Reading Reviews for Do You Believe Me Now
  
13 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Cavell Do You Believe Me Now

25th May 2012:
I normally don't read slash.. I normally don't read Scorpius/Albus slash, but this was too sweet and too nice and too all-around awesome, and I couldn't resist :) It's so bittersweet at times, and I can't even begin to imagine what Scorpius and Albus were feeling at the time, forced to pretend when they were wishing it was real. Such a lovely one-shot. 10/10

Author's Response: Thank you so much! That's very nice. ^_^ And thanks for giving the story a shot even though it wasn't something you're usually in to. ♥--Jenna

 Report Review

Review #2, by james girl Do You Believe Me Now

25th April 2012:
I lOve it! Write a Sequel please!

Author's Response: Thank you again! :) --Jenna

 Report Review

Review #3, by Lillylover22 Do You Believe Me Now

24th April 2012:
That was fantastic. They are adorable 9/10 : )

Author's Response: Thank you so much! ^_^ --Jenna

 Report Review

Review #4, by HappyMollyWeasley Do You Believe Me Now

26th February 2012:
This is a cute fic! I like it! :-)

Author's Response: Thank you! ^_^ --Jenna

 Report Review

Review #5, by padfoot88 Do You Believe Me Now

29th October 2011:
That was absolutely adorable! I grinned the whole way through, the plot was hilarious in itself and i loved the characters, especially Albus! He was so sweet and i really felt for him when he realised they were pranking him and he panicked. Also, i thought it was nice how accepting James was of everything, and even though he pranks his brother he still cares for him in the end. Sorry for the rant aha, just couldn't express my love for this story!

Author's Response: Thank you. :) This was my first time giving Al/Scor (which is my fave next-gen pairing) a shot, so I'm glad that it's being enjoyed. ^.^
I like to see James as a very loving and affectionate brother, but also still liking to give Albus a little heck sometimes. :P
Thank you so much for reviewing! --Jenna


 Report Review

Review #6, by leannemariesnape Do You Believe Me Now

4th July 2011:
Review 1/7.

This was so... ADORABLE! I really liked Albus' characterisation, and I think that the interraction between the two brothers is really good. I also like how Scorpius fit into the story, too.
I noticed that the way you've written the dialogue in this is excellent- I could imagine anyone saying these things in their day to day life, which helps to make this fic so good. :)

However, I'm not sure why Scorpius would join in on James' prank? Maybe I missed something there. Oh, and I found it strange to begin with that Scorpius was actually a Gryffindor-I'd always assumed he would be Slytherin. But, I understand that it worked best for the purposes of this story if he was a Gryffie!
As far as I could tell- no grammar or spelling mistakes either- so a very good fic! Can't wait to read more!
Leanne

Author's Response: Wowsh you review fast! And so sweet. :D

Scorpius and James are buddies from playing Quidditch together. Just a good natured prank. I like to think that maybe Scorpius was hoping it would get Albus' attention. Went better than he thought. :P
Oh I love Gryffy Scorpius. Of course you've already read the Scor/Vic, so you saw the other place I did that in. I don't know why, I just like the idea of him breaking the mold.

Thank you again! --Jenna


 Report Review

Review #7, by notreallyblonde44 Do You Believe Me Now

27th May 2011:
I had to leave this review, as pathetic as it may be. But I am virtually gushing out adorable awws all over this one-shot. Lovin' the Scor/Albus. At first I was so upset that Albus got his feelings hurt and got pranked, but then I was so giddy when Scorpius told James that he was being thick. Eep and the end *gushes warm and fuzzy things*

Lovely job, Jenna!
--Ellie

Author's Response: *Blushes.* Thank you!! I'm glad that you enjoyed it. :) I was going for the adorable factor so I'm really glad that it came off that way. Again, thank you so much!! --Jenna

 Report Review

Review #8, by SeverusSnape15 Do You Believe Me Now

11th May 2011:
This story is absolutely brilliant. Usually, I wouldn't like Scorpius with many people, but you turned an okay pairing into a GREAT pairing! It's wonderful. You did a great job on this, and good luck in the challenge ;) Looks like I have lots of compitition :D

Author's Response: Thanks. ^.^
Let me know when you finish yours! --Jenna


 Report Review

Review #9, by LunarLuna Do You Believe Me Now

8th May 2011:
Loved it!^^

Move over Rosie Sco's AL'S dude^^

I love it when someone dares to break the cliches!^^

Ok, I'd lie if I said I hate them all

(I'm a guilty ScoRose lover, but I also love any other Sco pairing, and I also love when someone dares a Slash with two important characters, not just backround people. So anyway, maybe I,m just a Scorpius-paring person??? Hun, maybe)

So anyhow, this was great^^ The only cliche I saw here was the James characterisation. Always the twisted prank person that only cares when harm is already done *shakes her head*

aw well, that was necessairy, and I much prefer a James pranker than the WAY overused Fred pranker. I hate when next gens act like their namesakes!!!

Ok so getting to the point:

9/10 for this!

Author's Response: Hehehe thank you! I'm with you there, I love some cliches. After all, Al/Scor is just as "cliche" as ScoRose is. :P

I think the reason people make James a prankster (and the reason I do) is because of the way JK wrote him teasing Albus in the epilogue. :) But he always cares, he didn't know that the prank would actually bother poor Albus.

Thank you for reviewing! :) --Jenna


 Report Review

Review #10, by adahpfan Do You Believe Me Now

7th May 2011:
aww! thats so SWEET! normally im not a big slash fan, but you may have just converted me! 10/10

Author's Response: Yay more slash fans! Thank you so much for reading and leaving such kind words. :) --Jenna

 Report Review

Review #11, by TenthWeasley Do You Believe Me Now

6th May 2011:
!!!

I never claim to be a fan of slash, but my favorite fan fiction novella is George/Oliver, so that confession is always shot to pieces. And here I am again, unexpectedly about to offer praise for a ship that I was solidly convinced could not be written well.

I must eat my words.

All of your characters were written extremely well, with varying and believable personalities - prankish James, bookish Al, and in-between Scorp-o. You've got next generation down very well, and for such an easy trap for cliches, it's admirable that this doesn't seem like one.

The plot was also quite good, and perfect length for the one-shot. I totally didn't see the twist in the middle that it was a joke, and that really made this an even better story, for twists always hook me in deep. :D And then the fact that Scorpius wasn't kidding!!! You write slash so believably, 'tis UNbelievable. I think you could convert anyone to your ships without effort!

The only thing I might mention is that, on occasion, I felt some commas were missing from between names and verbs - that sort of thing. But really, that's being a bit nitpicky, so no worries. :)

I really, really enjoyed reading this one-shot! You've done a great job, and the way you incorporated your quote was great - not at all the way I myself saw it, and yet you took it and made it very much your own, and convinced me it was the best way. Kudos to you! Thanks for participating in this challenge!

Author's Response: Aww why would you think these can't go together well? I've seen lots of good stories with this pairing. ^.^

Thank you for that! I always try to steer clear from the over-used characterizations of the kids, though I can never resist giving James a prankster streak. :)

Woo hoo! I was really aiming to throw people for a loop on that one, so I'm glad it worked. *happy dance*

*blushes a bit* That's so sweet. Thank you. :)

Not sure where you mean or I'd look it over. :/ About the commas I mean. I'll be going back through in a week or so to give it a cold edit, so I may catch what you're talking about then.

Thank you. This challenge was great fun! --Jena


 Report Review

Review #12, by Kaykay Do You Believe Me Now

28th April 2011:
Oh my goodness...
I LOVE this!!
This is the best slash story I've read!! It was so sweet and very well written :]
I wish there was more!!

Great job!!

xxKayleighxx

Author's Response: Aww thank you. ^.^ I'm glad that you enjoyed it and thanks for taking time to review. --Jenna

 Report Review

Review #13, by ilharrypotter Do You Believe Me Now

28th April 2011:
Ahh, Scorpius and Albus. < 3 I'm secretly in love with this pairing. It just doesn't get any better. And I love how you wrote it! SOO adorable and SO believable. Of course James would do something like this to Albus.

I love your stories, as always. You're one of my favorite authors on this site - I think I've told you this a lot. But yeah. Anyway. This was great: realistic, believable, well-done, and simple.

So happy to have you participate in my challenge - thank you!

-Paige.

Author's Response: Thank you. ^.^
Yeah, I figure James to be a bit of a prankster, but still really care about his little bro. :)
*blushes* Thank you so much! --Jenna


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login