Reading Reviews for What's Hidden in the Attic?
  
15 Reviews Found

Review #1, by parashar_harry Percy

28th October 2011:
owo amazing new story . i am eagerly waiting for the next chapter pls post soon

 Report Review

Review #2, by Capella Black Percy

4th August 2011:
Awesome! OK, your Percy is just amazing! I love how he's so pompous and mini-adult like, while at the same time being completely unreasonable in the way only a ten year old can be. This really captured Percy's personality well.

I also like how the tension built over the story so far, with Molly being idly interested in the box, while Percy is panic stricken. I can't wait to see how the next person will react!

The details too were amazing - the trial of Ginerva Weasley was brilliant, and it ending with 5 minutes in Azkaban corner was just so cute! It the details that really mark out your writing, I've found.

Thanks for sharing this with us - hope there's more soon!

CapellaBlack, Gryffindor!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Capella Black Molly

4th August 2011:
Ooh, what's in the box?! I like how this starts with a bit of a mystery, and then snaps to Molly making dinner. The way you paint this really normal domestic scene is lovely. I particularly like the way Molly deals with each of the children - in turns scolding, polite and demanding - very believable, even if not the model of good parenting!

I particularly liked how she dealt with the twins. Molly is so often painted as a super strict mother, and so the idea of her not wanting the battle any more than they do was really refreshing.

Overall a fun and intriguing beginning!

CapellaBlack, Gryffindor!

 Report Review

Review #4, by magicmuggle01 Percy

25th June 2011:
What a great chapter. I wonder if all the Weasley's have hidden something in a box and put said box in the attic. Another 10/10 and I await your next chapter with much eagerness.

Author's Response: I'm going with that notion, yes. And in some character's cases more than one :)

Thank-you! I'm still fleshing out the next chapter :)


 Report Review

Review #5, by magicmuggle01 Molly

25th June 2011:
I think Ron's great. I often wonder if he ever really thinks of anything else other than food (if I remember, I think that even Hermione has to sometimes drag his thoughts away from food and onto other subjects at times). I like the start and give you 10/10 and move onto the next chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you! I agree, I don't think Ron's ever complete without a mention of food :D

Thank you again for the review :)


 Report Review

Review #6, by Akussa Percy

28th May 2011:
Hello again!

What a great capture of Percy Weasley's personality! This was a really, really great trip inside his mind and memories! The recollection of the trial cracked me up, it was just too much fun to read!

I really like this chapter as well and must congratulate you (and this goes for the first chapter as well, I just forgot to mention it) on the clean writting. No glaring errors and a great flow through out those wonderfully funny chapters.

Once again, I would have loved to read more from Percy's point of view considering I enjoyed so much the little you gave us!

Akussa

Author's Response: Haha, thank you! Percy was surprisingly fun to write. Well, little Percy anyway!

I wanted to make some truly ridiculous events up about his past, and the trial just seemed so... Percy-ish.

I will considering drawing this one out, definitely, and putting a bit more Percy ridiculousness in! :)

Thank you for the reviews! :)


 Report Review

Review #7, by Akussa Molly

28th May 2011:
Hello!!

This is a very cute, though a little short, opening chapter. I love the way you picture Molly; she is very in-character with all the love and attention to her children; the way she respects all of them in their differences. The way she knows her twins are up to something made me smile.

I thinks this chapter was catchy enough for an opening but I would definitly like it if it was longer. You have such a great moment you could explore a little more, but this is just me, enjoying it and wanting more!!
Can't wait to read the rest!

Akussa

Author's Response: Hmmm, length was certainly my big issue when writing this. I wanted something short and sweet, but I did have my concerns about it being too short. I've had mixed reviews on that front, but if I can be bothered I'll go lengthen it at one point haha.

Thank you for the lovely compliments and review :)


 Report Review

Review #8, by xXmoonshoespotterXx Molly

23rd May 2011:
Ooh, cute beginning! :D

Author's Response: Thanks for the review :D

 Report Review

Review #9, by LilyFire Percy

19th May 2011:
Percy is really very Percy-ish. Great job there! Though it's sorta funny that he's as prim and proper as he tries to be when he's older! Still, great job!
~LilyFire

Author's Response: I figured Percy would always be like that... Some people are just bizarre haha.

Thanks for the review :)


 Report Review

Review #10, by BrightStar Percy

14th May 2011:
Hi! BrightStar here with your review!

I really like how this story is going, im getting really curious and I can't wait to see who's up next!

So funny, especially Grogan Stump, the little detail made it even better! Ginny vs Scabbars, love it!

This was so Percy, the insight you gave to his childhood was lovely. His thinking ahead and ambition at this young age is so right for him!

Well written and entertaining again :) :D

Author's Response: Yay!

If I'm honest, I haven't entirely decided whose coming up next. Either Ron or Charlie! Haha!

Thank you for the great review, again! I feel a little more ambitious about this story now :)


 Report Review

Review #11, by BrightStar Molly

14th May 2011:
Hi! BrightStar here with your review! Sorry for the delay!

I love cute family stories, so I'm really interested in this!

Well written with excellent spelling and grammar, it flowed well. It was lovely and playful, the characters were excellent; Percy's "you ought to knock" and Molly knowing full well what the twins were doing was lovely. Ron already eating was funny too.

Let me know if you want me to move on to the next chapter, I'd be glad to do so! :Seems like its going to be a great story. :D

Sorry for not leaving a longer review, but its a short chapter and I think you wrote it well, no real complaints!

Author's Response: No worries about the delay! :)

I'm glad you liked all the characterization, I think it's ever so important in a Weasley story!

And I'm not complaining if you don't have any negatives haha ^_^

Thank you very much for the review! :D


 Report Review

Review #12, by Flavia Percy

10th May 2011:
I loved it!

I literally laughed out loud at this chapter. 'Thirty minutes in the Azkaban coner!' Bahahahaha! Great job...I really thought you captured the ridiculous pompousness of Percy very well. I can't wait to read the other chapters and I am very curious about what's actually in the box! Keep going! =)

Author's Response: As I said yesterday, I'm so glad you like it! :D

Also, the fact your pointed out his ridiculous pompousness is awesome, because that's what I really wanted to capture with him. Show that it started at a young age and all haha!

Annnd, well I guess you'll just have to wait and see ;) hahah.


 Report Review

Review #13, by Hedwig6393 Percy

9th May 2011:
Great beginning of the story. Percy really shines through in this chapter...the git.

Author's Response: Ahahahah your review made my laugh so much! He is such a git, but SO fun to write!

I'm glad you liked it, and thanks for the review :D


 Report Review

Review #14, by LilyFire Molly

5th May 2011:
This is cute. I like it a lot, and Percy...well, he's just Percy, isn't he? Now...I want to know what's in that box! Haha...anyway, can't wait for the next chapter.
~LilyFire

Author's Response: Haha the next chapter is Percy's POV! I absolutely cannot wait for it to get through the queue. I think it'll be one of my favourites of this story!

Thanks for reviewing, I'm glad you like it :D


 Report Review

Review #15, by Flavia Molly

4th May 2011:
"He groaned, but set about the task anyway. What wouldn't that boy do for a plate of food?" -I absolutely love this line =)

A really good start, I love that it's while Ginny and Ron are still young, so cute! I can't wait to read the rest of it.

Author's Response: I remembered you said you wanted me to tell you when I had this story up, but I was waiting for my second chapter to go up which I'm SO excited about. It's Percy, and I never realised how amusing Percy can be to write!

A million thanks for reviewing again!!! ^_^


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login