Reading Reviews for He was Harry
  
17 Reviews Found

Review #1, by GineveraMollyPotter He was Harry

7th August 2012:
amazing could only describe this especially since this is your first time writing like this great great job

 Report Review

Review #2, by Johanna He was Harry

21st November 2011:
I thought it was wonderful. A bit confusing in the middle as to timeline/canon, but it was sorted in the end :) very in-character, I think. And my romantic heart just boomed at the end.

Lovely. Keep writing :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by Voldys_Moldy He was Harry

25th September 2011:
that was excellent. you truly are an amazing writer. it was very sweet, and somehow simple, but it conveyed all the feelings and emotions of that time perfectly. fantastic job.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Loony_Scorpy He was Harry

22nd July 2011:
Aww that was really sweet :D

 Report Review

Review #5, by Mogan He was Harry

27th June 2011:
That was so good! I'm a huge Harry/Ginny fanatic, and that was amazing! It almost made me cry!

 Report Review

Review #6, by hermione_jane45 He was Harry

16th May 2011:
That was so good! :) Love it. Beautifully written and a great moment you made between to the two of them. 10/10.

 Report Review

Review #7, by jrg0715 He was Harry

14th May 2011:
What a great version of the reunion, it felt very true to the characters. And I was definitely teary eyed. Well done!

 Report Review

Review #8, by ginny_malfoy22 He was Harry

3rd May 2011:
After you left me your lovely review, I decided to come check your stuff out, and after reading this, I think you're more deserving of a lovely review than I am. This is simply amazing. It caught me right from the start. I had tears in my eyes the entire time. You capture everything perfectly. Ginny's love for Harry is so amazing, the pain she endured is so incredible. This is so brilliantly written. I really don't know what else to say other than how amazing it was. I loved this.

~ginny_malfoy22

Author's Response: Aww, thank you! That's so sweet of you to do that, and to say that. Thank you so much. I'm so happy that you've enjoyed this, sweetheart. I'm actually really glad, as I was totally worried everyone would hate it - my first one-shot, first time writing Ginny and Harry. I don't usually get beginners' luck. Once again, thank you so much for reading and reviewing.

Allie x


 Report Review

Review #9, by redherring He was Harry

3rd May 2011:
Wow, I think this is the closest I've ever come to tears while reading fanfiction! Honestly, I just found it really, really moving. Ginny's emotions were so strong and vivid, and the fact that they were often quite simply and plainly stated was really effective in contrast to the detailed description (which was really brilliant, by the way).

As well as being moving though, there were some really quite horrific moments actually, reflecting the horror of all the deaths and the battle. Images of her fallen brother, still grinning in death - this line I found really quite sinister, but really, really powerful. Just brilliant, honestly.

You also may have converted me to Harry/Ginny :P I can sort of go with it in the books but I very rarely read it in fanfiction. I really enjoyed this though and the way you portrayed their relationship - it was realistic but powerful as well. Wow, I've used powerful an eccentric number of times in this review, but actually that's a pretty good way of summing this story up, in my opinion. Great stuff!

Author's Response: Oh! Thank you so much, love! That means so much to me, especially hearing it from you - I read the latest chapter by the way, I love Henri/Apolline so much it hurts. Haha. But anywayy, I was actually really worried about this, I was worried that I'd write Ginny and Harry wrong, or get the details of the battle mixed up - something which seems to irritate people so much. I'm so happy that people seemed to have enjoyed it, it really takes a weight off of my shoulders, in a way.

I actually hoped to achieve that, to make it bitter sweet in the way that whilst Ginny had also gotten Harry back, the love of her life, from the dead she also had lost her brother and so many people she cared about, people who would not be coming back. I didn't want to make it seem like they had been forgotten, and I'm glad it seemed - well, sinister. It was mostly intentional, so thanks, love :) I'm glad you picked up on that.

And really? I'm actually more of a Harry/Hermione shippper - but shh, don't tell! Haha. I just always wanted to know what Ginny's reaction would have been, how she would have handled it so I could not help but write my own interpretation of what I thought might happen when they were reunited. I'm so happy you liked it, and this review has really made my day - so thank you, so much.

Allie x.


 Report Review

Review #10, by Erica He was Harry

3rd May 2011:
honestly.this is the best fanfic i've ever read..you did such an amazing job! i'm off to see if you have wrote anything else!!!
FANTASTIC job! :)

Author's Response: Awww, thank you so much! That means so much to me! Thank you for reading and reviewing, it really brightened my day.

Allie x.


 Report Review

Review #11, by Chris Dougherty He was Harry

3rd May 2011:
Very Well Done! I think it is great. I just wish it was more than a one shot wherer Harry tells her everything. It's got great potential to be a long story. These 2 are my favorite pairing for personal reasons. Thank you so much!

Author's Response: Aww, thank you so much, love! I might consider doing a short story in the future - you never know. Keep your eyes peeled, it could happen :)

Thanks for reading&reviewing!

Allie x.


 Report Review

Review #12, by Jenni Summers He was Harry

3rd May 2011:
Aw. This is beautiful. Made me cry =)

Author's Response: Aww, thank you, sweetheart. And I am sorry I made you cry - I think? Is that a good thing, or a bad thing?

Thanks for reading&reviewing!

Allie x.


 Report Review

Review #13, by lizmusic45 He was Harry

3rd May 2011:
I actually really love it. I love how you wrote Ginny, and it makes me feel kind of stupid for not using those sentences because it just works so well.
You are just added to my favorites! I love how you wrote this after the war story, I found them a bit hard to write. But, what's life with out a little risk?
Lizzie

Author's Response: Aww, thank you so much! I was really unsure about it, as I have never written anything like it before. I'm so glad you enjoyed it, love.

Allie x.


 Report Review

Review #14, by SetTheFire He was Harry

2nd May 2011:
I think this is a great one shot! I envy your writing ability. :3 My writing ability with fanfics is not as good as it is with original fiction.
You should create a full fanfiction around this story. [:
FAVORITED!
Also I was wondering if you would make me some banners for my stories???

Author's Response: Really? Oh, thank you so much! I was so unsure about this, it's insane. I'm so glad you enjoyed it - but no, I don't think so. Haha. I don't think I could handle doing a straight Harry/Ginny fanfiction. I'd go mad with worry that I was writing the characters wrong.

Thanks for reading&reviewing!

Allie x.

Oh, and maybe? I don't know if I'd be any good... I wouldn't want to disappoint you :/


 Report Review

Review #15, by Laura He was Harry

2nd May 2011:
this is really good. i have wanted to know how ginny felt when Harry died and how their meeting would be like and this is the best one so far

Author's Response: Thank you so much, love! I'm so glad that you liked it.

Thanks for reading&reviewing :)

Allie x.


 Report Review

Review #16, by hogwartsfavoritecoupleh He was Harry

2nd May 2011:
I loved it! that was really great you wrote ginny and that scene so well great job!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked it, love. Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Allie x.


 Report Review

Review #17, by Potterfanatic7 He was Harry

2nd May 2011:
I love it!!! Great job!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

Allie x.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login