Reading Reviews for shadow dancer
  
20 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Toujours Padfoot proof

5th July 2011:
wot.

.

WOT??!!!

Harvey isn't crazy after all! Lucy is! Crazy!Lucy has murdered Lysander! This fic should be on Lifetime.

...

!!!

You sneaky woman, you. Pulling a fast one on me. I was utterly convinced. Well, there was a teeny, tiny lingering doubt because of your mentioning in the story description, "But who really killed Lysander?" or something similar to that effect. So I WONDERED, because her story of innocence started out so early in the fic, so of course we would assume her first-person story was legit and that Harvey was craycray. So it just goes to show that Lucy is about thirty shades of nuts, and also kind of brilliant. And psycho! So very psycho! I demand an epilogue! I want to see how she fares in Azkaban. She could totally talk her way out of prison somehow, I can just tell. All the psychos are good at that.

Superb story, m'dear. Written like a true Aztec warrior princess.

:)

Author's Response: THIS FIC /SHOULD/ BE ON LIFETIME. IT IS SO LIFETIME. I will not be surprised when they call me asking to borrow the storyline. Of course, I shall insist that I star in the movie as Lucy. I am that fabulous.

But yes, I am very sneaky. Lucy is the one who is truly manipulative. And really, you can't know what is true and what isn't of what she said. Because it's still possible that Harvey manipulated her into the affair, but since we know that she killed Lysander, there's reason to doubt all of the other things as well. Even I don't know what's true and what's not with this girl. She cray cray.

Thank you so much for all of your lovely reviews. You are such an amazing friend. (h)


 Report Review

Review #2, by Toujours Padfoot murdered

5th July 2011:
"It was like he thought this was the beginning of something amazing and we were going to be a part of it."

SO INSANE.

!!!

HE TOTALLY JUST KILLED LYSANDER. I saw it. I saw it happen. I'll witness to Pearson. I'll do it. Don't even try to stop me.

-continuing on with lightning speed-

Author's Response: Hehehe. Since you've already finished this I have no qualms about saying a big "GOTCHA". But, I mean, throughout the whole thing, it seems pretty clear that Harvey is the murderer, so you know. Well. Anyway..

 Report Review

Review #3, by Toujours Padfoot wild

5th July 2011:
Crazy!Harvey makes an entrance! Well, I knew he had a few screws loose before, but obviously he'd been calculating this. And here is Lucy again in his flat, pulled back into his spiderweb. She really can't shake him, can she? She should have killed Harvey instead.

Wait a moment.

Theories. Conspiracy theories. Conspiracy theories are forming in my head. DID SHE REALLY KILL HARVEY TO GET RID OF HIM, AND JUST TRANSFIGURE LYSANDER TO LOOK LIKE HARVEY?

??

-MUST CONTINUE ONWARD-

Author's Response: BAHAHA. I love your conspiracy theory. I should have an alt ending with that. :P Perhaps she should have killed Harvey. But who knows. She's kind of insane.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Toujours Padfoot weak

5th July 2011:
I am very much admiring your ability to crawl inside a situation like this, which I am assuming (or rather hoping) you haven't experienced firsthand. But you certainly tell it like you HAVE been through something like this, and I'm impressed by the psychology here, the mind games, the slow manipulation of predator over prey. Even if she KNOWS she doesn't love Harvey, and doesn't want to leave Lysander for him, he sinks his claws into just the right places and keeps the affair going much longer, doing everything on his own terms. It's genuinely frightening. Harvey reminds me of a giant crow or something.

Lovely chapter, woman!

Author's Response: No worries, I wrote this without any prior knowledge. Most of my knowledge comes from episodes of Law & Order: SVU. Stabler and Benson to the rescue whee! I'm so pleased that you have enjoyed this story, Sarah. Truly your opinion means a lot to me because you are such a fantastic writer yourself. It's actually a little scary to think of how Harvey had so much power of Lucy in terms of the affair, although of course her perspective is incredibly biased.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Toujours Padfoot despicable

5th July 2011:
Stupid Harvey! Stupid Lucy! Get out of his apartment! I have decided to take Lysander's side, as he is dead and has been muchly wronged, and I keep imagining him with a sort of halo around his head.

Lucy seems weak, which is pretty realistic, as I've met many people who can be influenced with a little persistence, even if they feel, deep down, that it's wrong. It will be interesting to see how Lucy tries to justify this affair to herself.

Great chapter, as expected.

:)

Author's Response: Lysander's side seems to be the obvious choice. The whole point is that the right person get all jailed up for murdering him. He was a nice guy. I actually felt pretty bad about killing him off.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Toujours Padfoot relentless

5th July 2011:
Dinner! Lucy, you are going to fall into a trap! I can see his manipulative little eyeballs all over the place. You need to go back to focusing on your books, and then go home and make Lysander some barbecue ribs. And then you need to jump on the back of a motorcycle with Harvey, because he's weird but oh-so-hawt.

Author's Response: I feel like this review is all over the place. Which of course makes it awesome. But yes, perhaps Lucy was falling into a trap. But did she want to be trapped? DUN DUN DUNN MYSTERY.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Toujours Padfoot irrational

5th July 2011:
Oooo I like Harvey. I know that I'm not really supposed to like Harvey, as he is obviously trying to drive a wedge between Lucy and Lysander, but there is something bizarrely attractive about persistence. Plus, his name is Harvey. Bonus points.

Fantastic second chapter! I'm enjoying learning about how this all unraveled, and how Lucy came to be accused of Lysander's murder.

:D

Author's Response: I liked Harvey's character, too. Not necessarily because he's likable, but just because, you know. Haha. And yes, his name is Harvey. A la the cutie in Sabrina. (of course)

 Report Review

Review #8, by Toujours Padfoot pleasantries

5th July 2011:
Erica, my love! I have been lurking on your author page and found this little gem, to which I said (in a very menacing, intimidating voice), "Why have I not seen this floating around anywhere?!"

This plot is like liquid chocolate. Continuing to chapter two right now.

!

Author's Response: Feel free to lurk on my author's page anytime, bb. I am sure it was super menacing. I am shaking while thinking about it.

 Report Review

Review #9, by foundriapenguin pleasantries

28th May 2011:
heyy erica my love ♥

i'm finally getting around to reviewing this lovely story of yours! so here we go. i think you've drawn up the "old detective questioning young girl" scene very well! i like don pearson and that certain bit of sarcasm you insert in there. is it sarcasm? i can't really place the word right now. "amuse me with your tale of purity." haha it's so fitting!

well now i go onward into your exciting mystery! i remember when it was still in the planning stages and read some early version of wayy back in skypeland. it sounds great so far :D

--jordan

Author's Response: Aww, Jordan! Thank you so much for reviewing this. The first chapter is -to be honest- the only one I really, truly like. And it is definitely an improvement over the first drafts that were read by you guys, haha. Thank you for reading this, hun. Ily(:

 Report Review

Review #10, by TallestTower relentless

4th May 2011:
Woah, this chapter was really suspenseful. Harvey's definately giving off creeper vibes. I like how your building up the suspense and those unnerving feeling... Harvey's character makes me feel a bit uncomfortable. And yet Lucy, try as she might to say she stopped him, probably could have tried harder. I really felt the emotions in this chapter. I can't wait to see more of the characters, and you're unfolding the story so teasingly. ♥

Author's Response: Gotta watch out for those creeper vibes! Haha. I think Harvey does kind of give off that uncomfortable feeling. He makes you feel like if you were in a room with him, you'd want to awkwardly run away. Lucy is definitely enigmatic, though. :P Thanks for reviewing!!

 Report Review

Review #11, by TallestTower irrational

4th May 2011:
HPFF seemed to put my last review in it's big rumbly belly, so here we go, review number two! I love the switch to Lucy's narrative. It works so well and feels right, the way you've led into it is perfect. Her tone is brilliant, it really sounds like someone pleading her innocence, with all her implications of Harvey's guilt... it makes both of them suspicious, so although she's acting innocent, she seems guilty too. Lovely the way it's written.
Another thing I really loved was how she noticed the little details about Harvey, how he leaned forward on his elbows... really great touch and it just seems to show how memorable his visits were to her. It's already very exciting, can't wait to read on! x

Author's Response: Haha, it's big rumbly belly? Silly Helena. :P

I'm glad you like the switch of Lucy's perspective. I think it would have been boring any other way, as it would have been just dialogue, which although this is technically dialogue, doesn't necessarily read like it. And yay, they both seem guilty. Hahah. I hope it's not leaning too far one way or the other.

Thank you so much for the review, hun!


 Report Review

Review #12, by NeverGotHerLetter relentless

4th May 2011:
Woah, this is AWESOME :D It's refreshing to see a story with a much different vibe than most. It's intriguing! I want to know what the hell's up with this Harvey dude and then why Lysander died... New chapter soon please :D Xxxx

Author's Response: Hehe, thank you so much. Your reviews are always so lovely, hun, thank you. I'll hopefully be updating soon!

 Report Review

Review #13, by stepnhunguyen relentless

1st May 2011:
Harvey scares me.

He's like a freaking stalker. Eleanor is competely right; he's not good, is a creep, and gives off bad vibes. Where is Lysander to the rescue in all of this? GO LYSANDER.

10/10

haPpy DaZe

Author's Response: Hehe. Oh, Harvey. He is quite an interesting guy. Not necessarily interesting in a good way, though. Obviously. :P Haha. And where is Lysander?! I should go find him. Heh, thanks for the review, hun!

 Report Review

Review #14, by LilyFire irrational

28th April 2011:
Hiya, Lily from the forums!
So, you only requested it for the first one, but I did both! I like this story alot, it seems like a great start. The first chapter really grabs your attention, and the second chapter is a great start into the real plot. I love it(:
~LilyFire

Author's Response: Aw, thank you. I'm glad you like it. It's a very interesting story to write! Anyway, thanks again. Your review is much appreciated!

 Report Review

Review #15, by stepnhunguyen irrational

23rd April 2011:
I already don't like this Harvey guy. Trying to take Lucy from dear ole Lysander. He doesn't understand and I know that it'll end up bad. Very bad. I can't wait to hear more of Harvey and of course Lysander.

Lucy and Harvey...tsk tsk.

10/10

haPpy DaZe

Author's Response: Harvey doesn't seem to be too popular. :P And yes, he did try and take Lucy away from poor Lysander. I shall try to update soon! :D As always, thank you!

 Report Review

Review #16, by stepnhunguyen pleasantries

22nd April 2011:
Haha I told you I would be here. :D

The story is off to a great start and it's captivated me. I can't wait to figure out more stuff so my questions will be answered. LYSANDER. That boy is win I tell you! I can't wait to read about Lucy's tale of purity. And more about this Harvey guy...hmm.

10/10

haPpu DaZe

Author's Response: Yes, you did tell me! And you are amazing for it!

I'm glad you found it captivating. I'm so excited about this story. I feel more like a reader of it than the writer. Hehe. And yes, more about that Harvey guy. He's quite interesting.

Anyway, thank you so much! You're like my most dedicated reviewer. It is awesome. And because you are so awesome, I shall promise another chapter of this story to be posted very soon!


 Report Review

Review #17, by music_is_inside_of_me pleasantries

21st April 2011:
Let me just say, I'm definatly interested! I think that this is a wonderful start to a beautifully written story! I like how you described the character personality without having to do the sane old cliche "I have blonde hair blablabla". The only thing I could say would be that the tone of this story seems a bit...off. I dot know how to describe it and it could just be me but I feel as if it could be written more seriously. again that is probably just me and I know I did a terrible job describing it anyways.

So well the next chapter be a continuance or before this interviewed occured? I'm intrigued! :)

Musiclover

Author's Response: I'm glad you like the story so far. :) This is kind of like my little story baby right now, so it's nice to hear people enjoying it. Hmm, I kind of see what you mean about the tone thing. It may just be that because it's more from Pearson's perspective than Lucy's, it comes off a bit sarcastic. I'm not sure, heh.

The next chapter... well it's kind of a bit of both, really. It'll (hopefully) make more sense when it's read than when I just try to explain it, haha.

Thank you for the review!


 Report Review

Review #18, by Ashy Poo isn't signed in (Ngseries/nextgenoration) pleasantries

21st April 2011:
Erica! I'm so impressed! This was terrific! HOW COME YOU NEVER SHOWED ME THIS! >:O

LOVE YEW!

ash

Author's Response: IT'S ONLY BEEN A FEW DAYS DON'T JUDGE ME. -cries- Hahah. Anyway. Thank you so much, love! I'm glad you like it!!

 Report Review

Review #19, by TallestTower pleasantries

17th April 2011:
Aw shucks, thanks for mentioning me ♥
FIRST REVIEW. (Hopefully, unless Annie beats me, then I shall throw shoes at her.)

I adore the chapter title. It's very Don Pearson actually.
This is a very interesting first chapter, and a nice framework around Lucy's story. The fact that she is telling the readers the story, whilst trying to plead her innocence is very interesting.

I love the dialogue in this, and the tension.
I think the story has the potential to be amazing, and I'm really interested to see the characterizations. Already, I'm intrigued about Harvey and Lucy. I especially like how you chose to use Lucy- this is a bit of a general statement, but a lot of the time she can be written off, because she's Percy's daughter, and Lucy is a sweet name, so to have her in this situation is very clever and refreshing.

Really like the title too, very excited about this story! xx

Author's Response: Baww, you deserved the mention. You guys have all been super helpful. And poor Annie. o_O

I'm glad you like the chapter title. It was very spur of the moment. I realized last second that I didnt have one, haha.

You are so lovely for leaving me this review, Helena! I'm glad there's so much intrigue for Harvey and Lucy. And yeah, I thought using Lucy might be interesting. She doesn't get written a lot, and there's really no reason why she shouldn't be.

THANK YOU SO MUCH. YOU ARE A DOLL.


 Report Review

Review #20, by Ellerina pleasantries

17th April 2011:
;kzfhjdg;kadvn:LSfhagao;hjdgfa;d

This. story.

OMG I am so excited about it. Well. You know that already.

ANYWAY. I'm really glad you decided to change the perspective for this part. I think seeing things from Pearson's perspective is really effective.

*narrows eyes at Lucy* The guilty ones always refuse Veritaserum. *does the "I'm watching you" hand movement*

I'm also really intrigued by Harvey's character, and what he has to do with the whole thing. Harvey is a serial killer name. Just saying. It really is. He sounds creepy...

(so, I'm on a pancake induced sugar-high. Apologies for the randomness)

Lovelovelove darling! Can't wait to see where this goes!

Annie

Author's Response: I think the perspective change was for the best, as well. Pearson's POV has more drama than just plain third person.

Hehe. I'm sure Lucy is very intimidating by your hand movement and narrowed eyes. :D

Oh, Harvey. How I hope that he grows into a complex and wonderful character. I think he's going to be a lot of fun to write. And perhaps he is a bit creepy. What of it? Haha.

Never apologize for the randomness. I live for it. And thank you so much for the lovely, lovely review. I'm glad you like this story so much. :)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login