Reading Reviews for The Marauders
  
38 Reviews Found

Review #1, by BellatrixLover3 Mispronounced Spells? Yeah, They're Pretty Funny.

8th November 2014:
Great chapter, by the way it's Lily, not Lilly. Sorry at first I was confused, but now I know it was Lily Evans.

 Report Review

Review #2, by JaymeeXD What Could Be Better Than Friends?

10th July 2012:
Loving this chapter so much and the mention of Tonks just makes me want to cry and scream at the same time >.< Can't wait for the next chapter x :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Kelly What Could Be Better Than Friends?

16th June 2012:
Awesome chapter! I really can't wait to see how your going to describe how they learn all the animagi stuff :)

Author's Response: Oh, that's definately going to be... interesting ;)

 Report Review

Review #4, by Marauder_Weasley What Could Be Better Than Friends?

5th June 2012:
HA I LOVE HOW REMUS IS ALREADY LIKING TONKS

Author's Response: It was meant to be! lol

 Report Review

Review #5, by TaylaBraxton The Hogwarts Express

4th June 2012:
Hey it's really great. Just one thing lol you've spelt Lily's name wrong, it's just one L in the middle.

Author's Response: Shoot. I'll go back and fix that. Thanks for the heads up! And thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Marauder_Weasley A Broken Heart

30th May 2012:
OMG I JUST WANT TO GIVE REMUS A HUG

Author's Response: lol, yeah, so do I ;)

 Report Review

Review #7, by The Madness of Asura A Broken Heart

30th May 2012:
I really liked the way you kept the flow of the story moving--like how you moved year to year, and the flow of the chapters themselves. I also like how you portrayed the Marauders. I think you have a good feel for their personalities.
I also appreciate how few grammar and spelling errors you have.
Excellent :p 10/10

Author's Response: Thank you so much! That means a lot to me :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by The Raven_claw A Broken Heart

29th May 2012:
Wow, totally hate Bethany right now.

But I love this story haha update soon!

Author's Response: Yeah, I do too, haha ;) And I will! Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Marlene robinson The Hogwarts Express

27th May 2012:
I really liked it & not just because I'm related to you . Lol

Author's Response: Thanks Grandma! lol

 Report Review

Review #10, by beth The Marauder's Map

20th December 2011:
amazing.i love it.plzzz update faster.i love your story.UPDATE
PLZ? 10/10 =D

Author's Response: Aww, thank you so much! New chapter coming soon! I think you'll like it! Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #11, by ms4aisa The Marauder's Map

4th December 2011:
love this story :) and I like that you explain how everything happens :) really good (:

Author's Response: Thanks a bunch! I'm really glad you like it! Thanks for reviewing (it makes me feel special, haha)!

 Report Review

Review #12, by HartOfARebel The First Date

1st December 2011:
Ahahaha..how awkward and cute is Remus?? =]
Wow, he almost forgot to go back to Hogwarts to change...that would've been seriously bad =/
Nice lying on the spot though!

Author's Response: Haha, yeah, he's a good liar :) I love writing him in his little awkward faze, but I'm also excited to get into his darker side, too. I hope you liked the chapter! Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #13, by ILoveYouChristopher The Hogwarts Express

30th November 2011:
Sounds great! I am excited to read this whole thing. Your flow with words are amazing!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! That means a lot to me! Yes, please keep reading! You won't be sorry ;) Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #14, by jacob threadgill Brotherly Love

9th November 2011:
Fantastic.Absolutely marvolous.The only thing that could make this better is if it was longer. I enjoyed it so much and it was over too soon.It felt as if I was reading from J.K herself! I'll be looking out for more of your work.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I know, it should have been longer, but I had a great idea for the next chapter, so this was just kind of a way to make it happen. Thanks for reviewing, and keep reading! Next chapter will be up soon!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Fwooperquill The Sorting

5th November 2011:
I like it, but was Dumbledore the headmaster of Hogwarts at this time? Just wondering.
But the rest of it is very funny and charming :D

Author's Response: Yes, indeed he was! Lol, thanks for the review! Keep reading!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Slytherin118 A Whisper of Darkness

5th November 2011:
Oh No! He-Who-Must-Not-Be-Named!

Author's Response: Haha, yeah! Though a Slytherin has nothing to fear, right? ;)

 Report Review

Review #17, by Slytherin118 A Name

5th November 2011:
The Marauders. so thats how they got the name!

Author's Response: Yes! All thanks to Nearly Headless Nick! Haha.

 Report Review

Review #18, by Slytherin118 The Sorting

5th November 2011:
love it the sorting is always the best!

Author's Response: Glad you like it! That stupid song took way too long to write, lol!

 Report Review

Review #19, by kate ramge The Hogwarts Express

5th November 2011:
LOL I can tell that James and Sirius end up rubbing off on Remus!

Author's Response: Hmm... okay, maybe just a little bit! ;) But they're very charismatic, so you can't really blame him, haha!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Velveth Patronuses and Nicknames

3rd November 2011:
I Love Remus, get more Remus !!
Are you going to write more on this ?

Author's Response: Of course! The new chapter is up now! I just took a short break, but I'm back to writing about more Marauder shinanigans!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Captain Kill Wormtail Patronuses and Nicknames

11th September 2011:
I love it!!!

Update soon!
10/10

Author's Response: Thank you! And I will! I love your user name, btw! lol

 Report Review

Review #22, by Emilybabeee xxxx Patronuses and Nicknames

2nd September 2011:
I love this story so far :) well done please write some more becasue this is really good :)

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm so glad you like it! The next chapter should be up soon! Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Fallinginthedark The Hogwarts Express

14th August 2011:
Aw 11 year old Remus is cute :)

Author's Response: Haha, thanks! I love Remus!

 Report Review

Review #24, by HartOfARebel Mispronounced Spells? Yeah, They're Pretty Funny.

13th August 2011:
Hahahaha what Peter did was hilarious =]
I like Sirius and Remus commentating, although I think it would have been funnier if it had been McGonagall correcting Sirius just like she does with Lee Jordan =]

Author's Response: That's kind of what I was basing it off of, actually. But I do have a plan for that, actually! Don't worry, Professor McGonagall isn't going to keep her nose out of commentating for long! Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #25, by ekroman Mispronounced Spells? Yeah, They're Pretty Funny.

10th August 2011:
Hi there :) Here I am reviewing yet another lovely chapter :) and I have a single age thingy for you again. Hope you don't mind :)
Arthur Weasley's oldest child Bill is at least 8 years older than Harry, because his younger brother Charlie had already left Hogwarts when Harry started, making him at least 7 years older than Harry. We know that James (and Lily) was 21 when Harry was born, making them 13 when Bill was born. As you put it here, Arthur is only 2 years older than the Marauders and would therefore have been 15 when Bill was born. You can find his real age and birthday at the Harry Potter Wikia. Might I suggest making this one of Arthur's brothers? We don't know anything about them other than they are his brothers. There are two if you are wondering. We never learned there names or ages and the Muggle loving thing could very well be a family thing :)

and then I am sitting here thinking 'ouch! ouch! ouch!'. You see, I find it quite ironic that you chose 'Doloroso' as the incantation for this counter curse, as it is also the name of the Cruciatus Curse in Danish (the Danish incantation is 'Dolor')

But you did a wonderfull job, and I hope you update soon! I'm looking forward to see where you can and will take this :)

I'm glad you could use my help from the last review :)

10/10

Author's Response: Actually, this chapter was denied because the chapter title wasn't appropriate for 15+, which is what they're supposed to be, so the person who denied me actually told me the same thing! I need to change it, but I haven't had time :) Thank you though, and definately let me know if I have any more age problems (becuase, honestly, sometimes I just slip up and become too lazy to research ages, which is a bad thing on my part) Thanks for the review!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>