Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for I'll Be Seeing You
  
18 Reviews Found

Review #1, by ParadoxTremors One Year Ago

8th May 2013:
Wow, I'm at a lost for words. An incredible read my friend.

Author's Response: Thank you, very much. :)

~Luna


 Report Review

Review #2, by Abhilipsa Potter Panda One Year Ago

1st May 2013:
This was SO touching ...
You LITERALLY made me cry :'(

Author's Response: I cried while writing it, so I know how you feel. So happy to liked it. :)

~Luna


 Report Review

Review #3, by lifyndra One Year Ago

9th November 2012:
Well this is quite a poignant story! I don't usually care for sad stories, but this is very charmingly written. You do a great job of not belaboring the sad aspects, you know? It's undoubtedly sad, but it's also a great reflection of knowing true love and appreciating what you've had long after it's gone. A lovely little piece... I loved the bit about the stuffed otter... :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much, you've really put a smile on my face today. :) I've never written anything like this before, so it warms my heart that people are enjoying it so much.

~Luna


 Report Review

Review #4, by seera One Year Ago

27th October 2012:
its Beautiful :') love it. hope you will make more story.

Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed it. :) This story of Draco and Hermione continues in my other story, Let the Game Begin.

~Luna


 Report Review

Review #5, by Emily One Year Ago

15th October 2012:
Beautiful well written good keep writing.. Well
umm I still have a few words left so la la la la la
la la

Author's Response: Lol, thank you. :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by Simra Mariam One Year Ago

7th February 2012:
I love this! Great job!

Author's Response: Thank you!

~Luna


 Report Review

Review #7, by DW One Year Ago

5th February 2012:
AGAIN: DAMN YOU AND YOUR WRITING!!! LUNA!!! YOU MADE ME CRY!!! T_T But first I'm gonna kill you for killing Hermione!!! T_T Jeez tears are down my face! I would tell you to keep up the good work but now I'm afraid you're going to kill someone else =P

Author's Response: Aww, sorry about the tears girl, even I had them when I was writting this. Killed a member of the Golden Trio, took a lot for me to do that because its just so an unthinkable think. No worries, I havent killed anyone else in my other stories. Lol, not yet at least. ;D So happy you liked it.

~Luna


 Report Review

Review #8, by ginnylove101 One Year Ago

11th November 2011:
wow that was great! u captured the essence of sadness perfectly!! i like the song thingy in between!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much, I'm gald you enjoyed it. This is probably my favorite story I've written so far. :)

~Luna


 Report Review

Review #9, by flying quill One Year Ago

14th October 2011:
awww... it made me cry. :'((
wonderful story!!
very touching.
i love the ending especially the last sentence.
you finish the story so well.



Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much! I hate to make people cry, but if you didn't then the story wouldn't have been what I wanted.I wont lie, that last line reduced me to a sobbing mess.

~Luna


 Report Review

Review #10, by AllWasWell07 One Year Ago

3rd October 2011:
Such a sweet and sad story. I teared up for sure.
I kept trying to tell myself she couldn't die.

Author's Response: It was hard for me to kill Hermione. That's just something that should never happen. I'm happy you liked it, and thanks for reviewing! :)

~Luna


 Report Review

Review #11, by DracoFerret11 One Year Ago

11th August 2011:
This was a truly wonderful story. I actually got pretty choked up towards the end...

There are a few spelling mistakes that I know you'll catch if you do another read through, but other than that, it was flawless.

I loved your characterization of everyone, especially Draco and Ginny. I love that Ginny was the one who was there for him. I can see her doing that, if maybe just for Hermione's sake. And Draco was wonderful...I could really feel all the emotions you portrayed through him.

Spectacular job!

--Emily (DarkRose, Ravenclaw)


P.S.- The forum name and house above are for the House Cup competition on the forums, don't worry about them. :]

Author's Response: It means so much to me to know people get chocked up at the end, I hate to make you cry but this story really does call for a few tears. Needless to say I had wet eyes when I finished writing.

Yes, I do need to go back and do a bit of tweaking, not my stongest point but something I will do as soon as I get the time.

I cannot say how happy I am to hear that! I try to stay very true to the characters, Draco and Ginny were my personal favourites. Oh yes, for Hermione's sake along, I thought it was very Ginny of her. I'm thilled Draco came off right, with the correct amount of emotions and all.

Thank you for such a lovely, and long, review. I'm sorry it took so long for me to finally reply. :) I hope to see more of you.

~Luna


 Report Review

Review #12, by confusedlover One Year Ago

26th July 2011:
very lovely.

this was a sad but certainly uplifting story. i loved the end. wonderful job on this. keep up the amazing writing! (:

Author's Response: Thank you. Yes it is a sad one, I was a bit teary at the end myself. :*) I've very glad you liked it, thanks for review and I hope I see more of you. :)

~Luna


 Report Review

Review #13, by Catairly One Year Ago

27th June 2011:
Aww, this story was so lovely and yet so sad.
I know how it feels to lose someone very dear to you, so I can definitely say that this story managed to transmit how someone who experiences that really feels. I say that it impressed me, in a very positive way! ^-^
I noticed a few spelling mistakes, but nothing too serious I believe. :)
Well, congratulations for the really touching story!

Love,
Catairly

Author's Response: Aw thank you for saying that. It is very bittersweet, I had a few tears while writing it. I'm glad I got the deep emotions to come across, like you said, in a very positive way.
I know, I need to go back and do a bit of editing. :) Thanks for the lovely review!

~Luna


 Report Review

Review #14, by gran/ger One Year Ago

4th May 2011:
This story made me well up as I've lost so many of my closest ones including one of my sons! You certainly understand loss; and you're so right that we have to live on. It's the only way to celebrate the love you've had. I cope by remembering my sons ability to make others laugh and smile. Thank you for what your story has done for me!

Author's Response: I'm so sorry about your loss, and yes I do; I've lost people I have loved very much. I am so touched, so happy, that you enjoyed my story so much. This review really means a lot to me. :)

~Luna


 Report Review

Review #15, by ykai One Year Ago

1st May 2011:
Oh man.. Yep, I'm still crying. I know how it feels to all of a sudden lose someone you love so much. As I said, I was positively crying. It was a short emotion-filled story that didn't fail to impress me. Oh, and a few grammar and spelling mistakes here and there but doesn't destroy the overall mood of the story. Hurray on this one! You truly are exceptional! ^^,

Author's Response: Aw, I'm feel kind of bad I mad you cry, but I feel proud too that I was able to make readers feels all the emotion I wanted you to feel. I too was crying at the end which really surprised me.
I'm going to go back and fix it up in places when I get the time. Thank you so very much for reading, and having such kind words to say. :)

~Luna


 Report Review

Review #16, by spencefa One Year Ago

30th April 2011:
That was super sad, but it was a very good story.

Author's Response: Thats what I was going for. I'm glad you liked it. :)

~Luna


 Report Review

Review #17, by Dark Whisper One Year Ago

30th April 2011:
Awe... This was so lovely and sad.
I love reading (and writing) sad because it is such a real emotion that we can really feel.

I LOVED her gift to the little guy. It was perfect. And I also loved that Ginny helped him along as doing it for Hermione.

A wonderful job here... and a beautifully sad song.

Dark Whisper

Author's Response: This was my first try at anything sad and seeing as I made myself (and others) cry while writing it, I think I did an okay job. :)

The idea for the otter just hit me right at the end, and it was just the perfect thing. I'm getting a banner soon and an otter will be on it, so keep an eye out for that. I think Ginny helped to add to all the emotion that Hermione's death would have on everyone.

The song has always been a favorite of mine. Thank you so much for read and enjoying. :)

~Luna


 Report Review

Review #18, by Phoebe One Year Ago

30th April 2011:
aah. so sad. it made me cry. im all soppy now.

:,(

Author's Response: Aww I know, it even had me crying a little bit. So sad yet so sweet.

~Luna


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login