Reading Reviews for The Fourth Act
  
15 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Sophie <3 ACT IV.

29th April 2012:
Hey it's me again :) I must be driving you mad with my incessant reviews. But, yeah it was brilliant again, Remus/Sirius are my second favorite pairing of all of them. Poor Remus, thinking he's not even human. I really wanted to give him a cuddle at that point :p. Anyway I loved it 10/10

Author's Response: Of course you're not, I love your reviews. ^_^ Now I'm curious what your first favorite pairing is! Thank you so much for another wonderful review! --Jenna

 Report Review

Review #2, by james girl ACT IV.

26th April 2012:
I love it! Please write a sequel!

Author's Response: This actually is a sequel to the story "Masquerade". But thank you so much for reading and reviewing!! ^_^ --Jenna

 Report Review

Review #3, by Lillylover22 ACT IV.

8th February 2012:
That was a beautiful story. 9/10 : )

Author's Response: Thank you. ^_^ --Jenna

 Report Review

Review #4, by The Fool on the Hill ACT IV.

23rd October 2011:
AWWW! I've always loved the Remus/Sirius ones... I really loved this, thanks for writing!

Author's Response: Remus/Sirius ♥ They're my OTP.
Thank you so much for reviewing!! --Jenna


 Report Review

Review #5, by adahpfan ACT IV.

19th September 2011:
Hi, I've been reading this with my friend Eliot, who wanted to say that he thinks that this is better than the actual Harry Potter books, and I can't help but agree. It suddenly makes me wish that I hadn't already nominated a 'best one-shot' at the Dobby's, as this has to be one of the best stories I've read on the site! 10/10
Ada and Eliot

Author's Response: Aww thank you so much. *blushes* That's really sweet. Thank you both for reading and leaving a review. ^.^ --Jenna

 Report Review

Review #6, by :P ACT IV.

24th August 2011:
umm gaaayyy?? thats a bit weird the prequel thinggy was better

Author's Response: It wasn't a "prequel" it was a story. This is a companion. As for being "gay" perhaps you should observe the warnings before you start reading a story next time.

 Report Review

Review #7, by bluecharlotte ACT IV.

4th August 2011:
This is definitely one of the best SB/RL stories that I've ever read. The way Remus thinks he isn't human or doesn't deserve to be loved is completely in character, and many people seem to forget it. I also love the way you show that they all know each other so well. As a side note, the bit about James' hand smelling like Lily is also adorable.

And I love the ending. Great job :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much. ^.^ I'm glad that you enjoyed it and thanks for taking time to review! --Jenna

 Report Review

Review #8, by BellatrixisFred ACT IV.

29th July 2011:
YAY! *smiles* as a suggestion you could write more...

Author's Response: No plans to expand, but thank you so much! :) --Jenna

 Report Review

Review #9, by DeathRose ACT IV.

28th July 2011:
Hey there,
tbh I'm not quite sure what to think of the story, because for most of the story I'd give you at least 7/10, but I just don't like fanfictions that end with "I love you" (although there are very few exceptions), especially when it's just the beginning of a relationship. Apart from this, I enjoyed reading it. I like the way to put the characters: Remus who doesn't think he's worth being loved by anyone, who gets angry with his (ex-)girlfriend or whatever she was. However, you also point out that he isn't just desperate and bitter and everything by stating that he regrets shouting at Dorca.
Sirius on the other hand hesitates to tell Remus about his feelings, but it's not THAT hard for James to convince Sirius that it'd be best if he told Remus about it. I mean, after all, Sirius is self-assured. Thus, I also liked when in the 5th scene he just puts his hand over Remus' mouth to prevent him from speaking. Such an action just fits to his character.
And then there's James who is a very loyal friend and because of this it's comprehensible he's disappointed of Remus' reaction to Sirius' confession, he's even angry with him. But on the other hand he doesn't want Remus to think so bad of himself. ("[...]I'm not even human.”
[...] “Don't say that.”") Which is actually the same thing Sirius does in the end, when he tells Remus that he osn't disgusting or whatever.

I have a question though: Why did you choose that title? When I read the title I tried to remember the classical theory of the drama, but as far as I remember according to this theory, the 4th act of a drama is just supposed to postpone the catastrophe/solution, which doesn't really fit to the happenings in the story. So it would be nice if you enlightened me^^ (You can respond to me via email if you like: ganzvielliebe[at]gmx.de)

Thanks for this nice story anyway :)

Author's Response: Well if you look in the summary, it says that it's a companion peice to "Masquerade". That story contains Acts 1, 2, and 3. Thus the reason you didn't know what Dorcas' story was or such forth.

Thank you for reviewing. ^.^ --Jenna


 Report Review

Review #10, by Nynfadora ACT IV.

23rd July 2011:
Yay! So, finally got some time get back on HPFF in ages, and now.yeah, now I'm reviewing ;P Although, to be honest, most my reviews are rambles so.yeah. End of ramble.

Your Remus in this story is actually perfect! The way that on the outside he acts really strong, which I guess he would have to with his condition, but how he is also so, so insecure- it's the sweetest thing! So, yeah, love the way you write Remus in this one!

Really liked the layout if this one, with the story being split up into scenes, it's nice to read different things like that.
Honestly, it's the same with all your stories, great actions, dialogue, characters- just love it all!

:D

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad that you enjoyed it and thanks for taking time to review. ♥ --Jenna

 Report Review

Review #11, by leannemariesnape ACT IV.

4th July 2011:
Review 2/7

I really liked this fic. I liked the characterisation of ALL of the marauders- Peter was actually written well. I've read so many fics where he hangs around with Slytherins or even that he isn't in there at all! So this was nice to see.

I also liked how there were a couple of sub-plots, too e.g. Dorcas Meadowes and The James/Lily reference and the peter/oc thing, too. This makes it seem all the more likely to have happened.
Oh, and another thing was that I liked that there was no kiss- the emphasis was just on feelings, which I think makes it really cute and refreshing to read.
The only spelling/grammar thing I noticed was when James said: "Her hands are so soft and smell" which I think should say small, lol. Not sure whether I liked the switching of scenes? I thought maybe the use of "***" would work better? However, this is only my opinion, and it wasn't really that destracting.

:) Leanne

Author's Response: Hey, thank you. :)
This is actually a companion piece to a story I have called "Masquerade" which was written for a Romeo, Oh Romeo challenge. Since I wrote that in play format for the feel of the challenge, this one got it too. :) That's where the Remus/Dory subplot came from and the James/Lily reference was from that story.
Oh and he was saying "smell". He wanted Sirius to smell his hand because it smelled like Lily's hands still. A bit a of weird moment for James. :P

Anyways, thank you so much! :) --Jenna


 Report Review

Review #12, by zeynep ACT IV.

22nd June 2011:
great writing but I dont like the idea :) not against it or anything but I just love sirius as a player you know :))

Author's Response: Well there is a slash warning thing. :) I'm not fond of player!sirius. It feels cheap. That's what great about them though, there's so many different ways of writing them. --Jenna

 Report Review

Review #13, by the critque ACT IV.

8th June 2011:
i say that this is so not right and i would sue you for writing about sirius and lupin that way!its very wrong!sirius is not that and it's not how he talks!you should get a beta for uncharactristic plot! and this is quite blunt of you to do this!

Author's Response: I'll prepare my countersuit for your abuse of grammar. ♥
In the mean time, thank you for your review. :) --Jenna


 Report Review

Review #14, by schoenberg12 ACT IV.

25th May 2011:
adorable! i love remus/sirius stories! i wrote one myself! this one is great

Author's Response: A Remus/Sirius you say? *heads over to stalk your page*
Thank you! --Jenna


 Report Review

Review #15, by Peppercourn ACT IV.

18th May 2011:
A really excellent one-shot ^^ good job! Very maturely written, considering how often authors plough on into slash with a lot of physicality, it was lovely to read a more emotional portrayal.

Author's Response: Thank you. While I do enjoy writing the more physical aspects of a relationship, I really wanted this story to follow the same guidelines and limits I set for Masquerade. :) Thank you again! --Jenna

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login