Reading Reviews for Something Different
  
18 Reviews Found

Review #1, by rupertlover (not logged in) Christmas '22

21st March 2012:
Hi there!
I really like this story, I can't wait for the next chapter!! So please please update soon!! :D
Also, what is the name of the girl on your banner? I've been trying to figure it out, but I can't :(
Anyway, 10/10 for your story!

Author's Response: Hey, thanks for reading and reviewing. I'm working on the next chapter right now but I have HUGE exams coming up that I should be studying for so i'm not sure how quickly I'll be able to update.
The girl is Lindy Booth. Hope that helps you :)


 Report Review

Review #2, by Ems <3 The Journey Home

15th March 2012:
I think your story is AWESOME!
Please, please update it!!!
I read it all just then and was completely drawn in - you're such an amazing writer.
This is a great idea for a story and I love the way you have included the thoughts of the people around you so we can get an unbaised point of view apart from Lily.
Lily is such a cute character and she seems really nice and sweet. It is also good though that she has some flaws. It really makes me able to relate to her more. Being self-conscious is something that most people go through so I think it's really great that we can relate to Lily that way.
My only criticism would be grammar but there aren't many major mistakes which is good :)
PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE UPDATE AGAIN!
I can't wait to continue reading this story - I know you might be busy but it is your fault for making this story so addictive!!!

- Ems

Author's Response: Well thanks for such a positive review. I really try to work on the grammar but when you're reading your own writing you tend to read it as if its all correct. I'll edit the previous chapters again soon, but there is a new chapter in the queue so enjoy!

 Report Review

Review #3, by itsonlyjamespotter The Journey Home

10th February 2012:
its absolutely ace! i know you haven't updasted for ages but you so should coz whatever you come out with will be good :) i thought the whole roxanne thing was sooo good and it will be the perfect spark for a whole new plot! and i love the lorcan lily thing - too cute!!! anyway i can't wait to see the whole family thingmy bob coz thats going to be interseting!! Haha welll thankyou for writing!!

Author's Response: Your review is greatly appreciated, and I'm glad that you like the story. As you've noticed its sort of on hiatus. The next chapter is like 75% written and I have the whole thing planned in my head, I just can't seem to type anything that I like.
You definitely brought a smile to my face by reviewing despite me being a sucky updater at the moment.
-M


 Report Review

Review #4, by Gigi The Journey Home

28th September 2011:
Wow! I loved this story, especially how you mixed Dominique's thoughts with French and English. It makes it so believable!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review.

Glad you like the french, its from personal experience with all of the frenchies that I know. So many people I know can't complete a sentence in just one language when they're speaking casually.

The next chapter could be a while because of writer's block with this story, but look out for it.


 Report Review

Review #5, by hushpuppy The Ball

20th September 2011:
If Lorcan her love interest, then isn't this Lily/Lorcan instead of Lily/OC? And the category would be "Other Pairing" instead of Lily/OC. It would help readers if you warned them that there is no Original Character that Lily will be paired with and instead it is a canon character.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'll make it clearer in the description.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Trallala The Ball

23rd July 2011:
Oh my god! Your stories are SO great! Please continiue writing chapters in this story! :)))

Author's Response: Thanks!
I won't be able to update for a while but i'm still working on the story and the next chapter will be up ASAP.


 Report Review

Review #7, by You Have No Idea Who The Journey Home

17th July 2011:
I really enjoy this story : ) Keep writing and update soon!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!

I'll update ASAP but I'm on holiday so it could be quite a while.


 Report Review

Review #8, by ekroman The Journey Home

17th July 2011:
Great story :) Looking forward to more! :D Well, I'm off to see the DHP2! YAY!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!

grrr... so jealous. I was on holiday the day it came out and still haven't gone home. Can't wait to see it.


I'll update ASAP but I'm on holiday so it could be quite a while.


 Report Review

Review #9, by Zora Weasley The Journey Home

14th July 2011:
I think your story is lively so far.
I think Lily`s gift is an interesting one. I hope to read more of your Story soon.

Author's Response: Thanks for your review! I'm glad you're enjoying the story.

I'll update ASAP but I'm on holiday so it could be quite a while.


 Report Review

Review #10, by ellemae17 The Journey Home

12th July 2011:
I really really really like this, very glad I found it. Can't wait for the next chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing, and for being so positive about my story. I'm glad you're enjoying it so much.

I'll update ASAP but I'm on holiday so it could be quite a while.


 Report Review

Review #11, by m. The Journey Home

12th July 2011:
aww... lily and lorcan are sweet

Author's Response: thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #12, by georgia The Ball

11th July 2011:
love it, ever since i cried at the last chapter of harry potter and the deathly hallows, i've been wanting to read a continuation of lily, albus and james potter, and the way you have included each character as a descendant of the original characters in the books is amazing! thank you for being the first good read i have read on this website; i am new here and will definitely be waiting for the next chapter to arrive.

Author's Response: thanks for reviewing. I hope you've found some more stories, becuase there are lots of excellent stories from all of the eras on hpff.

I'll update ASAP but I'm on holiday so it could be quite a while.


 Report Review

Review #13, by quicksilver The Ball

2nd July 2011:
Lorcan is adorable. Even if he does think he's 'older'. I love this story so far- please update soon!!!

Author's Response: Next Chapter is in the queue :)
Thanks for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #14, by Hyenni The Ball

23rd June 2011:
i really enjoy your writing. it all flows so naturally. normally i skimread big paragraphs (yes, i'm that badass O.o) but this just sucks me in and i want to read more and more!

Lily's lovely. she's so sweet and lovely, without seeming too obviously nice. does that make sense? let me try and explain: she was so happy about Sophie's nice thoughts, it was adorable. and her inability to hold back her laughter was so cute - but you didn't state 'THIS IS LILY BEING CUTE AND ADORABLE'. you just let us draw our own conclusions. i loved that :)

Lorcan seems like a lovely bloke. this mindreading thing is brilliant - we get to see in everyone's heads without constant POV changes.

i love this story so far, so please don't be too slow on updates! ;)
^^

Author's Response: Aww, thank you for reviewing! I skim-read long paragraphs too, so I was quite nervous about having a story so full of them, so I'm glad you're enjoying it enough to read it all.
Its good that you like Lily so much, I do too :)

Sorry for the lack of updates, I've got exams and such adn have this strange desire to pass them. No worries though, I'll concentrate more on this story and get back into the swing of things ASAP!

Hope you continue to read and enjoy the story
-M


 Report Review

Review #15, by Hyenni An Introduction of Sorts

23rd June 2011:
i love this idea!

i was really worried when i started to read this that it was going to be another one of those Seer stories, but i'm glad it's not. it's much more original, and that's brilliant!

you've got some nicely worked out characters in there, no Mary-Sues as far as I can see - and i love how close James, Al and Lily are. i think that's adorable.

i feel so bad for Lily! i'm pretty self-conscious (isn't everyone?) so the idea of having to hear what everyone thinks of you, especially when it's as nasty as what those girls were thinking...ugh. poor girl.

nice start! ^^

Author's Response: I must say, I could be tempted- I love seer stories, or any extra ability kind of thing. I had been toying with the idea of having a mind-reading character and this story just popped into my head, so it’s good you like the idea.
The relationship is actually based on mine and my sisters' relationship, so as to make it as real as possible. So I'll try to work in some arguments and such- tempted as I am to just have them be perfect.
I definitely am self-conscious, and I can also be on the other side of things too. But, to be fair, we can't really help what we think about others.

I hope you enjoy the rest of the story, I should be updating soon!


 Report Review

Review #16, by hushpuppy An Introduction of Sorts

23rd May 2011:
Nice beginning to the story. Ryou did a great job of showing the reader now awful the ability would be for a teenage girl. It is bad enough imagining whatnot her people might be thinking, much less knowing exactly what they think of you. That poor girl.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you like it and that you are sympathising for Lily :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by Rosie The Ball

23rd May 2011:
And we meet the first possible love interest! Yes. I love Lorcan; Lily and Lorcan would make an awesome couple! :) I liked this chapter, very much. There was, however a few grammar mistakes, but nothing too serious or annoying (ie: lily). Besides grammar, I could find nothing wrong with this chapter; it was very entertaining. I loved the whole James/Effie scene and the insight to Lorcan's mind (did I mention I love him?); You did a great job. Cannot wait til chapter three!
-Rosie

Author's Response: Wow! two reviews? :) I love you.
I could not agree more, I think I am falling in love with him too. I also have the whole Effie/James relationship in my head, and its pretty vivid so im glad it was translated well and that you liked the scene.
The chapter has been edited and the new version should be validated soon (hopefully).
In the meantime, don't worry- I'll get to work on chapter three.
Meg


 Report Review

Review #18, by Rosie An Introduction of Sorts

23rd May 2011:
Very interesting;I liked it. I was not expecting that to be her gift, and I like being caught off guard so kudos to you for that. It's a very interesting start,and I hope you continue to write this-I think it has much potential. I love Lily (II)/OC stories, so I'm excited now. :). I liked your characterization of all the characters, and I love that you included Dom in this chapter (that chick is amazing!). One thing though, the flashback part-the part where Lily (or is it James?) is remembering when Lily read his mind about Effie (?) is confusing because there is no indication that you are going into flashback mode, so to speak. So, if you can italicize it or something to indicate that it's a flashback-that would make it much easier to understand. :) That was the only thing I have to complain about. The rest of the chapter was awesome. Keep up the good work!
-Rosie

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reading and reviewing! I'm glad you're enjoying the story, and I have just fixed the problem you've pointed out so I hope it is clearer now.
Its good you like my version of the characters because if you don't like them then it would be really difficult to have any connection to the story or want to read it.
-Meg


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login