Reading Reviews for Sins of My Father
  
20 Reviews Found

Review #1, by pinaygrl3123 Hear My Confessions

21st March 2013:
That was amazing. Such a wonderful idea for a one-shot. I like that it was a one-shot and not a full fic. And the fact that you got so much detail and was able to clearly define their friendship in just a one-shot is awesome. To think that both their lives had been somewhat ruined by a singular man is horrible - but I love that it has brought them together. The ending was sweet. Remus is so my fictional dream man, sigh. But all in all - great job.

Author's Response: Remus is my fictional dream man too!! Haha! I'm glad I was able to define their friendship really well I was worried about that. Thank you so much leaving a review!!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Elle Hear My Confessions

20th November 2012:
So good! And just the right balance of humor to offset such a sensitive topic. Please write part two!

Author's Response: Awww thank you so much! I'm planning on writing part now that my life is not super busy! Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #3, by beapinkie Hear My Confessions

22nd September 2012:
Sweet yet sad... Good read.

Author's Response: Thank you! :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by LillyRoseanne Hear My Confessions

10th June 2012:
Ooooh... Very nice... bit of fluffy to soften the sensitive issues... Good :D

Author's Response: Thank you!!! Gotta love the fluffy! Thanks again for reading!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Mindy Hear My Confessions

29th February 2012:
Absolutetly loved this! I honestly have never read any Remus Lupin love stories like this; such a great original idea. It was the right mixture of drama and funny bits! Awesome job!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad I got that balance of drama and humor! I'm glad you enjoyed it!!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Astra Hear My Confessions

10th December 2011:
I'm in love with this.
It's extremely well-done and triggered some feelings. I'm truly in love with this. It's believable, but not overdone, and I find the romance added in nicely.
I love this so much!

Author's Response: OH.MY.GOSH!! Thank you so much! This is the first time I've ever written anything romantic and I was thinking "I hope this isn't cheesy." I'm so glad you thought this wasn't overdone. I hope those triggered feelings were good ones! Haha! Thank you so much for the kind review!

 Report Review

Review #7, by JenniTheSquib Hear My Confessions

3rd December 2011:
This is an original idea, and, though I'd love to see it expanded upon, I think it works best as a lengthy one-shot. It's much more time-efficient than a novel, you know? :P Anyway, Remus and Eden are adorable together, so good job with that and, all around, great work! Loved it!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I orginally wanted to do like a little novella but I really really liked it just being a one-shot, though I am thinking of maybe doing a sequel. And yes much more time-efficient especially for a college student. Anyway, thank you so much for taking the time to review and I'm glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #8, by babyy britainn Hear My Confessions

25th September 2011:
this was absolutely adorable! keep up the good writing!

Author's Response: Awww thank you so much! I have tons of ideas I just have to find the time between school and work to type them out! Thanks again for the review!

 Report Review

Review #9, by RedVinesOMG Hear My Confessions

21st July 2011:
I loved it. I can't wait for the next chapter. Do hurry! :D

Author's Response: Haha thanks, although this was a one shot so there won't be another chapter...but who knows? Maybe I'll be hit by a lightening bolt of creativity and this story may blossom. Thanks again for the review!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Aasiya333 Hear My Confessions

16th July 2011:
Well done
That was really good. A great idea, written extremely well
It had just the right amount of seriousness and fun, to make it a wonderful read
xxx

Author's Response: Haha thank you! Yeah I didn't want to make it too serious ya know? Thanks so much for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Amehhh Hear My Confessions

6th July 2011:
That was super super great. Just saying :D

Author's Response: Why thank you! And thanks for the review! It makes me all smiley! Just saying! :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by TonksSmiles Hear My Confessions

29th June 2011:
I LOVED this! Remus is one of my fave characters so this was perfect! Are you going to put up anymore chapters?

Author's Response: Remus is my favorite character by far! I couldn't believe JK killed him!!! *cries* I've thought about maybe writing more but for now it'll just be a one shot. Thanks so much for reviewing. Love your penname by the way! Tonks was another one of my favorite characters...*cries again*

 Report Review

Review #13, by steel_trap Hear My Confessions

27th June 2011:
This was lovely, and a very interesting idea :)

Author's Response: Why thank you! And thanks for taking the time to review!

 Report Review

Review #14, by LunaLovegoodwillRockForever  Hear My Confessions

25th June 2011:
i rly like this good job keep it up

Author's Response: Thanks! I shall! Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #15, by luvlunageorgefred Hear My Confessions

18th June 2011:
loved it! oh my god! so good! love love love :) xx

Author's Response: *squeals in delight* Awww! Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #16, by ginnypotter242 Hear My Confessions

14th June 2011:
Ooh I love this story! It's a new perspective, I've never heard of a Greybacks daughter one. It was really well written, with enough drama in it, yet still a lot of fluff too. So cute. Ahh.

Author's Response: Yeah whenever I try to write just straight drama, humor always creeps in there. (My bf says it's because I'm such a happy, funny person). I am very glad you enjoyed it! Thanks for taking the time to review!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Emilly_Sammers Hear My Confessions

14th June 2011:
hey, very nice story, wonna ask you if you don't minde I want to translate it))

Author's Response: I don't mind if you translate it at all! Thanks for taking the time to review! I really appreciate it!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Nutty Hear My Confessions

14th June 2011:
That was really great! Such a good idea, I don't think I've ever read a fan fic from that sort of perspective, and it was amazing! I especially loved Remus (of course) :)

Nutty xx
10/10!

Author's Response: Thanks! After watching Half Blood Prince, I started wondering how would Remus react if his best friend ( and love interest) was the daughter of the man that bit him and voila! This was born!

Remus is my favorite character of the Harry Potter series. It's so sad that I'm in love with a fictional character...Anyway, thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #19, by Marauderette Hear My Confessions

14th June 2011:
Awww that was very cute! I liked it a lot. I can't wait to see what else you post on here!

Author's Response: Thanks a bunch! You have no idea how much I fretted over posting this story. I read and reread it like a billion times before I posted. I'm glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #20, by evil evie Hear My Confessions

13th June 2011:
Extremely original! I think it's great that you came up with such an interesting premise for this story, because I've never seen one like it before. Wonderful job and I hope you continue writing!

Keep it up!

-Evie

Author's Response: Thank you so much! The idea just randomly came to me while I was watching the Half Blood Prince. I am very glad you enjoyed it! Thanks again for the review!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login