Reading Reviews for The Bystanders
  
12 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Maria Laura: Adorable and Amazing

10th August 2011:
Another great chapter! Your Neville POV wasn't bad at all. Actually, that's what I think would be going on in his mind. All the time. Constant put-downs. So you did a good job with that. I love Laura and Neville, and yes, I can absolutely see the spark. *skips around in circles and says in a sing song voice* SOMEONES GOT A CRUSH, SOMEONES GOT A CRUSH!

Author's Response: Hey Maria! I feel like I can't write guys, seeing as I'm not one. but everyone seems to like this chapter so I'll take it. SOME DOES INDEED HAVE A CRUSH!
Thanks for the review!
-Emily


 Report Review

Review #2, by Maria Laura: The First Tutoring Session

10th August 2011:
YAY Neville saved her! I love it! I love Neville nd Laura! Great job!

Author's Response: Hey Maria! Neville is a hero! I mean, killing Nagini could't have been the first sign of his heroism.
Thanks for the review!
-Emily


 Report Review

Review #3, by WeasleyGirl16 Laura: Adorable and Amazing

3rd June 2011:
i love it :) neville and laura are already soo cute togethr, i think he deserves a girl's attention and i cnt wait for Lee/Kelly :DD xx

Author's Response: Hey WeasleyGirl16! Neville definitely needs some lovin', and I think that Laura is the one to do it! Oh Lee/Kelly are going to be worth the wait!
Thanks for the review!
-Emily


 Report Review

Review #4, by WeasleyGirl16 Laura: The First Tutoring Session

3rd June 2011:
Heey i really like where this story is going :) i am so excited x

Author's Response: Hey Weasleygirl16!!! I'm glad that you like the story!
Thanks for the review!
-Emily


 Report Review

Review #5, by The ninja moo Laura: Adorable and Amazing

24th May 2011:
Update! Upppdate! *hyperventalates*
First things firstly, Neville was wrong! So very very VERY wrong! Putting your head between your knees does NOT help feeling faint? How do I know? ...cue life-story... I had a blood test and I thought the blood was entertaining so I watched it getting sucked out of my arm and then, because I felt faint, the lady said to put my head between my knees. I then proceeded to pass out and vomit. Everywhere. Apparently the blood rushes to your head and it's bad. Lesson learnt? Learned? Any help with the grammar?
I LOVE these too! And don't put yourself down about the Neville bits! They were great! Also, I watched a video online and apparently, boys are made of of 80% Marmite! And they have to rub butter into their skin.
I cut my toe in yoga today. I have no idea how.
I'm okay being away from Kelly/Lee for a while... Mainly 'cause I haven't seen them... Ehem... In action. (meant in the LEAST sexual way possible!)
I don't just see a spark between these two. I see a fully-blown fireworks show.
-TNM
P.S The picture at the top of the page is Ron with a mandrake! How cool!
P.P.S My science teacher is pregnant. We get this cool guy with a ponytail when she's gone. It's like one day Snape gets pregnant and Dumbledore comes in as the sub for Potions! :) I felt like you needed to know.

Author's Response: Hey TNM! Well, that was a very interesting life story, actually they were all very interesting. Your comments make me laugh :)
I know! Neville and confidence, like what? AHAHA CHARLIEISSOCOOLLIKE? Right? Right! He's super amazing, but I didn't want people to be all like 'What?' if I mentioned marmite.
Kelly/Lee, they'll be there eventually. they have a completely different kind of relationship, but its awesome in its own unique way!
Thanks for the review and I hope your toe feels better ;)
-Emily


 Report Review

Review #6, by Candinoxrush Laura: Adorable and Amazing

23rd May 2011:
EMILY!!! Why are you so brilliant? Why is Neville so adorable!? Why is Laura so wonderfully amazing?
I am so happy you updated I could dance! This story makes my heart do this funny flipping thing. It's just so perfect! *sque*
I can't wait to read more. :D You write Neville really well. Much better than I do and I am extremely jealous of your amazing writing abilities!
Keep it coming, I implore you!
-Candace!

Author's Response: Hey Candace! I'm glad I made you happy and that your heart does a little flippy thing! You write NEville brilliantly as well, so don't sell yourself short! In fact, you are an amazing writer so you should give yourself some credit!
Thanks for the review!
-Emily


 Report Review

Review #7, by Amiee Laura: Adorable and Amazing

19th May 2011:
Aww, Neville's so awkwardly sweet! I just wanna eat him up!
Once again, you've managed another brilliant chapter and I can't find fault with it!
And in your A/N, did I sense a Charlieissocoollike reference? I really hope so because otherwise I probably sound a little weird... heh...
Anyway, keep going with this because I love reading about the sort of 'behind the scenes' stuff just as much as Ace and George and Elle and Sirius!
-Amiee :)

Author's Response: Hey Amiee! I know, Neville is just adorable ;) Yes, that was a Charlieissocoollike reference... I was going to mention Marmite too, but then I'd just sound weird.
Thanks for the review!
-Emily


 Report Review

Review #8, by Tricia Laura: Adorable and Amazing

18th May 2011:
I had to read this spin off once I got to the drop off in I'll Catch You. This is really good. Love seeing Neville getting some romance. :) I think it was a good decision to keep things Chronological. Keep writing! I love how we get to see Laura's personality better in this too. Love it!

Author's Response: Hey Tricia! I'm glad you liked it. If I was a reader, it'd be super frusterated about the lack of detail about neville/laura and kelly/lee. So, thinking you guys would feel the same, I wrote this! Neville needs some lovin and Laura isn't ditzy, like how she appears in Ill Catch You. Chronological is best, though, i agree ;)
Thanks for the review!
-Emily


 Report Review

Review #9, by Candinoxrush Laura: The First Tutoring Session

5th May 2011:
.please...please let there be more of Laura/Neville. I am begging, on my knees begging. IF THERE IS A GOD THERE WILL ALSO BE MORE!
I am Favoriting this and I am going to read it AGAIN!
...This is unhealthy. I should not be so obsessed.
AMAZINGLY BRILLIANT!
1,952/10
Candace

Author's Response: Candace, Candace, there is no need to beg. Laura/Neville and Kelly/Lee are coming whether you want them or not.
Thanks for the review!
-Emily


 Report Review

Review #10, by Theninjamoo Laura: The First Tutoring Session

28th April 2011:
Awww! When I read this is smiled one of those smiles that just... happen. They are so cute, and you've got Neville spot on! I'm still smiling and I feel really weird 'cause I'm just sitting alone in my room... smiling a probably very creepy smile! (how cool am I?)
You had me hooked at carrots. Because I'm going through a carrot phase. I'm acting like a stereo-typical rabbit! But I just love how crunchy they are and after a while they get really addictive, y'know?
Kelly's thoughts sound really clever! I honestly had her pinned down as a complete ditz! I think that she only (subconsciously!) acts a little dumb because she feels dumb. I should be a psychiatrist!
So, there's Kelly and Lee coming but will there be anymore Nevillaura? I want to find out more... >:)

Author's Response: Hey theninjamoo! Feeling better? I'm glad I made you smile like a creep though!
Carrots are amazing, I have no quarrells with your idea. I love carrots very much, do yah. I do know.
I wanted Laura to sound different from Ace and Kelly will sound different from both of them. She's not dumb, shes just very bubbly and has a short attention span.
There will be more of each couple so no worries! Thanks for the review!
-Emily


 Report Review

Review #11, by ChubChub Laura: The First Tutoring Session

23rd April 2011:
Haha yay you actually wrote it! I'm glad you did, can't wait till the next part :D

Author's Response: Hey ChubChub! Yes, I really did write it, thanks to the encouragement of you guys!
Thanks for the review!
-Emily


 Report Review

Review #12, by Amiee Laura: The First Tutoring Session

22nd April 2011:
Haa, this is brilliant! I think it's a great idea to have a Kelly/Lee Laura/Neville one-shot/short story spin off thing!
You are actually the most amazing person ever! And a brilliant writer!
-Amiee :D (As if you didn't know already;))

Author's Response: Hey Amiee! I'm glad you like it because I thought it was going to be a major hit or a major miss! Thanks for checking it out!
and thanks for the flattering review!
-Emily
PS You're a great author too!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login