Reading Reviews for Imperio to Kittens
  
8 Reviews Found

Review #1, by lilypotterfan123 Yaxley as Umbridge

11th June 2011:
I thought I'd reviewed this, I am sooo sorry that I didn't review! I like how this was shipped. It was like a little romance but more the humourous side. When you said Umbridge had Voldie's face I laughed so hard. It was so funny when Yaxley blew up Umbridge's decorations. This was such and perfect way to end the story!
LpF123 x

Author's Response: Thanks for the review :)
Your suggestions helped me so much with this story. I couldn't have written it without you :)
Thanks for everything.
xx


 Report Review

Review #2, by leannemariesnape Yaxley as Umbridge

20th May 2011:
Hehe. This was a good way to end it. The image of Yaxley crying on the office floor over a box of pink kitten pictures, whist Umbridge was stood there grinning was brilliant :D
It was a cute ending, too :)
I don't think anyone would want to see a full on Yaxbridge kiss, so I think the end was good :D
Leanne

Author's Response: Yeah thats what I figured.. I adore the ship but even I get shivers thinking about them actually kissing.. *shivers. It's a different kind of romance really isn't it?

I'm glad you liked it though :D I figured an image of Yaxley getting all upset over pink and kittens alone was hilarious, without Umbridge standing there just added to the brilliance of it all.

Thanks for the lovely review yet again :D Couldn't have done it without lilypotterfan123 of course, she gets another mention tehehe.


 Report Review

Review #3, by LilyFire Umbridge as Yaxley

12th May 2011:
Ali! Guess what? I read this story! It's really good and funny(: It's brilliant.
I do have one question: After the DEs took over, didn't Arthur and Kingsley quit? Course, it could be before the wedding...
Anyway! I love it and can't wait for chapter three to be outta the queue!
~Lily

Author's Response: You have a good point there.. this takes place before the trio enter the Ministry though and Arthur is there when there enter remember? As he comes across Harry/Runcorn. As for Kingsley... you're probably right. I just need him there for the interest hahaha. Not very canonical really.. but yes I suppose this could be before the wedding :D

Thanks for the review though :) I'm glad you enjoyed it. I can't wait for it to be out of the queue either :D I had to shove it back in as I realised I contradicted myself but it should be on it's way to validation in the next day or two!


 Report Review

Review #4, by leannemariesnape Umbridge as Yaxley

11th May 2011:
I loved this chapter as much as the last :)
The story basically has no grammar or spelling mistakes.
The story is also totally in character! It is just so obviously Umbridge to take advantage of her new-found position of authority. Plus, the image of Arthur Weasley walking into Yaxley's pink office is brilliant :D
Leanne

Author's Response: More Arthur to come in chapter three xD

I'm glad you like it and that it appears to be written okay. I'm going through an earlier story and it's just cringeworthy.. the Yaxbridge's totally make up for it though.

Thanks once again for a lovely review :D


 Report Review

Review #5, by lilypotterfan123 Umbridge as Yaxley

9th May 2011:
That was amazing! Hilarious chapter, I was in stitches reading this. The boots, the pink office, Umbridge shouting at Kingsley it was just great. Umbridge's power obsession was portrayed perfectly and Yaxley's characterisation was perfect of course! You keep getting better each time I read this, I can't wait for the next chapter! Really excited about this story every time I read it I get a big grin on my face,
LpF123 x

Author's Response: I'm glad you loved it as your ideas have helped me so much :D I hope you liked Arthur appearing at the end.. that happened because of you. Of course that scene is explained far more in Yaxley's chapter which I am currently writing.

I hate writing Umbridge.. as I've said before so I'm glad she came out okay. Of course the next chapter shall be my favourite.. get to write lots and lots of Yaxley xD

Thanks for the review! x


 Report Review

Review #6, by leannemariesnape Sleep Brings Change

8th May 2011:
I love this. The "I have breasts" line was classic, so was the walking in heels thing. My guy friend thinks all girls have secret lessons in walking in heels and doing their hair- but I always thought that was just him. Clearly, Yaxley thinks that too! This made me smile :)
Leanne x

Author's Response: Oh you just wait until the "Yaxley as Umbridge" chapter. He goes into far more detail on the whole heels thing. The idea came from me remembering having a similar conversation with a friend of my own who wondered how girls walked in them. I figured it was something I could use.

I'm glad you enjoyed! x


 Report Review

Review #7, by Trundlebug Sleep Brings Change

4th May 2011:
This is cool, I can see that you are going to have a lot of fun with it. I can't wait to read the rest.

Author's Response: Thanks for the lovely review :D

I am having a lot of fun with it, your prediction is correct. I shall be rather sad when I actually finish it. I haven't touched the final chapter yet though and that's the one I'm most looking forward to writing so all is good at the moment :D


 Report Review

Review #8, by lilypotterfan123 Sleep Brings Change

24th April 2011:
hahahaha! This is so funny and how you kept Yaxley's seriousness all the way through was brilliant. It would be amazing if Yaxley walked round in these trainers or mens shoes in Umbridge's body! He would be making a serious idiot out of her! Everything was so perfect so it's a ten/ten from me, most indefinately!
-LpF123 x

Author's Response: I am so glad you liked it :D Obviously we still have some chapters to go and yet again you have totally given me another brilliant idea :D I can't wait to write the next chapter for this. xx

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login