Reading Reviews for Joy of the Father
  
11 Reviews Found

Review #1, by I_trusted_Snape13 Reliving the Past in the Present

17th October 2011:
This is beautiful! I just LOVE it!:D I cried...this was amazing :D

 Report Review

Review #2, by Maria Reliving the Past in the Present

10th August 2011:
Beautiful. I have no words that could possibly describe this but that. I wanted so badly to stop reading, not because it was bad, but because it was painful for me to read. Fred was one of my favorite characters. His death was an horribly painful thing for me to read the first time, when J.K. Rowling wrote it. But i didn't stop. I forced myself to the end of this incredibly well-written, beautiful one-shot. And I'm so glad I did. It was so beautiful. I'm so glad I read it, and I'm so glad you wrote it. Because now, somewhere in the back of my mind, even though this is fanfiction, I will always believe that Fred had a daughter named Abigail, and I will always believe that this niece helped George heal.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Maria Reliving the Past in the Present

10th August 2011:
Beautiful. I have no words that could possibly describe this but that. I wanted so badly to stop reading, not because it was bad, but because it was painful for me to read. Fred was one of my favorite characters. His death was an horribly painful thing for me to read the first time, when J.K. Rowling wrote it. But i didn't stop. I forced myself to the end of this incredibly well-written, beautiful one-shot. And I'm so glad I did. It was so beautiful. I'm so glad I read it, and I'm so glad you wrote it. Because now, somewhere in the back of my mind, even though this is fanfiction, I will always believe that Fred had a daughter named Abigail. I will always believe that this niece helped George heal.

Author's Response: I am so happy you enjoyed it so much! This review made my day! To know that something I wrote touched someone that way...there are no words! Thanks so much for the feed back!


 Report Review

Review #4, by Zora Weasley Reliving the Past in the Present

23rd May 2011:
Hi
i really liked your story. it was amazing and beautifull.
i really love stories about Fred.

Author's Response: :D Thank you so much! The story was really fun but also really hard to write. Putting myself into Ingrid's shoes was a bit painful at times. I am so glad you enjoyed it!
:D Candace


 Report Review

Review #5, by shapeshifter98 Reliving the Past in the Present

14th May 2011:
aw! dat was so cute! 10/10 but freds Exie-poo was Angelina not Angela

Author's Response: *facepalm*
Thank you so much for pointing that out!
-Candace :D


 Report Review

Review #6, by RidikulusTheory Reliving the Past in the Present

2nd May 2011:
Oh Candace! This one-shot is absolutely brilliant!!! I mean, its definitely worth the 10/10 that I'm about to rate it! It was so sad, and I don't usuallu like sad, but I loved this. LOVE!
-Emily

Author's Response: EMILY!
I'm so glad to hear from you again!
I am so glad to be back and that you liked this one-shot! I wasn't sure at first, but then I thought "What the hell" and posted it.
I was gone in the hospital with a kidney infection that was literaly killer! But I am glad to be back. I would write more but I have to go and read 'I'll Catch You!'
xoxoxoxo
Candace


 Report Review

Review #7, by SexyDoorFrames_Staff Reliving the Past in the Present

27th April 2011:
I loved the ending, it's exactly how I'd imagine they'd act. It was beautiful and a really good place to end it. I really enjoyed this one shot, it was well written and I loved how Abigial was all loved, the ending just left me with fuzzies :) I got worried when it had all complications but I was so happy that they were okay. I loved your characters too. In all, I loved it :) x

Author's Response: :D I knew the Weasley's would be nice, especially to Fred's daughter. Thanks for the review. I was really happy with this story and I am so glad it's being received so well!
-Candace


 Report Review

Review #8, by BrightStar Reliving the Past in the Present

27th April 2011:
Hi! I'm really glad we're doing this review swap as I really enjoyed this piece. I felt so sorry for Ingrid, coming second to Angelina, being betrayed by Fred who didn't tell George... Poor thing, and the poor baby! Though you can see Abligail will be so loved. Also lovely to think, no matter how she was treated, Ingrid would always love Fred. Very well written, a coherent flow, goood grammar and spelling, good characters, a context, ts pretty credible... well done! Especially for the shifting points of view, I'd say that was hard! :D

- b :)

Author's Response: Right? I wasn't sure I got her heartbreak through enough. I was a bit detached since I was writing it at the wee hours of the morning. I'm glad you like it!
:D Candace


 Report Review

Review #9, by AnimagusKitty Reliving the Past in the Present

25th April 2011:
I like all the reflections on Ingrid's time with Fred. Nice story!

Author's Response: Why thank you. :D


 Report Review

Review #10, by Rosadora  Reliving the Past in the Present

20th April 2011:
OH AMAZING! I wasn't sure what to expect when I opened it, but I was really suprised. I do think you could add more description, and add more to make it more realistic, you know? But all in all, it was good, and I think there should be a sequel, or even better A NOVEL!!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!
Yes, I am feeling that it needs to be reworked. And there is a sequel in the works. :D
Thanks for the amazing review and helpful advice (it's ALWAYS welcome!)
Candace


 Report Review

Review #11, by ToReleaseMe Reliving the Past in the Present

19th April 2011:
I really liked this story. It had a few mistakes, just the occasional missing word or two (not like it hasn't happened to me haha) but overall it was very well done. I hate to love stories about Fred's death (he was my favorite character) but yours manages to make something so horrible have a happy ending. Well done

10/10

Author's Response: Oh, I am so glad you like it.
I think I am going to try to get a beta for this so it can be better. Thanks so much for the wonderful review. It made my day :D
-Candace


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login