Reading Reviews for The Election
  
8 Reviews Found

Review #1, by flufff The Election

16th August 2011:
This was a nice, short, enjoyable one-shot! I think you really did a good job with it. And I think it wasn't fair to poor McGonagall. But I did like how you described things, and this seems like it could have fit very smoothly in the HP world. So great job! It would be nice to read more from you :)

also... If you wouldn't mind, could you R&R my ff "Darkest Night"? Its a Dramione, and I don't know if you're into that, but if you're interested I would really appreciate it! Thank you! Keep writing, you're doing great ~ flufff

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing. I'm glad you enjoyed this story. The challenge was to write about Snape becoming Headmaster, so I had to be a bit unfair to McGonagall. I'm glad you think it fits into the HP world. I'm not into Dramione, but I'll read and review your story in exchange for your lovely review. I will definitely keep writing.

 Report Review

Review #2, by magicmuggle01 The Election

15th August 2011:
Nicely written and certainly filled in a missing moment in time. I do feel that you could have gone further with this. Are you planning a longer story by chance? 9/10. Keep writing your not bad.

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing! I'm glad you like it, but this was a one-shot for a challenge and I think I'm going to keep it that way. And thanks, I will keep writing :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by teamdobby The Election

6th August 2011:
This is a good story and the characterisation is spot on with McGonagall ("this is ridiculous" :)). As other people have said, it's a bit short but still gives us the information that we need as it fills in the gap of the moment. It would have been nice to see more detail such as the feelings of Snape and McGonagall or the reactions of the Council. But I also know that writing for a challenge can be quite hard (my story is quite short too). Keep up the good work though and keep going as I know that you work hard when writing :)

teamdobby- Hufflepuff

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing! I'm glad you liked my story and you think the characterisation for McGonagall is spot on. I will try to make this story more detailed in the future. I'm glad that you liked it even though it was a bit short :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by charlottetrips The Election

4th May 2011:
I liked! It definitely filled in that missing moment of how Snape got to be Head, though of course we all know that was just part of the Death Eaters' master plan.

The flow was good. See if you can put more of the characters' viewpoints or feelings into it which will help fill it out even more. Like Minerva's "This is ridiculous" statement was SO spot on! Things like that!

I can see from reading this and your other story that there is definite potential for you as a writer! Keep going!

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing! I'm glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Riya Potter The Election

21st April 2011:
Short but sweet... that's how your story was. So this was your first story? I wonder how good you'll write next one! Good first story...

Keep writing... :)

Author's Response: Thank you! I appreciate every review and I'm glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Akussa The Election

16th April 2011:
Hello dearest!

First of all, thanks for entering my challenge and congrats on getting your story validated :)

I liked your little story a lot; you stayed very true to canon in the sense of the outcome of the events but I like how you began in a different manner.
The beginning was a great idea in my opinion; showing how little was kept from Scrimgeour's reign in the Ministry.

McGonagall was great; it was a ridiculus thing to just imagine Snape aplying for the role... But he would have, of course, under his master's demand, he must have needed to show interest.

I also loved the ending; how Ron worries about his sister going back to Hogwarts; this was really into character for him to say that.

I found you could have wrote this a little longer; given more details of how the election went (did they both make a speech? Did anyone question them on their motivations or plans for the future of the school?).
Also, and here is where my canon-sticking craziness comes in, I'm not sure the election would have gone that way. Let me explain, back in book two, when Lucius Malfoy suspends Dumbledore, he says that only the 12 school governors have the power to apoint or suspend the Headmaster. Therefore, even if you wish to change things a bit considering the situation in the wizarding world, there should at least have been a bunch of the school governors there too (and not just ministry employees). Maybe it was implied in your story, but you could make it clearer (also, remember that Malfoy was taken of the governors at some point so he doesn't need to be there!).

Akussa

Author's Response: Thank you for revewing. I'm sorry it was a little short and I guess I should have taken to account all the things you pointed out. Thank you for your veiws on it.

 Report Review

Review #7, by JANZme The Election

13th April 2011:
oh hey! good story! I like one-shots like these! Not only is it DH-Compliant, it is also really well written.
cheers!
janzme

Author's Response: Thank you! As it was my first I wouldn't expect people to like it and it means a lot!

 Report Review

Review #8, by spencefa The Election

11th April 2011:
interesting topic, was enjoyable to read, well written

Author's Response: Thank you! It was my first and I'm glad that you enjoyed it!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login