Reading Reviews for Guaranteed To Raise a Smile
  
125 Reviews Found

Review #1, by EvilSoul Revelations, Awesome (and Not-So-Awesome) Presents, and a Lack of Pyjamas

28th April 2014:
it was SOOO worth waiting for this chapter :D
but pweeety pweeety please update soon... I want to know what happens at Oliver's :DDD

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm glad you think so :D I shall try my best to update a lot faster this time! :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by KilledByDrapery Revelations, Awesome (and Not-So-Awesome) Presents, and a Lack of Pyjamas

26th April 2014:
YayyyY! I've missed this story so much. :) AWHHH :3 KISSES. Heck to the yeah. I'm in a bit of a time crunch, or I would be pasting in here all of my favorite moments, but alas... time. So fickle. So short.

Needless to say, WRITE MORE SOON! I need my Ollie fix. :) :)

-KBD

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review :D I will let you off, fully appreciate a lack of free time haha. I shall try my best to get a new chapter up a little sooner than this one xD

 Report Review

Review #3, by Flaming Seeker Revelations, Awesome (and Not-So-Awesome) Presents, and a Lack of Pyjamas

23rd April 2014:
Hahhahah, wow I missed this story. You are a fantastic writer! I love how paranoid Heather is about kissing but she doesn't care when it comes to meeting Oliver's parents. It's so backwards. I can't wait till she does meet them. Knowing Heather she's going to mess it up.

Is this the point where Heather's parents meet Oliver's parents too? Or is Heather travelling alone, or is Oliver icing her up? So much could happen! Please keep writing this is my favorite fanfic on here at the moment!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the lovely review! :D I don't really know how the meeting is going to go down yet, we shall have to see xD

 Report Review

Review #4, by KilledByDrapery Niceness, Mother Nature and a Noble Gentleman

28th December 2013:
"Excuse me, weakling? I'm big and strong, thank you very much!" I just raised an eyebrow at him. "Honestly, you can't even be nice to me when I'm being a gentleman..."



"I do apologise, kind sir, for mocking your noble actions. Thank you so much for assisting me with the transport of this terribly heavy bag. I shall be forever in your debt!" I said dramatically, placing a hand on my chest and pretending to swoon and everything.

-

Super cute! I missed your writing and it's my own fault for taking so bloody long to read this chapter. Nicely done! :) update soon, please!! :)
-KBD

Author's Response: Haha, thank you :D I've barely been on here at all lately, university and writer's block are torturing me :( But it's nice to come back to lovely reviews :D Almost got a new chapter ready ... almost xD

 Report Review

Review #5, by Marauders map63 Niceness, Mother Nature and a Noble Gentleman

24th December 2013:
Amazing as usual!!! It makes my day when ever I am able to read another chapter in this story! Also Merry Christmas! :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review :D Been so long since I've been on HPFF that saying 'Merry Christmas to you too' seems ridiculous, but I've said it anyway :P Hope I might actually have a new chapter for you soon(ish)!

 Report Review

Review #6, by BellatrixisFred Niceness, Mother Nature and a Noble Gentleman

13th December 2013:
Bloody hell I love this story.

Author's Response: And I love you for reviewing :D

 Report Review

Review #7, by BellatrixisFred Oliver's Clothes, Hand-Holding and Fighting

13th December 2013:
*squeals* I forgot how much I love this story.

Author's Response: Hehe, thank you :D

 Report Review

Review #8, by Marissa Niceness, Mother Nature and a Noble Gentleman

14th October 2013:
Seriously, I wish I could write as good as you

Author's Response: Aww, thank you! *blushes* :) Thanks for reviewing :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by DancingMooncalf Niceness, Mother Nature and a Noble Gentleman

13th October 2013:
Oh, I have been waiting for an update on this story! And I was not disappointed! Your still very funny and the story develops really nicely. I'm so curious when our hero will finally let Oliver kiss her though... Do I have to wait very long for it?
I hope not...?

anyway, you made me laugh, which is always nice and I thank you for writing this great chapter!

maya

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the lovely review!! :D In terms of the story, you haven't got too long to wait ;) However, in terms of real time, the answer is more like 'however long it takes my laptop to stop breaking long enough for me to finish the next chapter' D:

Thanks again for reviewing! :)


 Report Review

Review #10, by Hope's Mom Niceness, Mother Nature and a Noble Gentleman

19th September 2013:
Heather's friends are right - they are cute! It's too bad most wizards eschew muggle medicine. In the absence of Madame Pomfrey and her potions we have some awfully good pills that could have helped Heather out. Thank you for the new chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review! :) I know, sadly I doubt Madam Pomfrey would be very happy if Heather started taking them instead :/

 Report Review

Review #11, by Flaming Seeker Niceness, Mother Nature and a Noble Gentleman

31st August 2013:
bahahahahaha I loved this chapter! It really gave us more to make Heather seem like a flesh and blood person (even though you already do that very well). Filler chapters are good to give us readers a mental break. Too much information is never a good thing.


I'm kinda surprised that Oliver hasn't gotten too fed up with going so long and not making any moves on Heather. Well, any moves that she's okay with.

I'm really excited to see how all this plays out and if something big is going to happen (you made it seem like something might). Hurry up and write the next chapter!!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review! I was worried I was going off at a bit of a tangent with this chapter, but you've made me feel much better about it :)

I know, he does seem awfully patient, doesn't he? But you never know, his patience might just be running out ... ;)

I'm almost halfway there with the next chapter already, and I'd really like to have it done before I go back to university at the end of the month, so fingers crossed! Thanks again for the lovely review! :D


 Report Review

Review #12, by Jane Oliver's Clothes, Hand-Holding and Fighting

17th June 2013:
This is a really nice story. I definitely enjoyed reading it and urge you to keep writing.

Author's Response: Thank you so much :D I am still writing (slowly), and an update should be coming soon (if my brain ever manages to come up with an end to the next chapter) :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by Fiorosa Oliver's Clothes, Hand-Holding and Fighting

15th June 2013:
I really like this story!! Please keep writing!!

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing! I am so close to updating, just having trouble finishing off the next chapter :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by Marauders map63 Oliver's Clothes, Hand-Holding and Fighting

30th May 2013:
I love this story! It's so good! Please update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you for the review! I intend to update very soon, the next chapter is just waiting for an ending and then it will be up :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by Ice Oliver's Clothes, Hand-Holding and Fighting

21st May 2013:
I do like this story but I will get straight to the point and say that I want a new chapter. Sorry if this sounds rude but I am tired. :-) Amazing story :-)

Author's Response: Haha, you have every right to be a little rude because I am RUBBISH at updating xD For this I apologise. However, the next chapter is 90% done so should be up within a couple of weeks, I hope :) Thanks for your review!

 Report Review

Review #16, by KilledByDrapery Oliver's Clothes, Hand-Holding and Fighting

11th May 2013:
"What, you want to repeat the experience of kissing me and me pulling away? That's a bit of a weird thing to get off on, Oliver." I smirked as he rolled his eyes.
--

Like always, you are brilliant. I do have something to confess though. I read "Come on, King Witty, let's go." as "Come on, Kitty Wing, let's go" and got utterly confused. And amused. Would have been funnier if it was Kitty Wing. ;)

And yes, Heather. Cat's are truly the only one real love in one's life. :) Very much agree. People are too silly.

Update son!!! :D

KBD

Author's Response: Haha!! That's brilliant, Kitty Wing xD I agree completely about cats too, who needs people when they have a furry bundle of kitty love? (Crazy cat lady in the making, me? Never :P) I shall try to update as soon as I can, provided I survive the stress of my horrific exams :/ Really hoping this summer will be productive and fanfic-filled xD

 Report Review

Review #17, by KilledByDrapery A Completed Project, Ogling, and Another First

11th May 2013:
"I get up and leave every time he comes over. But I make sure not to move until he's seen me, so he's knows it's his fault I can't hang around with my friends at mealtimes anymore," I explained, smirking victoriously. As if Davies actually cared that his mere presence made me want to stab my eyes and ears out.
"I'm sure that really cuts him up inside."
--
Omg I love this. X) So much amusing up in here!
--
Hang on a second ... was he moving closer? Oh my god, his face was definitely getting closer to my face. Eek! He wants to kiss me! What the fuck do I do now? Terrified but a tiny bit excited ... but I can't do this!
Oliver's lips were on mine for barely two seconds before I pulled away. Don't look at me like that, I couldn't help it! They were wet and cold and there was spit involved!
--
"Are you saying I'm not welcome in your shower, Oliver Wood?" I sat up, too, put my hands on my hips and glared at him.
"What? I ... what are you ... we've barely even kissed!"
--
"Hey! I resent that! Percy is a prude! I'm just ... not used to being asked to ogle a bloke while he's standing half-naked right in front of me, that's all."
"I see. So you prefer to ogle blokes when they're not paying attention, is that it?"
--

You have too many funny moments in this!! :D PS: this is not me complaining. I'm a fan of ridiculous amounts of funny.
This may just be the sexiest chapter you've written yet, my friend. Thirteen thumbs up for you! :D Fantastic job!

Must...Read.More.

KBD

Author's Response: Thank you so much!! :D I had that kiss scene written for months, had been dying to finally be able to put it up here! Your lovely reviewing has made me want to get myself out of my exam-stress-bubble and get writing again :D

 Report Review

Review #18, by KilledByDrapery Something to Write Home About (Maybe), Quidditch and Roger Davies

11th May 2013:
Man, I forgot how much I love this story. X) I have barely had enough time to think lately, so I apologize for falling behind in the reading of HPFF stuffzzez (especially this beautiful masterpiece).
Oh Merlin. Roger Davies? How did I not see that one coming *face palm*. That'll sure make for some interesting funnies between him and Mr. Wood! ;)

I need to go read more. Byes! :)

KBD

Author's Response: OMG I missed you! :D Thank you for reviewing again, totally made my week :D

 Report Review

Review #19, by MissMdsty Transfiguration, Two Firsts, and Oliver Wood

4th March 2013:
Oliver Wood in the movies was so cute! He needed more screen time!

I love this kind of story where a secondary character gets their own plot and there are plenty of OCs and everything is happening in paralel to the books.

From the start I took a liking to Heather Green. She seems like my kind of girl, with crazy girlfriends and an odd sense of humor but very responsible despite it all. I believe the cast of OCs you set up for this story will make for a very interesting read.

I loved how natural the dialogue was between her and Oliver. In some stories the dialogue between the main characters is awkward and somewhat lacking in the beginning, but here, I saw the Heather that was in Heather's head come out of her mouth as well and I just loved that!

The writting flowed nicely, there was enough detail for me to see the actual setting and the bits and pieces of Wood she was noticing. McGonagall was also very in character, which I loved, since she is awesome. The spelling and grammar were flawless and all in all, this was a very good start to a promising story! Good luck!

Author's Response: OMG! *blushes* All these lovely compliments ... *blushes some more* Thank you so so much! :) I'm so pleased you like Heather and that you enjoyed the first chapter. Thank you for leaving such a wonderful review (excuse me while I go and deflate my head, haha), and I would love to see what you think of the later chapters :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by Hope's Mom Oliver's Clothes, Hand-Holding and Fighting

4th March 2013:
Aww - Heather is softening up (in spite of herself)! Her relationship with Oliver is sweet and funny. Thanks for the update!

Author's Response: She is indeed, it's quite shocking xD Thanks so much for the review! :D

 Report Review

Review #21, by mirasoul Oliver's Clothes, Hand-Holding and Fighting

3rd March 2013:
YAY YOU UPDATED!!!

Heather made me so frustrated this chapter. I mean, if Oliver freaking Wood is trying to hold your hand and kiss you, you let it be, no matter how socially awkward you are!!! And Louise is obviously hurt that Heather's blowing them off for Oliver just because she doesn't like Davies. Her friends accepted Oliver; why can't she at least give Davies a chance?

Ugh, Heather. I love you, but you've been acting quite badly lately.

Oliver's such a sweetheart, though. I love how he's very patient with her and her unwillingness to be all couply and when she complains and such; it shows that he really does like her.

Now, for my favorite lines:

"Plus, he's going to break her heart sooner or later and I won't even be able to say 'I told you so' because apparently that's insensitive."

"I forgot your only love in life is your cat."

"I'm amazed your heart fits in your chest without breaking your ribs," Oliver deadpanned.

"I've been thinking don't laugh, I do do it occasionally!"

Also, thank you for the shout-out and the plug! It was a pleasure reviewing your story. :) Although this update makes me feel like I should update as well...We're in the same boat; writer's block and uni work and such.

Please, please update soon! And if you could sneak in their first (real) kiss in the next chapter, that'd be extra awesome. :)

Author's Response: Hahaha I know, right? She's such a weirdo xD Yep, Heather is a pretty rubbish friend a lot of the time, she's lucky her friends don't just abandon her altogether :S Unfortunately, I've reached the age when most of my friends abandon me for boys, so I decided to vent my frustrations a little on the characters of this story (sorry, guys!) in order to temporarily shift the writer's block xD

Anyway, enough of real life (always getting in the way, tut tut) ... yay you gave me favourite parts :DDD And no problem, you deserved the shout-out and plug - and we need more converts to the Percy fan club ;)

Thank you so much for this lovely review, and I shall try to update soon (miraculously I do have almost half of the next chapter written already). And funny you should mention 'first (real) kiss' and 'next chapter' in the same sentence ... not that I'm giving anything away AT ALL ... ;)


 Report Review

Review #22, by DancingMooncalf Oliver's Clothes, Hand-Holding and Fighting

2nd March 2013:
This was a nice chapter, though it really makes me curious when Oliver is going to try and kiss her again... That can't be kept off forever...
It's nice that he's trying to make her comfortable though.

I hope you won't let me wait so long for the next chapter... I really want to know where this is going!

x

Author's Response: Indeed it cannot ... we shall just have to wait and see ;)

The next chapter is actually almost half written already :D Though when it actually goes up depends upon how long I can keep writer's block at bay, haha :/

Thank you for reviewing! :D


 Report Review

Review #23, by DancingMooncalf A Completed Project, Ogling, and Another First

29th January 2013:
You should not let us wait to long for the next chapter, that is actually cruel.
Please write a bit more on this story, i'm completely hooked on in now and I don't want to stop reading now.

I want to know if Heather ever get's used to being with Oliver, you know. and in the mean time I want to read about them being weird all the time.

Looking forward to the next chapter.

x

Author's Response: I'm sorry!!! Life has rather taken over, unfortunately, but the next chapter is finally nearing completion, I promise :)

Thanks for reviewing :D


 Report Review

Review #24, by DancingMooncalf Muggle Sweets, Underwear and a Light Afternoon Jog

28th January 2013:
Ow this chapter was so lovely!!!
I would say it is guaranteed to raise a smile, since I was smiling almost the entire time I was reading!

Loved it!

Author's Response: Awww, thank you :D Your review has raised a smile, too :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by DancingMooncalf Supposedly-Sexy Men, Genetics, and a Pawnshop

27th January 2013:
The more I read, the more I feel kind of related to Heather, even though I am far from being 'rude' like she is, I hardly ever swear and I can only wish for ginger curls. But she has something relateable about her.

I love how this story makes me laugh out loud more than once in a chapter, I like laughing.
I think you're writing pretty nice. It really get's me.

I don't quite understand why Heather runs into Wood everywhere. is he stalking her or what? But it does not matter, I do really like the way they banter about everything, so I alway look forwards to the moment they meat again.

I like this story a lot!

x

Author's Response: Thank you so much for stopping by to review! And thank you for the lovely compliments :D

Hmm ... Stalker Oliver. It's certainly a possibility :P

Thanks again :D


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>