Reading Reviews for Girlfriend
  
10 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Beeezie Looking at Me

7th November 2011:
Happy review from a fellow Gryffie!

I really liked this. I thought you really captured Ron's jealousy and paranoia well. He was a little regretful, but he was also justifying it to himself - that fit perfectly, because the Ron we know and love does have a very hard time admitting when he's wrong.

I also like the way you portrayed his feelings about Hermione and Lavender. I don't think anyone reading HBP thought that Ron was deeply invested in Lavender - he was clearly just jealous and hurt that Hermione had (presumably) kissed Krum - and you really described his feelings in a realistic way that made sense.

My only difficulty was that he sometimes seemed a bit dense, even for Ron. Other than that, though, terrific job!

Great job. :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by Drecklin Looking at Me

13th August 2011:
:O Aw, I feel so sad for Ron, and yet because I know what happened in the books, I'm also a little 'too bad' towards him too! I really loved this one-shot and normally I'm not a big fan of stories that incorporate songs into them. But, you did it so expertly here that I couldn't help but giggle as I imagined this playing out and Hermione singing the song just like the actual song goes. Very creative with that, and I give you some major props for it :P

Also, loved how you characterized Ron. This is exactly something I can see him doing and it made me smile to see it! Overall, despite the sad[ish] ending, this was a really fun piece to read and I'm glad I did read it! :D

Forum Name: Drecklin
House: Slytherin

 Report Review

Review #3, by Pixileanin Looking at Me

12th August 2011:
This was great! I loved how you incorporated the song into this fic. I purposefully didn't listen to the song while reading, and it still came out really really well. This was a great moment you've created. I think now I'll go listen to the song to get the full effect. But if it's just me, you painted the lyrics so integrally into the scene. A soundtrack is unnecessary. Lovely!

pixileanin (Gryffindor)

 Report Review

Review #4, by daliha Looking at Me

6th August 2011:
I can't help but smile for some reason at this. I had the Girlfriend while reading this, and it wasn't distracting! It actually makes it lighter to read. I like how you delve into Ron's mind without making sound out of character instead he sound just like the guy JK created :) And the end wrapped it all up nicely :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by supermegafoxyawsomehot Looking at Me

29th July 2011:
This is such a good story! i love it! i have to say i would give it about a 11/10

Author's Response: Aww, that's so nice! Also, I adore your username!

 Report Review

Review #6, by nemish Looking at Me

19th June 2011:
nice one shot. liked it very much!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm really glad you liked it, and thanks for taking the time to let me know!

 Report Review

Review #7, by rotter Looking at Me

1st May 2011:
poor Ron, if only he had the gits to tell Hermione what he really felt.

Author's Response: True. On the plus side, he does get there eventually. In fact, that's why I placed this story at this point of HBP, because this was the point when Ron started to separate from Lavender and get closer to Hermione. Glad you felt sorry for him in this, and thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #8, by peace2lovepotter Looking at Me

11th April 2011:
Oh! I really like this! Could u do a sequel? Pretty please? Peace, from peace2lovepotter xxx

Author's Response: Aww, I'm so glad you liked this. Not entirely sure I have a sequel to do - this is all my brain's come up with so far - but I'll have a think! Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #9, by LadyMalfoy23 Looking at Me

5th April 2011:
I really liked this, It touches base on the parts of Ron you KNOW where there but was never mentioned. It really shows how he started to SEE hermione towards the end of 6 begining of 7. About halfway through i realized it was all a dream and the last sentence was just so powerful in setting across the final emotions of how ron really cares about her! :) All in all a great story!

Author's Response: Aww thanks! I'm glad you liked seeing Ron's changing feelings - there seemed to be a real turn about in the story proper, and I wanted to explore that. Plus, it's one of the few times that Ron's pictured asleep, so it was an easy choice!

And phew, about the last sentence. I was aiming for powerful, but was worried I'd not linked in well enough, so thanks so much for saying that - it means a lot.

Yeah - the dream aspect was hard for me, and I was worried it would just seem like Hermione was massively OOC, so I'm glad you cottoned on!

Thanks again for reviewing this!


 Report Review

Review #10, by _hedwig_ Looking at Me

5th April 2011:
Nice :) Love the Ron POV! Totally oblivious...

...oh, Ronald.

It's funny and sweet! Great job!

Author's Response: Aww, thank you! Have been in neurotic mode ever since I posted it, so it's so nice to know someone enjoyed it, and that it was indeed funny. Thanks for taking the time to review this!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login