Reading Reviews for Cooler Than Me
  
91 Reviews Found

Review #1, by TimeSeer Spectacular

26th August 2012:
I love this story! Please update it soon!

Author's Response: Thanks:)
I've been trying to get inspiration lately, but I can't quite find a track:/
Thank you so much for your support, though!!
-Hunter


 Report Review

Review #2, by Laughing_Cheese O.o Spectacular

1st October 2011:
BWAHAHAHAHA! Gotta love J&S!!!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Woulx Spectacular

27th September 2011:
Oh. My. GOD. HOW DO YOU COME UP WITH SUCH HILARIOUS THINGS!?

I was nearly rolling on the floor with laughter.. Why can't I come up with this pure awesomeness? Cx LOVE IT!

 Report Review

Review #4, by bilius19 Spectacular

25th September 2011:
LOVING IT! UPDATE SOON!

 Report Review

Review #5, by changingfaces Spectacular

20th September 2011:
I got halfway through this before I gagged on my own vomit. Not to be rude, but this story lists every marauder-area cliche there is. Come on, the bitt with Snape? Really, he didn't just decide, 'oh, let's go be a horrible person.' I find the main character extremely unrealistic, as she's made out to be perfect and her only flaw is that she's stubborn, which is made out to be endearing anyway. I find it annoying.

For some reason, I used to really like this story, but not anymore.

4/10

Author's Response: Dear changingfaces,
I assume your comment 'not to be rude' was actually insinuating 'don't think me a stuck-up prude' as 'I gagged on my own vomit' is possibly the most rude thing you can say to someone. As this is an old piece of work, I decline taking it to heart, but for future reference no matter what people say, especially writers and graphic designers, they greatly dislike having their work critiqued on such a lowly creative level as to reference 'gagging on vomit.'
However, I must ask you, if you don't like cliches, why is it that you're reading fanfiction? Fanfictions, as they are written mostly by teenage girls, are full of cliches and idiocies, thus I came to write this, as the other more original stories I had on my old account were rubbish to the readers so I resorted to writing rubbish and it worked.
On that note, I would recommend to you a regular book, maybe 'David Copperfield', which I'm reading again for the fourth time. You may not like it, however, since little David is a rather endearing character, especially at a young age. I might also recommend 'The Adventures of Sherlock Holmes', but he is also unrealistic since he is talented at everything, including identifying every type of cigar simply by their ashes. 'The Picture of Dorian Gray' might work for you though, seeing as how he is such a dreadful character especially at the end when he begins to recklessly murder people. I've always found him such an interesting character though, and picture him as Toby Regbo who also played an uncredited role as Young Dumbledore.
Speaking of things we find annoying, I must press that it is rather so that fanfiction writers review like they are the greatest writers in the world. I read a bit of your story, 'Through an Outcast's Eyes', and assume that all great stories must be written about an amazing outcast (in the terms that she has attempted a feat of being a muggle-born Slytherin, even though it's stated in the book as not possible) that is so horridly misunderstood and hates the world because she's so much smarter and cooler than it is, even though no one cares enough to prove it. I apologize for not incorporating this into my story and shall remember to do so next time.
Regards,
Hunter


 Report Review

Review #6, by Flying Ford Anglia Spectacular

10th September 2011:
OH MY GOD! You had me in tears of laughter! THATS ME!
hahaha It is utterly brilliant! Genious! I can't tell you how amazing this chapter was, as Ron would say "bloody brilliant mate!"
You are a fantastic writer! If this is the last chapter, which you mentioned it would be, than you have more than outdone yourself. Although I love this story so much as it was the first one I have ever read, so I would be extremely sad if it was the last. But if you make a sequel or are adding more chapter, Please please please let me know!! Thankyou! 10/10

Author's Response: I think I'm going to write more, but I've got to get some ideas and stuff, so please be patient. This isn't the last chapter, don't worry. :) Thanks so much for the comment and insanely amazing praise!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Evangeline~ Spectacular

8th September 2011:
I love this story ^^ Please continue to write more of it!!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm working on it! :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by Annabel Potter Spectacular

6th September 2011:
hi...im so happy you decided to keep writting!!! can't wait for more :)
Annabel
P.S. 10/10

Author's Response: Thanks so much! Sorry it took so long!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Padfoot_The_Author33 Someone

4th September 2011:
YAAAY! VICTORY DANCE!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Padfoot_The_Author33 Sarcasm

4th September 2011:
Holy Chiz! You have named two of my all time faveourite bands in one chapter!
BEATLES RULE!
WINGS ARE AMAZING!

Author's Response: I FRACKING KNOW, RIGHT?? :D

 Report Review

Review #11, by Flying Ford Anglia Someone

13th July 2011:
Another great chapter! I agree with Hello please continue this, you could expand it and make it so much bigger!! You could use N.E.W.Ts or things that happen after Hogwarts :)
Sydney is amazing character and you do a great job of conveying her feelings and her journey through school 10/10 Thanx

Author's Response: Thanks so much! And yeah, I've been throwing some ideas around for future chapters, and I've got about half of chapter seventeen done. :) And since I haven't even gotten to Christmas Break, you're right, I could totally do more. Thanks so much for the review and encouragement! :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by Helloo Someone

12th July 2011:
Neat story! Kept me hooked on till the end.
But oh my god that sydney wallace is so friggin stubborn! glad she changed though :D
could you write some more! about the rest of the 7th year!

Author's Response: I'm thinking about it, which is why I haven't posted the epilogue yet. :) trying to get some more ideas before finishing it. Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #13, by OneSilverDoe Someone

11th July 2011:
I am so extremely happy you updated! I love this chapter, and I can't wait to read more! 11/10 :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much! :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by Annabel Potter Someone

11th July 2011:
WUHOOO!!! finally they get together... im so happy, and im the first to review on this chapter.(i think)!!! cnt wait for the final chapter of this Awesome story!!! thanks a million!!! :)

Author's Response: Haha, thanks. :) it's good to know you're excited! I'm currently revising the Epilogue, so I'll probably send it in tomorrow or so. Thanks so much for reading! :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by Melany Simple

11th July 2011:
Cool it's okay
Love
Mel

 Report Review

Review #16, by Melany Sultry

11th July 2011:
AwWw darn

Love
Mela

 Report Review

Review #17, by Melany Saturdays

11th July 2011:
Wow that's all there is to say
Love
Mel

 Report Review

Review #18, by Melany Shadows

11th July 2011:
Awesome
Love
Mela

 Report Review

Review #19, by Melany Sometimes

11th July 2011:
You crushed my hopes
Love
Melany

 Report Review

Review #20, by Melany Saccharine

11th July 2011:
Hahahaha Funny
Love
Mel

 Report Review

Review #21, by Melany Swagger

11th July 2011:
Nice chappie
Love,
Mela

 Report Review

Review #22, by Melany Secrets

11th July 2011:
This was good. :)
love
Melany

 Report Review

Review #23, by Flying Ford Anglia Sarcasm

7th July 2011:
This is a fantastic story!! I love it to pieces, one of the first I read on this site :)
Pleeeaase hury up with the updates!!
Thankyou for creating an amazing story, I love the marauder tales because it makes me think and wonder what these 4 boys really got up to during their time at Hogwarts.
Thanks Again!!!

Author's Response: Thanks so much!!! :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by Zanera So What?

6th July 2011:
Yay! Doctor Who reference. Sorry, I'm a maniac. Never mind me. Great story by the way. :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much! And I am, too, hehe. :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by SiriusgirlGracie Sarcasm

6th July 2011:
One more chapter! :D

Author's Response: I know!! :D
Oh, and the epilogue...


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>