Reading Reviews for Fight That Feeling
  
26 Reviews Found

Review #1, by WishfulMuggle The Dilemma

4th January 2013:
Oh my...I cried way more reading this than I did reading The Notebook itself...it is truly an amazing story...heartbreaking...You are so talented!!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Ron 4 Hermione The Dilemma

20th August 2012:
Wow, what a story!
I haven't actually seen the notebook but my sister has and I know she cried when watching it whxih is one of the reasons I haven't watched it, but this story has made me more inclined to watch it!
It is amazingly written and it almost had me in tears, especially the ending!
Your characterisation of botth Ron and Hermione is spot on and I loved Ron writing the book, it was a really nice touch! :)
Adding to my favourites because it's just amazing! :D

Author's Response: That is actually an excellent reaction to this piece. Of course I've gotten varied reactions, but my favorites are the ones of people who are more inspired to watch the movie. It's a fabulous girl movie and it really made me think- and it made me write this. So I'm glad that you liked it, and as always I love making people cry.

The book. That part was awful to write. Gah. Glad you liked it. ~writergirl8


 Report Review

Review #3, by Ginger Lust The Dilemma

23rd June 2012:
Hi again... :-) I loved this one. It was beautiful. I cried the whole time. And I was at work! I knew I shouldn't have but couldn't put it down. Oh... I have a job where I sit all night and read or write or anything I want to do. It can be very boring. Anyway. need I say it?.
You're the best! :-)

Author's Response: Awww, I'm sorry that I made you cry! But not really because it is secretly my goal to make everybody ever sob like a baby.

I do enjoy this story. It shows my feelings after watching The Notebook. That movie murdered me.

I'M STILL THE BEST! YAY! ~writergirl8


 Report Review

Review #4, by Riat519 The Dilemma

14th June 2012:
This is absolutely my FAVORITE story! I re-read it all the time and it never fails to make me cry. Even now I am writing this review amid tears. I don't know what to say other than the fact that I LOVE this story and all of your other stories as well. I can't imagine a better way for Ron and Hermione's story to end.

Author's Response: Oooh, yay! I'm so glad you always come back to this and that you can have some sort of connection with it. That is really amazing for me to hear as a writer. Thank you so much for leaving me a review to tell me. Keep reading! ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #5, by Jet LaBarge The Dilemma

5th February 2012:
You are an amazing writer. As with everyone, some stories are better than others. This a good one.

I hope you meet your Ron.

I have not seen The Notebook, but I have watched my father die a drawn out death due to Alzheimer's, and lived with dementia in both my in-laws.

Couples usually do not die at the same time, and we all get wounded as we go through life. The absolutely worse reason for a divorce is "it's not the person I married." Of course not! As someone 66 and almost 44 years married I can tell you we are very different people than we were when we were young. My wife has had both hips and both knees replaced; I tell people I am getting a new wife one joint at a time.

True love is for better or for worse; of course there are going to be some bad times.
In sickness and in health. Few of us will go through life without some serious illness, and some of us, maybe you, maybe your spouse, will battle chronic illness.

Doesn't matter.

Good story. Good moral. Good emotions.

Good writer. Thank you.

JetLaBarge

Author's Response: I agree with you- I have some epic fails on my author's page, some so-so stories, and some that people seem to really love.

Dear god, do I hope I meet my Ron. More so, I hope that I haven't already met him and let him go with my own stupidity, which is one of my worst fears.

I apologize about your family situation- that does sound awful. I've never actually met anyone with such a disease, which I feel blessed for. That could be why the movie struck me so hard.

Thank you for this review- I get scared about the world so often. And I'm far too cynical, thinking that true love doesn't exist. I've let my fairytale view of the world get soured by media and parents and all these little things that pile up. But when I hear stories like that, of people still in love after 44 years... I get a little bit of faith back. Mazel tov, really!

It shouldn't matter- it shouldn't scare you out of a relationship. Love is love. And that is what writing this fanfic helped me work through.

Even now, when I think about this movie and this story, I just want to burst into tears. I guess when you're young, the future really does seem endless. And I never got that until I got into High School! But it's hitting me hard, especially now. ~writergirl8


 Report Review

Review #6, by Dumbledores_Fave The Dilemma

23rd January 2012:
I am actually crying right now! Brilliant story! I love it so much but it's just so sad! :( You're a great writer! I love The Notebook so much and this story was just as good! I can't wait to read more of your work!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm glad I made you cry and I'm sorry that I had to do it ;) Keep watching the Notebook, m'dear! ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #7, by Inbar The Dilemma

17th December 2011:
I really loved your story!
Everytime I read it, I start crying ><
It so sad but so great as well.
I love your stories, keep on writing!

Author's Response: Aw, thank you! I'm so glad you're able to handle the emotional stress of coming back for more, if that's the case. I will do my best to keep bringing you good stories. Stay with me! ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #8, by .... The Dilemma

15th December 2011:
You made me cry :) I was fine through all of it then idk his last note to her "see you soon" just killed me

Author's Response: Thank you! This story was actually designed specifically for the purpose of making people cry, so I'm glad it worked on you. ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #9, by Lady Mouldywart The Dilemma

2nd September 2011:
I loved it, it made me cry at times too :') It's beautifully written and the dialogue...it's perfect!!! But just one tiny thing...I don't think Ron is the kind of person to say 'I want to knock you up', and neither 'sweetheart' :P But anyway that's just my opinion. It was an awesome read!

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing!

I'll let you have your opinions, but I think he would say 'I want to know you up' teasingly- he's no Casanova, he's quite crass at sometimes. He was half-serious half joking. As for sweetheart... I love sweetheart and I can't see why Ron and Hermione couldn't have nicknames. I always have them calling each other sweetheart :) ~writergirl8


 Report Review

Review #10, by Maria The Dilemma

29th August 2011:
This is the most romantic, the saddest, and overall the best fanfiction I have ever read! I have read most of your stories, but this takes the cake!

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so much! I think this is the most emotional thing I've written, and it was quite raw when I was writing it because I'd just seen the movie. Thank you for liking this so much, I do believe it's one of my best :) ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #11, by bedella The Dilemma

24th July 2011:
Hi there! I saw your post on the forums...and thought I'd give you my views!

I really didn't know what I was getting into when I started this (didn't read the summary :)), so now I hate you for making me cry. More of that later.

The beginning was so well-done! You must snuggle a lot, because Ron's arm predicament was spot-on. I never know what to do with my arm; so I kind of stick it in the hole between the bed and the wall. The description was so good and his situation so relateable that everything flowed nicely :)

Hermione watched The Notebook? I watched that like once, but instead of crying like every other girl on the planet, I kind of laughed at it. It just didn't do it for me :p Therefore, I thought Hermione's fear of ending up alone was kind of petty (she's Hermione-bloody-Granger!). Maybe the years of war softened her up?

Ron was such a gentleman, and it definitely demonstrated the fact that Ron was finally able to decode Hermione. At least he wasn't as clueless as he was in the book series!

The proposal was a typical Ron/Hermione moment :) Miscommunication goodness! How lovely it was to watch Ron and Hermione grow old- they really deserve it.

The real tearjerker came with Ron and his stupid book. I was wondering why he was acting all weird about it- and knew he was sick- so when he randomly died and the last page said "goodbye". I cried. So all those tears I didn't shed on the Notebook I shed on your story.

Great job, and obviously not your first time writing. Hell, I can't even write this much so kudos to you :)

Author's Response: Thank you so, so much for doing this. It was so kind of you- just what I needed to get me back into the writing game. I actually don't snuggle a lot, I had to imagine what it would be like :) As for Hermione watching The Notebook... well, it was with her mum, she was being polite. I did find the movie quite tear jerking- it happens in real life, minus the fact that they got to die together, which was unrealistic. Hermione wasn't afraid of dying alone. She was frightened of living without Ron and what would happen to her heart after he passed away.

Haha... the stupid book, huh? Don't be mean to the book, I find it to be one of my more brilliant ideas :) ~writergirl8


 Report Review

Review #12, by sam The Dilemma

24th July 2011:
Wow. That was really emotional. I actually got choked up! You've got great images in your head, I can tell, you just need to work on putting those images into other people's heads. You've got great flow, BRILLIANT ideas, and if this is your first shot, it's really good! Congrats, it was lovely :)

Author's Response: Thank you very much for the constructive criticism. I wish you had elaborated on that a bit, because I really have no clue what you wanted me to do with that... at some extent the writer stops and you need to use your imagination. What was lacking on this?

Also, I want you to know that this isn't my first shot. I think it's rather rude that you would assume it is- why don't you check my author's page before just guessing that this is my first attempt at writing fanfic? I'll have you know that I have been on this website for five years and I have improved greatly since my first story.

If you're going to review fanfic, please be nicer about it. That was really insulting. ~writergirl8


 Report Review

Review #13, by Chisele The Dilemma

17th July 2011:
This is amazing:) u have the best stories ever!!

Author's Response: Whoa, thanks! ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #14, by Carol The Dilemma

17th July 2011:
You made me cry! but in a good way! it is a lovely and wonderful story, thank you!

Author's Response: That was definitely the aim :) I adore making people cry, not gonna lie to yah. ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #15, by ShePotter The Dilemma

31st May 2011:
Just found and read your other stories. Believe it or not, I just read The Notebook two weeks ago. You did a grat job with this story, even if I don't like sad stories. Thanks for writing.

Author's Response: lol... sorry you don't like sad stories... The Notebook itself is quite sad, though, so I can imagine you had a difficult time reading it! ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #16, by Lion_girl The Dilemma

27th May 2011:
Made me laugh and cry. Omg, fab authour and I am obsessed with your stories. Well Done:)

Author's Response: Thanks so much :) That's great! ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #17, by Ravenclaw's Newest Champion The Dilemma

20th May 2011:
Is it pathetic that I almost cried?

Author's Response: No :) I ACTUALLY cried while I was writing it! ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #18, by Liz The Dilemma

15th May 2011:
it did make me tear up... T.T
beautiful. like always

Author's Response: Thanks!!! ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #19, by HPGirl7 The Dilemma

14th May 2011:
Umm.. yupp... tears coming outta these wells called my eyesD',;wow 5that was Grrr...eat! please write more!

Author's Response: YES! YOU CRIED TOO!

I'm just so HAPPY! ~writergirl8


 Report Review

Review #20, by Amanda V The Dilemma

13th May 2011:
Perfect... but the everything you've written is done well. I really enjoyed this story and yes I DID cry!

I recently read HP series again for the millionth time and decided I wanted to know what happens next... I read alot of fanfic before coming across All there is to Hold Me... after that I was hooked. Your character development, plot lines and ability to tell a good story without losing who Ron and Hermione are amazing.

Looking forward to more!
Hugs!
Amanda

Author's Response: Oh, thanks so much! You can't have read everything I've written- some of the stuff is sadly lacking good writing style!

That's the exact reason why I started reading and writing fanfics, actually. I'm so glad that you liked this and thought that everything about it was so hooking! I have a couple of new stories coming, so keep your eyes peeled for them.

My cousin/favoritest person in the world is named Amanda, so I automatically adore you because of that :) ~writergirl8


 Report Review

Review #21, by magiccarpet The Dilemma

13th May 2011:
This story is happy and sad all at the same time. Thank God for Ron--Hermione was way overthinking everything! (I know, when has that ever happened before?) Ha, she doesn't want to lose him in the future so she'll lose him in the present? Good job Ron!

And his gift at the end was so sweet. It sums up his relationship with Hermione so perfectly: he's always looking out for her, even when she forgets to look after herself or doesn't want his protection. And sure, he stumbles now and then, but no one was ever a bigger champion of Hermione than Ron. And it stayed that way even in death. Beautiful story.

Author's Response: Haha... yeah, it seems really silly to do that. But that's probably how I would have reacted... good thing Ron was there, I say. She would have REEAALLLY regretted it.

Wow, that last part of your review just made me tear up. You're terribly sensitive for a guy, it's kind of awesome :) ~writergirl8


 Report Review

Review #22, by Jade The Dilemma

13th May 2011:
I cried!
That was so...beautiful. I think that's the right word. Yeah I'm sure it is. Keep writing.

Author's Response: YES! YOU CRIED! *first pump*

I glory in your tears :) lol- thank you. ~writergirl8


 Report Review

Review #23, by cheesecake The Dilemma

13th May 2011:
omg:(( that was so nice!!! love love love this! made me teary eyed when i read "I love you. See you soon, Hermione." this made me love romione even more!!!

Author's Response: Thanks! I can't believe I made you love Romione MORE! So proud... ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #24, by Victoria LH The Dilemma

12th May 2011:
What a moving story. I havn't seen the notebook but you may have inspired me to rent it. I like Ron/Hermione stories too. 9/10

Author's Response: Oooh, go ahead and rent it, it's SUCH a great movie! Thank you :) ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #25, by BrightStar The Dilemma

12th May 2011:
That movie should carry a health warning.

I'm getting a bit teary eyed now after finishing, but it was a lovely one shot, very cute. Some bits were so Ron I laughed - the arm thing, him saying hes a romantic when getting the tea. Getting drunk is the only answer to that film!

Haha well well done, v enjoyable and emotional :)

Author's Response: I know... I seriously wanted to "curl up in my sock drawer and sleep for days" after seeing that movie. lol. I'm glad you liked it, and I'm glad you teared up! I'm under 21, so I couldn't get drunk... rats. ~writergirl8

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>