Reading Reviews for Breaking Barriers
  
11 Reviews Found

Review #1, by agmalfoy The Problem With Girls

16th January 2013:
love it! can't wait for the next chapter! I've been needing another good fanfic to get into!

 Report Review

Review #2, by agmalfoy Words of Warning

15th January 2013:
I love the sorting hat's song!! Brilliantly written! I wish I didn't need to go to bed so I could read the next chapter, but my 1 yr old wakes up bright and early no matter how bad mommy needs her fanfic fix. *sigh* Anyway... great job and I can't wait to read on!!

 Report Review

Review #3, by agmalfoy Prologue

14th January 2013:
I absolutely LOVE the way you've introduced Scorpius and Albus. I will definitely continue reading! Nice writing and everything. :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by Turtle The Problem With Girls

19th February 2012:
It has been months since you've updated this. How dare you mske me wait so long

 Report Review

Review #5, by ILOVEASP The Problem With Girls

5th August 2011:
write in scorpious' perspective :D yo are great bu hurry it up. seriously dont make me hex you.

Author's Response: Ah you're making me feel bad! Don't hex me!!! I will hurry it up as much as I can but I siriusly don't have much time! =[

Maybe in the future a chapter will be from Scorpius' perspective...we'll see. To be honest, for a lot of the story it's fairly important that the reader doesn't actually know what he is thinking, as it is with many secondary characters. So it might not happen.
(In truth, the only reason I'm having chapters from both Albus and Rose is because I wanted to show perspectives from both Slytherin and Gryffindor, and because they're so close that they're practically the same person ... I don't want the story to get confusing by adding chapters from a whole bunch of characters.)
However, I do forsee a time (towards the very end) where it might be useful to have a chapter from Scorpius' point of view ;) Bit of inside info for you there...I hope it will sustain you :P
Thanks a lot for the review =]


 Report Review

Review #6, by Jade The Problem With Girls

31st July 2011:
This is amazing!! I reallly hope you get around to uploading more :) :)

Author's Response: Thanks :) I do have a little bit more written, it's just so hard to get time though because my uni course is really full-on :/
But I don't wanna make excuses, I feel so bad because I know how annoying it is when writers stop uploading chapters!! So I'm gonna try really hard to make time :) :)
It's people like you who give me the incentive!
xoxo


 Report Review

Review #7, by Shablaba Dabalaba Ding-Dong Kill the Messenger

25th July 2011:
Better then ever!!! You ARE AMAZINNGG!!!

Author's Response: Haha, are you sure you're reviewing the right story? =P thanks heaps
xo Keep reading!


 Report Review

Review #8, by Shablaba Dabalaba Ding-Dong Prologue

25th July 2011:
This is so far AAWWEESSOOMMEEE!!! u r a wonderful writer!

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so much!! That means a lot, I'm so glad you like it =]

 Report Review

Review #9, by smd^93 Kill the Messenger

7th July 2011:
Love this story. I can't wait to find out more about the adventures and stories of the potter/weasley/malfoy younger generation.. hope there will be more about rose and scorpius:) please post the next chapter as soon as possible!!! :D

Author's Response: I'm so happy you like it so far. I've been working on this for a looong time, I hope you enjoy what I've got planned :)
Rose and Scorpius are both a very, very big part of the story, so you'll see a lot of them, but you're gonna have to be patient if you want anything serious to happen between them! They're only friends, after all ;)
Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #10, by marauders_17 Prologue

24th May 2011:
i really like this story!
got great potential :)
i think albus and scorpius will be in slytherin :)
not sure about rose ... gryffindor or ravenclaw,
can't wait to see what's next and i hope you decide to let rose and scorpius have a relationship :)
update soon please xxx

Author's Response: =D Thanks a lot for this review! You may (or may not...) be on to something with those House predictions! ;P
So... I may have said that I have the next few chapters written, and I do. BUT I've decided to make a fair few changes to the next chapter... So it won't be up for a while. I have exams in 2 weeks, but after that I will be writing furiously! Promise =]
You can be sure to see a new chapter within a month, give or take due to validation.
Thanks again xoxo


 Report Review

Review #11, by NextGenna14 Prologue

30th April 2011:
I liked this update soon, cause it was really good!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! This is my first ever fanfiction... I've had this chapter written for nearly a year lol, I was a bit nervous to post!
I'm currently pretty tied up at university, so I don't have heaps of time to write. But I have written a few chapters already. So with a bit of editing, etc, a new chapter will be up without too long of a wait!
After this chapter, it skips forward to Albus being in sixth year. Also, chapters will alternate between Albus and Rose's point of view (still always in third person). I might add an author's note about that at the end of this chapter, come to think of it. haha.
Thanks again for taking the time to review, I definitely needed a confidence boost! =]
xoxo Taylor


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login