Reading Reviews for What I was...
  
9 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Fanfiction What I was...

30th December 2012:
This was an interesting story line. I honk that if you are happy with it that's what matters most. Personally I like stories that go a little more in depth but here's a tip: never work to suit only one person, that will get you nowhere. Work to please the public too, but ,most importantly, work to please your self. Hope you keep this in mind.

Author's Response: okay thanks :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by Lost in Lies What I was...

27th August 2012:
I enjoyed this, it was sad but nice. I really like Ron but not with Hermione, they seem to bring the worst out of each other (in my opinion). Anyway lovely one shot. -Becky xxx

Author's Response: i agree.. thank u so much for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #3, by harmonystamerth14 What I was...

29th July 2012:
It was good, a pretty good view of how Ron. I love how Harry and Hermione had triplets. They would be so adorable.

Author's Response: ikr! thank you so much for all your reviews!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Sad! What I was...

15th August 2011:
It seems like Ron would be more angry. He's a real hothead! The emotions felt pretty real. Keep it up!

Author's Response: Well, this was his p.o.v a few years after the wedding, so his anger eventually died down. I'm having a bit of writer's block, so I'm posting stories that I wrote a while ago. Let me know if you have any challenges or plot bunnies. Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #5, by xtinjsc What I was...

9th August 2011:
Baww, poor Ron. :S See, I like Harry/Hermione and the problem I have with that pairing in fan fiction is that the story usually ends up having Ron as the 'bad guy'. He wasn't entirely a good guy here either, but the way he sort of pleaded his case, no one could really blame him for sounding so resentful. He did lose the girl of his dreams and he was entitled to be embittered about it. I like how he changed from someone so negative so someone calmer and more accepting in the end, though. This story was quite a change from canon (also that part about Dean marrying Ginny), but it was overall an interesting read for me. :)

xtinjsc (Hufflepuff)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I never thought of ron as the "bad guy", so that was interesting for me. Thank you for your review!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Miss Haggan What I was...

7th August 2011:
This was far too short, and the emotion used in it was very raw. I understand how Ron feels but it's time to move on...and I'm not too sure about the whole Harry lying deliberately to Ron.

What you wrote was good, just too short.

Author's Response: Thanks for your advice! I'm sorry you thought it was short, I'll try to add some more info into it and some more emotion. Sorry you felt that way!

 Report Review

Review #7, by auror_snape What I was...

1st August 2011:
Not everyone gets to marry their adolescent crush, as Snape (and I) can attest. But Ron should be grateful that he still gets to be her friend.

This story is well-written, but very short. Perhaps you can provide a bit of back story, like Hermione's views on the "like a sister" thing, and exactly when Harry turned himself into a well-meaning liar. Or have Hermione tell Ron that she does indeed choose Harry, like the title (I guess that's what it is in bold at the top) says.

Well, anyway, nice story. I quite liked it. 8/10 for shortness and the holes I already pointed out. I wish you the best of luck in your writing.

Author's Response: Thanks! I got a few reviews on this "shortness" thing, which kind of surprises me, but anyway, I'm rewriting a few bits of it, so I hope you'll review the finished product. Thank you so much for reviewing ALL of my stories! That really means a lot to me.

 Report Review

Review #8, by kspence What I was...

30th July 2011:
story is very good, and nice to read, but Ron needs to move on.

Author's Response: I agree. I might make it a little more like that. Thank you for your review!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Bex What I was...

27th July 2011:
I liked to concept, but the monologue didn't seem like it was from Ron's point if view, it seemed to formal for thoughts. but otherwise i thought it was enjoyable

Author's Response: Oh. I'm sorry! I guess I should add some "Bloody Hell"'s :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login