Reading Reviews for Weasley Revenge Day
  
14 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Timechild Weasley Revenge Day

15th August 2012:
Interesting fic

Neville as Gryffindor head. Who would have thunk it.

Nicely written. Good detail.

Overall, good job.

Author's Response: Thanks! I've always imagined Neville as Head of Gryffindor, and I just can't write anyone else as Head :) I'm really glad you liked it - thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Luna Dominique Potter Weasley Revenge Day

15th August 2012:
I wasn't quite sure I was going to like this story at first, but oh my goodness! -- you captured me from the very start! This was completely hilarious and wonderfully done!

Author's Response: Hehe it is a little random to start off with -- but I'm very glad you liked it, and that it's amusing :D Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #3, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap Weasley Revenge Day

26th April 2012:
HAHAHA! This was really funny. I LOVED the ending. Have you thought of making a sequel? I would enjoy reading about the next Weasley Revenge Day!

Before he knew what he was doing, Neville shouted “CATCH THAT BAD GUY!" and sprinted towards the doors. He had planned about a millisecond beforehand to say 'catch that man', or 'catch that ninja' or just plain 'catch him', but had forgotten to connect brain to mouth before speaking.

^ This was one of my favorite parts because I could see Neville yelling 'Catch that bad guy!' He was always a little awkward so him yelling that in front of his students was really funny. It just goes to show you, you can grow-up but sometimes you can't break your habits. :D

Author's Response: Hehe, thankyou! I'm really glad you liked it, since it took me a fair amount of time to plan and the response to the chaos has been mixed ;) Ahh that would be so entertaining... I think I'll have to write a sequel in the future, yes, it would be brilliant!

Ahha I had so much fun writing Neville :3 It's good that he seemed in-canon, since I wanted to really bring out his Gryffindor side, but he's so awkward, bless him. Hehe I'm glad you liked it! :D


 Report Review

Review #4, by megaaan  Weasley Revenge Day

15th November 2011:
Ahah, this is brilliant! I really enjoyed it :-)

I loved all of the spells and Weasley's Wheezes you brought into it, and Neville's realisation at the end -- it was all very comedic and funny; poor Neville!

My only points were that it was very confusing at times. And why were there fairies around anywhere?! Also, at the beginning especially, the flow wasn't fantastic but it wasn't anything awful, haha.

I also love Hufflepuffs not being all nice and sweet all the time! I'm a 'Puff myself, and I hate it when we're stereotyped as being the boring ones :P Fantastic plot line once again - albeit confusing -- it must have been so difficult to come up with!

Congratulations, I really enjoyed it :-) And well done on getting 40,000 - I still can't believe how fast you've been writing! ;)

Megan xo

Author's Response: Thankyou! Hehe, he does get the naff end of the deal, doesn't he?

Yes, I think I may edit, because rereading it, I was confused too! Yes, bad flow is definitely a problem!

Haha yes! and thankyou, it did take a while ;)

Thanks Megan! I'm so happy I made it :D


 Report Review

Review #5, by ClawBabe Weasley Revenge Day

7th November 2011:
Ohmyrowling.
Are you even human?! I think otherwise. o.O
Because THIS level of awesomeness CANNOT be achieved by a human, believe me.
I'm bloody sure, Jo herself would've LOVED to include all of this in the series and it would actually make them epic-er.(if that is even possible).
And THAT is the highest compliment I can give you. Or anyone, for that matter.

PS: Half of it went over my head(it gets freaking confusing with all the Weasleys and Potters, really), but seriously, did you drop out of a spaceship sometime? o.O x 1000

Author's Response: Oh wow, thankyou so much! I am so flattered by that now it's unreal... hehe thankyou so much! That is SUCH a huge compliment :O

Yes, I'm sorry it's a little confusing - it takes a while to grasp the Next Generation - but I don't *think* I'm from outer space. Thankyou so much!


 Report Review

Review #6, by parashar_harry Weasley Revenge Day

25th October 2011:
i really enjoyed it. hugo prank was very dangerous . if neville fell 17th times in great hall then what abt poor 1st year.!1

i just want to see the reaction of their parents ( moine, ron, bill, flur, harry, ginny, molly, arthur)
u can make another interesting one shot sequel of this
10/10

Author's Response: Haha, thanks! Yeah, it was meant to be a pretty stupid prank :P But that's a pretty good idea... I like it :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by EcoFreaksMinutes Weasley Revenge Day

3rd October 2011:
Great Job!!! Your a brilliant writer! :-D
Thus this is another great piece and I like how its in Neville's eyes opposed to the children. Yeah, great job!!

Author's Response: Thankyooou! Yeah, we don't often see the next gen through Neville's eyes :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by Red_Pygmypuff99 Weasley Revenge Day

2nd September 2011:
Really funny and one of your best creations!! Really inventive and just pure genius! George Weasly himself would be proud for some of those pranks. Brilliant!

Author's Response: Haha, thanks! Ooh, big compliment! Thanks :D

 Report Review

Review #9, by Crookshanksthecat* Weasley Revenge Day

30th August 2011:
I just love your writing. It's so halirious from nevilles point of view. So deserved to win as this is just brilliant. Such a shame it's a one-shot:(

Author's Response: Haha, thanks! It's one of the longest all-in-one's I've ever written; and thankyou :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by tangledconstellations Weasley Revenge Day

27th July 2011:
Bahaha, I swear, I have never laughed so much! This is genius! The whole way through I was genuinely like, 'what just happened? wait..is...is that...Voldemort?' Hilarious! I don't understand how you didn't get completely and utterly tangled up in this plot line! Very confusing, but very very funny (:
Ah, I love Neville so much! He's so lovely. I can imagine that he'd be an awesome teacher. So much love for him right now!
The end of this is so funny too - you need to write a sequel or something! That would be awesome. (:
~Laura xxx

Author's Response: Aww, thanks! I'm really glad you liked it... ans yeah, I got pretty confused writing it tbh - lots of planning required!
I'm glad you like Neville! I really wanted to do him credit because he's just amazing in the books :)
Haha, maybe I'll think about that sequel! And thanks for your lovely review Laura :D


 Report Review

Review #11, by dancechik15 Weasley Revenge Day

29th June 2011:
Hahahaha that was really good! Only thing- what was up with Dom's baby? I think I missed that part... but hilarious!

Author's Response: Dom was holding Victoire`s baby :) and thanks!

 Report Review

Review #12, by nitenel Weasley Revenge Day

1st June 2011:
HILARIOUS!

This was awesome. Seriously.

Author's Response: Haha, thankyou :D

 Report Review

Review #13, by academica Weasley Revenge Day

27th May 2011:
Ahaha, this was so funny! Great story, and a very well-written one at that. Poor Neville :)

Author's Response: Ah, thanks :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by huffleherbs Weasley Revenge Day

4th May 2011:
This. Is. Brilliant. I'll be announcing the winners when I can be bothered to make a blog ;D

Author's Response: Wow, thanks! Will look out for that! :D

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login