Reading Reviews for I'll Be Seeing You
  
18 Reviews Found

Review #1, by ParadoxTremors One Year Ago

8th May 2013:
Wow, I'm at a lost for words. An incredible read my friend.

Author's Response: Thank you, very much. :)

~Luna


 Report Review

Review #2, by Abhilipsa Potter Panda One Year Ago

1st May 2013:
This was SO touching ...
You LITERALLY made me cry :'(

Author's Response: I cried while writing it, so I know how you feel. So happy to liked it. :)

~Luna


 Report Review

Review #3, by lifyndra One Year Ago

9th November 2012:
Well this is quite a poignant story! I don't usually care for sad stories, but this is very charmingly written. You do a great job of not belaboring the sad aspects, you know? It's undoubtedly sad, but it's also a great reflection of knowing true love and appreciating what you've had long after it's gone. A lovely little piece... I loved the bit about the stuffed otter... :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much, you've really put a smile on my face today. :) I've never written anything like this before, so it warms my heart that people are enjoying it so much.

~Luna


 Report Review

Review #4, by seera One Year Ago

27th October 2012:
its Beautiful :') love it. hope you will make more story.

Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed it. :) This story of Draco and Hermione continues in my other story, Let the Game Begin.

~Luna


 Report Review

Review #5, by Emily One Year Ago

15th October 2012:
Beautiful well written good keep writing.. Well
umm I still have a few words left so la la la la la
la la

Author's Response: Lol, thank you. :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by Simra Mariam One Year Ago

7th February 2012:
I love this! Great job!

Author's Response: Thank you!

~Luna


 Report Review

Review #7, by DW One Year Ago

5th February 2012:
AGAIN: DAMN YOU AND YOUR WRITING!!! LUNA!!! YOU MADE ME CRY!!! T_T But first I'm gonna kill you for killing Hermione!!! T_T Jeez tears are down my face! I would tell you to keep up the good work but now I'm afraid you're going to kill someone else =P

Author's Response: Aww, sorry about the tears girl, even I had them when I was writting this. Killed a member of the Golden Trio, took a lot for me to do that because its just so an unthinkable think. No worries, I havent killed anyone else in my other stories. Lol, not yet at least. ;D So happy you liked it.

~Luna


 Report Review

Review #8, by ginnylove101 One Year Ago

11th November 2011:
wow that was great! u captured the essence of sadness perfectly!! i like the song thingy in between!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much, I'm gald you enjoyed it. This is probably my favorite story I've written so far. :)

~Luna


 Report Review

Review #9, by flying quill One Year Ago

14th October 2011:
awww... it made me cry. :'((
wonderful story!!
very touching.
i love the ending especially the last sentence.
you finish the story so well.



Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much! I hate to make people cry, but if you didn't then the story wouldn't have been what I wanted.I wont lie, that last line reduced me to a sobbing mess.

~Luna


 Report Review

Review #10, by AllWasWell07 One Year Ago

3rd October 2011:
Such a sweet and sad story. I teared up for sure.
I kept trying to tell myself she couldn't die.

Author's Response: It was hard for me to kill Hermione. That's just something that should never happen. I'm happy you liked it, and thanks for reviewing! :)

~Luna


 Report Review

Review #11, by DracoFerret11 One Year Ago

11th August 2011:
This was a truly wonderful story. I actually got pretty choked up towards the end...

There are a few spelling mistakes that I know you'll catch if you do another read through, but other than that, it was flawless.

I loved your characterization of everyone, especially Draco and Ginny. I love that Ginny was the one who was there for him. I can see her doing that, if maybe just for Hermione's sake. And Draco was wonderful...I could really feel all the emotions you portrayed through him.

Spectacular job!

--Emily (DarkRose, Ravenclaw)


P.S.- The forum name and house above are for the House Cup competition on the forums, don't worry about them. :]

Author's Response: It means so much to me to know people get chocked up at the end, I hate to make you cry but this story really does call for a few tears. Needless to say I had wet eyes when I finished writing.

Yes, I do need to go back and do a bit of tweaking, not my stongest point but something I will do as soon as I get the time.

I cannot say how happy I am to hear that! I try to stay very true to the characters, Draco and Ginny were my personal favourites. Oh yes, for Hermione's sake along, I thought it was very Ginny of her. I'm thilled Draco came off right, with the correct amount of emotions and all.

Thank you for such a lovely, and long, review. I'm sorry it took so long for me to finally reply. :) I hope to see more of you.

~Luna


 Report Review

Review #12, by confusedlover One Year Ago

26th July 2011:
very lovely.

this was a sad but certainly uplifting story. i loved the end. wonderful job on this. keep up the amazing writing! (:

Author's Response: Thank you. Yes it is a sad one, I was a bit teary at the end myself. :*) I've very glad you liked it, thanks for review and I hope I see more of you. :)

~Luna


 Report Review

Review #13, by Catairly One Year Ago

27th June 2011:
Aww, this story was so lovely and yet so sad.
I know how it feels to lose someone very dear to you, so I can definitely say that this story managed to transmit how someone who experiences that really feels. I say that it impressed me, in a very positive way! ^-^
I noticed a few spelling mistakes, but nothing too serious I believe. :)
Well, congratulations for the really touching story!

Love,
Catairly

Author's Response: Aw thank you for saying that. It is very bittersweet, I had a few tears while writing it. I'm glad I got the deep emotions to come across, like you said, in a very positive way.
I know, I need to go back and do a bit of editing. :) Thanks for the lovely review!

~Luna


 Report Review

Review #14, by gran/ger One Year Ago

4th May 2011:
This story made me well up as I've lost so many of my closest ones including one of my sons! You certainly understand loss; and you're so right that we have to live on. It's the only way to celebrate the love you've had. I cope by remembering my sons ability to make others laugh and smile. Thank you for what your story has done for me!

Author's Response: I'm so sorry about your loss, and yes I do; I've lost people I have loved very much. I am so touched, so happy, that you enjoyed my story so much. This review really means a lot to me. :)

~Luna


 Report Review

Review #15, by ykai One Year Ago

1st May 2011:
Oh man.. Yep, I'm still crying. I know how it feels to all of a sudden lose someone you love so much. As I said, I was positively crying. It was a short emotion-filled story that didn't fail to impress me. Oh, and a few grammar and spelling mistakes here and there but doesn't destroy the overall mood of the story. Hurray on this one! You truly are exceptional! ^^,

Author's Response: Aw, I'm feel kind of bad I mad you cry, but I feel proud too that I was able to make readers feels all the emotion I wanted you to feel. I too was crying at the end which really surprised me.
I'm going to go back and fix it up in places when I get the time. Thank you so very much for reading, and having such kind words to say. :)

~Luna


 Report Review

Review #16, by spencefa One Year Ago

30th April 2011:
That was super sad, but it was a very good story.

Author's Response: Thats what I was going for. I'm glad you liked it. :)

~Luna


 Report Review

Review #17, by Dark Whisper One Year Ago

30th April 2011:
Awe... This was so lovely and sad.
I love reading (and writing) sad because it is such a real emotion that we can really feel.

I LOVED her gift to the little guy. It was perfect. And I also loved that Ginny helped him along as doing it for Hermione.

A wonderful job here... and a beautifully sad song.

Dark Whisper

Author's Response: This was my first try at anything sad and seeing as I made myself (and others) cry while writing it, I think I did an okay job. :)

The idea for the otter just hit me right at the end, and it was just the perfect thing. I'm getting a banner soon and an otter will be on it, so keep an eye out for that. I think Ginny helped to add to all the emotion that Hermione's death would have on everyone.

The song has always been a favorite of mine. Thank you so much for read and enjoying. :)

~Luna


 Report Review

Review #18, by Phoebe One Year Ago

30th April 2011:
aah. so sad. it made me cry. im all soppy now.

:,(

Author's Response: Aww I know, it even had me crying a little bit. So sad yet so sweet.

~Luna


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login