Reading Reviews for Oranges on Friday
  
11 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Nevermore_EAP Nickers

10th May 2011:
Me gusta. For all you losers out there, that's I like in spanish. :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by fairytaled Nickers

6th May 2011:
This is lovely and original and I really like the premise from the summary. I personally believe if you mention things like the incredible vow in your summary, you should have had them in this chapter.

Anyway, I like your characterization of Rose.

Update soon! :)

Author's Response: Thanks for your review!! Personally, the reason I didn't go into the unbreakable vow yet is because I want people to get used to the characters and their personalities, but don't fret. Unbreakable vow is in the next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #3, by BrightStar Nickers

2nd May 2011:
Hey! Here for the review swap!

I really like this, you have to love the Rose and Scorpius hate! Dom and Rose are different than I've read them before which is really cool! Grammar and spelling great, flow great, everything great!

Hope you continue with this!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Dalek194 Nickers

2nd May 2011:
Hi DB, I saw your status update and decided to review... and I'm really glad I did! It was really refreshing in every way - for one thing you had Scorpius with Dom rather than Rose, which makes it more interesting. Love the banner, by the way... I often see Karen in banners, but I've never seen her with Matt! ;-)

The grammar was very good, but (as I'm really fussy - sorry LOL) I spotted a few tiny things;

- "I'm technically aloud to start dating" (aloud should be allowed)

- "we she began to read" (we should be when)

- At the start, you have Dom reading Witch Weekly magazine. Then Rose gets out her copy, but then Dom yanks it out of her hand as if she hasn't seen it yet; hasn't she got her own copy?

Sorry, I'm really fussy LOL These are only tiny things, and the story as a whole is really great work. I'm lovin' the humour side to it (Batman and Robin! Ha ;-D) and the end is just too funny.. great work! I feel this could be a potential platform to a whole story, or at least another one-shot, but if you want to leave it here it still works fine. Really good job, well dome!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Maddie Nickers

2nd May 2011:
Wow, this story seems really quirky and different and if the summary is anything to go by then the plot seems really fresh to. Not at all cliche like many r/s stories out there. Even though it's only the first chapter, I can tell this story has a lot of potential, I'll definitely keep an eye on this! Oh and the batman and Robin line just cracked me up! XD

Cant wait 'til the next chapter! :P

 Report Review

Review #6, by CherryChapstick Nickers

2nd May 2011:
Hi! I've been reading a lot of rose/scorpious stories lately and they seem to get quite repetitive after a while or people over use the whole romeo and Juliet plot line but this seems really unique and different. The summary certainly grabbed my attention. I love the humour in it so far and it's only the first chapter! I can't wait to see where you take this story so I hope you update soon!

~CherryChapstick x

 Report Review

Review #7, by VioletBlade Nickers

2nd May 2011:
Hello DoubleBee! I saw your status on the Forums and I thought I'd check this out just for fun. I love love love Rose/Scorpius but lately I've been having trouble reading them because they all seem to be the same, if you know what I mean. I'm happy to say I really enjoyed reading yours. :)

It was interesting, fresh, and the summary really pulled me in. I would have, however, liked to read a little about what the summary was all about because in this first little taste, there was absolutely nothing abot an Unbreakable Vow. But hopefully, we'll get to read about it soon! There were a couple of grammar mistakes and typos but it didn't distract from the overall enjoability of the story. And no, I don't think that's a word, but maybe it is. :P

One thing I absolutely loved- "The train eventually pulled up into Hogsmede station and I went back to my compartment to fetch my trunk and cat, Batman. Yes, his name is Batman. Youíve gotta problem with that, take it up with Robin my owl."

That made me laugh really, really hard. Love it.

Since I didn't ask for a review swap, don't feel obligated to do it, but of course, everyone likes a review! So I wouldn't expect one is what I'm saying. :)

Good first chapter overall and I'm adding it to my favorites so I can see where it leads! :)

~VioletBlade

 Report Review

Review #8, by lilypotterfan123 Nickers

2nd May 2011:
Review swap!
This is so funny! There were a few grammatical errors but nothing major at all! I liked how you gave the reader a little history about rose and scorpius' past so we knew why the hatred was there. It flowed really well and I liked how Rose's characterisation was a little quirkier than usual!
10/10
LpF123 x

Author's Response: XD!! Thanks so much! I'm glad that you liked my characterization of Rose!!! Trying to keep it different than other fics. Thanks a ton! 10/10? WOW!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Kat!! Nickers

2nd May 2011:
Yay! A Rose/Scorpius! Yay! I can't wait to see how this unfolds. I was wondering what happened to "Knickers in a Twist", I was quite fond of it... Oh well, this one is probably going to be like it. You've pretty much hit every era. Just about. Anyways, please keep updating. On anystories, pretty, pretty, pretty, pretty, please! This was really good!

Author's Response: Is this Kaitlyn??? Can't really tell cuz she's not on her account, but whoever this is THANKS YOU! U just made my day! Hugs and gives virtual cookies. Um, this story isn't really like Nickers in a Twist at all except for the first chapter, it has quite a giant twist to the whole Rose/Scorpius ship that I think sums their relationship up rather nicely, but I'm not a spoiler sponge so you'll have to read to find out as I've already writted the first 7 chapters!

 Report Review

Review #10, by qirckyme2010 Nickers

2nd May 2011:
love,love,love it. Let WW3 begin between Rose and Scorpius!!

Author's Response: XD! That pretty much sums them all up doesn't it. Thanks for the review!!!

 Report Review

Review #11, by spider Nickers

30th April 2011:
Sounds like a good start! Humorous and light, can't wait for more!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login