Reading Reviews for I'm Sorry George
  
8 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Pretense Of Perfection The End

9th July 2014:
Hello there!!

Stories from beyond the grave are always sad for me, even if they are intended to be light or fluffy. Neither of which was obviously the case here, but your story really managed to touch my heart, and in the process, make me extra sad for Fred, who's life was senselessly cut short. i think you managed to convey his disjointed and confusing thoughts wonderfully, as well as his indecision over whether to go or to stay. It's heartbreaking how he apologizes to Fred, saying that he was sorry that they wouldn't get to spend their lives together. You set the scene really well with Fred's tone, thoughts, and actions, and managed to keep him very much in character. I think his last line, about this being a prank he wouldn't be able to come back from was one of my favorites, as it literally fits his character so well. I didn't notice any spelling or grammar errors, and I think the pacing was very well done. I loved it.

---house cup 2014 review---
pretense of perfection, gryffindor

 Report Review

Review #2, by slytherindraco The End

13th September 2013:
*tries not to cry, then bursts into tears* That was amazing and beautiful and ugh! It ripped my heart out! I loved it!

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing! Fred dying was so emotional, and I wanted to give my contribution to it. Even though it made you sad, I'm glad you still liked it.

 Report Review

Review #3, by NaidatheRavenclaw The End

11th August 2011:
You made me tear up. And that's something I don't say often. It takes a lot to make me cry. I don't even know how to tell you in words how incredible this story is.

So many stories are told in George's point of view, and I've never seen one told by Fred. But the way you wrote it: you really took me inside his head at the time of his death. I felt so flipping bad for Fred, George, all the Weasleys.

I can't even tell you how powerful this was. It moved me beyond words. I sat here, staring at the screen for a few minutes before writing this. Thank you, for this incredible story.

-NaidatheRavenclaw, Ravenclaw

Author's Response: I always felt Fred deserved his last bit of spotlight and I wanted to give it to him (even though George is my favorite Weasley twin, but don't tell Fred). I'm flattered I moved you so far, I can say that it feels like the story did what I wanted it to. Thanks a ton for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #4, by xtinjsc The End

8th August 2011:
You know what I liked most about this? The fact that this was so simple and short and yet you have managed to put a lot of emotions in. With style, mind you.

I fell in love with your little details. Like that bit about George's ears twitching, as though he could still feel Fred there. I thought that was so nifty and sweet, so kudos for that. And that bit when Fred was telling Percy that the latter used to be fun... that was really touching. Fred would never be able to say that to his brother in person.

Oh, man this was simply moving. Poor Fred. You've written his anguish, regret, disbelief and hesitation about dying really well. When he was thinking about all the thing he was going to miss, my heart broke a little. :(

The last line killed me. How sad! This was such a moving piece and I was glad I stumbled upon this. Now excuse me while I scramble for tissues now.

xtinjsc (Hufflepuff)

Author's Response: I don't know enough words to thank you. I tried really, really hard to make it emotional as concisely as possible. Admittedly, George is my favorite twin (don't tell Fred), but Fred's death was so terrible to me because these twins, these two people who had spent their whole lives together were now permanently seprated. It's really heartbreaking to me, and I wanted to contribute to the whole travesty of the situation with a story. Thank you oh so very much for reviewing; I really do appreciate it.

 Report Review

Review #5, by nitenel The End

6th August 2011:
Well that was depressing... But I enjoyed it nonetheless.

Author's Response: Even though it was sad, I'm glad you liked it. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Avanelle The End

26th June 2011:
Simply brilliant and very touching. Is it ridiculous that I still miss Fred?

Author's Response: Oh, thank you ever so much. I really appreciate it. No, it's not at all ridiculous that you miss Fred. We've all been captivated by the Harry Potter world and it'll always be with us.

Thank you so much for reviewing.


 Report Review

Review #7, by xLauriePotter The End

16th June 2011:
Hello! ^_^

I've read a lot of stories focused around the Weasley twins, and Fred's death - basically because I adore the two of them, and I miss Fred so much! Haha. I feel like I knew him, or something xD

but anyway ~ i just want to credit you on your originality. I don't know if other authors have wrote this way (if they have, woo!) but I've never seen a story written like this - from FREDS p.o.v. It was very interesting to read and also very realistic. You combined little parts of humour ("holey") but reverted them to something so sad - which was a great touch, despite me feeling a little sad xD but that was your aim, so kudos ;)

It was beautifully written, and I loved seeing something like this.

Author's Response: I came across the idea of doing it from Fred's view because I'd read a few in the living's point of view. And it did seem so sad to me, and I'm so thankful you think it came through. In such a short story, I really tried to make it emotional.

I'm so glad you reviewed, and I'm really flattered.


 Report Review

Review #8, by HP_Freak The End

16th April 2011:
This was so sweet and sad! I really enjoyed this because you wrote almost exactly what I had thought Fred would say when I read this part in the book. Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: It's what I thought Fred would say, too, haha. I've had it written for a long time, but I've just never gotten it up.

Thanks for reviewing, it always makes my day!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login