Reading Reviews for The Final Stand
  
231 Reviews Found

Review #1, by xrnusicx The Next Chapter

15th February 2014:
I'm crying omg. Fantastic. Now I'm going to read the next book:)

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it! Thanks for your support!

 Report Review

Review #2, by xrnusicx Unexpected News

12th February 2014:
OMG that's fantastic (A/N)!!!.So happy for you! Really big fan! :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much!!

 Report Review

Review #3, by xrnusicx Death Eaters

11th February 2014:
I love your banner so danger much! Your writing is amazing and I really hope to be as good as you! :)

Author's Response: Aww, thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Becca :) Decisions Are Made

28th April 2013:
this is awesome! I absolutely love this!

Author's Response: Aww, thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Luckygurl102 The Next Chapter

6th August 2012:
Awe.
I'm still mad about Remus and Tonks,
but I'm still mad at JKR for that. She said she contemplated killing Mr. Weasley, but didn't want to kill all of Harry's father figures.
What kind of nonsense is that? Remus was just as important.
But whatever,
I loved this.
I'm on to the next story!

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it and thanks for the reviews! I hope you like the next stories too!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Luckygurl102 What It Takes To Win

6th August 2012:
I think that's everyone's favorite line from the Deathly Hallows,
when Molly yells at Bellatrix.
I still wish JR had made Neville kill her, but eh.

Author's Response: I know. I went to the midnight premiere and she said it and the whole theatre broke out into applause. It was magical. Thanks for the review!!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Luckygurl102 Fighting For My People

6th August 2012:
That's wrong.
Well, it's not fair.
And George shouldn't have died, although I get that but why Remus and Tonks.
No fair.
But still, I'm on to the next chapter.

Author's Response: I know :( I hated doing it, but once again, I had to :( Sigh...the things an author has to do. Thanks for the review!!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Luckygurl102 For Freedom

6th August 2012:
Don't kill Remus and Tonks.
Or Fred.
Please.
I'm getting scared to read the next chapter but I'm about to anyways.

Author's Response: DON'T PUT PRESSURE ON ME LIKE THAT! Thanks for the review, though.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Luckygurl102 Making A Deal

6th August 2012:
Don't kill Remus and Tonks.
That will be mean.
Again, mean.
On to 23!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Luckygurl102 Time's Up

6th August 2012:
I've always wanted twins like that.
Boy and a girl, but the boy was older.
Insert sigh here.
I'm glad this chapter was light.

Author's Response: Me too! I'm determined to marry someone who's parent is a twin, because then it's more likely that I'll have twins :) Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Luckygurl102 This Is An Emergency

6th August 2012:
THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU!!!
Ahem.
Dobby is alive, I'm glad.
Of course, I'm so happy I had to stop to review instead of immediately going to the next chapter.
Anyway,
I'm still loving it. I can't wait for baby Potter/Williams!
And about Remus's kids mentioned a gazillion chapters ago,
you're not gonna kill him, are you?
That'd be really mean.
I mean, even meaner than mean.
Like as mean as JKR was when she did it.
Lol.
I'm on to chapter 20!

Author's Response: NO! I will not kill Teddy. He's too cute and sweet to kill. That would be really mean and I wouldn't do it. Thanks for the review!!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Luckygurl102 Planning For The Future

6th August 2012:
I loved it.
Also, I'd forgotten than Remus stopped by. I've been rereading the books and I'm stuck in the middle of the fourth one (that's always a hard reread for me).
I'm excited to see the upcoming months!

Author's Response: I found the fifth one the hardest to get through the first time I was reading. I had to go back and read the entire series before it so that I could get really into it. Thanks for the review!!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Luckygurl102 Overwhelmed

6th August 2012:
So I've been meaning to leave a review forever, since story number one I finished, but I've been reading these things like I eat chips (I don't stop until they're gone)!
I love it. That's all really. I love Emily, I love Harry, I love the story.
Definitely different on the whole thrown into magic sort of thing.
I may go back and review my favorite chapters from the previous stories.
I was wishing you didn't kill Mad Eye.
What about Hedwig? Did you kill her?
I pretty much hated JKR for killing Hedwig, I literally cried reading that for the first time.
Anyways,
I'm on to chapter three and just wanted to leave a nice review! I know reviews make my day when I get them!

Author's Response: I cried a lot having to kill them, but I knew the story wouldn't progress without doing it. I did, however, save someone! So thanks for the reviews and I'm glad you like the series so much!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Talitha Bittersweet Reunions

2nd August 2012:
Hiya!
Love the story - already finished it! I've just added you on pottermore as well... I'm StormMirror13049.
Xx

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked the story and I added you back! Thanks for the review!!

 Report Review

Review #15, by The Silver Pheonix The Next Chapter

9th April 2012:
Oh, what a beautiful ending to a great book of an excellent series! It's been great reading what you write! I love it so much. :) And I literally JUST realized that Nadia and Aidan are palindromes of each other... Anyway, I love your writing so much and I look forward to reading everything you write now and in the future. :)

I loved that Emily died... almost... for a bit... because way too often the original characters, or just any character, gets to be the hero and nothing bad happens to them, and that's just not realistic. (Even though the only reason she didn't actually die was that she was prepared to sacrifice herself... I totally wish that could happen realistically!) And when I say I loved that she died, I don't mean that I wanted her to die... I love her character dearly, it was just good for the story. :) Gonna go check out Safe and Sound now! Keep writing! :)

Author's Response: Yay! Someone figured it out! I love those names too and even when I first started the series, I knew the twins would be named Aidan and Nadia. And she really did have to die, when you think of it. I hate when people call characters "Mary Sue"s, because they really don't know what's going to happen to a character. And Emily has been through so much crap that adding more just makes it more realisitic because that's life! Thanks for the review, love!

 Report Review

Review #16, by marisalovesharry The Next Chapter

19th March 2012:
WOW WHAT A CUTE END.

Next story here I come

Author's Response: Thanks, darling!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Teddy The Next Chapter

9th March 2012:
Ha! I was right she died!!! Except she didn't but close enough. Are you really done? Is this the end of stories about Emily or will there be more with her as a main or minor character? Can you even tell me?? Anyway thank you for the stories. I have found very few stories on the website that I truly enjoyed and yours is definitely one of them. (the Delicate stories are my other favorite) I hope you put up more stories and I want you to know that you and this websit have inspired me to write though I am more of a poetry person. Thanks and I hope to keep reading your stories. Your talent has truly grown with your experience and I can definetly see the progress of all your stories. Lurve ya.

Author's Response: Yup, you were right! Originally she wasn't but I figured she should be killed off, even just momentarily. And of course I'm not done! I could never leave these character. There's safe and sound, where it is still Emily narrating, and then after that will be another next generation story, which will have one of her kids narrating. If you wanna read more of my original stories that I plan on getting published, just let me know on the forums, TDA, or on my personal website (a link is on my author's page). Thanks for the review, love!

 Report Review

Review #18, by We Are Padfoot and Prongs The Next Chapter

9th March 2012:
AAAHHH!!! HAPPINESS!!! That is basically the entire sentiment that I can express in words. There are no words for this. I'll miss this story. It's been a really long journey and I felt like I've been living it with her. I'll have to go back and some point and read the entire thing over again!

Author's Response: There's still "Safe and Sound" which shows their lives immediately after Hogwarts and the war. I think you'll definitely like it if you liked the rest of the series. Thanks for the review!!

 Report Review

Review #19, by We Are Padfoot and Prongs What It Takes To Win

9th March 2012:
OH MY GODRIC GRYFFINDOR. Emilyhad better be ok because I love her and she is amazing and Shana is a word-I-want-to-say-but-can't-because-reviews-are-supposed-to-be-12+. And reason Emily is awesome?

"You will pay for this," Voldemort hissed at me, aiming his wand at me.
"Come at me, bro."

Come at me bro. That, right there, is why Emily is awesome. SHE MAY NOT DIE!!!

Author's Response: I had to use "Come at me, bro." I was writing it and laughing because I knew I would totally say that to Voldemort. Actually, I've already said it to a few people who don't like me and it makes them really angry, which is funny for me :P Thanks for the review!!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Michelle What It Takes To Win

7th March 2012:
Write more I loved it very much

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you liked it :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by harrypottersgirlfriend18 What It Takes To Win

6th March 2012:
plz add more chapters soon

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!!

 Report Review

Review #22, by mprkr857 Hope

5th March 2012:
I have a question: Did Lindsay ever find out that Lupin was her dad/Did Lupin ever figure out that Lindsay was his daughter after he thinks she looks familiar after meeting her for the first time?

Also, How did Emily know about Remus having 2 kids before Teddy? Did Lupin tell her and did she know that Lindsay was Lupin's daughter?

P.S. I love your F.F. If you write this well about HP characters, I can't wait to read your original works!

Author's Response: Lindsay did, but no one knows she does so it will be addressed in the next installment, and Emily cornered him about Lindsay, and found out about Abbie through all her time at the Fairy kingdom. And I'm glad you like it! I hope people like my original novels once I finish and get them published. Thanks for the review!!

 Report Review

Review #23, by secerts_behind_my_eyes What It Takes To Win

4th March 2012:
OH MY GOSH! THIS WAS GREAT! START THE NEXT CHAPTER PLEASE!

Author's Response: There's still one more chapter of this one, and it's ready, and I just finished the graphic (I might change it) and first chapter of the next one so I'll post the last chapter of this next weekend :) MUAHAHAHA! Gotta be evil sometimes :P Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Amazing me <3 Fighting For My People

2nd March 2012:
Hello! I need to do my homework! We need to research our favourite author and lots of people are doing j.k. Rowling. I wanted to be different so...
1)full name?
2)hobbies?
3)jobs?
4)where do you live/ where did you grow up?
5)family?
6)why do you write?
7)what influences/inspires you?
8)favourite book?

If you don't want to answer them here then could I have your e-mail adress or something?

Author's Response: If you go to my author's page, there should be a link to my homepage. Once you're there, go to the guestbook page and just write in the same information because it will go straight to my email and then I'll write you back with the answers!

 Report Review

Review #25, by secerts_behind_my_eyes Fighting For My People

26th February 2012:
im jsut saying this is the best.

Author's Response: Well thank you! That actually makes me so happy!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>