Reading Reviews for Forget the Past
  
91 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Lovely Jane Defeat

22nd February 2013:
Oh crap what happened to Ron?! Please update soon I wanna know what happens next. (:

 Report Review

Review #2, by dracos lover Defeat

14th August 2012:
Please finish your book off its so good.

Author's Response: Thanks so much, dracos lover. I just haven't had the motivation or enough interest in the HP world in the past while to do so.I'm sorry. Thank you so much for reading.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Gemma Defeat

21st April 2012:
I like your story it's fun to read

Author's Response: thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #4, by sbmcneil Elephants, Intricate Lines

28th January 2012:
Good chapter. I like the newer, softer version of Draco.

Author's Response: Thank you! And who doesn't like a Draco with a soft side? :-) xx

 Report Review

Review #5, by sbmcneil Manic Panic Transit

28th January 2012:
I'm glad that Draco and Hermione are finally talking. If you don't mind a little constructive criticism, the tenses are a bit off in the beginning.

'Though Hermione knew she could have went along with Harry and become an Auror like him easily, she had felt like shifting her occupational and educational goals in a different direction: Hermione had wanted to spend her life learning, and so had become a researcher who studied the dynamics and history of the relationship between Muggles and wizards, how they interacted with each other, how they perceived each other, and even what they unconsciously dreamed about each other.'

For one this is an incredibly long sentence, it should be broken up a bit. You tend to use had a lot - she had felt, she had wanted. Does that mean she doesn't want to anymore? That sentence can be shortened and broken into two by feeling the tenses the same.

You state that she wanted to drive a car to live life to the fullest, yet she's a sad workaholic who doesn't seem to have any friends and spends her nights in the library. She seems stuck in a period of depression and self-pitying. She broke up with Ron, she says he can't accept it, but she doesn't seem to be doing that so well herself.

Author's Response: I don't mind constructive criticism at all! I have a rather imperfect writing style that I am okay with, that I sometimes like even if it is grammatically incorrect. Thank you though! :)
Hermione does -try- to live life to the fullest through the little things, however the break up was a major negative event that wasn't necessarily what she had wanted..Just because she did it, doesn't mean she really wanted it truly...I guess you shall see! Thank you! xx


 Report Review

Review #6, by sbmcneil Distractions and Wedding Bells, Or Vice Versa

28th January 2012:
Nice chapter, if a bit short. I would have liked to see more about the wedding and perhaps a bit of her interactions with the other Weasleys. We don't know much about break up yet, so I can't wait to read more about it. I didn't like her moping so much, perhaps she should have told Ginny she couldn't do it instead of moping about the wedding.

Author's Response: Thank you for the review!
We shall see what will occur, won't we?
Haha, and some of the other chapters are way too long, >_< :P
Thank you! :) xx


 Report Review

Review #7, by AriesGirl40 Defeat

27th January 2012:
This was creepy
I will be around waiting for you to think of a good way to say... The end.
back to collage myself also, write when you need a break, trust me, it helps

Author's Response: I think I will be more tired this semester, I just started another part-time job >_< But I will write the ending someday, and thanks for the tip! Thanks for your continual support :) xx

 Report Review

Review #8, by KiraPotter16 Defeat

26th January 2012:
No, no, no, no, NO! That is evil in it's purest form! What a cliffhanger! Still, excellently written and fully enjoyable. :) x

Author's Response: Thank you so much, :D
An awesome review :) xx


 Report Review

Review #9, by Miss Hopkirk Defeat

16th January 2012:
In PPP Rons voice. Wow!

Author's Response: I'm sorry, I don't know what you mean by "In PPP Rons voice." But if the "Wow!" is a compliment to the story, then thank you!

 Report Review

Review #10, by CassiePotter Defeat

14th January 2012:
I just read the rest of this story and it was flawless! Kind of like criminal minds, but in the Wizarding world. Loved the story, you are a fantastic writer! 10/10
Cassie :)

Author's Response: Omg, thank you for the continued support, I hope you loved the story! I've never seen Criminal Minds, but if it's famous and good, then I don't mind the comparison. :P
Thank you so much!! xx


 Report Review

Review #11, by CassiePotter Case Study, Photo Op

14th January 2012:
I love all of Draco's teasing! How do you come up with this genius? It captures Hermione and Draco perfectly! 10/10
Cassie :)

Author's Response: From the wonderful writers of HPFF, they are very inspiring and influential! Thank you so much, Cassie! :-) xx

 Report Review

Review #12, by Emma Defeat

14th January 2012:
MERLINS PANTS THAT WAS FREAKING AMAZING. Just wow. I applaud you. Best dramione fic i've read in a while. Read it all in one sitting and I am just speechless. Wow.

Author's Response: Wow, that comment has me smiling from ear to ear! Thank you so much Emma! I really appreciate you reading and reviewing my fic like that, and I am super glad that you really liked it! Thank you so much!! :D xx

 Report Review

Review #13, by CassiePotter Manic Panic Transit

14th January 2012:
Nice chapter! I like how you gradually introduce us to new characters. 10/10
Cassie :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much, Cassie! Hope you like the rest of the chapters! :)
xx


 Report Review

Review #14, by Spaz Defeat

14th January 2012:
I have seriously missed the story! This chapter was so intense and amazing, I'm just awestruck about what just happened! Please update whenever you can! I will be waiting anxiously to read the epilouge. Brilliant job!! :D

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so much, Spaz!! And for your continued support! :D
Was it that amazing? lol. Maybe I read the beginning too many times so it's just okay to me lol. Thank so much, hope the epilogue won't let you down! xx


 Report Review

Review #15, by Mischief_managed18 Defeat

14th January 2012:
Gahh!! Such a good ending. You've done an incredible job with this story. Can't wait to read the epilogue but figured I'd let you know you still have dedicated readers out there. You've got a talent, don't waste it. I'm right there with you though, starting 2nd semester of "sophomore" year of college and I know how hard it can be to find time to write. Let me tell you this though, squeeze in 5 minutes here or 10 minutes there between classes. You'll be amazed at what you can write even if it's bullet points to expand on later. It's relaxing and distracting. Not nearly as stressful or time consuming as sitting down to write it all at once. I do it all the time during school and it helps. I feel that they're far better written that way as well. ANYWAYS, the story was amazing. You have done a wonderful job. Keep it up. :)
~Mischief_managed18

Author's Response: Hey, old reader, I recognize your username! :)
Thank you so much for continuing reading, and for the good tips. I usually just hang out with my friends and do homework between classes, but I will find time eventually to write the ending. I'm just not motivated enough, ._. Haha. Thank you so much!! Hope I won't let you down with the epilogue!! xx


 Report Review

Review #16, by CassiePotter Façade

13th January 2012:
That was a really good first chapter! I like your descriptions, and the chapter title. I always have a hard time with those. 10/10
Cassie :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Whether it's an essay for school or a chapter of fanfiction, I like to think of the title after writing the piece, because then I can just summarize the chapter or think of a good word that describes the central theme or mood of the story.
Thank you so much! :)


 Report Review

Review #17, by dracoforever18 Symphony of Truth

5th December 2011:
ok i love this story but really it's been a month i check everyday and you haven't posted the next chapter it better be the awesome but then again u haven't disapointed me yet. PLEASE i'm begging u write another chapter asap:) your readers love the story and can't wait another second well i can't anyway. keep writing:)

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so much! I know I keep saying I'll post the next chapter but I've really been busy with life. I have college finals next week, and I don't want to make any promises that I can't fulfill (like I've been doing), but I'll try to work on the next chapter.I'll write a sticky-note and put it on my desktop! Thank you so much for the nice words and for being a fan!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Mids Symphony of Truth

31st October 2011:
Okay, seriously... NEED that last chapter, hun! youre killin' me over here! LOL great work! :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Last chapter? I've been thinking about if it will be the last chapter...
Thanks!!


 Report Review

Review #19, by ErinHarriet Symphony of Truth

28th October 2011:
amazing, amazing, amazing
please please please write more

Author's Response: Will do, thank you thank you thank you!

 Report Review

Review #20, by NaeNae Symphony of Truth

21st October 2011:
Can't wait till the last chappter...

Author's Response: Thank you so much :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by Kressie Distractions and Wedding Bells, Or Vice Versa

20th October 2011:
I really really like your writing. You want me to read more and more and not stop. You definitely have my attention.
Good job! Keep writing! Never give up!

Author's Response: Wow, thanks so much! Positive reviews from fans definitely motivate me to continue writing. Again, thanks so much and I hope you continue reading until the end, and that I don't disappoint!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Kressie Façade

20th October 2011:
I love it! It is filled with so much emotion! Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'll try!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Byuflutist Symphony of Truth

15th October 2011:
Please put me out of my misery and post the final chapter. You wrote the rest of the story in like 3 months and it's been nearly 4 since you last updated. I LOVE this story, i've read it like 3 times and it kills me that you haven't posted the final chapter. I need to know what happens! Every chapter has been really well written, and I have truly enjoyed seeing Draco in this light. So, I ask you 1 more time... PLEASE POST THE FINAL CHAPTER!

Author's Response: Wow! That is such a compliment to know that you've read this 3 times! I know, I've been a bad author and not updated. Life has been pretty busy for me, I'm in my second year of college and work part-time...I'm sorry!! I know I gotta finish writing that last chapter, but complications came up with the first version of the partially written chapter - it got erased...and it was difficult finding motivation to write it again. I had lost my whole outline as well. And then with the second version I started writing, it got erased too... Sorry!! I need to get around to writing it - I promise, I will some day. Maybe during school break. Once again, I'm super sorry. Your misery will end some day! Thank you so much for your continued support!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Alice Symphony of Truth

6th September 2011:
Urgh, c'mon! I hate cliffhangers!

Author's Response: Don't we all! I've been extremely lagging, I'm sorry! I've taken a large load of units this semester, but I will finish the last chapter...eventually!

 Report Review

Review #25, by chocoholic907 Symphony of Truth

17th July 2011:
Oh. My. God.
I'm still in shock. This has to be one of the best stories on hpff.
When I finished this chappie, and realised this was the last s far, I went nuts :D
u probably get this a lot, but UPDATE!
this story is incredible, and very very believable ;)
there are no errors at all and the plotline moves so smoothly I didn't realise I had been sitting her for three hours reading until my phone informed me my battery was at 20% ;)
I love this, and I favorited it so fast I got burned by whiplash :P
10/10 for such a flawless fic :D

Author's Response: Wow thanks so much!!! I know I've been a bad author with never updating with the last chapter, sorry! I've been busy I guess. Ahhh, well. I have two weeks break between the end of my summer classes and the beginning of my fall classes, and in between writing my transfer personal statements for uni, I'll try to fit time to finish writing the last chapter!! Sorry to you and all of my other fans for the immense wait! Your words are super appreciated and thanks so much!!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>