Reading Reviews for And So We Lived
  
27 Reviews Found

Review #1, by weaselredhair And So We Meet

31st October 2011:
aw James has a sister. Finish it!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Kat A House To Belong To

28th June 2011:
Really loved this chapter, just as I do all the others. I really liked how you made a different song for the Sorting Hat. You made it feel like I was about to be sorted. I could see the chapter playing out in my head. Please update soon!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Dreaming_of_Daisies Prologue

15th June 2011:
It's a great start. I don't see many stories like this and trust me I search for them! :)

I don't have any criticism really, I like the chapter image, you have a few spelling errors, which are easily over-looked so it's not a huge thing, and your grammar isn't perfect but really I can't talk, because mine's terrible :)

I am now going to read Chapter One

Alice x

 Report Review

Review #4, by Enigmaticrose4 A House To Belong To

5th June 2011:
I love how you're setting up the relationships here, it's very well done. Again, you have some typos, but nothing major. Though, when you said "my James" instead of "by James" I couldn't help but laugh. :D

I hope you're able to get another chapter up soon, this is definitely worth continuing to read.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Enigmaticrose4 And So We Meet

5th June 2011:
I'm loving the friendly, yet dramatic atmosphere you're giving this story. Sirius is the perfect narrator for this. You did have a few typos though, but that was all.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Enigmaticrose4 Prologue

5th June 2011:
I'm finding this to be rather intriguing, and your writing is very good, so, I do believe I'm convinced to move on to the next chapter :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by Holly Thisle A House To Belong To

2nd June 2011:
This was a great story! Would you mind if i used the the
Sorting Hat song for my story? I would give credit 2 you.

Author's Response: Of course you can use it for your story!!! I'm glad you like it that much as I thought it was a bit of a fail on my part. :D How many hats said pwns in the 70's?

 Report Review

Review #8, by leopard A House To Belong To

18th May 2011:
this story is really good and i'm really enjoying it!
the description of the marauders in their first year is so cute- they are adorable!
i can't wait to read more :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by SmileyChabbit Prologue

16th May 2011:
Great! i love marauder stories and this is a perfect beginning.
you set the mood just right and i cant wait to read the rest.=]

 Report Review

Review #10, by javct A House To Belong To

14th May 2011:
still, one of my favourite stories :D Keep on writing this story please i'll be very upset if you forget about this story :D
9/10

 Report Review

Review #11, by SexyDoorFrames_Staff A House To Belong To

14th May 2011:
This was so interesting, utterly captivating. I really liked your sorting hat song, kudos for you for coming up with one yourself as I could never do that and you did it amazingly well, it actually looked like something that could be in the novels itself.

I loved the part where Sirius was put in the Gryffindor house. I loved how he just didn't care. I think you've captured the moment amazingly well.

“That hat must be broken! Try it again!” This line had me cracking up because It sounds like something that would happen. I mean, it must have been a shock to the other students :P

This was a brilliant read. I really enjoyed it.

xx

 Report Review

Review #12, by In The Shadows I Dwell A House To Belong To

14th May 2011:
Although I have not read the entire story as yet, I feel I shall have to go back, I really enjoyed this chapter as it was such an interesting insight into the mind of Sirius! In particular I love how you've really captured the moment in which he is sorted into Gryffindor despite coming from a Slytherin family, which I really felt was best captured by this single line: That hat must be broken! Try it again!”, which I imagine really would have been the feelings of those at the Slytherin table at the time. You've managed to capture his emotions at this time so perfectly, so much so that I could actually visualise the scene in my head.

Another thing I really liked about this chapter was the way which James and Sirus's journey to Hogwarts and their Sorting sort of paralleled Harry and Ron's, and I felt that was a really nice touch with Nearly Headless Nick welcoming them to Gryffindor and another asking why he is called NEARLY Headless, I felt myself chuckling a little when I read this as it just reminds me so strongly of the scene from the first book. Another thing I enjoyed was your characterisation of the teachers and Hagrid, who seemed well within character and entirely believable right down to the description of their actions, so well done on this!

I have no real criticisms as it was a delightful piece to read and I only noticed one small line that confused me slightly wording wise: "the full three hundred and fifty rule list is taped to his office door," but perhaps it's just me being a little too picky! But aside from that great writing and you've really managed to capture something really interesting in this chapter!

Keep up the good work!
- In The Shadows I Dwell

 Report Review

Review #13, by Tayla And So We Meet

12th May 2011:
When I read the prologue I expected it to be more closely related to the book. Other than that, it's really good and written well

 Report Review

Review #14, by jamesiee And So We Meet

11th May 2011:
Oh man. I don't even know how to categorize this story. The first chapter was quite dark and depressing while this is a little more hopeful. I can only guess that it's going to get more hopeful with each passing chapter and then you're going to snatch it away. That's not nice. So until this lovely hope is snatched, I'm going to keep pretending that Lily and James don't die, even though we all know the ending to this story... Sadface.
On a brighter note, your writing is awesome! I like this chapter as its kinda a flashback but kinda not a flashback. Like grown-up Sirius somehow still remembers what little Sirius thought. That's good.
I'm looking forward to the next update!

Author's Response: hehehehe! I'm full of evil ideas! Glad you agree. And good for pretending as you already know the ending! And what will eventually know what happens to Sirius...
And thanks for all the nice compliments! You've made my day!


 Report Review

Review #15, by RJ Prologue

10th May 2011:
Love it.
Cant wait for more!

Author's Response: lol! Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #16, by hellobrighteyes Prologue

9th May 2011:
So, this story got me at the summary, it was well written! And then I read this introductory chapter, and now I'm all excited for more. Well done! (:
By the way... I snapped my fingers at the beginning. Heehee.

Author's Response: Thanks for likign the summery as I put a lot of thought into it and was remotely proud of it! And thanks a ton for the freat reveiw!

 Report Review

Review #17, by still_fly Prologue

8th May 2011:
I liked Sirius' point of view in this, and the writing was really well done. It was a little slow (only a LITTLE!) but I'm sure it'll pick up after a couple of chapters. You were just introducing people, after all :)

Author's Response: I do apologize for being slow. :) I tend to have a bad habbitt at that and beleive me, you're not the only person who likes the point of veiw! Thanks for the reveiw!
*made a rhyme! 100 points to Gryffindor for me.


 Report Review

Review #18, by ochalke5 Prologue

8th May 2011:
I really liked the start of your story. I cannot wait for more.

Please update soon, I'm interested to see what happens next.
Natalie

Author's Response: I'm currently in the process of writing the next chapter hun so don't fret and thanks for the reveiw!

 Report Review

Review #19, by naughtforreal Prologue

8th May 2011:
Ahaha. That was quite funny cause I *did* snap my fingers. But the story's quite sad. or at least, Sirius made it sad cause he's in Azkaban for something he didn't even do. :'(. Anyway, I'll keep an eye on the next chapter you'll be updating real soon! I can tell you'll have a great story!!! :)

Author's Response: :) I'm so glad you liked it and I really do apologize for lack of responding to reveiws. I haven't been very well for a while, so I'm glad I'm back on track! Thanks for the reveiw!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Snapdragons Prologue

7th May 2011:
-raises hand- I snapped my finger, I admit! Also, can I just mention that banner with Beatles=instant win? Never thought about it before, but they're actually perfect! Also, I really love the title of this... And So We Lived. It seems perfect too :)

Okay, now moving on to the actual story, eh? :P

Short, but good - long prologues can be a bit of a drag anyways (: I love how it starts with Sirius reflecting in Azkaban. I also enjoyed the way that he explained his friendship and what happened to all of them - the style was matter of fact, honest, and frank and conveyed Sirius' emotions really well.

80 chapters sounds quite ambitious! But I'm really excited, because I've never read anything that attempted to chronicle all their years in Hogwarts so this should be fun to read! (: A wonderful start and I'm looking forward to seeing more of this.

Author's Response: :D I'm so glad you aprove of the banner as I was a little hesitant at first about the beatles but they seem to just fit don't they. Amoretti is always amazing. And thinks for liking the title, I really think it sums up the story. The only reason the prolougue is really short is because I am lazy. :D But don't worry, that chapters will get much longer. I love incoprperating emotions into each chapter so that's what you will see of mostly. Thanks for your awsome reveiw and keep reveiwing...please.

 Report Review

Review #21, by black_95 Prologue

7th May 2011:
Hahaha, I started at my hand for a bit... But I didn't snap.

Author's Response: XD The whole reason I put the snapping in is because while I was writing this, my little brother came up to me and said, "I just killed an ant and it died like that," And he snapped his fingers and it gave me a muse!

 Report Review

Review #22, by javct Prologue

7th May 2011:
wow this is really good!!! 8/10

Author's Response: Yay! Keep an eye out for more.

 Report Review

Review #23, by simplelullaby Prologue

7th May 2011:
Wow, eightly chapters? This should be interesting...

I like your prologue. It's a nice introduction to what I'm thinking is going to be a great story. I love the sections you created them out in...they really did tug at my heartstrings the way Sirius was just pointing out the obvious like that. Well, I'm going to add it to my feed and see where it goes...can't wait for the next chapter!

Oh, and there was only one niggle, you've spelt "quiet" as "quite" twice.

Aimee

(9/10)

Author's Response: Yay! You know, at first I wasn't really sure about the prolougue as I sort of wrote it on a whim and considered taking it out, but now I'm thrilled at the response I'm getting out of it! So thanks and keep coming back!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Kat Prologue

2nd May 2011:
This seems so cool! I haven't really read a lot of Marauders Era that go through the entire year, and I think it would be really great!! Just like all of your stories! So, anyways, keep posting stories, and please continue this one!

Author's Response: Oooh, think you Kaitlyn!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Laughing_My_Tail_Of Prologue

1st May 2011:
okay ... mabey you could shorten the story cuase I hate to read to long stories but Mabey I will do an exception for this one ... hmm It seems really interesting!

Author's Response: Please make an exception!!! I promise it wont's be boring!!! :D

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>