Reading Reviews for Lights Will Guide You Home
  
9 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Rebecca I Promise You I Will Learn From My Mistakes

5th November 2012:
It was really good! i think there's space for improuvement and more detail but still it was amazing!

Author's Response: Thank you! I agree completely. I've been writing, re-writing, thinking about adding on to it. It's been awhile since I wrote anything, but I'm glad you still took the time to read my short little story. xlivinginamagicalparadise

 Report Review

Review #2, by LeoLionheart I Promise You I Will Learn From My Mistakes

31st January 2012:
I love it, I wasn't expecting much before clicking this but I'm glad I did
-Leo

Author's Response: Reviews ALWAYS make me happy. This is great, thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #3, by hp_gwrocks I Promise You I Will Learn From My Mistakes

30th January 2012:
I love this story :) great job :)

Author's Response: Thank you very much (:

 Report Review

Review #4, by Hippothestrowl I Promise You I Will Learn From My Mistakes

13th September 2011:
Nice idea to cover what happened to Ron at this time but rather thin and limited and I was hoping for more. There is potential for a much more extensive story here. Still, it is what it is and so no complaints. :)

Author's Response: Ahh, I totally agree! I actually did some editing on it, but then when I attempted to submit, I was automatically logged out. I shall work on the editing though, again! (:

 Report Review

Review #5, by CoLorful DreaM I Promise You I Will Learn From My Mistakes

12th August 2011:
Aww... This was so lovely. I loved the moment of Ron's writing Hermione's name in the sand, over and over again. Also, the description really showed how desperate, miserable and helpless he felt. The scene between Bill and Ron was also really good. Although we realized through the series how united the Weasleys are, there aren't too much of scenes like this one.
I liked that you mentioned the snogging nightmare. Although Ron was sorry and all, it was obvious, when he got back, that he still had his doubts and fears.
This was written really believable and I really could see Ron through the lines. Good job!

Ramona
Gryffindor

Author's Response: Thank you! I always thought the banner was better than my story, but these reviews gave me confidence.

 Report Review

Review #6, by alicia and anne I Promise You I Will Learn From My Mistakes

11th August 2011:
I really liked this, it's like a little missing moment from the book. I always wondered what Ron was doing when he was away from Hermione and Ron and I think you're one shot would fit quite nicely. I like how Bill told Ron that he can tell Hermione loves him, and I liked how Ron refused to get his nails fixed. You wrote Ron very well, and you got some of his stubborness and thinking about Harry and Hermione being alone down to a 'T' in my opinion. You wrote this briliiantly.

alicia and anne
Slytherin

Author's Response: Thank you very much!

 Report Review

Review #7, by TeamRon I Promise You I Will Learn From My Mistakes

11th August 2011:
This was so cute! I loved the way he traced Hermione's name over and over in the sand, it really showed he loved and missed her. I also loved how he refused Bill's offer to fix his fingernails, saying he deserved it.

That brother talk was so realistic, those are exactly the things I would imagine Bill to say. I liked the way Bill said Hermione loved Ron too, that he could see it in her eyes.

The way you wrote the Deluminator part was perfect. That's what I thought he would hear. I loved the ending, how excited he was. Overall a very good one-shot.

TeamRon (Ravenclaw)

Author's Response: Thank you very much! Seriously, butterflies! Every review gave me butterflies.

 Report Review

Review #8, by xtinjsc I Promise You I Will Learn From My Mistakes

6th August 2011:
Baww. A man-to-man talk between brothers. And a missing moment, too. I enjoyed reading this. I think the conversation between Bill and Ron was easy, light and realistic - very much how I'd assume brother would talk. And I like your Bill, he seemed calm and steady and insightful, which is how I've always pegged his character to be. I would've loved to see more details, though, and descriptions, because it will help a lot with capturing that longing and regret that Ron felt at the time. I quite like the ending, as well. It's very hopeful and exciting. We all know what happened next, no? :P Overall, it was a quick and interesting read for me!

xtinjsc (Hufflepuff)

Author's Response: I hope you know how much your review means to me. Really. I know it's short, and I keep considering editing it, maybe have him explore the woods and things. But thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #9, by DetectiveMenace I Promise You I Will Learn From My Mistakes

11th May 2011:
Well Kendal, you know what they say. When you try your best but you don't succeed...This was so cute! At times I felt a bit confused tense-wise. When Ron was at Shell Cottage, was it present tense?
Don't feel insecure about this, because this was adorable. And I promise you that you will learn from your mistakes!
And I will try to fix you!

Author's Response: it was present tense.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login