Reading Reviews for One of a Different Sort
  
10 Reviews Found

Review #1, by olivia Running Into Problems

2nd October 2012:
that awkward moment when the main character grows wings :D
Does Dumbledore know about her...um...half bloodedness? Because she should probably get some help for the black lumps ;)
I really like this story, because FAIRIES!!
Pweessee continue writing, I want some more info on Harry, Ron and Hermione. You didn't really cover them very well...
Byeee

Author's Response: Thanks so much for your review! First off... I thought it was awkward too... but hey it had to happen sometime yeah? Dumbledore doesn't know... yet. FAIRIES! *Freaks out like Crocker on Fairly Odd Parents* I will try to write some more of the trio. but we'll see. Thanks again! Keep an eye out for another chapter sometime soon!

 Report Review

Review #2, by magicmuggle01 Falling, failing, and flying

14th October 2011:
If anything can encourage anyone to run faster, that is a bunch of angry Slytherins running after you LOL:D. Excellent chapter and another 10/10 and plz update soon.

Author's Response: That's what I thought! I figured angry Slytherins are always a nice addition to a story!!! Thanks so much for the review, it really does help with the inspiration process when I've got regular readers like you!!! I'll update when I can!

 Report Review

Review #3, by HannahJoyWeber Falling, failing, and flying

12th October 2011:
you should please write lots more soon! i have a feeling i'm really going to like it. you're grammar and overall style are good too :)

~Hannah~

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review! Luckily for yo lot, I've already got the majority of the next chapter written. Not that I'l let you read it anytime soon... I'll put it in validation when I am finished with it!

 Report Review

Review #4, by magicmuggle01 The Sorting

24th September 2011:
Even though this chapter was short it was still very very good. So far this story is totally excellent and since August has come and gone I would like you to update asap (pretty plz). 10/10.

I'm glad I gave this story a chance.

Author's Response: Haha... I was back in August but as it happens I was being incredibly lazy! Thanks so much for giving this story a chance!!! I have a chapter waiting for validation so it should be up soon! Thanks so much again!

 Report Review

Review #5, by magicmuggle01 One Crazy Train Ride

24th September 2011:
Another excellent and perfect chapter. You certainly have a great knack for writing. Another 10/10 and onto the next chapter.

Author's Response: Wow, thanks for the compliment... I've been told I can write well... but that's only from family and teachers... and well, I was never sure if they were just telling me that to make me feel better... Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #6, by magicmuggle01 Diagon Alley

24th September 2011:
Another excellent chapter. I wonder why his mum wanted him to keep his heritage secret. Reading on might answer that qeuestion. So 10/10.

And you got the entrance to Diagon Alley correct.

Author's Response: Well, that's for me and Juniper to know... and for you to eventually find out ;) But yes, if you keep reading we'll get to the soon-ish... kinda sorta... Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #7, by magicmuggle01 A Beginning

24th September 2011:
An excellent start to your story. Your knocked me for six with the half fairy bit. Until I read that I was about to stop reading. But I've changed my mind. 10/10 and to move on.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! I'm glad you decided to keep reading... I wasn't sure whether I was going to continue with this or not but I just think I might! Thanks again!


 Report Review

Review #8, by HannahJoyWeber The Sorting

10th July 2011:
hello :) I think this is a wonderful idea, and I can't wait to see what trouble she gets into. along the way, you can expect some (hopefully constructive) criticism and ideas to help you along.

my first is this: writer's block sucks. one thing that may help you is to visualize a major point in the story (like quidditch tryouts) and then work out how to reach it (training, getting on better terms with oliver, etc.) a second is to write anything you feel like. don't necessarily have it be about the story: just write anything. journaling usually helps me get back into the swing of things. a third possibility is to color. it's another way to get creativity flowing again, and it's a great way to re-live some of your childhood.

I hope this helps you, and I look forward to seeing an update.

~Hannah~

Author's Response: Oh my goodness... thank you so much for your review... it is really helpful! Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #9, by secretsoulsister A Beginning

13th May 2011:
Hi this sounds like it's going to be a very good idea. I shall be keeping an eye out for the next chapter, hopefully I won't be waiting long :)
keep it up
secretsoulsister
*x*x*

Author's Response: I'm glad you thought so! In case you didn't see, chapter 2 was validated on the day you wrote this review :D Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #10, by The Notoriu A Beginning

7th May 2011:
hi, this sounds really great. I'm really excited to see how this goes. Please continue :D
The Notoriu

Author's Response: Yay!!! I'm glad that you're interested in seeing how it continues, and I most definetly will keep writing. I have some adjustments to put on the second chapter... as soon as I finish I'll put it up for validation! Thanks for the review!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login