Response: Thanks, I love the elves! x

 Report Review

Review #21, by deathlyhallowsmaster24 Sleeping Beauty

27th November 2011:
Once again, so cute!

Author's Response: Aw, you reviews have made my day!

 Report Review

Review #22, by deathlyhallowsmaster24 Cinderella

27th November 2011:
Cute! This is rly like Cinderella!

Author's Response: Thank you for responding!

 Report Review

Review #23, by deathlyhallowsmaster24 Beauty and the Beast

27th November 2011:
So cute!
10/10 and adding to favs


Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Kaitlyn_Taylor13 The Little Mermaid

23rd November 2011:
I love this one! You're a really great writer! It's cool how you can relate Harry Potter to all these different fairy tales! 10/10! :)

Author's Response: Your review has made my day, thank you so much! 10/10? Wow!! x

 Report Review

Review #25, by LunaLovegoodwillRockForever  The Little Mermaid

5th November 2011:
YAY! There is a epiloge, I can but can't wait! Lol!

Author's Response: Hi! I'm so sorry but you might have to wait a while for the epilouge. I'm doing NaNoWriMo, and I don't have time to finish the epilogue. Hopefully it should be up in December, again I'm really sorry! X

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>