25 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Pretense Of Perfection The Krum Twins?

9th July 2014:
Ohh, I really wish you would update this soon, as I'm completely enchanted. You really have the makings here of a brilliant story. I really love your take on all of the characters so far, especially Peter. Too often writers leave him out or write him as this awful worthless person, and I just don't see that being the case, at least not in his school years. I think Dumbledore may have felt a bit too laid back about the whole situation, but then again Dumbledore has always been a bit of a wild card with predicting his motivations or how he will act, so I can't judge him too harshly based on this brief glimpse of him. And can I just say, I love how Fred and George basically borrow Viktor Krum's personality and accent, it's absolutely hilarious! I literally cracked up when reading them trying to speak with his accent, and can picture it perfectly in my head. I wonder how long they can keep it up for! I noticed a few spelling and grammar errors, but nothing huge. The plot and pacing are perfect, like usual. I can really tell between this and your earlier stories how much you improved as an author, amazing job!!

--house cup 2014 review--
pretense of perfection, gryffindor

 Report Review

Review #2, by Pretense Of Perfection Boredom

9th July 2014:
Ahh, I'm so excited to see what happens when they meet. It seems like you haven't updated in a while, but hey, a girl can dream, right? I love the twins in this chapter as well. I think you managed to capture exactly who the twins are and what they are all about quite well. Breaking into Umbridge's office as a trial run for putting a niffler in there is brilliant, and totally something I can see them doing. I also see Umbridge as having a time-turner in her office, so the story definitely is plausible, even if it's obviously not canon. I like how you included Lee earlier in the chapter, as I always imagined he'd know that the twins were planning to leave before they actually did. The three of them were all quite close, and I'm honestly surprised Lee didn't end up going with them. I did notice a few spelling and grammar errors, but i think I've preached about the awesomeness of betas enough in my other reviews. I like how quickly the story moves along, you got the pacing perfect. I totally see them calling umbridge a trout by the way, and telling Lee they might let him come work for them once he leaves Hogwarts.

--house cup 2014 review--
pretense of perfection, gryffindor

 Report Review

Review #3, by Pretense Of Perfection Prologue

9th July 2014:
So I noticed this story around a few years back, and for the life of me I can't remember why I never read it, but I'm glad I started. I think the idea is brilliant, and can only imagine the type of chaos the marauders and Weasley twins will unleash upon the world. I think it's cute how you incorporated one of your other stories into this one as well, what with Zara being around and all. I think you did a pretty good job at keeping the twins in character, I can totally see them falling asleep at the table at Grimmauld Place, after staying up all night and making plans for their joke shop. I really like the idea about the "golden ticket" as well, I'm assuming it was taken from "charlie and the Chocolate Factory," the muggle book Hermione left laying around. I did notice a few spelling and grammar errors, but nothing a beta can't go over with you and help out with. The plot moved along rather quickly, and I think it was perfect for the story that you are telling. The one thing I am sort of confused about is what exactly it was that woke the twins up, because I'm not sure if it was Sirius and his girlfriend or not.

--house cup 2014 review--
pretense of perfection, gryffindor

 Report Review

Review #4, by Ninja The Krum Twins?

30th September 2012:
Oh...mi...GOD!!!
It's two thirty in the morning and I am making the weirdest noises while reading this. Like, what you'd hear if a rocking chair and breathing in really heavily and loudly had a baby; that's what I sound like. That was a creepy comparison, so maybe just a hyena?
Sirius is such an idiot. Plus, if the boys ever tell the Marauders, I hope they include how seedy he was. A girlfriend? Thats weird, I've always thought he was immune to that kinda stuff once he outgrew the playboy stage everyone assumes he had at Hogwarts.
Maybe, at some point they can all pull an epic prank that will end up with them breaking through the ceiling of the Great Hall and falling to the ground during a Feast? I've had that scene in my mind for a while now, and I think you could make it really funny :)

Author's Response: I wanted to reply with something nice but you broke my brain with such a lovely review! so, since words have failed me, instead i'll just say thank you and that i hope you have a lovely day instead

 Report Review

Review #5, by Movveit The Krum Twins?

25th November 2011:
Love the idea!! U got to give a go :) !

Author's Response: Thanks, there may be something on its way in 2012 ;)

 Report Review

Review #6, by Lizzfizz The Krum Twins?

13th October 2011:
I am getting to really like the shorter chapters. Yay, the Marauders have entered the story!! Looking forward to seeing how the twins cope with all this pretending :)

Author's Response: Haha, thanks for such a nice review! I hope to get the next chapter up eventually, although I have a lot of other things consuming my time at the moment, therefore, I apologise in advance for the amount of time you'll have to wait for the next chapter. Thanks again. ^_^

 Report Review

Review #7, by Lizzfizz Boredom

13th October 2011:
Hehehe, this is going to get interesting. Good portrayal of the twins, looking forward to meeting Sirius and the others. A bit short, but thats ok and i like where you have ended it.

Author's Response: Oooh! Thank you! I hope I don't dissapoint, and I'm really glad you liked it. I had some issues with the length of the story for some reason, and it just ended up being very short. :/ Thanks for the review though. :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by Lizzfizz Prologue

1st October 2011:
He he I love the story already. I would write a lot more but I must keep reading. I liked the Golden Ticket idea, that was really clever. Great Prologue, makes me want to read ... which is what I must do now.

Author's Response: Aww, thankyou very much! I hope you continue to review. I'm glad you like it so far! (Hopefully, the next chapter should arrive in the next few months. ;) )

 Report Review

Review #9, by Dramionedrunadrinny The Krum Twins?

30th September 2011:
Hahaha that is funny. I can imagine them in Bulgarian accents.
This was excellent so 10/10 for you
-dramionedrunadrinny

Author's Response: aww, really!? Thank you! I hope to update in the next couple of months with the next chapter, but for now I'm concentrating on one-shots and also my ScoRose. Thanks for taking the time to review! :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by ProngsPadfootMoony The Krum Twins?

2nd September 2011:
Awesome story! I love it! :) plz update!

Author's Response: Thankyou! For the time being, it's at the back of the list, because I need to finish Black Sheep. But hopefully, I'll update in the next few months. Cheers. :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by Prongsie The Krum Twins?

17th August 2011:
Please upload soon! this is an excellent chapter and i love the plot of the story! :D can't wait for the next chapter, i keep coming back to it to see if you have put it up :)

Author's Response: Oooh! Sorry! I will be adding to this but, not right now due to a lack of inspiration on it... Check back in like, 2 weeks because I may have something by that time. Thankyou for checking back, I feel honoured, and I'm glad you like it! ^_^

 Report Review

Review #12, by Illuminate Prologue

29th July 2011:
Hi there! I like the idea of this story, it seems like it could be a complete hoot.

I would extend this chapter though, or even combine it with the next one- it's not really a prologue but more of an opening chapter. I think adding a little more detail and description would help it :) Good job!

Author's Response: Thank you. I never really considered putting the two chapters together, but now you mention it, it's a really good idea. I'm definately going to think about that. Thankyou for the review! :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by Robyn The Krum Twins?

10th July 2011:
Wow I can't wait for the next chapter! I hope you do write another chapter this story is going to be great! :) 10/10! :D

Author's Response: Thanks! I hope to write the next few chapters this week, but please forgive me if it doesn't happen! :D

 Report Review

Review #14, by SiriusgirlGracie The Krum Twins?

18th June 2011:
Hilarious. :)
-Gracie

Author's Response: Thanks so much for such kind words! I really wasn't very happy about this chapter, so you've made me happy :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by nitenel The Krum Twins?

18th June 2011:
Haha this is great!

8/10

Author's Response: Omg, thanks so much. I really wasn't sure about this chapter, so thanks :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by nitenel Boredom

14th June 2011:
Oh dearie! What's going to happen?

Love it!

Author's Response: hehe, you'll have to wait to find out ;)

Thanks for the review and taking the time to read! :D


 Report Review

Review #17, by SiriusgirlGracie Boredom

24th May 2011:
Ohh geez, I love this! My sister showed me this, and I'm glad she did, I love it! I can't wait for more, Fred and George and the notorious Marauders? Hogwarts will blow up! :D
Update soon, please! 10/10

Author's Response: Oh. My. Gosh. Thank you so much for such a lovely review! I'm kinda shocked that people are talking about this to their sisters!
But, in all honesty, due to exams, and ideas for one-shots, it has been put on the back burner. So i'm not sure when it'll be done next, but hopefully it'll be a.s.a.p


 Report Review

Review #18, by MrHoleysGirl Boredom

20th May 2011:
More please!!! :3 It looks like it'll be good.

Author's Response: Thankyou! I've not yet written the next chapter, since I have upcoming exams, but, I'll definately get it done in the near future. :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by HunterRiddle Boredom

12th May 2011:
Oh my grod, this story is going to be brilliant! You had me grinning the whole way through- can't wait for an update! :D

Author's Response: Thank you! I've got so many one-shots at the moment that need to be written, that I'm not sure when the next chapter will be, but hopefully, it'll be as soon as possible :D

 Report Review

Review #20, by Sarah Boredom

12th May 2011:
Are you going to keep writing this because it sounds really interesting.

Author's Response: Thank you. I definately plan on continuing to write this. Hopefully it'll be done with all edits by the end of the summer holidays :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by Kaykay Boredom

11th May 2011:
Oh wow!! Exciting stuff lol you have no idea how happy I was when I saw that you had updated!! :]
Seriously can't wait for the next chapter!!

x Kayleigh x

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I want to edit chapter 1 at the moment, and I also have another WIP and also a plot bunny in my head that really needs to be let out, so i'm not sure when the next chapter will be here, but I'll make sure it's A.S.A.P
thanks again :)
Leanne


 Report Review

Review #22, by Dalek194 Prologue

9th May 2011:
Interesting start... though it was short, it draws you in and I am now very intriuged about what happened "at school"...

Loved the references to Charlie and the Chocolate Factory and Doctor Who ("Spoilers!" LOL River Song would be proud) and the idea of introducing a new character in Zara works well. LOL with the part about jammies! ;-)

The idea of incorporating the Golden Ticket into the twins' plans was clever and overall this is a very solid start. The grammar is good but not perfect (mainly punctuation; spelling is fine) and the start is slightly lacking in flow. For example, when you introduce Fred as George's twin brother, you've already mentioned Fred, so it doesn't quite seem right. Careful not to repeat yourself (like with the Golden Ticket thing, you say they were planning it twice)

- "their products,giving the winners" (need a space after the comma)

- "“Wish we could say the same about you…”. Making Zara snort into her water" (don't need a full stop after speech marks, and "making" doesn't need capital "M")

- "golden tickets in their products- but anyway" (need a space in between "products" and "-"; this happens several times later on too)

But these are very small things; overall I am enjoying it so far and can't wait to read more! I like the idea of Fred and George being the central characters in a story... add in the Marauders, and it's a fun fest! :-D Please update soon.

Author's Response: Thankyou for such a lovely review!
Yes- I have grammar issues, lol. The next chapter is in the queue, though, so after that, I think I'll go over this chapter and sort the grammar out :)
Thanks again
Leanne


 Report Review

Review #23, by Kaykay Prologue

28th April 2011:
Oooh I like the sound of this story!!
It has been added to my favourites and I hope to read more soon!! :]

xxKayleighxx

Author's Response: Thank you for the review, Kayleigh! Chapter 1 should be out any time now... I hope i do the story justice then!

 Report Review

Review #24, by SlyQueen Prologue

27th April 2011:
Ooh, what don't the twins know? *jumps up and down in excitement* I love the possibilities this creates...*commence Evil!Plotting* No, Sirius-Ly, I do. Love the story, that is.

Author's Response: Thankyou for the review!
hehe. You'll just have to find out what the twins don't know by reading the other chapters when they come out ;)


 Report Review

Review #25, by Woulx Prologue

21st April 2011:
Wow, I really like this!

It's so typical Fred and George, and I love them both so a story about them is just loveable. Besides them, I also love Sirius and hate the fact that in the books, he never found love before he died. So a story about them both, and Sirius with a girlfriend? Love it!

It's great writing, and the content seems credible. Thumbs up!

Just wishing the prologue was a bit longer.. :)
Can't wait for more!

Author's Response: Thank you for the review :)
Yes, I always found it a bit sad Sirius never found love. The character Zara was actually from a short-story series i wrote, and I thought it would be cool to add her in as part of this story...
And yeah... sorry for the shortness, lol. I didn't want to give any of the story away at this point.
Hopefully, the next chapter will be up in the next few days... Thanks again! :)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login