Reading Reviews for Idiot
  
13 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Hayleekins Idiot

11th January 2012:
Awe! Thats so cute! I haven't read or written much next gen stuff, but this was very good! Great job!

Author's Response: Oh thank you! I'm glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #2, by lizmusic45 Idiot

8th September 2011:
Ok this was really cute. The title was what made me pick this story, but it's the plot that made me stay.

You are a really wonderful writer. Your characters are amazing, and even though they give us so little on Lilly's personality, you made her into a wonderful person :)

20/20 You are that good :)

Lizzie

Author's Response: awww thank you!

so glad you liked it, even though it wasnt harry ginny.


thank you!


 Report Review

Review #3, by Logamind Idiot

7th September 2011:
I love a good bit of Fluff to read and this one was no exception! Poor Daniel, realising his feelings too late! Hopefully they got together eventually! In my head i'm going to believe they did, hope that that's ok :P hah!

I love the idea abour Lily's cats! Also giving Filch a new kitten after Mr Norris passed made me "Aw". I could actually picture Filch's face in my head holding the new kitten.

I like the characterisation of Lily and Daniel. Especially Lily and the fact she was the "cat lady of Hogwarts". It was a brilliant idea and really witty in my opinion.

Great one shot!

Logamind

Author's Response: Thank you! Im so glad you liked it, and daniel!

They so did get together, i plan to write about them as part of my "All You Need is Love" collection - i hope you keep an eye out for it!

Hehe lily and her cats - i dont know why but it really fit :D


tHanks!


 Report Review

Review #4, by gingersnape Idiot

7th August 2011:
Hi again my reviewing buddy! (Long time no review... well I'm changing that with this because I missed reading your stuff!) I really liked this not only because you did such a great job nailing everyone's personalities, but also because it's just so cute! In a fantastic way, not a like good but not fantastic way! :P Lily was especially well done because I think you really managed to make her her own character and not like her mother. More laid back and a tad arrogant, it was perfect! There were a few spelling and grammar mistakes, but honestly, not enough to really fall into that "even noticeable" category, so maybe an edit to fix them, but it looked pretty good. The end with Daniel was great too, and I loved your banner! It was awesome! :D

gingersnape, Gryffindor

Author's Response: hey review buddy! You know, i must head over to your page to return the favour!

So glad you liked the characters, and they were cute! methinks cuteness is needed :D

aww thanks, i always imagine lily to be really her daddies girl, but with lots of ginny trats too!

I shall be sure to edit, thankies! :D xx


 Report Review

Review #5, by IwRiTe4mE Idiot

26th June 2011:
cue the chorus of 'AWHs'! I really loved this!!! fluff is just the best sometimes, and this is one of those times. the story flowed really well, and the plot was just fantastic. I don't know if you've considered this, but a sequel would be amazing :D
~Kat

Author's Response: aww thanks so much! ill actually have a sequel, a songfic to "sweet disposition" by the temper trap as the last chapter of my short story collection "All you need is love: the next generation", but it could be a while before its up :) thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #6, by charlottetrips Idiot

4th June 2011:
Hey, Char from the Forums here with your review! In exchange for mine :) (Thanks by the way!)

OMG, Filch thinking Lily is his savior from his dark period of losing Mrs. Norris!! Brilliant!! The immediate image pulled up was of old Finch, creeping along behind Lily with an adoring look on his face.

Um, I think it’s Professor [Binns] not [Binnes]

There’s a paragraph where Daniel is thinking about Nate and Dominique’s failed relationship and then you start the next paragraph with, “They strolled into the Great Hall, and he smiled over at her.” The “her” here is confusing a little and probably should be made more clear as Lily.

She was easy-[gong] – [going]

I loved how you wrote that moment in the Great Hall when Lily looked back and smiled and transfixed Daniel, until he realized the smile was for Jessie.

Third to last paragraph, the confusing pronoun monster rears its head again. You start out talking about Daniel and Lily and then it’s about Jessie and Lily without really saying Jessie first.

I love how you give the bit in the end of how he didn’t know back then that it would be he that Lily fell in love with.

A fluffyflufffluff one-shot and such an enjoyable and warm read! Thanks!

xChar

Author's Response: thanks so much! so glad you like it, ill be sure to look into those mistakes! so glad you like the fluff and filch thing! thanks!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Katelyn Idiot

20th May 2011:
I really liked this story =)

Author's Response: Thank you Katelyn!

 Report Review

Review #8, by mooneylooney262 Idiot

15th May 2011:
Hehe. I think this is wonderful, you did a great job combining the challenges and it fits the summary perfectly! I really enjoyed it, and wish there was more to follow...oh well in my mind Daniel will get her :) Nice work!

Author's Response: Hey! Thanks so much for this! Hehehe Dan will get her, no worries there :D

 Report Review

Review #9, by watchtherainfall Idiot

15th May 2011:
I liked it! Short, sweet, fluffy and cute.

I really like Daniel's character - I've always had a soft spot for the Wood kids. It flows nicely and I especially like you were able to use Lady Gaga's song in the actual story itself.

I like how Lily isn't like her mother. I like how you describe her as laid back because most of the time Lily tends to be this fiery little red head and a little on the arrogant side due to her being 'famous'. Also, I think her cat obsession was adorable.

There were a few punctuation mistakes and a few grammar mistakes, like Professor Binnes but being an author myself I know that's just word spell-checking non-Potterverse words. It's annoying, I know. It didn't detract from the story in the slightest and unless you're actually looking, you hardly notice them.

Overall, wonderful quick one shot. It wasn't over-done on its fluffiness but just right. Especially as its main point of view is a guy.

Author's Response: Hi! Thank you for your review.

I do love the Woods, and I'm glad you like Lily. For me, she keeps all her firey Weasley temper to the Quiddich field, but is more like Harry in temperment. And I'm glad you liked the cats!

Ooops sorry about the mistakes, thanks for pointing them out!

THank you so much!


 Report Review

Review #10, by CrazyForYou Idiot

11th May 2011:
Super fluffy and cute:)

I wasn't sure how I felt about naming Diggory, Jessie. It almost felt too cliche, but I suppose it worked. *grin*

You had a couple of typos, but not a big deal.
But he likes being called Jess'e instead - ought to be "Jessie"

Gentle and laidback as she was on the field - ought to be "off" the field.

I liked the way you incorporated the Lady Gaga piece directly into the story (I considered the oh-no's equivalent to her oh-oh's.)

The part about the cats was kind of odd. It just seemed wrong that she could have that many cats when everyone else is allowed 1 pet. The part about Fitch was cute though:)

Very sweet, and I like the last bit where you learn that she actually ends up with Daniel.

Author's Response: Hey!

Haha the name was sort of meant ot be cliched, but I had to do it! Sorry about the misakes, hopefully it didnt affect your overall impression of it!

So glad the gaga thing worked! Yeah, the filch thing (yay the cuteness came accross!) was because she wanted to sneak in her cats. I should explain more, but for me the next gen kids are let away with everything because of who they are, so unfair!

Aww thank you!


 Report Review

Review #11, by leannemariesnape Idiot

10th May 2011:
Hey, this is leannemariesnape with your review :)
You're the first entry for my Lady Gaga challenge, so I was excited to read this!
This really made me smile. I love Lily's cat obsession. I really liked how she had managed to win over Filch. Clearly, Lily is a very clever girl to do that!
I found the flow very good. I enjoyed how the conversation flowed from the History of Magic lesson to the Great Hall, and then the week later scene also flowed into it well.
The way that the conversation is written down is also very good. It doesn't seem at all as though it was scripted, giving a nice flow to the story.
The ending was adorable too. We get the hint in the form of the smile of his feelings towards Lily, and I think that the moment he realises- the kiss- is really well done. You blend the two different lyrics in together really well too.
The only thing I would watch out for is the spelling of Professor "Binnes" which I believe does not have the E in it, and the same for "Hogsmede" which is spelt Hogsmeade. However, this does not detract from the story in the slightest.
A very enjoyable little one-shot :D
Leanne

Author's Response: Hey, thanks! So glad you liked this!

Hehe I really liked the Lily cat thing!

So glad it flowed well, I'm always worried about coversation aswell so thats great if it sounds ok!

Also really happy you liked the end of it, and the lyrics! Sorry about the spelling mistakes!

Thanks!


 Report Review

Review #12, by peace2lovepotter Idiot

10th May 2011:
This is SO SO SO funny! I can't believe they didn't get together, I thought they would! :)

Author's Response: Hey! Thanks for reviewing another story. They will get togther, don't worry, how could they not? haha. Yay, I'm glad you found it funny!

 Report Review

Review #13, by hushpuppy Idiot

9th May 2011:
Wonderful characterizations of Daniel and Lily. I already like both of them and look forward to reading more of the story.

Author's Response: Hey! Its a one shot, but I hope you read more of my stuff, its like this. So happy you liked the characters, it really means a lot to me. Thanks!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login