Reading Reviews for Irresistibility
  
12 Reviews Found

Review #1, by We Are Padfoot and Prongs Chapter 8: The Lies

25th February 2012:
WHAAA?! What is going on, I am SO confused. I'm still not sure who's lying and I sincerely hope it's not Ginny because her version makes the most sense and also I like Ginny. Also, what about Ernest and America?

Author's Response: It is definitely supposed to be confusing at this point ;) Sorry! I can't tell you who's lying and who isn't, but I can tell you that everything has a grain of truth behind it, however small.
As for Ernest in America, it has been a little while since the last chapter and he's just been offered a job in America. It's just hanging there for now. If he takes it, he moves far away, but someone may throw a wrench in his plans ;)
Thank you so much for taking the time to review! I really appreciate it.


 Report Review

Review #2, by magicmuggle01 Chapter 8: The Lies

25th January 2012:
As soon as I saw this was updated, I leapt upon it like a lioness attacking its prey.
I wouldn't like to be in Ernie's shoes. I think he really loves Vicky and wants to help her, but with all the conflicting information he is receiving he is finding it rather differcult to do the right thing to help her.
Another good chapter and 10/10. And plz update very soon.

Author's Response: Thanks :D
I am having so much fun throwing in random bits of Victoire's backstory at Ernest. And the story is evolving so who knows what will happen next!
I'm currently working on the next chapter. Tentative fairly soon update. (I hope)
~mugglemania


 Report Review

Review #3, by We Are Padfoot and Prongs Chapter 7: The Run

6th November 2011:
Ooh, drama!!! Some more!!! I like this story and I'm glad you updated!!!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm working on the next chapter, but it's slow going so I don't know when I'll update.
~mugglemania


 Report Review

Review #4, by magicmuggle01 Chapter 7: The Run

29th October 2011:
A nice chapter. I like how you jumped ahead abit with Ernie getting the letter from Molly. But why is Vicky not answering the letters? Not that she did that much in the past.
I suppose I would have been abit awkward if (like Ernie) I'd burst into such a private conversation that Vicky and Molly were having.
Another 10/10 and awaiting your update.

Author's Response: Thanks!
I suppose Victoire likes her privacy and is going through a hard time with Teddy getting married and all. So, she's taken avoiding her family a step further.
It would be VERY awkward :D
~mugglemania


 Report Review

Review #5, by We Are Padfoot and Prongs Chapter 6: The Line

30th September 2011:
"That's my uncle Harry," Victoire said, gazing at the large statue, "And Uncle Ron and Aunt Hermione. Saved the world and ruined their families' lives."
Ernest stayed silent, sensing she was speaking more to herself than him.
"Suddenly the Weasleys went from nothing to the most important people alive. It was impossible for my parents and aunts and uncle to be themselves. They were what the public wanted. All they wanted was rest, but the public wanted their heroes to be everywhere and do everything. Uncle Harry is the worst, but at least he has Aunt Ginny to keep him grounded. Now all my cousins have the same problem. Not even leaving the country can help. We always get sucked back in. Nobody cares what we want."

I love the truth in that quote. Who's going to care about the heroes' feelings as long as the media has something to write about and the public has someone to pressure and idolize and watch at all time?
I don't know who I want any more. I always thought that Teddy and Victoire were meant to be a couple, but for this story I think Ernest might be better. Oh, ps, this is Me. I finally got an account! :D

Author's Response: That might be my favorite moment, too. I've always pictured the Weasleys as a screwed up kind of family. I mean, they would always be compared to their parents. It would be pretty terrible, I think. But I still picture them as good people, for the most part, just with hard lives. It's really fun to write from this mindset, although I think about fluff pieces, too.
Ernest or Teddy. The great debate ;D Well, I started out thinking Teddy, but this story is practically writing itself and now I'm not sure, either.
Thank you, Me/We Are Padfoot and Prongs, for all of your reviews. They really mean a lot to me. And congratulations on getting an account. Can't wait to see what you write!
~mugglemania


 Report Review

Review #6, by magicmuggle01 Chapter 6: The Line

28th September 2011:
Hi my fellow muggle. I hope you are well?
A deeply moving chapter. You really picked up on the emotions of Vicky and Ernest.
I think that Vicky should just give up trying for Teddy and start a new relationship with Ernie.
Great chapter (as always) and another 10/10.
magicmuggle01

Author's Response: I'm wonderful, thanks :D If only the next chapter would write itself and life would be perfect...
Thanks. I'm glad you liked this chapter. I feel really proud of it because I triedreally hard to focus on the characters and what they were feeling, not just the plot. We'll see what happens.
~mugglemania


 Report Review

Review #7, by magicmuggle01 Chapter 5: The Conspiracy

27th September 2011:
What a great chapter. I can sense an all out fight about to develope between Vicky and certain members of her family. 10/10 and plz update soon.

As to ideas, what can I say. How about the fight I said and Earnest coming to her rescue like a knight in shining amour and scooping Vicky up and carrying her away and professing his eternal love for her. Or you can have both Teddy and Earnest fighting some kind of duel to win her hand.

I don't know if these ideas are any help, but you never know.

Author's Response: Interesting ideas. Trust me, they are useful. Even if I don't use these particular ideas, the suggestions help me get back on track.
Thanks!
~mugglemania


 Report Review

Review #8, by Me Chapter 5: The Conspiracy

16th September 2011:
I think that Victoire should try to be with Ernest, but he realizes that she's still hung up on Teddy and he helps her realize it too. They go to the wedding, and here's where I have a bunch of different ideas. Ready? Let's go!
a) They arrive right before Teddy and Andy say their vows, and pull a Speak Now (Taylor Swift reference)
b) If you've ever seen the movie Eloise at Christmastime, you'll know exactly what I'm talking about. The priest says 'Teddy do you take Andy blah blah blah as long as you both shall live?' and he hesitates, then says 'I can't.' Andy asks why, then Victoire bursts in and Teddy says 'That's why.'
c) ANDY refuses to marry Teddy at the altar because she sees that he's still in love with Victoire. Victoire busts in, or was already hiding in the audience and Andy knows she was there the whole time.
d) Victoire arrives before the wedding starts and talks to Teddy because Ernest shoved her into his room (or something) they talk it out and then Teddy calls off the wedding.
Wow, sorry for the whole long narrative of my ideas. Hope you like at least one. The moral of the story is that I want Victoire to end up with Teddy.

Author's Response: Good ideas. We'll just have to wait and see ;D Thanks!
~mugglemania


 Report Review

Review #9, by magicmuggle01 Chapter 4: The Return

10th August 2011:
I got a shock when you said that Arthur died, it knocked me for six. Not the best ways to have a reunion with your family.
Another 10/10 my muggle friend and plz update asap.

Magicmuggle01

Author's Response: True, but it brings a lot of tension to the story.
~mugglemania


 Report Review

Review #10, by magicmuggle01 Chapter 3: The Escape

26th May 2011:
I Can't wait to see what developes between Victorie and Earnest, I can sense some romance in the air. Or are they just going to remain good friends? 10/10 and please update soon.
Magicmuggle01

Author's Response: Hehe, you'll just have to wait and see, my friend.
~mugglemania


 Report Review

Review #11, by magicmuggle01 Chapter 2: The Confessions

6th May 2011:
Another good chapter. I can see the love interest starting to build between Ernest and Victoire. Another 10/10 and please update soon.

Author's Response: Thanks! Keep reading!
~mugglemania


 Report Review

Review #12, by magicmuggle01 Chapter 1: The Attack

1st May 2011:
Another good chapter from a brilliant author. I like the start to this story, it will be interesting to see where this goes. I have a funny feeling that there will be a kind of romantic match up between Victoire and Ernest, but knowing you like I do, you will not be giving much away. There are one or two letters that need to be added to complete words. You get another 10/10 from me, and a request to update soon.

Author's Response: Thanks!!!
You will see about Ernest and Victoire, but remember that the summary was big into Teddy and Victoire's (ex)relationship. They're important too. ;D That's all I'm giving away.
Thanks for telling me about the typos. When I get the chance, I'll go back and fix them.
~mugglemania


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login