Reading Reviews for Guaranteed To Raise a Smile
132 Reviews Found

Review #1, by MalfoyMannor Revelations, Awesome (and Not-So-Awesome) Presents, and a Lack of Pyjamas

25th October 2015:
aww she kissed him :)

Can't wait to read about what happens over her Christmas break :P

until the next chapter

 Report Review

Review #2, by MalfoyMannor A Completed Project, Ogling, and Another First

25th October 2015:
this chapter was just one big smile :D

 Report Review

Review #3, by MalfoyMannor The Hospital Wing, Mrs Norris and Serious Interrogation

25th October 2015:
I love Heather's friends :) I'm also like that with mine when they go on dates :P

the running with Oliver though, that's going to be hilarious :P

 Report Review

Review #4, by MalfoyMannor Muggle Sweets, Underwear and a Light Afternoon Jog

25th October 2015:
Heather is the best :D I love her pervy humor :P

Heather and Oliver are the cutest :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by BellatrixisFred Revelations, Awesome (and Not-So-Awesome) Presents, and a Lack of Pyjamas

10th September 2015:
Forever following this fanfic and periodically checking in to see if there's something new. Here's to hoping it's not abandoned!

 Report Review

Review #6, by bellatrixisfred Revelations, Awesome (and Not-So-Awesome) Presents, and a Lack of Pyjamas

11th January 2015:
ah! I forgot how much i love this fanfic

 Report Review

Review #7, by LadyofEridsed Revelations, Awesome (and Not-So-Awesome) Presents, and a Lack of Pyjamas

21st August 2014:
Love this story so much, really hope you keep going with it (though I know it takes up time you probably don't have!)Congratulations on a great story so far. Who doesn't love Oliver Wood?

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the lovely review!! :) I'm slowly getting the next chapter written, determined to keep writing it even if it takes forever, haha! Oliver is the best :D

 Report Review

Review #8, by EvilSoul Revelations, Awesome (and Not-So-Awesome) Presents, and a Lack of Pyjamas

28th April 2014:
it was SOOO worth waiting for this chapter :D
but pweeety pweeety please update soon... I want to know what happens at Oliver's :DDD

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm glad you think so :D I shall try my best to update a lot faster this time! :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by KilledByDrapery Revelations, Awesome (and Not-So-Awesome) Presents, and a Lack of Pyjamas

26th April 2014:
YayyyY! I've missed this story so much. :) AWHHH :3 KISSES. Heck to the yeah. I'm in a bit of a time crunch, or I would be pasting in here all of my favorite moments, but alas... time. So fickle. So short.

Needless to say, WRITE MORE SOON! I need my Ollie fix. :) :)


Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review :D I will let you off, fully appreciate a lack of free time haha. I shall try my best to get a new chapter up a little sooner than this one xD

 Report Review

Review #10, by Flaming Seeker Revelations, Awesome (and Not-So-Awesome) Presents, and a Lack of Pyjamas

23rd April 2014:
Hahhahah, wow I missed this story. You are a fantastic writer! I love how paranoid Heather is about kissing but she doesn't care when it comes to meeting Oliver's parents. It's so backwards. I can't wait till she does meet them. Knowing Heather she's going to mess it up.

Is this the point where Heather's parents meet Oliver's parents too? Or is Heather travelling alone, or is Oliver icing her up? So much could happen! Please keep writing this is my favorite fanfic on here at the moment!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the lovely review! :D I don't really know how the meeting is going to go down yet, we shall have to see xD

 Report Review

Review #11, by KilledByDrapery Niceness, Mother Nature and a Noble Gentleman

28th December 2013:
"Excuse me, weakling? I'm big and strong, thank you very much!" I just raised an eyebrow at him. "Honestly, you can't even be nice to me when I'm being a gentleman..."

"I do apologise, kind sir, for mocking your noble actions. Thank you so much for assisting me with the transport of this terribly heavy bag. I shall be forever in your debt!" I said dramatically, placing a hand on my chest and pretending to swoon and everything.


Super cute! I missed your writing and it's my own fault for taking so bloody long to read this chapter. Nicely done! :) update soon, please!! :)

Author's Response: Haha, thank you :D I've barely been on here at all lately, university and writer's block are torturing me :( But it's nice to come back to lovely reviews :D Almost got a new chapter ready ... almost xD

 Report Review

Review #12, by Marauders map63 Niceness, Mother Nature and a Noble Gentleman

24th December 2013:
Amazing as usual!!! It makes my day when ever I am able to read another chapter in this story! Also Merry Christmas! :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review :D Been so long since I've been on HPFF that saying 'Merry Christmas to you too' seems ridiculous, but I've said it anyway :P Hope I might actually have a new chapter for you soon(ish)!

 Report Review

Review #13, by BellatrixisFred Niceness, Mother Nature and a Noble Gentleman

13th December 2013:
Bloody hell I love this story.

Author's Response: And I love you for reviewing :D

 Report Review

Review #14, by BellatrixisFred Oliver's Clothes, Hand-Holding and Fighting

13th December 2013:
*squeals* I forgot how much I love this story.

Author's Response: Hehe, thank you :D

 Report Review

Review #15, by Marissa Niceness, Mother Nature and a Noble Gentleman

14th October 2013:
Seriously, I wish I could write as good as you

Author's Response: Aww, thank you! *blushes* :) Thanks for reviewing :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by DancingMooncalf Niceness, Mother Nature and a Noble Gentleman

13th October 2013:
Oh, I have been waiting for an update on this story! And I was not disappointed! Your still very funny and the story develops really nicely. I'm so curious when our hero will finally let Oliver kiss her though... Do I have to wait very long for it?
I hope not...?

anyway, you made me laugh, which is always nice and I thank you for writing this great chapter!


Author's Response: Thank you so much for the lovely review!! :D In terms of the story, you haven't got too long to wait ;) However, in terms of real time, the answer is more like 'however long it takes my laptop to stop breaking long enough for me to finish the next chapter' D:

Thanks again for reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by Hope's Mom Niceness, Mother Nature and a Noble Gentleman

19th September 2013:
Heather's friends are right - they are cute! It's too bad most wizards eschew muggle medicine. In the absence of Madame Pomfrey and her potions we have some awfully good pills that could have helped Heather out. Thank you for the new chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review! :) I know, sadly I doubt Madam Pomfrey would be very happy if Heather started taking them instead :/

 Report Review

Review #18, by Flaming Seeker Niceness, Mother Nature and a Noble Gentleman

31st August 2013:
bahahahahaha I loved this chapter! It really gave us more to make Heather seem like a flesh and blood person (even though you already do that very well). Filler chapters are good to give us readers a mental break. Too much information is never a good thing.

I'm kinda surprised that Oliver hasn't gotten too fed up with going so long and not making any moves on Heather. Well, any moves that she's okay with.

I'm really excited to see how all this plays out and if something big is going to happen (you made it seem like something might). Hurry up and write the next chapter!!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review! I was worried I was going off at a bit of a tangent with this chapter, but you've made me feel much better about it :)

I know, he does seem awfully patient, doesn't he? But you never know, his patience might just be running out ... ;)

I'm almost halfway there with the next chapter already, and I'd really like to have it done before I go back to university at the end of the month, so fingers crossed! Thanks again for the lovely review! :D

 Report Review

Review #19, by Jane Oliver's Clothes, Hand-Holding and Fighting

17th June 2013:
This is a really nice story. I definitely enjoyed reading it and urge you to keep writing.

Author's Response: Thank you so much :D I am still writing (slowly), and an update should be coming soon (if my brain ever manages to come up with an end to the next chapter) :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by Fiorosa Oliver's Clothes, Hand-Holding and Fighting

15th June 2013:
I really like this story!! Please keep writing!!

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing! I am so close to updating, just having trouble finishing off the next chapter :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by Marauders map63 Oliver's Clothes, Hand-Holding and Fighting

30th May 2013:
I love this story! It's so good! Please update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you for the review! I intend to update very soon, the next chapter is just waiting for an ending and then it will be up :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by Ice Oliver's Clothes, Hand-Holding and Fighting

21st May 2013:
I do like this story but I will get straight to the point and say that I want a new chapter. Sorry if this sounds rude but I am tired. :-) Amazing story :-)

Author's Response: Haha, you have every right to be a little rude because I am RUBBISH at updating xD For this I apologise. However, the next chapter is 90% done so should be up within a couple of weeks, I hope :) Thanks for your review!

 Report Review

Review #23, by KilledByDrapery Oliver's Clothes, Hand-Holding and Fighting

11th May 2013:
"What, you want to repeat the experience of kissing me and me pulling away? That's a bit of a weird thing to get off on, Oliver." I smirked as he rolled his eyes.

Like always, you are brilliant. I do have something to confess though. I read "Come on, King Witty, let's go." as "Come on, Kitty Wing, let's go" and got utterly confused. And amused. Would have been funnier if it was Kitty Wing. ;)

And yes, Heather. Cat's are truly the only one real love in one's life. :) Very much agree. People are too silly.

Update son!!! :D


Author's Response: Haha!! That's brilliant, Kitty Wing xD I agree completely about cats too, who needs people when they have a furry bundle of kitty love? (Crazy cat lady in the making, me? Never :P) I shall try to update as soon as I can, provided I survive the stress of my horrific exams :/ Really hoping this summer will be productive and fanfic-filled xD

 Report Review

Review #24, by KilledByDrapery A Completed Project, Ogling, and Another First

11th May 2013:
"I get up and leave every time he comes over. But I make sure not to move until he's seen me, so he's knows it's his fault I can't hang around with my friends at mealtimes anymore," I explained, smirking victoriously. As if Davies actually cared that his mere presence made me want to stab my eyes and ears out.
"I'm sure that really cuts him up inside."
Omg I love this. X) So much amusing up in here!
Hang on a second ... was he moving closer? Oh my god, his face was definitely getting closer to my face. Eek! He wants to kiss me! What the fuck do I do now? Terrified but a tiny bit excited ... but I can't do this!
Oliver's lips were on mine for barely two seconds before I pulled away. Don't look at me like that, I couldn't help it! They were wet and cold and there was spit involved!
"Are you saying I'm not welcome in your shower, Oliver Wood?" I sat up, too, put my hands on my hips and glared at him.
"What? I ... what are you ... we've barely even kissed!"
"Hey! I resent that! Percy is a prude! I'm just ... not used to being asked to ogle a bloke while he's standing half-naked right in front of me, that's all."
"I see. So you prefer to ogle blokes when they're not paying attention, is that it?"

You have too many funny moments in this!! :D PS: this is not me complaining. I'm a fan of ridiculous amounts of funny.
This may just be the sexiest chapter you've written yet, my friend. Thirteen thumbs up for you! :D Fantastic job!



Author's Response: Thank you so much!! :D I had that kiss scene written for months, had been dying to finally be able to put it up here! Your lovely reviewing has made me want to get myself out of my exam-stress-bubble and get writing again :D

 Report Review

Review #25, by KilledByDrapery Something to Write Home About (Maybe), Quidditch and Roger Davies

11th May 2013:
Man, I forgot how much I love this story. X) I have barely had enough time to think lately, so I apologize for falling behind in the reading of HPFF stuffzzez (especially this beautiful masterpiece).
Oh Merlin. Roger Davies? How did I not see that one coming *face palm*. That'll sure make for some interesting funnies between him and Mr. Wood! ;)

I need to go read more. Byes! :)


Author's Response: OMG I missed you! :D Thank you for reviewing again, totally made my week :D

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>