Reading Reviews for The power of love
  
48 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Kordolin Discussions

6th August 2004:
Great story! I like it alot! Pls update soon! -Kordolin

Author's Response: Hey cool thanks. I like it too... I'm not sure which story I'm working on... this or my others... you should go read my other stories too. Thanks for the review.

 Report Review

Review #2, by esanoussi Words

24th July 2004:
Another good chapter. Ur summary was funny, when you put the "dude" part. But one thing, Tom`s mom didn`t die from giving birth to Tom. She died from the Avada Kedavra Curse in the Riddle House. It says so in Chapter One of Book 4--Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire. But I`ll still give you 10/10

Author's Response: Actually Tom's mom did die giving birth, Tom killed his father (Tom sr.) and his grandfather and grandmother... Voldemort and his father have the same name... so when it says Tom and his parents were killed it means Tom sr. and his parents were killed. But anyway thanks for the review.

 Report Review

Review #3, by mandymallason Discussions

21st July 2004:
Hey! I was just wondering if you were going to continue this story. It's been awhile since you updated, and if you do, I will be reading. This is a great story, and I hope you finish it.

Author's Response: Yeah I will be continuing this story, right now I'm working on "Love only goes so far." So go read that one... I'll update this one again too... but... er... yeah... later.

 Report Review

Review #4, by esanoussi Memories

21st July 2004:
Three words: OH MY GOD! That chapter was BRILLIANT. you described the entire memory revision thing in clear words, not to mention, you reminded the reader about Harry`s memory loss and why it happened. That was a truly good chapter! Well, I got to finish up my next chapter in Book of the Necromancer, so, I`ll read this later. I`ve added it to my favorites, so I can read it whenever I like. Good story! 10/10

Author's Response: Thanks again. It took awhile to get the memory revision thing done right... I couldn't figure out to bring back his memories but in time... good luck with 'Necromancer' and thanks for the review.

 Report Review

Review #5, by esanoussi Travels

21st July 2004:
First things first: I loved this chapter. Second: It`s good that you actually put TEN YEARS LATER, because many people don`t even put that in their stories when the years change, and I hate that because I get very confused with that stuff. Third: When you said, "You-Know-Who" for a second I thought it was Voldemort, but then I smacked my head and said you idiot, you know who is dead. Fourth: Harry seemed kinda mean, didn`t he?

Author's Response: First thank you, second... yeah I know... I've seen stories where in the summary they write "takes place whenever" but then when it jumps there's no warning... I tend to get a bit confused here and there too... third... lol... that was the intent, I wanted to keep Harry shrouded, in the dark. Fourth, yeah well he spent the last 8 or so years living as a totally different person, he was living as a Muggle in a forest, he didn't like the life he had so he wanted a new one... anyway thanks for the review.

 Report Review

Review #6, by esanoussi The Past

21st July 2004:
Great first chapter. I really liked it alot. However, I noticed some similarities between your story and the sequel to my story that I was plotting up. For example, the fact that the Cruciatus Curse had more affect this time then the last time. For another example, the fact that Harry and Voldemort will both die, no matter who kills who. There is also another similarity, which I cannot mention until I create the sequel to my story. But your first chapter was excellent! Keep writing!!

Author's Response: Murky buckets... that's bad french for thanks... lol... yeah umm... ok... cool, we have similar stories... cool... the curse, He was angry... or something... second, I don't think they will *both* die... on or other... anyway... and as for the third.... just remember I did it first. j/k... anyway thanks for the review.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Nedved_is_No1 The Past

17th July 2004:
Allright, you asked me to check it out, so here i am. Actually i was kind of laughing at the long talk between Voldemort and The D.A. and Dumbledore. He's like one fo those villians who love to run their mouth firts huh? The fighting was okay, though a bit vague. 'Curses rained, barrage of spells' ... Half an hour of fighting? Wow. Harry is pretty brave to talk so calmly and so on before , then end up basically getting his ass royally kicked then winning in the end by luck hahhah! He's pretty lucky he didnt just like...die. Aright man, decent chapter.

Author's Response: Well I figure there'll be a bit of talking between involved parties when the time comes, I've thought a bit about what the final battle will be like since I wrote this and if I could I'd change it, but that's just too much work... maybe I'll write another... anyway yeah, I'm more of a descriptive writer, so my fights tend to be a bit like that... as for the outcome... well I just interpreted what I read and put it into words... anyway thanks for the review.

 Report Review

Review #8, by LogicalRaven Discussions

9th July 2004:
Sorry haven't reviewed lately...I just decided to catch up on my reading. This story is going wonderfully!

Author's Response: I know the feeling... Thanks for the review.

 Report Review

Review #9, by funkymonkeyajr Trying to deal

9th July 2004:
It was a great story. It was so good i read it three times! I wish I could learn to wright like that. Please write some more stories I am looking forward to reading them!

Author's Response: Wow thanks a lot, compliments like that are what drives a writer such as me. I'm currently writing more, but I'm not posting due to a lack of reviews for my stories. Thanks for the review.

 Report Review

Review #10, by serena_lilian_snape Memories

27th June 2004:
I also said i would read you're story so here i am! I really like it so far theres so much mystery. I'll read the rest later. Good Job!

Author's Response: Cool thanks... why does everyone only read this story? Anyway thanks, the mystery part is cause even I don't know what I'm going to do with the rest... I just write and post and try to connect the dots... thanks for the review.

 Report Review

Review #11, by jembodawg Trying to deal

25th June 2004:
NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO! YOU EVIL, FILTHY LITTLE COCKROACH- wait, I sound like Hermione, don't I. About my other review, "coo" means "It was good, I liked it" shortened. Because of my laziness I'm going to write a better review for the story so far. Good stuff: 1)Mooney, Fred, and George AOK. 2)Good emotional crap and battle scenes 3)Nice characters Neutral stuff: 1)Ginny's death 2)F-150 3)Canada 4)Switzerland (whenever neutral is mentioned you have to involve them) Bad stuff: 1)Insanely powerful peeps (Jack and John- but it's OK, I just had to put that for the sake of it) 2)Not H/Hr but that's just me 3)Can be hard to follow at times 4)Dumbledore getting killed by Lestrange (yeah right- Ol' Dumbley would wipe the floor with her) 5)Iraq (see Switzerland) Nice job overall!

Author's Response: Lol... didn't she say vile too? I thought there was a vile somewhere in there... anywho... thanks for the compiments, Swirzerland... lol... I told you before they are not all powerful... just smart, and a bit lucky... I'm not saying they are not powerful, just not ALL powerful... as for Dumbledore well he was old, and she was pretty much second to Voldemort in terms of power so... and he did get a bunch of shots in before... thanks for the review.

 Report Review

Review #12, by jembodawg The Past

20th June 2004:
coo.

Author's Response: Uhh, thanks. I think.

 Report Review

Review #13, by Rayven Discussions

25th May 2004:
The git is going to die!!! No really, I'm not that evil....am I? Though Snape could very well deserve it after being such a pain in the a** for all the gryffindors, ravenclaws and hufflepuffs over the years. Oh and....give him an honourable death, plz? -Rayven

Author's Response: However Snape croaks, it won't be in a bed all pale and wasting away... well more pale anyway. I'm not gonna give anything away... mainly cause I don't know how it's gonna happen, but it'll be decent. Thanks for the review.

 Report Review

Review #14, by demongurl Discussions

19th May 2004:
Ah, Harry is becoming ever more wiser. Is Snape gonna try and recconect with his family, i wonder....hmm.....only time...and what the author decides will tell..hehe. Good chapter, as usual, i thought it had a bit more of a...spritual thing to it (if you get what i mean). Anywayz.....keep updating!! :D

Author's Response: Yeah I figured Harry would eventually become one of the wised types, plus he knew what he was talking about. As for Snape...lol... time and me are argueing as to what to do, though I'm gonna win cause I know what I'm doing... time is just floating by... The spiritual thing was sorta intended to happen like that... GAR!!! I woke up this morning to construction!!! I hate it! On the street right in front of my house... anyway thanks for the review.

Author's Response: Oh, and be sure to read my new story "Gone is the light" it's just a short one chappie deally, but it's allright... enjoy!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Demongurl Timings

19th May 2004:
oky, this chapter good, me tired, me gona read next chapter....ttyl

Author's Response: HEY! You're back. Or at least reviewing again. Thanks for the review.

 Report Review

Review #16, by mandymallason Discussions

18th May 2004:
Great chapter. Wow! Snape has cancer! That's an interesting twist. I really like this story a lot. Thanx for the quick update. Keep up the good work.

Author's Response: Cool, you get to be the first person I respond to at home, cause my internet is finally working!!!! YES!! Anyway, back on topic... I was trying to think of something that wasn't too plot related for a twist, and I didn't want lemons. Anyway thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Rayven Timings

17th May 2004:
Splendid... that's all I can say. Update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you. That's all 'I' can say. Oh and thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #18, by mandymallason Timings

17th May 2004:
That was a great chapter. I loved the action scenes. You write them really well. Can't wait for the next chapter. Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Thank you. I enjoy writing the action scenes as well, it's fun. Next chapter should be up by the end of the week. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Marie Timings

17th May 2004:
A very good story. I cant believe that you killed off Ginny though or Dumbledore. Keep on updating.

Author's Response: Neither can I come to that... I still fight with myself for making those decisions... but they have a purpose, and all will be revealed in time. I will definatly continue to write. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #20, by spider Timings

17th May 2004:
I'm enjoying it so far! Try to update-ASAP!

Author's Response: Cool thanks! I'll update when I can, I'm already working on the next chapter, it'll be up by weeks-end I think. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #21, by J-da Words

14th May 2004:
OMG...so sad about Dumbledore *sniffle* but you did a great job with Harry's eulogy (even tho you said you had trouble with it)...it seemed appropriate after all Harry's been through and after the talk with Dumbledore. I cant wait till the story is finished :) PS I reviewed :P lol (and what kinda name is Ceyda Yetkiner?? lol JOKING..eeek this is so COOL :D)

Author's Response: Heh welcome, I did tell you a fews time to start doing this I knew you'd like it. Everyone this is Ceyda (J-da) who Harry talked to in my story, well the inspiration for her anyway. I'm not sure when the story will be done, I'm thinking of making this a long one, or a series, like a four or five year war. Anyway thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Rayven Words

12th May 2004:
It's just ironic, both of us writing about death and funerals at the same time... Nevertheless, You're doing too good job with it, I almost forgot Dumbledore's gone only in this story. I think it's good for Harry to finally realize that helping others also brings happiness for himself. Update soon!! *Can't wait for the next chapter*

Author's Response: That is kinda weird eh? That's kinda funny that you have to try to remember that Dumbledore is gone only in this story, I read some stories and have to do the same thing. As for the thig with Harry I figured it's time for him to mature a little bit, but with all things there will be setbacks, it's hard to make a change, especially change within yourself. As for the next chapter I don't know when that'll be up, I haven't started on it yet but I'll be sure to do so ASAP. I'm getting my internet hooked up at my house today so I'll be able to update at home too as opposed to just at school. Thanks for the review!!!

 Report Review

Review #23, by mandymallason Words

11th May 2004:
i liked this chapter a lot. My favorite thing is the portrait of Dumbledore. That is a fantastic idea. you are a great writer. keep up the good work.

Author's Response: *Beams* Thank you. I already wrote the last chapter of this story when I had a moment of divine inspiration so I had to throw in the thing with Dumbledore to tie up some loose ends that would have arisin. I thought it came across allright too, the eulogy was the hardest part to write. Thanks for the compliment, I will and thanks for the review!!!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Rayven Revelations

9th May 2004:
*SHOCK*......This is just too, _sad_. I've grown to love all the characters in Harry's world but Dumbledore was always special to me, just reading about his death almost makes me cry. This story is just incredible, you have described the emotions very well, almost as if it happened for real. Great story and keep it up! -Rayven

Author's Response: Thank you. I know it was sad, but it had to be done, I am a huge Dumbledore fan as well, I always enjoy reading his words of wisdom. Thanks for the encouragement, the next chapter should be up soon. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #25, by mandymallason Revelations

8th May 2004:
you had reviewed some other stories i was reading and so i decided to read this. it is really good. usually i don't like after hogwarts stories that much, but i really enjoyed this one. i'm a little mad that you made dumbledore die, but it made the story interesting. Very very sad, but interesting. keep up the good work

Author's Response: Many thanks, it's always good to pull in new readers. I know the Dumbledore thing sucked, but I had to do it for my story. Anyway check back often for updates and thanks for the review!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>