Reading Reviews for Saving Grace
  
74 Reviews Found

Review #1, by DracoFerret11 chapter fourteen

25th May 2012:
Hello again. :] It's me, of course.

Characterization: Okay, we've got Grace and Charlie and Ginny. Starting with Ginny--I think she was quite good. I liked how nervous she seemed about Harry. It was really sweet. :] And Charlie is still pretty good. The ending with him hiding in his room after finding out about Mad-Eye was really appropriate. I felt really bad for him. :/ Only thing that still seems rushed is how often he hugs Grace after knowing her for like...three days. And Grace is a little better in this chapter than the last one. I think you covered your bases with how she acted here. We got a variety of emotions and reactions. Good job.

Descriptions: I think you did pretty well on this chapter. I could always do with more (picky, picky, I know :] ), but I can't truly complain.

Emotions: Well, I liked Grace's frustration at the beginning. I wouldn't like being treated like an invalid either. So, I understand her frustration. Charlie's sadness at the end was perfect. And Ginny's nerves about Harry were great. Well done!

Plot: Well...I now know where we are in relation to the book. Good job! :] And I wonder if Charlie will be mad at Grace since the Death Eaters/her father killed Mad-Eye. I hope not...

Interactions: Again, a little rushed on the Grace/Charlie action, but other than that, well done. I liked the conversation between Grace and Ginny. I don't ever particularly like Ginny, but I think you really pulled her off well here. Good job.

I think you're doing very well. Thanks for giving me the chance to read this story. Keep up the great work and feel free to rerequest on the forums anytime! :D

--Emily

Author's Response: thanks! I felt that the interactions between Grace and Charlie were rushed too, but it felt really natural when I was writing it. Thanks for all of your reviews!! They are most appreciated (and a total surprise)!

 Report Review

Review #2, by DracoFerret11 chapter thirteen

25th May 2012:
Hello again!

Characterization: Well...I liked the fact that Bill was a little bit of an obnoxious older brother in this chapter. I was glad to see another side of him. And Charlie was great. He's denying that he feels protective of Grace, even if he does. That's a very appropriate way for him to act. And Grace. Hmm. Well, it make sense for her to feel guilty. That worked out well. I didn't, however, like that she all-of-the-sudden wants to seem strong. They saved her life, for goodness sake! She can appear vulnerable in front of them.

Descriptions: This chapter was actually pretty good on this front. Grace's dream was very good in terms of description. Very vivid. Good job.

Emotions: I liked that Grace was feeling guilty about the orphanage. She's not responsible, but her guilt made sense. And I'm not sure about how I feel about the end of the chapter. She was trying to hide how she felt and that kind of bothered me. :/

Plot: Woohoo! They're off to get cozy. XD Not really. But seriously, nice plot twist. It was predictable, but still appreciated. I'm glad that Grace and Charlie will be spending more time together. I wonder how long it will be before Voldemort finds them... :o

Interactions: I thought it seemed a little sudden that Charlie was hugging Grace after her nightmare. I know he wants to be supportive, but she doesn't even know him...it's a little too soon.

Good job on this chapter. I'm glad the interaction between Grace and Charlie will be emphasized in later chapters. I'm interested to see where this goes. Well done and I'll read more soon!

--Emily

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. I know, I know totally predictable but what can I say?

 Report Review

Review #3, by DracoFerret11 chapter twelve

25th May 2012:
This is the chapter I've been waiting for!

Characterization: Well, I liked that Grace showed some vulnerability in front of the Order. It's good to know that she doesn't mind telling the truth. I still feel really bad for her. Good job with how supportive Charlie is, though you may want to better explain WHY he is that way. Is it because he saved her life and feels responsible for keeping her safe? Or because he's just a nice person? Etc.

Descriptions: Hm. We really didn't get anything in this chapter. Maybe describe the kitchen. Did it feel large? Was she cold? Etc.

Emotions: Again, I think you really could have made these more intense, especially in this chapter. She cried, yeah, but was she scared? Was she nervous? Was she twisting her hands in her lap to keep calm? Etc.

Plot: Hm. Well, the part where Charlie carried her downstairs was a litle bit awkward. It seemed quite sudden seeing as they just met. I would have thought maybe he'd help her stand and keep her steady, but carrying her was a little odd. I mean, she walked to the window the day before, why can't she walk now? And I think you may want to consider extending the scene in the kitchen. I'm sure there would have been more questions for her, and I really do think they would have had her take Veritaserum. They can't afford to be lied to about something this important.

Quite a short chapter, but you did fine with it. :] Good job.

--Emily

Author's Response: she couldn't walk on her own- and Charlie being mr dragon keeper was all "dude, I have guns of muscles" and decided to show off...

 Report Review

Review #4, by DracoFerret11 chapter eleven

25th May 2012:
:] Hi again.

Characterization: I LOVED Charlie in this chapter. He's struggling with his desire to help, and his fear that helping will make things worse. I think you're evolving him in a wonderfully believable and understandable way. Great job! As for Grace, I feel awful for her. I think you're really helping readers to understand her when it's made evident that her past has really shaped her into this scared and broken girl. Well done.

Descriptions: Hmm. I don't know if I got enough in this chapter, again. You know my rant, haha--what do things look like, smell like, sound like, etc. (I'm so annoyingly repetitive!)

Emotions: Very well done with Charlie, as I sort of mentioned before. He's believable and I feel really bad for his situation. Even so, I think he'll handle it well. And good job with Grace's uneasiness and trauma. I think it really helps me to understand her.

Plot: Hm! Now the Order knows who she is. I hope Mad-Eye isn't mean to her! She really does want to help. I'm glad you put in the part about her asking if they'd use Veritaserum. She's perfectly right--no one has any reason to trust her at this point. I'm glad that you showed that she knows that.

Interactions: I think the moments between Grace and Charlie were quite good. It shows that he cares, but he's still cautious. I wonder how things will change for them in future chapters. And very well done with the conversation between Charlie and Mrs. Weasley! I really thought that was realistic for the characters.

You're doing very well. Good job!

--Emily

Author's Response: thanks! I love writing Charlie! And I feel that he is under-appreciated and underwritten as a whole on fanfiction

 Report Review

Review #5, by DracoFerret11 chapter ten

25th May 2012:
Me again, dear.

Characterization: Ooh! A Voldemort chapter! Interesting. Well...let's see. I don't think Bellatrix was crazy enough or cruel enough to be believable. She was sarcastic, which is okay, I suppose, but it didn't translate her mania. I did, however, like Voldemort. I'm glad I can finally see his detachment from the world and his craziness. I was relieved to hear that he wants Grace dead. For a little while I thought it was supposed to seem like he really "loved" her, which of course, is impossible for Voldemort.

Descriptions: Pretty good job describing the meeting room. I was glad that I could really see the setting.

Emotions: Hmm...I don't know about this. I think I would have like to see Lucius's fear more or Bella's disgust. Or Voldemort's anger. Y'know?

Plot: Well! Conflict! :D Yay! I'm excited. It was interesting to learn that Grace had performed unintentional magic. She must be pretty strong, even if she can't fully control herself. And then, it was also interesting to learn that Clarise was her aunt. How did the sister of Voldemort's wife end up a servant? Huh. I'm interested to see what'll happen next!

Interactions: Pretty good job with Voldemort torturing Lucius, but still a little off with Bella. I think making her more adoring of Voldemort and slightly crazier would help her characterization, and subsequently, her interactions with her fellow Death Eaters.

So far, so good. I really can't wait 'til the plot returns to Grace!

--Emily

Author's Response: I didn't want to go with the obvious Bellatrix crazy she-devil, but I'll keep what you said in mind

 Report Review

Review #6, by DracoFerret11 chapter nine

25th May 2012:
Me again! This story is really starting to grow on me now. I don't mind Grace as much, and your portrayal of Charlie is astonishing.

Characterization: Okay, so, the main players here were Charlie, of course, and Grace. I definitely think you hit Charlie's characterization perfectly. I was really proud of him for standing up to Mad-Eye and refusing to throw Grace out. Awesome job. And Grace was so strong in this chapter! I really liked that. I still want to know how she escaped, though. :] And I can't believe she told them who she is! I definitely would have thought she would hide that. But I've very interested to see how the Order takes that new information.

Descriptions: I think you did quite a good job describing what Grace looked like when she was brought in, and her nightmare. I could see what was going on, and that's great.

Emotions: I DEFINITELY got the panic in this chapter. Things were going INSANE, and I could really feel that. You did a wonderful job conveying that. And Charlie's concern for Grace was very evident. I liked that too. Good job!

Plot: Yay! They've really met! I can't wait to see how their relationship evolves. And I'm very happy with the subtle hints you're dropping that they'll be together eventually. And, what else? Hm. Again, I'm excited to see how the Order takes her identity. That's going to be explosive.

Interactions: Loved Charlie standing up to Mad-Eye. Also, I think Mrs. Weasley's reactions to everything were good, though I think SHE would have known healing spells, and probably wouldn't have had to ask Hermione. Good job with the Grace/Charlie moments. I'm interested to see if he spazzes at the beginning of the next chapter.

Pacing: The plot is picking up and I'm very, very excited to see where it goes. So far, so good. You're doing great!

--Emily

Author's Response: thanks for the review! I'm glad its...growing on you?

 Report Review

Review #7, by DracoFerret11 chapter eight

24th May 2012:
Me again. WOW. Dramatic chapter! Ahhh! I liked this one a lot. On to the review!

Characterization: I loved Charlie in this chapter. I really think you captured him well. He's worried about his family, and I can really feel his frustration with everything that's happening. You did a great job.

Descriptions: I think you could have had more here. It would help with the setting. How hot/cold was the kitchen? The alleyway? What did things sound like? Smell like? Etc.

Emotions: GREAT job with Charlie. I really felt his panic. He kept a steady head though, and that was really appropriate for someone like him. I liked it a lot.

Plot: They've finally met! I'm so happy! I wonder if Grace will hide who she is...probably. I would if I were her! Good job with the scene where they meet. You really pulled off the drama there.

Interactions: Good job with the conversation between the Order members, and the subtle Romione hints. ;] I liked Moody and Molly. They were very well-done. Well-characterized. Keep up the good work. Only thing you've forgotten: they weren't using 12 Grimmauld Place as their headquarters anymore at this point in the series. They thought Snape was a traitor and that Kreacher may have told Bellatrix where their hideout was, so they abandoned Sirius's home.

Grea job on this chapter. I'm really excited to see what happens next.

--Emily

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter! Thanks for the review and your tips!

This story is a bit OC. I'm going with the preface that 12 Grimmauld Place is still safe to use.


 Report Review

Review #8, by DracoFerret11 chapter seven

23rd May 2012:
Me again! Ahhh! This chapter was so short! I really want to know what happens next. But first! Review time:

Characterization: Well, I'm really glad Grace is fighting so hard for her life. I'm proud of her. :] And the Death Eaters are all such creepers! Ugh. Bella was particularly good. Lucius just makes me want to vomit in this story.

Descriptions: I think you captured the essence of the woods well while Grace was running away. I could see that quite well. The only thing you could have improved here was more sensory descriptions (smell, sound, etc.).

Emotions: I definitely felt Grace's panic in this chapter. I feel awful for her! She was scared, and that made me sad. But you portrayed her fear well, and I liked that.

Plot: Run! Oh my gosh. This was action-packed. I wonder how she got away from Lucius? I'm glad she did, though. Except that now she's hurt badly. :/ I wonder where she'll go and what will happen next. The only part of the plot in this chapter that I didn't really think made sense was the fact that Lucius ordered the Death Eaters to leave, and they did. I feel like Bellatrix, especially, (who ranks higher than Lucius and has an awful temper) wouldn't have obeyed him.

Pacing: The plot is starting to race! I'm very interested to see where it will go next. You've got an impressive skill for capturing readers' attention.

I'll read more ASAP! Good job on this chapter!

--Emily

Author's Response: thanks! I'll keep what you said about descriptions in mind!

 Report Review

Review #9, by DracoFerret11 chapter six

23rd May 2012:
I love your Weasley chapters. :] I'm VERY interested how you're going to get Charlie together with Grace. It'll be quite a feat, one that I'm eager to see.

Characterization: I think this Weasley chapter was MUCH better than the last. I think you hit Bill and Charlie's characterization dead-on. Bill was the good older-brother who understands that Charlie is frustrated and doesn' mind that he's taking it out on him. And he's got some pretty great sage advice for his younger brother. And Charlie is frustrated that he's been left out of the loop, but now that he's back, he's very concerned about keeping his family safe and fulfilling his duty as a protector. I really like how strong they both seem. Ginny's characterization was the only one that I had a bit of an issue with. I don't even particularly LIKE Ginny, but she's very--she's INCREDIBLY--strong. She's a Gryffindor, through and through. Yeah, she's scared for Harry, but I don't think she would really sit around crying about him. She would do everything she can to help him from where she is. If you'd like to keep the crying-scene in though, consider giving it more depth. She cries, Charlie hugs her, then she's fine. It's a little one-dimensional, if you see where I'm coming from.

Descriptions: Well, I think this chapter, since it was dialogue-heavy, somehow really skipped out on any details. I couldn't see the settings, and I wasn't sure how things looked, smelled, sounded, etc. Those are crucial details that can really bring a story to life. Consider that. :]

Emotions: These fell a little bit flat in this chapter. I thought that Bill, Charlie, and Fleur would be more upset about the attack that they heard about. I know it's almost commonplace now, but they just heard that CHILDREN were burned alive. That's not something you can just write off.

Plot: Well, now the two plots have intersected! I'm very interested to see what's going to happen now that Grace's world and Charlie's are so close to meeting. I'm excited!

Interactions: I mentioned before, but I really liked the interaction between Charlie and Bill. I definitely think you captured their brotherhood well. They meshed very nicely. :]

Pacing: Woooh! The pacing is picking up. And we might see some real action soon! I'm quite excited about that. I'm glad you didn't move the plot too fast. Things will move along nicely from here, I think.

So far, so good! I'll review again soon! Keep up the good work!

--Emily

Author's Response: I love writing the Weasley chapters!!

And I thought that by this point, although the actions of violence are terrible that the order members are becoming somewhat desensitized. If they cried for every death they'd always be in mourning and never able to actually fight against Voldemort.


 Report Review

Review #10, by DracoFerret11 chapter five

23rd May 2012:
Well...this chapter was dramatic!

Plot: I definitely predicted that Clarise was done for the second she started talking. Bummer! And the fact that Voldemort now wants Grace dead is predictable. She'd better run fast! It would help the plot to know how old she is...Other than that, pretty good job, though this seems like it's heading towards a cliche realm. I wasn't caught off-guard at all in this chapter. :/

Characterization: I'm really glad that Grace finally stood up to him and got out of there! She needed to! It's a very good trait for her to be able to escape from him. Random question: did she go to Hogwarts? If not, where was she educated? Mehhh, plot holes. :[

Descriptions: I didn't actually see too many descriptions in this chapter. I was sure how things looked, sounded, smelled, felt, etc. Maybe hype that up a bit.

Emotions: Well...again, I feel like she would feel more upset when she learned her whole life was a lie. And I feel like there would be more anger from Voldemort.

Interactions: The conversation between Voldemort and Grace was a little odd. It almost seemed like he genuinely cared about her (you mentioned he looked like he was in pain when she decided to leave), but Voldemort literally CANNOT love. So...hm. And the fact that he even got married? Doesn't make too much sense.

Well, I'm interested to see what happens next. I'll read more soon!

--Emily

Author's Response: She was trained at home, ergo she knows a lot of dark spells and whatnot.

Also, Grace was raised in such a way that there was no emotion. IT's not that she doesn't know how to show her anger about the entire situation it's just trained into her to not show anything.


 Report Review

Review #11, by DracoFerret11 chapter four

23rd May 2012:
Me again!

OH DANG. Well. This had to happen eventually. I really thought Grace was catching on before this. It didn't seem likely that she was THIS oblivious, but apparently she was. :P

Characterization: Well...Grace isn't the brightest lightbulb in the box, now is she? :/ I think she'll get better now that's she's opened her eyes to all of this, but right now...I'm not too fond of her. She seems like a nice girl, helping orphans and all, but she's just so...clueless. And that's surprising to me.

Descriptions: Well...the attack scene was very poignant. I definitely saw and felt everything that was going on there. It was very realistic. Well done.

Emotions: Hmm...I still feel like Grace would be more panicked about finding out that her father is a murderer. And I don't know if she really would have been able to think too clearly after seeing all she had. I feel like she would have freaked out for a lot longer.

Plot: Voldemort's evil. Unsurprising. I was a little confused as to why Grace didn't even run out and try to stop things. Voldemort probably would have killed her, but she really cared about Todd, Milly, and the orphans. And she just sat back and watched. :/

Pacing: Well, the plot is definitely moving forward. I'm interested to see what happens if she decides to confront her father. You're moving at a very good pace, and everything is flowing well. Good job. I'll read the next chapter soon.

--Emily

Author's Response: Sometimes we don't always see what's right in front of us because it's easier to not see it. She was raised in the dark envirnment so I think part of her thinks that it's normal.

 Report Review

Review #12, by DracoFerret11 chapter three

21st May 2012:
Me again.

Characterization: Well! New characters! Weasleys! Yay! I think you really hit Charlie and Mrs. Weasley spot-on. I think the only flaw in either of them is that Mrs. Weasley would probably be more emotional about Charlie mentioning the war. She really is very scared about her family suffering/dying. And the one character that I wasn't sure on at all was Bill. As a brother, he acted fine, but his dialogue was really strange. He talked like an Irishman or something, haha! It just didn't fit the character at all. Other than that, good job.

Descriptions: Well, we really didn't get anything in the description-department in this chapter. What did the kitchen or living room look like? What expressions did people have on their faces? Was Molly wearing an apron? What were the sounds, smells, and sights that the characters were experiencing? Get it?

Emotions: Hm, again. Not sure how anyone was feeling. I got a LITTLE bit of fear about the war from Molly and a teensy bit of guilt from Charlie, but other than that...not much. :/

Plot: Well, we now have the love-interest introduced! I can't wait to see how on Earth he meets Grace and how their relationship forms. I like that you chose Charlie as the guy she'll be with. That's obscure. I like it. :]

Interactions: Well, I actually liked the interaction between Mrs. Weasley and Charlie. I thought it was a very sweet mother/son moment. Well done.

Pacing: It's only the fourth chapter and we've already got the important characters introduced. That's good! But I hope things don't get too rushed when they meet. We'll see. :]

So far, so good! I'll read more soon.

--Emily

Author's Response: thanks! I'll be sure to keep your comments in mind.

 Report Review

Review #13, by DracoFerret11 chapter two

21st May 2012:
Me again. :]

Characterization: Well! Grace is growing on me after this chapter. I'm really proud of her for finally seeing Voldemort as he really is. She's strong, that's for sure, so we'll see where her character goes. I'm curious as to how old she is. Why isn't she at Hogwarts? Voldemort is evil and sadistic, so...that's normal, haha.

Descriptions: Well, there weren't as many in this chapter. I couldn't really feel/see/smell/hear what Grace was, so the chapter didn't come to life as much as the last one did.

Emotions: I think there should have been a more dramatic moment for Grace when she really realized what Voldemort was and how cruel he is. He's her FATHER. She should feel more when she stops trusting him, you know?

Plot: Well...Grace is finally catching on. She's a little gullible, isn't she? Thinking he's "helping Muggles?" That's not too believable...but now she's figuring things out! We'll see where they go after this.

Interactions: I like that Clarise is so sweet to Grace, even when Grace acts like a jerk. :P And the interaction between Voldemort and Grace is super-creepy. Voldemort is such a weirdo. Ew. But it was good for the story. Well done.

Style: You have a very simple style, which isn't a bad thing. It's consistent, so that's good, but it's almost too relaxed. Grace is going through a lot and I feel like your style makes it seem very...laid back. I don't know quite how you could tighten things up, but if you know what I mean, maybe you know how to fix it? Bleh. I'll try to make more sense if this is a consistent thought I have.

Sorry about my rambling. :P Good job on this chapter. I'll review again soon!

--Emily

Author's Response: no worries! Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #14, by DracoFerret11 chapter one

21st May 2012:
Hello there! This is DarkRose again.

Grammar/Spelling: Well, there were a couple of errors in spelling (a few times when "the" was only written as "he," etc.), but nothing story-altering.

Characterization: Hm...again, I've never read a Voldemort's-daughter story, so I don't know how to feel. I'm still looking out for Mary-Sue traits (as I do with all characters, especially OCs), but Grace doesn't seem too bad yet. She's...interesting. She somehow "loves" Voldemort, but she's also afraid of him. Stockholm Syndrome, much? Hmm...so, we'll see where her character progresses. Right now I find her interesting just because I don't understand her. She seems strong enough to want to leave (as the prologue showed), but right now she's also very submissive. And about Voldemort: why didn't he use Legilimency to read Lucius's mind (or Grace's, for that matter) to find out who was lying to him?

Descriptions: Well, we got enough in the department of physical descriptions for it to bring the chapter to life. I could see a lot of the things that were happening and where they were. Good job.

Emotions: This is an odd one. On the one hand, Grace is submissive and scared, but she's also defiant. I saw both of those sides to her emotions, but I feel like there should have been more. Like...does she really "love" her father? Does it hurt her feelings that he doesn't trust her? Etc.

Plot: Ew. Lucius. Gross. I don't know how I felt about that, since I'm one to believe that Lucius really loves his wife, but I see where you're going with the plot. Voldemort disgusts me. Ugh. I'm so mad. But you've captured readers' attention with the mentions of Grace being a Secret Keeper and "when she died." Those facts were well-placed to garner attention from readers. Well done.

Interactions: I don't really understand the dynamics of this family yet. I liked that the maid was nice to Grace, but then the strange scene with Voldemort threw me off. He doesn't care about ANYONE, so it makes sense that he would torture her, but I'm wondering why she acts like she actually loves him. I hope that's explained soon! :]

So far, so good. You have something interesting here and it'll be intriguing to see where you take it. I'll read more soon.

--Emily

Author's Response: Voldemort is manipulative. he has placed certain happy memories into Grace's mind. She feels as though it's her obligation.

 Report Review

Review #15, by DracoFerret11 prologue

17th May 2012:
Hello there! This is DarkRose from the forums here to review for you! You actually requested reviews from me a very, VERY long time ago, but the queue was full, so I've just gotten around to this. I'm very sorry for the very long wait. Shall we get started?

Characterization: Well! I've never read a Voldemort's child story. I don't know how I feel about it yet, but Grace seems pretty strong-willed, so maybe she'll avoid becoming a Mary-Sue. Yay! It's funny that Voldemort would name his daughter "Grace," though. :]

Descriptions: Well...I don't know much about anything yet, and I didn't see too many descriptions of the setting, so I'm a little lost. Maybe that will improve in the other chapters? :] We'll see.

Emotions: I definitely felt Grace's frustration and anger with her father, good job. But I didn't really feel Voldemort's anger or anything. He was a bit flat.

Plot: Well, a Voldemort's daughter story! I told you I've never read one, so we'll see how this goes. I don't know where we're headed since this is only the prologue, but we'll see. :]

Interactions: Well...I don't know how to feel about the interaction between Grace and Voldemort. I feel like he would have been more angry and tried harded to stop her from leaving. Hm.

Well, so far, so good. We'll see how things go in future chapters. I'll read the next one ASAP. Again, I'm sorry about the delay in these reviews. Take care and I'll be back soon.

--Emily

Author's Response: thanks for the review! No worries :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by Sam chapter fourteen

30th April 2012:
I really like where this story is going. Looking forward to reading more :) hint hint

Author's Response: thank-you. I'm glad you're enjoying it so far!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Moonyxluna chapter thirteen

20th February 2012:
I think my jaw hit the floor a little when I read the top! Thank you so much! you're too wonderful!!! As was this chapter :D I loved the talk with Bill and Charlie :) I think Charlie just... understands her (if that makes sense?) He's sweet. I loved Bill's "knowing smirk" at the order meeting.
And the ending!! I really was not expecting that! I really love this story so much! I can't wait to read more :)

Author's Response: thank-you!

I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter! :)


 Report Review

Review #18, by Sums chapter thirteen

18th February 2012:
Amazing! Update soon!

Author's Response: thank-you! I've been a bit busy and I'd like to focus on my other story- Wall Flower for a bit.

 Report Review

Review #19, by Elenia chapter two

16th February 2012:
Elenia here again (:

Oh, the more I read this story, the more I love it. It's written so beautifully and it's just so heart wrenching to see what Grace has to go through. I think you've done such a great job on her character. And with Voldemort! Grace is just an accessory to him, he doesn't really need or care about her. He thinks she's too weak and insignificant that he doesn't even bother telling her anything.

It broke my heart to see Grace break. I think you managed to set the mood so perfectly. Really amazing work. I can't wait her to finally find the necessary strength to put her food down and say 'No more'. I can see she has it in her, she just needs to realise what kind of a person her dad really is.

Only thing I'd suggest is maybe a bit longer chapters? At least that's what I prefer more (x

I hope you'll re-request soon (:

Author's Response: thanks for the review! I write a chapter and I think it's so long just because there's so much in it, you know? And then I post it.and It's like...okay I guess that's UNDER a 1000 words?! (what is this?!) I'm trying to lengthen chapters but...it always happens to end just the opposite.

 Report Review

Review #20, by Moonyxluna chapter twelve

12th February 2012:
Brilliant job... The way you wrote the order meeting scene... I'm jealous!! Your characterizations are absolutley perfect, for every one of the order members. I thought it really showed how strong of a person Grace was when she didn't want Charlie to help carry her down the stairs. I love the pair of them together. So said I don't have more to read! Update when you can, I can't wait to read more!! wonderful job :)

Author's Response: thank you soo much! :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by Moonyxluna chapter eleven

12th February 2012:
Aw, Charlie please believe her! Great chapter :) I love Grace's character, and the flinching when Charlie talked and moved near her was heartbreaking. The poor girl.. I love this story :)

Author's Response: I love Grace's contradictions. As I'm writing it's like...wow- seriously Grace- you want that to happen?

 Report Review

Review #22, by Moonyxluna chapter ten

12th February 2012:
Lucius... this is the reason he's my favorite death eater. He's so high and mighty when he's dealing with a child, but Voldy can just verbally beat him down within a matter of seonds, it's hillarious :) Great chapter!! I think your characterization is brilliant!

Author's Response: thank you so much! :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by Moonyxluna chapter nine

12th February 2012:
Ok.. so when Moody said yes to throwing her out, I couldn't stop laughing :D You just got him so perfectly in character; not wanting to help a dying person because they're probably a spy... lol.
I just love Charlie's character, he's concerned :) I think you captured all of the canon characters so beautifully, and got their personallitles perfectly. The ending line, god I'm sorry these reivews are short, I just want to continue reading!! great job, loving this!

Author's Response: haha! I'm not complaining here! I opened my review inbox to see EIGHT new reviews! Way to make my life... :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by Moonyxluna chapter eight

12th February 2012:
Oh wow, yeah I didn't read that last part right then. I thought the curse was shot at Malfoy.. my bad :) anyways, I'm so glad they could finally meet! Well.. even though she's practically dying in his arms... still! I'm just hoping she'll be the 'one acception' to his one date rule :)
I mean, come on Charlie, she needs you!!
Great job, this is a really beautiful story!

Author's Response: THANK YOU!!! Haha...I hope so too. I think Grace will be the stubborn one though. She's like that.

 Report Review

Review #25, by Moonyxluna chapter seven

12th February 2012:
oh wow, I loved this :) I just... I just want things to get better for Grace! I thought the ending was very powerful; was it Snape that saved her? I guess I should just read, huh? Great job, loving this story :)

Author's Response: thank-you!! And I'm leaving that open to interpretation. The way I view it would be different, but I like letting my readers make the story their own in a sense. :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>