Reading Reviews for Without Him
  
24 Reviews Found

Review #1, by CrimsonRose21 Chapter 4: Almost Naked

1st August 2012:
Please update! I was drawn to this story by the intriguing banner, and I'm glad I decided to read it.

I was surprised that you mentioned that in Camelot they would have likely found the attire young women wear now very inappropriate. Most crossovers just have people go: 'A girl is wearing some kind of pants. Huh. How thoroughly odd.' and leave it at that. You actually had Merlin be kind of embarrassed by the lack of fabric in Lily's clothes. Okay. I'm done discussing imaginary characters potential reactions to itty-bitty denim shorts now.

By the way, that's not the only thing I liked about the story so far :) I can't wait to see who Lily falls in love with! Is it Merlin? Or is it Arthur? Don't tell me- I want to be surprised! Please update soon!

Author's Response: Oh my gosh! I just checked this account for the first time in so long and your review just made me so happy! In fact, it's made me so happy that I actually want to start writing again! I really hope you stick around to read more. I'm so glad that you noticed what I did with the shorts. I figured it would be weird if it went unnoticed and stories can always use more comedy :P

This story is actually following the same plotline as the tv show, which is insane because the end of the show was fairly similar to where I planned on taking this! So, yeah. Now that the show's finished I have an entire plot to fit Lily into and I really can't wait to do it.

And I already know who she falls for. Just wait and see ;P

I'll hopefully update this month, but I'm not promising anything other than the fact that this story will be finished :]

Thank you,
Kayleigh xx


 Report Review

Review #2, by WeasleyGirl03 Chapter 4: Almost Naked

21st August 2011:
Ha, ha, ha loved the ending...wait, are they huge? I'll have to check lol

 Report Review

Review #3, by WeasleyGirl03 Chapter 3: Blue Eyes

21st August 2011:
OMG I want to go to that gift shop! Great stuff :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by WeasleyGirl03 Chapter 2: I'm Splendidly Marvellous!

15th August 2011:
I love the banter between Roxy and Lily :D

 Report Review

Review #5, by Shadowkitteh Chapter 4: Almost Naked

31st July 2011:
wow, this is really good, I'm really enjoying this. I hope to see the next chapter up soon, please? x

 Report Review

Review #6, by LadyL8 Chapter 4: Almost Naked

14th July 2011:
Wow. This chapter was funny. I loved the part where she is all confused, and I absolutely love that one comment that Lily is thinking "Did my uncle George but you up to this". That was brilliant. I couldnt stop laughing. I can actually believe George doing something like that so it wasnt weird she thought so. It was an amazing chapter, and so believeable. Im looking forward to the next one :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by merlin-potter lover Chapter 4: Almost Naked

4th July 2011:
omg this gets better by the moment your engenious ican't believe how amazing this is words can't describe it this totaly bloody brillient. please keep writing i need to know more.

Author's Response: Oh my god I actually adore you right now!! You've literally made my day with all your reviews and especially this one :3 I honestly am so glad that you seem to love my story so much!! When I read this review I had to stop myself from squealing (which would be a problem considering it's 2am)

I plan on having the next chapter written for when the queue reopens on the 10th so hopefully you won't have to wait too long!!

Can't wait to hear from you again!!
And thanks for all your reviews!!

x Kayleigh x


 Report Review

Review #8, by Crescent Moon  Chapter 4: Almost Naked

4th July 2011:
Love this story!! So funny XD
I can't wait to see what's going to happen next.
I've never really read crossover stories but this is great!! I can't wait for the next chapter, please update as soon as you can.

Author's Response: Oh, thank you!! It really means a lot to me that you're reading my fic even though you don't read crossovers :] Shockingly I've never read a crossover either but the ideas for this story just kept tumbling out of my head XD
I'll update asap!! I'm hoping to have the next chapter written for when the queue opens again :]

Thanks for your lovely review!!

x Kayleigh x


 Report Review

Review #9, by merlin-potter lover Chapter 3: Blue Eyes

4th July 2011:
is lilly the heir of arthur im wondering what her part in this is i can't wait to read more.

Author's Response: Oh trust me... her part is pretty huge. Like, severely!! I have every detail of her involvement planned out and while it may confuse some people I really hope you'll like it.
However, I'm afraid you'll need to wait a while for everything to fall into place... I plan on this story being rather long :P

Thank you so much for reviewing!!

x Kayleigh x


 Report Review

Review #10, by merlin-potter lover Chapter 2: I'm Splendidly Marvellous!

4th July 2011:
amazing your a total genious best story ever

Author's Response: Oh my god!! Thank you so much!! You really think it's the best? :]

x Kayleigh x


 Report Review

Review #11, by merlin-potter lover Chapter 1: How About A Love Potion?

4th July 2011:
the adventures of merlin is like the only show i watch im absolutly in love with and im a harry potter finatic so you just made my life so much better by making this story.

Author's Response: Aw really!? I'm glad I've brought a little ray of sunshine into your life!! I hope the story doesn't disappoint you!!

Thanks for reviewing!!

x Kayleigh x


 Report Review

Review #12, by Harry Potter Lover Chapter 4: Almost Naked

4th July 2011:
hahahaha god Lily is so funny :D wonder when their going to find out she's from the future. :D Up-date soon !!!

Author's Response: Hmm... I wonder :P could be the next chapter... could be ten chapters from now... Even I don't know yet XD
Ah but I'm glad you find Lily funny, I was worried I was trying too hard to make her likeable :o
Haha!! I will hopefully have a new chapter written for when the queue opens again.

Thank you so much for your lovely review!!

x Kayleigh x


 Report Review

Review #13, by hellouniverse100 Chapter 4: Almost Naked

2nd July 2011:
amazing but i thought merlin could time travel and he would know about the present?

Author's Response: Thank you!!
Hmm... Well I'm not sure if that's the case for the proper Arthurian Legend but my story is based on the Merlin show on bbc3 where Merlin is just a young wizard, learning to strengthen his powers. Maybe one day this will be true for him but at this stage, Merlin is oblivious to why and how there is a girl in his room.

Thanks again for reviewing!!

x Kayleigh x


 Report Review

Review #14, by Shadowkitteh Chapter 3: Blue Eyes

22nd June 2011:
This is very good, I'm definitely looking forward to seeing more of this story

=^-^= x

Author's Response: Oh thank you!! :D
I'm glad that you're enjoying it!
I just posted chapter 4 and it's only a 4 day wait so hopefully you'll get to read more soon :]

Thanks for reviewing!

x Kayleigh x


 Report Review

Review #15, by hellouniverse100 Chapter 3: Blue Eyes

19th June 2011:
great job so far; curious to see what morgan meant by i can't kill her now and that they will cease to exist and wondering who benny is from ancient times

Author's Response: Thank you!!
Hmm... yes, I wonder... Haha XD
Well Benny isn't part of the real Arthurian Legend. I wanted a main bad guy so I invented him. Think of him as a very attractive, male Morgause :P they're not the closest comparison but it's the best I can give you just now.

Thanks for the review!
I hope to hear from you again!

x Kayleigh x


 Report Review

Review #16, by RavenclawFTW Chapter 3: Blue Eyes

19th June 2011:
eufhqeiugfhkaesg I can't believe there are Merlin crossovers on this site!fg isrghotw Don't mind me spazzing out over here.

Author's Response: Haha!! Please don't spaz out!! You need to calm down so you can read more!! Haha XD

I'm glad you're pleased that there's a Merlin crossover and I hope I don't disappoint you!!

Thanks for the review!!

x Kayleigh x


 Report Review

Review #17, by LadyL8 Chapter 3: Blue Eyes

19th June 2011:
I just wanted to say that I loved this chapter too.

It was great. Lily is so cool. I love her :D

10/10

Author's Response: Oh wow, thank you!! :]
Haha really? I'm glad!! I absolutely love writing about her and I want her to come across as relatable and I want people to feel everything she feels. I hope that's what I've achieved :]

Thanks for reading and reviewing!
And for the awesome rating!

x Kayleigh x


 Report Review

Review #18, by NextGenna14 Chapter 2: I'm Splendidly Marvellous!

22nd May 2011:
First off I love this! I love BBC and the show Merlin, I've found a fellow fan. Untill I got to the end of this chapter I honestly thought that Benny was Doctor Who! Are you a fan of that show too? This might of inspired me to accually edit and upload my stories so I can write a Doctor Who crossover! 10/10! P.S I freaked when I saw Merlin's Merlin and Authur on the banner. Best of luck with this story. I love Draminie(spelt wrong) so I will probaby read those stories of yours too
-Maddie

Author's Response: Wow! Thank you!! XD
You're a fan! Awesome! It seriously can't be healthy for me to love that show as much as I do! Haha XD
Ha!! Now that I think about it he does have some Doctor-ish qualities and a TARDIS would be easier for Lily than what I have planned ;P
And yes!! I am a HUGE Doctor Who fan!! honestly can't get enough of it XD I thought that might have been obvious as my image of Lily on the banner is the one and only Karen Gillan!! XD

Aw I've inspired you!? :3 well when you finally upload be sure to let me know! I'd absolutely love to read a Doctor Who crossover!! :]

Haha! Yeah I adore my banner XD sometimes I log in just to stare at it XD

Thank you!! I hope I can keep updating quickly and efficiently XD Ooooh really! :3 well just so you know, I've been away from those stories for quite a while but I do plan on finishing most of them.

Thanks again for reviewing!
You really made my day! :]

x Kayleigh x


 Report Review

Review #19, by schoenberg12 Chapter 1: How About A Love Potion?

22nd May 2011:
awesome! i'm also doing this challenge and wanted to see how others did it. the first sentence is amazing! with the well known name but not well known person, awesome. i love it when people include homosexual characters, i know he's not prominment in the story but you mentioned albus was gay. my only thing is that i would have weaved it in and not said it so tactlessly, like, you didn't say her brother the straight one, james and her brother the gay one, albus. i would try to include it in a different way.

Author's Response: Thank you!!
But I'm not doing the challenge... I started writing this about a month ago and I only just found out there was a challenge because I wanted to see if there had ever been other Merlin crossovers.
I'm pretty sure I started reading your story... I didn't have time to finish though so I favourited it XD

Hmm... I never really noticed that until you pointed it out... But it was meant to come across as the thing they were all known for; James the prankster, Albus the only homosexual Potter, and Lily was just Lily.
I'll need to have a think about it and see if I can find another way to put that point across...

Thanks again for reading and reviewing!
Hope you stick around for chapter 3!

x Kayleigh x


 Report Review

Review #20, by WeasleyGirl03 Chapter 1: How About A Love Potion?

20th May 2011:
This story is great!
I love Roxanne she's so sarcastic!!

Author's Response: Thank you!!
Yeah I love Roxanne too!! I figured with George Weasley as your father, sarcasm and humor would be two of your main traits XD

Since you like her so much though I feel inclined to tell you that I plan on writing a side story about her time in Hogwarts. Not sure when it'll be up but I'm excited to write it!!

Thanks again for reviewing!!

x Kayleigh x


 Report Review

Review #21, by reviewer Chapter 2: I'm Splendidly Marvellous!

19th May 2011:
So far the story is interesting; can't wait until merlin comes into the picture!

Author's Response: Thank you!! Hopefully I can keep it interesting!! :]
And if all goes according to plan, Merlin should be making an appearance in chapter 3 :P

Thanks for taking time to review!!

x Kayleigh x


 Report Review

Review #22, by hushpuppy Chapter 1: How About A Love Potion?

19th May 2011:
Good beginning to the story. While I'm a little sad that no one but George notices how insecure Lily feels in the family, it's nice that he is her favorite uncle. Lily sounds believable but interesting and I'm eager to discover how her story develops.

Author's Response: Thank you so much!
I'm severely happy that you think Lily seems believable! I tried to make her as original as possible, I even avoided reading other Lily II stories so the character wouldn't be influenced by them.

I understand why you say you're sad that George is the only one who sees how insecure she is. When you think about it Hugo is with her constantly, they were raised together, went through Hogwarts together, surely he would notice too? But sometimes when people are so insecure they get so embarrassed by it that they feel the need to hide it. It's this aspect that I was going for. In a way I've based this part of her on me. I'm nowhere near as bad as Lily but when I feel insecure I refuse to show it. I'm fortunate enough to have just one person to snap me out of it and make me realise how silly I'm being and this is who George is to Lily.

I'm so thankful that you decided to review!
And I hope that the coming chapters won't disappoint you :]

x Kayleigh x


 Report Review

Review #23, by LadyL8 Chapter 2: I'm Splendidly Marvellous!

19th May 2011:
Wow. That was not something I had expected. It was really good, though. You really surprised me, but in a good way. I loved it :)

Author's Response: Haha, really!? I had tried to leave a few hints that things were a bit off but I wasn't sure if I'd given it away too much. I'm seriously glad that I was able to surprise you :P

I can promise you that things will really start to pick up in chapter 3 :]

Thanks for such great feedback!

x Kayleigh x


 Report Review

Review #24, by LadyL8 Chapter 1: How About A Love Potion?

19th May 2011:
Hey, I just wanted to say that I loved this chapter. It was great. I loved Lily. She was quite different from how I usually imagine her, but I liked her anyway. I really loved it. I am looking forward to reading your next chapters :)

Author's Response: Oh wow! Thank you! I'm so glad that you like the way i've written Lily. I tried to make her as original as possible, I've even tried to avoid reading other Lily II fics so that my version of her wouldn't be influenced by another.

Thanks for taking time to review!
I hope the rest of the chapters don't disappoint you :]

x Kayleigh x


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login