11 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Maria Chapter 1

11th August 2011:
It's good. I have no idea where you're going with it, but it's good. I'll keep reading when you update.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Maria Prologue

11th August 2011:
Seems interesting so far...I'm going to read on.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Loopylu22 Chapter 1

15th May 2011:
This is really good! Just a couple of things that put me off a tad - first I think in the Prologue Sammy's surname was spelt with a capital L, but I might have imagined that! Also, I'm not sure, but is Wolfsbane all one word? You wrote it as two. Finally, you spelt superiors wrong! Just a little typo, but that's all I can find wrong with this amazing story so far!

Author's Response: Thanks for pointing that out! I need to get a beta A.S.A.P!
I'm glad you're enjoying the story despite some of the more major mistakes!
-Candace :D


 Report Review

Review #4, by Loopylu22 Prologue

15th May 2011:
This is a great start, I love the first person narration! The sitting alone in the great feast bit was a bit sad, but you cheered it up with the bit about life-long friends! Can't wait to read on!

Author's Response: Aww, thanks so much!
Yes, the beginning chapters are going to be a bit sad, but it gets much better for poor Hugo!
Glad you're enjoying the story!
-Candace


 Report Review

Review #5, by mooneylooney262 Chapter 1

13th May 2011:
I am liking your plot ALOT so far! but i think you are doing a bit too much telling and not enough showing, or rather you are just stating what happened without adding description of how it happened, which would imply some of the emotions...if that makes sense..? but i can't wait to see what their plan is!

Author's Response: hmmm... you're right, I re-read it and it does seem a bit mechanic. I'll be fixing that. Thank you!
-Candace :D


 Report Review

Review #6, by Josie_May_95 Chapter 1

13th May 2011:
Awww, i feel so sorry for poor dorky Hugo :( he seems so sweet, it's not fair. But hats off to him for wearing the skirt, that guy has guts!!

I love this, keep it up! :o)

Author's Response: ;D If I may divulge a bit from the next chapter, Hugo showing his guts by wearing the skirt is one of the reasons the girls choose him!
Glad you're enjoying the story, hun!
-Candace


 Report Review

Review #7, by Josie_May_95 Prologue

13th May 2011:
Nice prologue! It's short, but introduces the story really well.It really makes me want to read more. I love Hugo already!! He sounds so cute, dorky and innocent :)

+If this is your first attempt at humour, you're doing bloody good!

Author's Response: Aww, thanks so much! Its really proving fun to write! I'm glad you like it!
-Candace :D


 Report Review

Review #8, by fairytaled Prologue

10th May 2011:
I really like the format of this chapter, I love Hugo's character shining through the essay. I'm not a fan of people listing characters in introductions as it can be tedious, but you've bent the rule and made it work really well. I'm glad you didn't do the "HI! I'M HUGO WEASLEY!" though.

Right off the bat, you've introduced Hugo and shown us some of his flaws and made him a likable and relatable main character, which is fantastic.

I LOVE THIS LINE: So by now you may be asking yourself; "Hugo is such a good boy, such a smart boy. How on earth did he get mixed up in this group of she-devils and their skullduggery?"
Sounds just like your cool quirky Hogwarts teacher.

I'll be reading on, when you update!

Nell :)

Author's Response: :D I am so glad you like it! I am hoping to get a beta soon to make the writing better!
You rock!
-Candace :D


 Report Review

Review #9, by mooneylooney262 Prologue

2nd May 2011:
ooo I am liking this so far!! The idea of having him write an essay and make the story kind of like a flash back is really original! I am interested to find out 'why Hugo is in detention"... :) good work!

Author's Response: :D I am so glad you like it. It's my first attempt at humor so I am a bit shaky! I finished the second chapter and it will be put into the que ASAP.
Thank you SO much for the review!
-Candace


 Report Review

Review #10, by Trundlebug Prologue

2nd May 2011:
I like this and can't wait to see what the story is. Great banner too!

Author's Response: Isn't the banner just...swoon-worthy? Ahoythere is a true artist!
Thanks for the review. I will update ASAP.
-Candace :D


 Report Review

Review #11, by Kaykay Prologue

28th April 2011:
Oooh this sounds good :P
Can't wait to read more!!

xxKayleighxx

Author's Response: I am really excited about writing it. :D
I'm so glad you like it!
Thanks for the review.
-Candace


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login