Reading Reviews for The Beating Locket
  
31 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Charnie Initiation

8th July 2012:
I am absolutely addicted to this. You write brilliantly. Please update us with another instalment?!?!

 Report Review

Review #2, by weaselredhair He's Not Dead

31st October 2011:
thanks for keeping it Potter.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Godrics_Helm Initiation

23rd September 2011:
Well done! Another brilliant chapter from one of the most brilliant writers on this site. I have my fingers crossed that Hermione and Ginny will figure out how to bring our favorite hero back! Update soon!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Aurorofthelight Initiation

16th September 2011:
Another lulu of a chapter! Dorko disrupts Dumbledore's funeral and then claims he was covering himself! I wouldn't trust him to be on the up and up any further than I could spit a Hippogriff! Nice to see Hermoine is awake - another important ally for Ginny! Keep them coming! :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by Godrics_Helm The Cloak of Invisibility

4th September 2011:
Now the fun begins! This was another brilliant chapter as always. I can't wait until the next update!

P.S This question has been bothering me for some time. Is chapter 22 of To the Guilty, From the Innocent the end? Cause the end was a bit unsatisfying and you've never updated it since ch.22. If it's not the end, I hope you write an epilogue or something to make the story feel finished.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Aurorofthelight The Cloak of Invisibility

3rd September 2011:
This was an encouraging chapter! Ginny now has a plan and she has a good, strong ally in James to help! I think she was smart to confide in him - he would be the most likely to be receptive to her ideas! So, about 18 more chapters, eh?! I'll be along for the ride, which so far has been more thrilling then flying at night on a threstal! Bravo!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Godrics_Helm More Than a Bedtime Story

27th August 2011:
Thank goodness you're back! Ginny and Draco are moving in the right direction, and I hope they continue to do so. Please, please, please update soon!

Author's Response: Yes, definitely back! I'm so sorry about the long wait. But thank you for staying faithful! I know I can always count on you. :)

Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #8, by missginnyweasley More Than a Bedtime Story

25th August 2011:
this is really good! :)
well done x

 Report Review

Review #9, by lizmusic45 More Than a Bedtime Story

25th August 2011:
Yay!! It's out. I was so excited when I saw this at the top of my page, another great chapter!! I'm super excited for the next one. It just keeps getting better and better!

I really am starting to like Draco. I was a bit wary at first, but he is great and so is James and Sirius. Though Ginny, is just super awesome! :)

Lizzie :)

Author's Response: Lizzie! :) Yes, it's out! thank you so much for the review hun. :)

I'm really glad you are enjoying it, and I hope to see you back for the future chapters. Thanks dear! :)


 Report Review

Review #10, by Aurorofthelight More Than a Bedtime Story

25th August 2011:
Fascinating, absolutely fascinating! Nice to see Ginny's future father-in-law and godfather-in-law helping her out! They shouldn't be surprised at what happened tho - Ginny is harder to handle than a dragon with a toothache when she's in a regular snit let alone as a wolf! She and Dorko are making alittle progress but would like to see more movement toward bringing Harry back! (I assume this story is AU since Dumbledore destroyed the ring and Harry, not Neville, destroyed the diary)?! I'll be interested to see how you killed off Dumbledore since Harry wasn't there! Great to see you back - I was missing this story! Can't wait for the next chapter! Live long and prosper!

Author's Response: Ah, thank you so much for the review! I'm glad you are enjoying it.

Thank you for staying so faithful. Yes, this story is AU. It's in the description. :) Ahh, yes, the way Dumbledore died will be answered eventually but not for a bit maybe. Pretty much, the Hogwarts years were the same, Neville just did it all.

Thank you so much!

Hahaha STAR TREK! :) Thanks!


 Report Review

Review #11, by Klynxx Change of Heart

8th August 2011:
Draco Helping Ginny?? Love it!!

Clever girl at the end!! Haha...

 Report Review

Review #12, by Klynxx Watch the World Burn

3rd August 2011:
Epic Quote at the start :) Absolutely love it.
Great chapter; I really loved Claire and Lilys conversation... loved how Claire touched "Carter's" heart; quite an emotional scene :) ... I'm kind of heading in the direction of Lily/Sirius... one- I'm a huge fan of Sirius- bloody love him and two... he needs someone!! Go on!! Let Sirius have Lily! It's only logical as you said for Claire to have James and for James to be Lucy's father :D

anywho... love this :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by Restrepo Full Moon Rising

21st July 2011:
Just read Armistice and started reading this one.

Some really fantastic stuff. At first I was put off by how different things are but you've really made the world your own, and if you're going to make such drastic changes, that is really crucial. Very well done indeed!

As for Ginny and Malfoy, I would hate to see them together but i suppose it's your story.

In a way I think Ginny will make a good werewolf;
she already has the passion and fiery character.

looking forward to the next chapter!

Author's Response: Oh wow! Thank you so much. It means a lot to me that you just read both! Thank you for taking the time to review. :)

I hope I can see you back for the future chapters!

Thanks again!


 Report Review

Review #14, by Godrics_Helm Full Moon Rising

21st June 2011:
Loved the quick update, keep them coming! I don't know if Lily is kissing Sirius for comfort or because she really loves him, but I really hope Lily and James stay together. I feel bad for Sirius because he loves her, but I just think that Lily and James are meant to be. Things aren't looking too good for the wizarding world, so I hope there is salvation coming. Update soon!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Aurorofthelight Full Moon Rising

19th June 2011:
Another marvelous chapter this was! Malferret was lucky he didn't end up with bat bogeys coming out his backside! Nice to see the marauders helping Ginny out with her furry little problem too! Can't wait to see how everyone reacts when Harry returns and proves Ginny was right! Hope that is coming soon! :):)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! It really makes me so happy to see you review every chapter and being so faithful. It really does inspire me to write more, and I appreciate it so much!

Thanks! I can't wait to see you back for the next chapter. :)

Drue


 Report Review

Review #16, by Godrics_Helm Change of Heart

11th June 2011:
Sneaky, sneaky! Very clever of Ginny to do that. Goodness, if Hermione doesn't wake up soon, then it'll just be Draco and Ginny trying to bring back Harry! As always, great chapter, and update soon!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I am so glad you enjoy it. I can always expect a review from you. :) Thank you for being a faithful reader. I appreciate it so much. I really do.

Thank you! I hope to see you back for the next one soon! :)


 Report Review

Review #17, by Aurorofthelight Change of Heart

3rd June 2011:
Loved this chapter! Ginny's a sly one -- you gotta give her that! I wouldn't trust the ferret any futher than I could spit him(now that'd leave a bad taste in your mouth)! If I were a betting man, I would have taken out a 2nd mortgage on my house and put in on Ginny to outsmart the ferret! LOL on the slipping him the turth juice! Can't wait for the next installment! You are doing a splendid job!

Author's Response: Hahaha, I wouldn't have either. That's why I would have done exactly what Ginny did. ;)

I'm glad you enjoyed it! Thank you so much for the compliment. I hope to see you back for more! :)

Drue


 Report Review

Review #18, by SunSation Gal 07 Change of Heart

3rd June 2011:
Yay! new chapter! and a very surprising on at that. Did not expect Malfoy to offer his help to her once he figured out what she was doing. But he does have more access to that kind of information so he could be helpful. and that he doesn't agree with Voldy's ways says a lot about him. It will be interesting to see where this allience goes.

Author's Response: Aha! I hope not to many were expecting it, but he is in the character list. ;)

Thanks for your faithful reviews as always, Lee! I love them and they make my day! Thanks so much!

Update all your stories soon. ;) ILY!


 Report Review

Review #19, by hopelessDREAMS He's Not Dead

25th May 2011:
Drueee, bb! ♥

As a graduation present, I have come by to review your sequel to Armistice and I have to say, I simply LOVE it! LOVE IT, LOVE IT, LOVE IT!

The characters are better than ever and the chemistry is astounding! Especially towards the end of the chapter with James and Claire when they found out Harry and Carter died. So sad! :( And poor Ginny. She's the only one that knows Harry's still alive and nobody believes her. D:

I know how hard you've been working on this and I am so excited it's finally up! And I can't wait to see what you've got coming next! Expect a review for chapters two and three relatively soon.

Congratulations again on graduating! Love you ♥

 Report Review

Review #20, by SunSation Gal 07 Watch the World Burn

25th May 2011:
yay! I finally got the chance to sit down and read this latest chapter. and what a chapter it was! the world has gone to pot, people think Ginny has lost it, Ron has lost part of his memory, Hermione is still unconcious, Lily and Claire both love James, and now Ginny has run into Malfoy. Jeeze. as if things couldn't get any worse for her. anyway, awesome chapter as always Drue and I look forward to the next one!

Author's Response: Lee! I love you! Thank you so much! Your reviews always make my day. :) I'm so lucky to have a faithful reader/reviewer like you! :)

Thanks so much, love!

xo.
Drue


 Report Review

Review #21, by Gryffindor_Heiress Watch the World Burn

24th May 2011:
This is completely amazing. I usually never read AU fics, but this one just caught my eye and I'm so glad I read it. I can't wait for you to upload the next chapter(:
Please make it soon!


Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm so glad to hear this. I hope to see you back for the next chapter which should be up sometime this coming weekend. :)

Drue


 Report Review

Review #22, by Godrics_Helm Watch the World Burn

23rd May 2011:
Uh Oh. Hope Ginny's not in too much trouble! Another great chapter as always. Update soon!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I hope to see you back for the next chapter! :)

Drue


 Report Review

Review #23, by Aurorofthelight Watch the World Burn

21st May 2011:
Another great chapter! Everyone is suffering from a sort of post "they think Harry's dead" hangover which is worse than over-indulging in fire whiskey! Ron can't remember much, but then, Ron has always been alittle thick! Ginny is still one determined little fireball tho! Hopefully she'll bring Harry back into the fray soon! And Draco had better be careful or he'll end up with a snoot full of bat bogeys! Until the next round, keep up the brilliant work!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Godrics_Helm Peaceful

3rd May 2011:
Wonderful chapter! The way you express the characters emotions is incredible. Update soon!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! And thank you for staying so faithful! It means a lot to me. Hope to see you back for the next chapter. :)

-Drue


 Report Review

Review #25, by Aurorofthelight Peaceful

3rd May 2011:
Really enjoyed this chapter! Sort of a setting the table type chapter but very nice! I hope all the rest of the characters besides Ginny don't get so ensconced in grief that they fail to see what Ginny does! I have a feeling Ron and Hermoine will believe her and help! I wouldn't cross Ginny when she sets her mind on something, tho(like bringing Harry back whose soul obviously is still living)! I'd rather deal with a dragon I insulted about it's bad breath than deal with Ginny in a snit! You'd get better odds with the dragon! Looking forward to the next one!

Author's Response: Hahaha, you probably have a valid point about that! Thank you so much for your kind review. I hope you're enjoying the story and that I will see you back with the next update!

Thanks so much!

-Drue


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>