Reading Reviews for Well, Lookie See
  
8 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Alix Well, Lookie See

3rd October 2011:
That was a thousand times better than I expected, and I expected it to be good! It's very funny.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Roots in Water Well, Lookie See

29th July 2011:
I can't even remember Willy from OotP, but I have to say that your characterization of him was hilarious. He was a wonderful character, just loooking to have a good time in life. I didn't mind the poor grammer, because, as you said, it definitely was in character for Willy.

As well, I loved your ending: "Willy weren't gonna be the bad guy this time". It really shows his character; he's not a bad guy, just one more focused on the instant pleasures of life.

It was a great, humourous read that put a smile on my face.

Author's Response: i barely remembered him - only the name - so i had to research him before i wrote this :') hilarious? n'awwh, don't make me blush. but it's true, he definitely was out for the good times, and everything else, including his health, came afterwards (: and that's a relief, the grammar didn't turn you away :') that was a big worry for me.

you have Willy summed up neatly in a few sentences. i took a whole oneshot :')

thank you for the review, and thank you so much for the lovely compliments! ^^


 Report Review

Review #3, by Ali4077 Well, Lookie See

19th July 2011:
Hello! First things first, I must apologise for not getting to this sooner, it was for my challenge after all so I failed there.. anyway I'm WolfieAli from the forums incase you didn't know. I have a different name on here. :)

I absolutely LOVED this. People should write more about Willy.. this to be honest is exactly what my challenge was about. Finding someone not written about much, writing about them and making it brilliant to read. I'll have to recommend this to people.

There wasn't a single thing to dislike. I loved his alliance with Umbridge in order to avoid any charges and how he was listening in to Harry and everyone at the pub.

Also your language was brilliant. :D You can sort of imagine Willy sitting there talking to you, as you have all the words spelt as they would sound.. great idea.

Thank you so much for giving me something so enjoyable to read :D Great work and thanks for entering my challenge.

Author's Response: well, then i owe you an apology for not answering this review for so long! (:

i'm glad you liked it so much, really. i'm happy with this oneshot, but not especially proud of it, so i'm glad you liked it! and haha, well, it's always good to get to the heart of the matter in a challenge, so thank you :D

you liked the language thing? that makes me so happy to hear, you have no idea. i wondered for a long time if it was a good idea, so i'm glad you think so!

nooo, thank YOU for the challenge and giving me third place! ^^


 Report Review

Review #4, by Zora Weasley Well, Lookie See

18th July 2011:
I think your story was quite nice. I really enjoyed reading it.
It`s interesting to read about such a minor character. I didn`t really remembered Willy from the books, but I think you wrote him in a really funny way.

Author's Response: i'm happy you enjoyed it, that was the main aim of this little oneshot - some light entertainment!

oh, the minor character thing was inspired by the brilliant challenge on the forums - so really, you can blame WolfieAli for the beginning of this piece :') I had to research Willy properly for this piece (complete nightmare, honestly - i'm sure you know how huge OOTP is), but i'm glad you like how i portrayed him! (: ^^


 Report Review

Review #5, by LowPurple Well, Lookie See

1st July 2011:
when i clicked on this story i couldn't actually remember who Willie was but that probably just means i need to reread the books again. xD

I actually quite like him, i didn't really like him in the books but you've made him quite a nice guy and a very funny one too. Oh and Umbridge is delightfully horrible (and canon). Even if he's terribly selfserving at least he does one good thing in not giving up the others.

Author's Response: i only remember vaguely who Willy is because his name just amused me so much when I read the books :p

oh, believe me, i never liked him much in the books - but i think Mundungus mentioned him at some point and from then on, i just had a Mundungus-sorta-character stuck in my head. you know, some fairly comic drunkard with no sense of tact and generally not a very savoury person.

Umbridge is so easy to stick to canon with, really - you just slide her down the scale of good&evil and stop just before you hit Voldemort :P at least, that's what i did!

that was the whole message of this story! you basically quoted my whole aim of this story there - it was actually inspired by Sirius' line of "the world isn't split into good people and Death Eaters". Willy is no Death Eater, but he's not a good bloke either - he's a mixture of a little bit of everything :P

well, this response got big.

thanks for reviewing, and i'm glad you liked it! (: ^^


 Report Review

Review #6, by Katia Well, Lookie See

11th June 2011:
Awesome! Cute story, love the concept.

Author's Response: i'm glad you liked it! this was my little challenge piece, so the concept wasn't all my idea...it was inspired :)

thank you for stumbling across this little oneshot of mine and letting me know what you think! much appreciated! ^^


 Report Review

Review #7, by mirasoul Well, Lookie See

20th May 2011:
That was brilliant! Great tie-ins. And the vernacular was very Mark Twain-ish; I like it. :)

Author's Response: awh, thanks, i'm glad you like it!

i re-read most of the first half of OOTP to make sure it all fitted in exactly XD so i'm glad i didn't make an errors (or that you didn't spot any, anyway :D)

thanks for reading my little oneshot, and special thanks for reviewing! ^^


 Report Review

Review #8, by mugglemania Well, Lookie See

17th April 2011:
Hehe great story. You did an incredible job! I think you should also write one about Prof. Tofty. I'd definetely read it.
10/10

Author's Response: thank you SO much, i'm so happy you liked it and i'll definitely consider Professor Tofty - he's just such a sweet old coot :')

again, thank you for leaving such a lovely review! ^^


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login