21 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Alopex Prologue

20th February 2012:
I am here because of the podcast. :) I opened up the chapter so I could read along (I pretty much have to do that or my attention wanders). This was a short chapter (prologue), so there isn't a huge amount to comment on. However, I feel like it was an intriguing beginning to the story! I was assuming here that you were talking about Ginny, but there seem to be some AU details . . . either that, or I'm wrong.

This chapter definitely has a somewhat ominous vibe to it, like something poised about to happen. The narrator, MileyMalfoy, did really well too, adding very much to the atmosphere of the story. I don't think I would have enjoyed it as much just reading it on my own, since I wouldn't have gotten the same dramatic effect.

Nice start!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the great feedback! I completely forgot that it was being read as a podcast lol I'll have to go listen to it.

and no you weren't wrong :) I was going of ominous and unsettling. I just hope I pulled it off for everyone.

Thanks again, Alo!

~SLy~


 Report Review

Review #2, by GoGoGrYfFiNdOrKs Into the Tunnels

3rd December 2011:
Oh. My. Gosh. I've always wondered what Riddle's possession could've done to Ginny, and this AU is fantastic! Please tell me you have another chapter on the way.

Author's Response: i have one about 1/2 written but haven't had time to flesh it out.

But it will be posted... hopefully its the first or second thing I post next.

thanks so much for the awesome review!


 Report Review

Review #3, by adluvshp Into the Tunnels

24th August 2011:
woah. interesting. I wonder whats going to happen next. great chapter. 10/10

~AD

Author's Response: gracias!!! :D this chapter took me forever to finish... i knew it was going to be a "set up" chapter so I wanted to make sure it was at least somewhat readable. i know i hate writing/reading filler chapters but it had to be done. Hopefully I can bring up the action now :D

thanks for the review sweetie!!!

*Sly*


 Report Review

Review #4, by Akussa Prologue

12th August 2011:
Hello!

This is a very good prologue! I like how you presented the story from her point of view; it is definitly a defining moment in Ginny's life and you captured it perfectly. The emotional distance with what was happening felt real and believable.

It is definitly an interesting opening chapter and I will certainlty look at the rest of this story. It feels like you captured the girl's situation perfectly and I can't wait to see how you will make her deal with this situation. It was definitly skiped over in the books and, like you, I think this is a sad miss. She must have gone through something horrible and certaintly didn't deal with it peacefully.

Great job at setting this story, you got my heart and mind going with this!

Akussa (Gryffindor)

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm glad you liked it :D

 Report Review

Review #5, by Daanana Prologue

12th August 2011:
I was confused at first - Ginny in Slytherin, assuming it is Ginny etc - but after I read it again I found I really liked this prologue. It was very well-written. The language is flowery at parts but never over-abundant - not sure if I'm using the right words here, but you get my drift, right?

I really liked the ending line: I'm not sorry. This makes the entire prologue a whole lot darker than it previously was. I love how you also incorporated a bit of humor - Myrtle was always there, making it difficult to do your business. Put a little smile on my face, that one.

I think you did a great job setting the mood and I'll be off to read the next chapter. Well done!

Love,
Danielle

[review extravaganza
forum name: xdaanana
house: slytherin]

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review :D

 Report Review

Review #6, by NaidatheRavenclaw Prologue

12th August 2011:
Wow, this was excellent! I really liked it!

I should probably start this off by saying that I'm not a fan of AU, neither am I a fan of Draco/Ginny, but the very idea of this intruiges me! I will read both AU And Draco/Ginny if it's written well, and yours definitely appears to be just that. You have a really interesting prologue that captures my attention, so this is something I would read.

You've really done a good job with this! Happy staff/prefects Friday and thank you for this wonderful summer *hugs*
-NaidatheRavenclaw, Ravenclaw

Author's Response: thanks so much Nadia! always glad to peak interest of a non-fan :D

happy reading!


 Report Review

Review #7, by Hyenni The Chamber is Opened

8th August 2011:
oh, this is intriguing. i've never read a story where Ginny's possession continued, nor have i really read one where she's such good friends with Draco (and i should know, i've read a lot of Draco/Ginny :'D)!

there's a definite sense of mystery about this story, and i'd love to find out exactly what's going on and why! and do i smell a little bit of Blaise/Pansy? (;

i loved your use of the CoS line, it really brings everything into context. however, i'd just like to ask if there's a reason the school hasn't closed...and what's been going on with the Trio in the years since? (:

good start!
Hyenni101, Slytherin (:

Author's Response: In my little universe, its been pretty normal schooling but Voldy has been getting stronger and came back some other way behind the scenes. I chose not to focus on the trio at all because we already read so much about them.

in the next chapter, we talk to Dumbledore (who hasn't died) and he explains why the school isn't closed but all the students have a strict policy of "class in groups" and things of the like...

thanks again

*sly*


 Report Review

Review #8, by Hyenni Prologue

8th August 2011:
this was sooo intense. i absolutely adored your opening! it was so dark and gripping and so desolate. it really gives a feel for Ginny's (i assume it's Ginny, anyway :P) character, so i'm already looking forward to the next chapters.

it seems so odd, her being mates with Draco, Pansy and Blaise. that's not a bad thing, don't worry - it just means i'm even more eager to see how this pans out :')

LOVE Draco/Ginny, so this is right up my street!

Hyenni101, Slytherin (:

Author's Response: i'm so glad you like it... i'm trying to make this my baby so I really wanna do it right. which is why its taking forever to get the next chapter up lol

*sly*


 Report Review

Review #9, by adluvshp The Chamber is Opened

5th August 2011:
OMG wow. this was amazing. I truly felt so captivated reading this, I wish the next chapter was already here :(

But I am loving this story totally. I like Draco and Ginny's friendship, and though I know this is not a romance story, I hope there is a little romance between them soon :D

I am loving Ginny's characterization too, it is spot on, the perfect Slytherin I must say.

And now I am curious as to what is gonna happen next/. Your writing style is quite hooking :D

All in all, I am truly enjoying reading this. Very amazingly written! Please update the next chapter soon!

Great great great job!

100/10 :D

Cheers!
AD

~~

End of an era Review extravaganza

Forum Name: AditiDraco95
House: Slytherin

Author's Response: I'm so glad you like it :) I was worried people would get turned off when they noticed the different style between the prologue and chapter one, but I'm planning more like the prologue.

again, thanks for the WONDERFUL review :D


 Report Review

Review #10, by adluvshp Prologue

5th August 2011:
hi there SG!

Wow, I see what you said about being proud of this fic. I love your writing style in this one. And even though I am not much of a Ginny fan, I enjoy reading "evil Ginnys" so this is cool I guess. I like how you given the AU twist and the chamber is opening in her 6th year and also that she is in slytherin and is friends with Draco and gang. I think I'm going to enjoy this story a lot, thanks for directing me to it :D

I love Ginny's characterization and definitely the way of writing so far and this is just the prologue :)

Now going on to the next!

10/10

Totally superb job!!

Cheers!
AD

~~

End of an era Review extravaganza

Forum Name: AditiDraco95
House: Slytherin

Author's Response: Thanks sweetie. I'm hoping to have little mini-chapters throughout the story that are written from Ginny's POV just like the prologue. It was so much fun thinking like a possessed girl :P

*Sly*


 Report Review

Review #11, by academica The Chamber is Opened

4th August 2011:
Last one! Hope you've enjoyed my reviews :)

Normally I'm a stickler for characterization, but I like how far you've taken Ginny out of character for this one. It really heightens the depravity of her possession. She's got some great lines here, too -- "gawking won't unpetrify him". Again, I still appreciate the little details, like making Blaise Head Boy. Did I miss something about holiday break, though? Would it really only be a week? Anyway, you've got a great little story here and I hope you keep writing for it! :)

academica (Slytherin)

Author's Response: Hm I think when I was writing it I decided that they'd only be gone for a week... mostly because our holiday break around here is only a week plus both weekends.

I will keep a note for when I decide to do edits/rewrites

thanks so much for all the GREAT reviews :D


 Report Review

Review #12, by academica Prologue

4th August 2011:
I love the summary for this story! So beautiful and poetic!

This was really well done and is my favorite thing you've written that I've read so far. I love how you describe Tom taking Ginny over, sort of like an infection takes over your body, taking away the best, happy parts of you and turning you into a shell to use for its own purposes.

Your small touches in this story were really neat. I love how she wound up in Slytherin instead of Gryffindor; that's a cool twist. I think you've got a really original idea here that I haven't seen written about before. Moving on to chapter 2!

academica (Slytherin)

Author's Response: i'm so glad you like it. I was messing around with prompts and this came out and i was like BAM!!! story! lol

 Report Review

Review #13, by Keira7794 The Chamber is Opened

3rd August 2011:
Its great! It's really original! I haven't read any other stories where Ginny is in Slytherin instead, so full marks for originality! :P
It flows really well and I wanted to carry on reading! I have no choice but to add it to my 'favourite stories' list. Well done :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much!!! I'm almost done with CH2 "Into The Tunnels" so I can't wait to get it up on the archives :D

Thanks again

~*~Sly~*~


 Report Review

Review #14, by LilyFire The Chamber is Opened

14th June 2011:
I still like it. I'm very intrigued by what's going to happen, and this new and interesting Ginny you've created. I love her, by the way. She seems like I would imagine her if she delved into the darker parts of herself. I'm only a bit confused--how is she taking classes with seventh years?
~Lily

Author's Response: I decided that for 6th n 7th year, since less people take less classes that in order to make the classes fuller, they would combine 6th n 7th year NEWT students :)

i prolly should have mentioned that clearer

but thanks for reviewing this chapter!!


 Report Review

Review #15, by LilyFire Prologue

14th June 2011:
This is a great start! I like the slight changes you've added, and I'm very interested in seeing how it turns out!
~Lily

Author's Response: thanks :D i'm excited to get Ch 2 out :D

 Report Review

Review #16, by Fiery Ginny Prologue

9th May 2011:
This is brilliant! I can't wait for more! :)

Author's Response: aw! thank you!!

 Report Review

Review #17, by strawberrydarhling Prologue

4th May 2011:
Wow!

I really enjoyed this and am looking forward to reading more :)

Author's Response: thank you dear :D I'm excited to get it rolling :D

 Report Review

Review #18, by WeirdSisters Duo Prologue

26th April 2011:
Interesting! I like it so far. You've got me curious now, plus you're really good at writing and describing stuff! Looking forward to the next chapter! :D

Author's Response: Thank you!! :D Usually i have a tough time giving good description, but I'm glad you liked it... I can't wait to finish the first chapter :D

 Report Review

Review #19, by Serenity Prologue

14th April 2011:
Wow! Can't wait to read the rest!

Author's Response: Thanks! I just hope I can do the prologue justice ;) lol :D

~*~Sly~*~


 Report Review

Review #20, by TenthWeasley Prologue

13th April 2011:
Hey! I'm here for the swap - but you probably knew that. :)

WOAH! That gave me chills, and that's really good! You've already set such a cool atmosphere for the next chapters of your story - dark, mysterious, angsty, and a little twisted, and that makes for a really engaging story. And what's more is, you've added enough of a difference to Ginny's character that I pretty near enjoy reading about her here! (Not a Ginny fan, really.) I honestly think you've set yourself up nicely for a lot of reads. :D

Another thing I liked is the way you've taken a canon event, but turned it to make it unique and your own in an AU way. I've always sort of wondered about Ginny and being possessed and the toll it probably took on her, but wasn't much touched after CoS. I can't wait to see your take on the events!

All in all, I think you've got a great, hooking beginning - I really do! Look forward to your updates. :D Thanks for pointing me in this story's direction!

Author's Response: Thanks hun! I'm really enjoying writing chapter one... Most of the future chapters will be in 3rd person. I just hope that having the prologue be in 1st person doesnt jar the reader too much.

again thanks so much :D


 Report Review

Review #21, by Gummicat Prologue

11th April 2011:
This is quite the interesting start!
Only thing I'm confused about is where (Ginny? I assume?) has the book fall out onto her bed at Hogwarts, but gets sorted into Slytherin later on.

Do the students not get sorted right away? That would be neat. I agree with Dumbledore, they do sort too soon.

Author's Response: Oh no, she gets sorted into Slytherin first... She just remembers seeing the diary *after* getting sorted then realizes that must have been why she got sorted there. Does that make sense?
But i definately see where that could be confusing...

Thanks for the review :D


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login