Reading Reviews for Louis the Dream Weaver
  
17 Reviews Found

Review #1, by iatevoldysnose It's Pronounced Lou-ie not Lou-is

17th July 2013:
ASDFGHJKL This was so cute! I love how enthusiastic Louis is, and how Natalie seems to like him more than just "a bit". I can't wait to see what happens next, and where this will go :D I have a feeling that Louis fancies Natalie :P But maybe not...Oh well...I guess I'll find out soon! You wrote this chapter well, and I enjoyed reading it :) Just one thing. The part where you were describing the relationships between her mother's friend and her daughter...it was a bit confusing...maybe that was just me, idk but maybe you'd like to have a look at that...

Well anyways, wonderful work and I can't wait to read the next chapter!

Love,
iatevoldysnose xox

Author's Response: Aw thanks so much for your review! I hope you kept reading the story. I'll take a look at that part you mentioned. Thanks for the critique. Much appreciated :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by VanillaxDolly Budding

21st November 2012:
Yay, I'm so glad you posted a new chapter! Natalie and Louis just get cuter and cuter :) I love the way you write relationships. It's not instant love like a lot of fanfictions and we get to see them go from fancying each other and building up from there which is so sweet and much more realistic! Rose and Scorpius are sweet- I liked learning more about him. Great chapter! :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review! I'm glad to see a return reader. I'm happy that you like my writing style. I try ;) I'm thinking about writing a Rose and Scorpius short story. He's been creating himself in my head, and Rose too.

 Report Review

Review #3, by VanillaxDolly Aware

29th April 2012:
Love this story! Louis and Natalie are adorable together and I'm glad they finally said the L-word :)
Can't wait to read the next chapter and find out about Rose and Scorpius!

Author's Response: Thank you for the wonderful review! Yes, I'm meaning to include a bit of Rose/Scorpius interest in this story. I want to write a story for them later on in their lives, so it'll be a trist only romance at Hogwarts ;)

 Report Review

Review #4, by SweetSerendipity Changed for the Better

26th August 2011:
Nice :)
I like how you described changing as being painted a new color. That's a good way to look at it.
And I liked that Louis was offended by the Potter charm. It was cute :b hahaha

Author's Response: Yes I try my best Jess lol. He's just jealous because they are his cousins and they never taught it to him. I hope the Eric thing went over well, I'm not sure that it did, but it was to help change Penny smoothly and have Natalie learn that it is okay to change as well.

 Report Review

Review #5, by sleepless_nights Study Partner

26th August 2011:
Haha, good thing that I read the first review before adding my own, because I was about to write exactly the same. They are so sweet!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I adore the two of them as well :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by SweetSerendipity Twenty Questions

24th August 2011:
Oh, silly little Penny :)
I like the direction that's headed in. Lol
I loved the 20 questions bit, and I'm kind of happy there wasn't a ton of Louis in this chapter. I know, it's like blasphemy admitting that, but it was nice seeing Natalie interact with her friends some more.

Author's Response: That just makes me laugh Jess. Lol. Well Louis just a few big chapters, and the Penny/Albus ship had gone out of sight for a while. I'm working on the next chapter right now, and there's going to be a bit of calling back to HP book 5 in it, but it should be funny. Thanks so much for the lovely review! I love knowing that whenever I update my stories, you'll always take time to R&R.

 Report Review

Review #7, by SweetSerendipity The Book

11th August 2011:
Oh, goodness :)
I don't think you could ever write a chapter of this story that I didn't love. You're too fabulous at writing. I don't know if I've ever said before, but I love the fact that you give your characters this kind of sweet innocence that makes them and the story seem so real. I feel like I'm in the story, not just reading it. I actually caught myself cringing in embarrassment when she found Louis reading her book. Lol.

Spectacular job, as always :)

-Jess

Oh! Also, new favorite line of the whole story:
"Louis, you're the Dream Weaver now."
So, so, so cute :)

Author's Response: AH! I am so happy that you loved this chapter because I wrote it for you. This makes me so happy. I think we're getting close now to the 'l' word, but we'll see. I might change my mind, and then make things go terribly wrong! No, I wouldn't do that to you...maybe. Fear not! I will make it wonderful either way, and I think it would break my heart and yours too much if they don't end up together. Anyway thank you for your faithful reading and reviewing. Let me know what you think of my new story. I'd love your opinion on the both of them :D

 Report Review

Review #8, by doesitmatter Cute Old Lady

1st August 2011:
asdfgk this is so "cute" :D I love the way you write, not just this chapter but the whole story, it doesn't progress too fast, like most fics where one minute they're strangers and the next they're madly in love, it works that way too, and you definitely need more reviews!

Author's Response: Oh thank you! I like to make stories realistic, but there are those moments when you do have an instant attraction to someone, but I normally don't write stories that way. My new fanfic will be somewhat that way, but I am big believer of character development! That's why I like taking things slow to flesh out my characters. Expect a lot more of that in chapter ten, and thank you so much for the review! It is greatly appreciated, and it always makes my day better and encourages me to continue the story although I'm pretty sure no one can stop me from finishing it now :P

 Report Review

Review #9, by SweetSerendipity Cute Old Lady

31st July 2011:
Nothing to say but: so, so cute :)
They are absolutely adorable together

Author's Response: Gah! Just you wait for chapter ten! You are going to flip out Jess. I was when I was writing it, but I'm putting up my first chapter for my other fan fic first, but it'll come after that one is validated. I'm so happy that you liked it. :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by bowloforanges Unwanted Distraction

26th July 2011:
Ah! Louis! Be still my heart! He is such a lovely character, I just want to cuddle him!! I love this story (Louis is by far my favorite next gen character and I relish every fic about him)!
10/10

p.s. you've inspired me to continue TYSD (chapter ten in is the queue and it is 4,000 words, haha!)

Author's Response: I wanted to write about this character that I made up a while ago, but I started thinking about her children and Natalie is one of them. She interests me the most out of the three, and I wanted her to be paired with a next gen character, but I didn't want it to be one the the trio's kids, so I picked Louis over Fred, since he seemed to interest me more with how the veela blood is different in males. Anyway, yes I am well and truly in love with my Louis. I think he has the best intentions at heart at all times, it's just that he gets a little biased whenever Natalie is concerned lol.

I'm glad to know I've inspired you! I can't wait to read your next chapter; I'm pretty sure I'll be pleased with it. I adore long chapters as well :P


 Report Review

Review #11, by SweetSerendipity Unwanted Distraction

25th July 2011:
Ejgkbpjdhgsgejobfjgyhshb :D
Girly squeal of happiness! You got this out so fast, I almost thought I was seeing things when it showed that you'd updated :)
It was brilliant and lovely and perfect, as usual, but I did get pretty nervous during their fight. I sweat my heart dropped out of my chest. Lol.
A couple other things:
1. The "blazing look" Al got before he kissed Penny reminded me of the moment between Harry and Ginny in HBP. Dunno if that was intentional or not, but it was a nice touch either way :)
2. The "just because he's a Potter" comment was fantastic. I love how she said it so casually that it kind of sounded like she was just looking for another reason not to give into him.
3. I know I said I wanted Penny and Al to get together already, but I completely admire her for standing her ground. Huzzah!
4. I absolutely adored the make up scene. Totally and completely. Lemme just say, it's probably my favorite thing ever when a couple's just had a fight and they're making up, and the girl just out of nowhere punches the guy, even though their point has already been made. Haha.
And on that note, I'm gonna end this review cuz it's like a mile long, and my fingers hurt.
Update soon! :)

Author's Response: Yay!!! I love this review Jess. Okay so the blazing look, you were right. I was using an illusion from HBP because he is her son after all. I do adore Penny. At first I wasn't sure what to do with her, but finally she was much more clear to me after I began writing out Mystery Girl. She's stubborn and intelligent with her own opinions, something that I always pictured for Al. I'm glad that you admire her because she is absolutely right in not starting up with Al. In my opinion, it would make her seem faint of heart. I want Natalie to be able to learn from her, and so far she is.

Ah the make up scene. I so wanted them to be broken up for a chapter, but something happened, and I think it was for the better that it was only a fight. It really showed Natalie that she was wrong in thinking that they loved each other because they have a long way to go before that happens. She's getting stronger though and I'm getting more excited to write about her, so I already wrote chapter nine while this was updating and it should be up in another few days. I gave a lot of insight on Natalie from the point of view of someone other than Louis. It's good for a few laughs but definitely cute as can be.


 Report Review

Review #12, by SweetSerendipity Mystery Girl

18th July 2011:
Bah! Okay, so I'm sorry I didn't review the last chapter...I tried, but for some reason it wouldn't let me :(
But anyway, last chapter was amazing, and super cute, and probably my favorite so far :)
And I definitely enjoyed the bit of drama in this chapter. I just hope Penny isn't too hard on Al for much longer ;) lol

Author's Response: Oh my gosh it has been so long since I've heard from you. So glad to know that you're still following. I am totally going to work on something just for you Jess! Anyway, glad to hear that you liked the change in focus on this one. Oh Penny will be somewhat of a challenge for Al. You may get a bit frustrated with me, but as you can see, Penny's a bit of a stubborn one. :P

 Report Review

Review #13, by SweetSerendipity A Proposition

23rd May 2011:
Oh, boy :)
Loved it, as usual.
Favorite part: "I knew this was a dream...Natalie! What are you doing up here?" Hahaha :D
Is the next chapter the Christmas chapter?
And, seriously, how are you not getting more reviews??
-Jess

Author's Response: Bahaha I knew you would love that part, and yes, the next chapter is her visiting his family and him meeting hers. It'll be interesting for sure. You'll get to meet her older brother Kay, and her mother's old friends and their kids. I have an altogether separate story from her mother's past that I've worked on, and I think I'll be putting that one up after I'm finished with this one.

 Report Review

Review #14, by SweetSerendipity Alone Together

19th May 2011:
Ah, boo. I had this really great review typed out, and I hit send, but somehow it got deleted. So then I retyped it, but it got deleted again. And then it happened AGAIN. So now, I'm all upset, and I'm real frustrated, and I can't even remember what I wanted to say.
But I just wanted to let you know that I loved it, as usual, and I literally had butterflies in my stomach the whole chapter. Yeah, that's how great it was :) lol.
-Jess

Author's Response: Ah I'm sorry Jess. I'm glad that you enjoyed it. I know that I keep on saying this, but the next chapter is going to be great. It'll be very exciting and set up for the next chapter which will be very cute but nerve racking at the same time. Thanks again for the review!

 Report Review

Review #15, by SweetSerendipity Falling

15th May 2011:
Aaw!
You were right, I loved it! You had me smiling the whole chapter again.
I am now having a squealing fit of girly proportions. Lol :)
I wish I had a boy like Louis! Can I keep him forever? Pretty please?
Hahaha, can't wait for your next update :)
-Jess

Author's Response: Oh it gets better you just wait. Thanks again so much for the review Jess! It really makes my day every time that you do :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by SweetSerendipity Study Partner

12th May 2011:
Aw! I really, really love this story :)
Its just so sweet and innocent, I was literally smiling through the whole chapter. Lol..
And they're just so adorable with each other. And I love that they're so shy when they're together :D
Update soon? Haha
-Jess

Author's Response: Thanks Jess. I'm so happy that someone enjoys my story. Chapter three is up for validation now. You're gonna love that one :P

 Report Review

Review #17, by SweetSerendipity It's Pronounced Lou-ie not Lou-is

7th May 2011:
So cute :)
I like it a lot so far..update soon?
I'll love you forever :D lol
-Jess

Author's Response: Yup! Writing chapter two and putting it up for validation today! Thanks for the review, I love you forever!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login