Reading Reviews for Crossfire
  
102 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Salma Abbas Moment(s) of Truth

23rd January 2014:
i love this story, you need to keep writing because i need to know what happened to Albus and Emily. Also i love emily, she is perfect.My faviourte part is how you made the story funny and interesting without inserting death eaters, evil creatures and so on,Normal human Creeps where there but that was it. Anyways your writing is realy good and i hope you continue to write.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by _hopeless_romantic_ Moment(s) of Truth

21st January 2014:
WHAT??
No no... Albus Potter does not get friendzoned. The poor boy needs some guidance. THIS WAS AMAZING! :D

Author's Response: I agree! He needs guidance! But then again, don't all boys? ;)

 Report Review

Review #3, by ohmymerlin Moment(s) of Truth

21st January 2014:
It's official. Albus Severus Potter is the world's BIGGEST drama queen.

AND THERE'S NO SUCH THING AS THE FRIENDZONE, ALBUS. TREAT A GIRL LIKE A FRIEND, SHE'LL TREAT YOU LIKE A FRIEND. FOR GOODNESS SAKE, YOU SAID YOU WOULDN'T BACK OUT/COP OUT/WHATEVER YOU SAID BUT YOU DID.

SHAME ON YOU, ALBUS.

But seriously, Albus is the biggest drama queen I've ever read. He even rivals Sirius Black, ahahaha! :p

I love Al's train of thought, it's so entertaining to read. There never seems to be a boring moment! It's great!

And Al's thoughts on the wedding made me laugh. Men tend to not like weddings and I think you wrote that perfectly. It was hilarious. And very true. I don't understand how they don't like weddings but you wrote it effortlessly.

Anywho, I really loved reading this chapter! I can't wait to read the next one! :D

10/10

- Kayla :)

Author's Response: I LOVE WEDDINGS!!
I figured Al wouldn't though. It sucked, because I had the whole ceremony/scene/dresses/EVERYTHING planned out, but I couldn't write it because I knew Al wouldn't notice anything but Emily. *sigh* Guys :/


 Report Review

Review #4, by Ashley Lovegood Moment(s) of Truth

20th January 2014:
OMG UPDATE SOON PLEASE

Author's Response: I PROMISE I WILL

 Report Review

Review #5, by ohmymerlin Girlfriends and Promises

19th January 2014:
Hey, there!

Honestly, I had kind of given up on the story too - I thought you were never coming back but it's SO GOOD to see you update again! I hope you're well and everything is sorted out soon. Just remember to stay positive and be happy and we'll ALWAYS be here for you! :)

Anyway, this chapter was so funny! I love Al's train of thought, it's just so entertaining! He really is a character, isn't he? :p

And ooh, James has a proper girlfriend! And Al's getting a plan ready to admit his feelings for Emily! YAY!

I also loved how Al was saying that no one in their family uses the doorbell and it's true with families! We hardly use a doorbell at our cousins' places, we just walk right in saying, "HELLO!" :p

Anywho, this was a wonderful chapter! Glad to have you back! :)

- Kayla

Author's Response: Wow, thanks so much. I feel all warm and fuzzy now :') This is so much fun... I guess I'd kinda forgotten exactly how fun. The people on this site are truly the best part. Thanks for the support! It means so much to me you have no idea!

 Report Review

Review #6, by _hopeless_romantic_ Girlfriends and Promises

19th January 2014:
I CANNOT BELIEVE THIS IS HAPPENING.
Okay, I totally gave up hope that you'd finish and now..
askdhjfk.
Okay, YES THIS IS BRILLIANT. I cannot believe this is happening. I love this! And Al is still the same weird Al that makes him so lovable in this. Please update again!

Author's Response: I CAN'T BELIEVE IT'S HAPPENING EITHER.
I'm so glad Al seems the same. I was actually a bit apprehensive. I actually can't believe anyone bothers to read this anymore. Thanks so much!


 Report Review

Review #7, by Ashley Lovegood Girlfriends and Promises

18th January 2014:
OH MY FREAKING LORD THIS STORY IS SOOO GOOD!!! Seriously, it's one of the best stories that I've read on here for a really long time. Please please please update ASAP! I love Al and Emily so much. They're freakin adorable. Sooo... yeah. Update soon!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! That really mean a lot. I thought people wouldn't really care anymore since its been so long. Thanks! *hands you a cookie*

 Report Review

Review #8, by TheNamelessBoy Under the Mistletoe

12th January 2014:
They're so cute together. Yes, I used cute! I can't believe it, but I did.
They're the best couple on the site!
Don't give up on them now!!

So, 2014 now. Any plans to update soon? I hope so.

Can't wait to find what happened between Fred & Al.
Would love some scenes with Al, Em & Harper together. I guess we'll get that at the wedding.

Author's Response: I DID IT. I UPDATED! I think I'm more proud of that than I should be *blushes*

 Report Review

Review #9, by TheNamelessBoy Run-ins

12th January 2014:
Well finally! But you've probably heard it a lot already.

Emily likes him too!! Yay! (Were there any other hints in the previous chapters?)

Wonder when he will realize that?

Would love it if it was explained since when Emily has been liking Al.

Author's Response: Maybe? I updated. Really sorry for the late reply!

 Report Review

Review #10, by 123 Wedding Bells

12th January 2014:
So Al's developing a crush on Emily. Finally!

Emily? How does she feel?

In my opinion Emily should develop feelings. Harper starts to like Al again. Just when Al-Harper are about to get together, Al realizes he loves Em.
That would have been my version.

Author's Response: But then that would be too overtly cliche! But I guess you have to wait and see ;)

 Report Review

Review #11, by TheNamelessBoy Detention

12th January 2014:
Winning back Harper? Seriously? Al is delusional!!
But so funny :)

Wonder how Emily feels towards Al?
Everybody just thinks about when Al will notice Em (the pretty thing was brilliantly done, by the way. Slowly but surely!). But I think Em will probably fall for him first. And he'll be clueless.
It'll be great.
Em wants Al. Al asks Em help for Harper. Harper runs from Al.

Author's Response: Poor Al. I feel like he needs to get a reality check :P Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #12, by TheNamelessBoy Captain Potter

12th January 2014:
"She was fun, Emily was. We meshed well together. Now all I have to do is make this party happen and Harper will come back and my life will be perfect again."

After the first 2 sentences about Em, you just don't expect that last line to be that.

Al is really something.
I just can't imagine chasing after someone after I caught her like that. Oh Al!

Author's Response: You're so sweet, reviewing all my chapters. And yes, I agree. Al is a little... I don't have a word xD

 Report Review

Review #13, by TheNamelessBoy The Suicide Mission

12th January 2014:
Loved Emily. My favorite character so far.

Al/Emily has to happen! It's like right in out face, how awesome they'd be together.

Will Al fall for her first, or she for him?
I hope it's the latter, Al will be totally clueless:)

P.S.-Your A/N just dampened my mood, unless Al/Harper means a big break-up.

Play with that pair for however long you want, but I really, really hope it's not Al/Harper at the end.

 Report Review

Review #14, by TheNamelessBoy The Slug Files

12th January 2014:
Emily-Al? I kind of figured that last chapter. Might be wrong though.
But I definitely want them together.

Actually it was obvious from the start (she was the only character that fit the role), but needed these last chapters to be almost sure.
Might still be wrong though.

Not that surprised at Harper. Definitely a Fame-digger (replaced gold). They're not uncommon in Next Gen. fics.

Awesome story. Hilarious.
Have read this type of Al before, but yours is much better!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Sam Under the Mistletoe

2nd July 2012:
This is really great. And i hope that you have Albus and Emily get together, and i would it really funny if you would make Lily and Jaz get together; it would make my day.

 Report Review

Review #16, by Lillylover22 Run-ins

4th March 2012:
Yay he admitted it!! 9/10 : )

 Report Review

Review #17, by Lillylover22 Wedding Bells

4th March 2012:
Al should fall for emily just as harper starts to like him again. 9/10 : )

 Report Review

Review #18, by Lillylover22 Detention

4th March 2012:
It was good 9/10 : )

 Report Review

Review #19, by Lillylover22 The Disaster

4th March 2012:
Wow mcgonagal really jumped to the wrong concluson there. 9/10 : )

 Report Review

Review #20, by Lillylover22 Captain Potter

4th March 2012:
Good chapter. 9/10 : )

 Report Review

Review #21, by ForeverAWeasley Under the Mistletoe

29th January 2012:
I love this story! I want to see how Al and Emily develop! Please continue and update soon!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Lillylover22 The Suicide Mission

21st January 2012:
This was good 9/10 : )

 Report Review

Review #23, by Lillylover22 The Slug Files

21st January 2012:
Well al definatly wasnt expecting harper to be cheating 9/10 : )

 Report Review

Review #24, by Lillylover22 The Jealous Ex

21st January 2012:
Haha this was great 9/10 : )

 Report Review

Review #25, by Lillylover22 The Untimate Kegger

21st January 2012:
Oh wow that was funny. I loved the ending 9/10 : )

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>