Reading Reviews for You Are What You Read
  
61 Reviews Found

Review #1, by keyty Trains Trains Trains

9th July 2013:
I hope this is an AU that involves George saving everyone.
I love the character though, she's cute and funny. Great first chapter.

Author's Response: You'll have to wait and see, though I'm sorry to say that it's not gonna remain as fluffy as these early chapters the whole way through :(
I love George too so really glad you do as well!
Thanks for the review :)
Emily x


 Report Review

Review #2, by Loving_Sirius_4eva This, That and a Hippo.

21st January 2013:
haha I really truly love your story. It's so unique and different and i really like the whole plot of the characters coming to life in George's life. I'm glad i found this story :D Keep writing please.

~LoVe_Sirius

Author's Response: Aww thank you so much!
George is an imaginative one :)
Emily x


 Report Review

Review #3, by Dizzy73 This, That and a Hippo.

22nd July 2012:
Oh god. I actually laughed so hard that I cried at the part when George flirt Snape... or Severus XD

Author's Response: I did enjoy writing that part, and it's really quite hard to write him as Severus and not Snape, oh how confusifying! ;)
Thanks for the review :)
Emily x


 Report Review

Review #4, by littlemisssnape This, That and a Hippo.

17th May 2012:
Loved this chapter! Please update soon (:

Author's Response: Thanks very much :)
I plan to do so in the next couple of weeks after my exams are finished :)
Thanks for the reviews :D
Emily x


 Report Review

Review #5, by littlemisssnape Sexy giants, little things and an obnoxious hat.

17th May 2012:
Oh wow! That is brilliant!! And you did a teriffic job of writing the hat's thought (words). I love your style of writing!

Author's Response: Thanks very muchly :)
I rather enjoyed writing the hat's thoughts so thanks once again :)
Emily x


 Report Review

Review #6, by Lydia This, That and a Hippo.

15th May 2012:
Hellloo:)
Would you like to update soon, and by the way- this is hilarious:) THANKS:) xxx

Author's Response: I would LOVE to update soon! Just as soon as my exams are over - which are next week! So hopefully it'll be written by the end of next week and then up the next :)
Thanks muchly :)
Emily x


 Report Review

Review #7, by genhp This, That and a Hippo.

7th May 2012:
I LOVED the Dr. Who reference with "spoilers!" haha! I love this so much. You are incredible, my dear. Keep it up! :)

Author's Response: I love you for recognizing it!
Why thank you very much
Emily x


 Report Review

Review #8, by Opalpixiechick This, That and a Hippo.

7th May 2012:
Love your story. :) Can't wait for the next chapter! :)

Author's Response: Thanks again :)
May have to wait a bit on that one, got my exams next week so bit panicky right now, but as soon as they are over I will post another chapter :)
Thanks for the review...once again ;)
Emily xx


 Report Review

Review #9, by Opalpixiechick How do you explain the unexplainable?

7th May 2012:
I love your story so far. :) Can't wait to see what happens next. :)

Author's Response: I love all your reviews, they make me smile - woo!
Thanks muchly :)
Emily x


 Report Review

Review #10, by Opalpixiechick Sexy giants, little things and an obnoxious hat.

7th May 2012:
That is interesting. :) I love your story. :)

Author's Response: Indeedy
Thanks so much, I quite like it too :)
Emily x


 Report Review

Review #11, by Opalpixiechick Carriage chat, lost ties and the colour blue

7th May 2012:
I can't wait to see what the sorting hat says to her. :)

Author's Response: It says strange things...STRANGE THINGS! yeah...tad hyper :D
Emily x


 Report Review

Review #12, by Opalpixiechick Trains Trains Trains

7th May 2012:
Love your story. :) Can't wait to read the rest. :)

Author's Response: Thanks muchos! ;)
Emily x


 Report Review

Review #13, by littlemisssnape Trains Trains Trains

5th May 2012:
loved the first chapter! can't wait to find out more about George and how she'll cope with Hogwarts (:

Author's Response: I'm afraid to say she doesn't cope that well...though she thinks she does...;)
Thanks for the review :)
Emily x


 Report Review

Review #14, by genhp How do you explain the unexplainable?

4th May 2012:
This has me laughing out loud. You are so great at writing witty random inner-dialog! I love love love it.

Author's Response: Yay for laughter!
Thanks so much :)
I just really enjoy writing this story, it's really just my own thoughts spilling onto the page aha
Thanks for the review :)
Emily x


 Report Review

Review #15, by genhp Trains Trains Trains

4th May 2012:
I adore this thus far! It's so clever and witty and your main character's voice is charming and hilarious! Can't wait to read on :)

Author's Response: Woo! Glad to hear it :)
I do love George and writing her inner dialogue, she has no boundaries I guess ;)
Thanks for the review
Emily x


 Report Review

Review #16, by majamariamaja Trains Trains Trains

2nd May 2012:
Love the idea! Wonderfully written :)

*Maria

Author's Response: Why thank you kindly
Thanks much for the review :)
Emily x


 Report Review

Review #17, by Johanna This, That and a Hippo.

29th April 2012:
I kinda love that her name is George. An awsome name for a girl! :D And also, the Hippo as an house emblem is just COOL. I might hope for a little George/Remus romance as well ^^

Author's Response: Same, it just sort of came to me while writing - I think it just suits her perfectly...and that's coming from the person who created her paha.
I do love the hippo, aha, it was such a laugh to create.
Ooohh a little Georgie and Remus eh? Hmmm.maybe maybe... maybe there will be more than one romance in this... ;)
Thanks for the review :)
Emily x


 Report Review

Review #18, by LittleMissPrincess This, That and a Hippo.

26th April 2012:
Oh my god.

when you said 'spoilers' and...'River'...
where you by any chance talking about River Song. (melody pond) from doctor who?

cause if you do.
then you are my most favorite person in the world.

and about the story, i think its hilarious, and dont stop writing!
update soon!
seriously.
update.
soon.

~hana(:

Author's Response: I was indeedy, mahoosive fan of Doctor Who, so could not resist slipping it in. Loving you for noticing it.
Emily x


 Report Review

Review #19, by LittleMissPrincess Carriage chat, lost ties and the colour blue

26th April 2012:
AAHHH.
no words.
no. words.

im just gonna go read the next chapter>>>

~hana(:

Author's Response: Yay for no words?
I guess... ;)
Emily x


 Report Review

Review #20, by LittleMissPrincess Trains Trains Trains

26th April 2012:
I REALLY REALLY REALLY LIKE THE IDEA OF THIS STORY TOO(:

you honestly can't possibly know for how long i've wanted to do a fic like this too!
like, its so intriguing, and i've sure as hell daydreamed in biology what would happen if i got sucked into the book (curse you inkheart) and had terribly long and embarrassing fantasies like this.


that was rather odd, and embarrassing, lets not mention this again^ :D

okay so your story. i love it.
i've read one chapter of it.
but i already love it.

actually, i found this story from your other story, (which has a bloody good banner, let me tell you that..) and i absolutely adore this story.

please keep writing this as fast as you can.

i feel a bit awkward right now, but take this all as good fangirling.
alright?(:


update soon!
~hana(:

Author's Response: Well I've always had the idea, but I watched a show called Lost In Austen, and it was absolutely brilliant so it sort of inspired this. (Much love for Inkheart by the way).
Odd and embarrassing are my middle names ;)
I'm really glad you're enjoying it, I do love writing it so it's awesome to hear other people actually like it.

The banner for It's A Boy, Girl, Quidditch Thing is by memorylikeatrain - check her out.

Unfortunately fast is not one of my middle names, though that would be pretty cool, but hopefully it won't be too long a wait.

Thanks very muchly for the review, always love a bit of fangirling.
Emily x


 Report Review

Review #21, by unicorn_magik This, That and a Hippo.

6th March 2012:
...I had not read this. But I have now. Oh. Em. Gee. I could count how many times I laughed during this but I don't have enough fingers! Absolutely brilliant, Just_Emily, I can't wait till the next one!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Vivre How do you explain the unexplainable?

15th January 2012:
New banner=yummm

hehe :)

sorry i had to review this chapter cause i wouldn't let me review the other one twice :/

~Vivre~

Author's Response: Sorry? You crazy? The more reviews the better ;)
I do love the banner, it is quite yumm - finally you can actually see George's face
Thanks for review :)
Emily xx


 Report Review

Review #23, by ptvpedro This, That and a Hippo.

3rd January 2012:
I thought the animal on the crest was a badger with a top hat on and I thought "I like the hat" and then I realised it was a hippo. But yeah omg you updated! This chapter was so much fun especially the sausage thrown at Peter! And George telling Snape that he can run but can't hide and just generally, the entire chapter was pretty awesome. And I loved the part with the spoilers and the River thing because I read the word spoilers and I immediately thought of River and then freaked out when I kept reading and you mentioned River and yeah.
Btw, I almost choked when I clicked on your story and saw that you had updated. And my dog kept running away because I kept laughing so much. :)
I don't know what else to write. But this story really is my favourite so update soon please!

Author's Response: I now have a vision of a badger with a top hat on and it's making me smile a lot. :)
Yay for recognizing the DW reference, I was slightly nervous about putting it in, but I was watching an episode while writing...so it slipped in ;)
Yeah, sorry for the extremely long wait - I am such a hypocrite, I swear. I always moan when one of my favourite authors take ages, and then I do the same - so I know how you feel and I apologize
Thanks very very much, both your reviews have made me smile. :)
Emily x


 Report Review

Review #24, by Vivre This, That and a Hippo.

3rd January 2012:
halerious, as always! I love her house crest! :)

Author's Response: Woo! Thank you kindly :)
I quite like it too, though it was a bit messy and mad aha
Emily x


 Report Review

Review #25, by leopard This, That and a Hippo.

3rd January 2012:
haha this chapter was so funny! i love the idea of her house animal being a hippo ;)
can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: Thanks very muchly :) It was initially going to be a rhino but I thought George would prefer the hippo ;)
Thanks for the review! :)
Emily x


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>