Reading Reviews for Matters of the Hart
  
312 Reviews Found

Review #1, by AllisonFayeLovesHarryPotter An Interesting Couple

7th June 2013:
(SPOILER ALERT!!!) I. Love. This. Story. This is defensively the best James II/ OC story I have read, some of them are pretty trashy, portraying James like a sex-maniac, having girlfriends because they are any "easy lay" and all kinds of nonsense! I am glad this is out there, its much closer to how J.K. would have her second generation, I'm positive. I love your writing tons and tons and tons. I hope you finish the story soon!! I have already read to the Easter chapter but was going back through and decided you needed more than more review, having been much to busy rushing next to the next chapter before. I assume, this is in no way connected with animal magnetism, where James ends up with Alice?? Seeing as that's pretty unlikely right now. I have to say in chapter 1 thought Annie was going to be a bit annoying... But I am happy to say you proved me wrong since then, especially during the ball, and break up. You do much better with the post-relationship in this story too. Your amazing! I have noticed you haven't updated since December and its June but I am still holding on to the hope that your going to finish the story soon??
Gros this review is getting way to long and boring, its practically a chapter!! Lol sorry!!! I'm sure there is grammar mistakes too, I'll apologize for those now!

 Report Review

Review #2, by AllisonFayeLovesHarryPotter Easter

7th June 2013:
Perfect!! I'll say that your writing has gotten 1,000 times better since chapter 1. Its cool to see the growth of authors, I love it anyway! I read Animal Magnetism, first and it was great. I love your story about Ginny as well but I have to say... this one is my favorite!!! This is kinda silly but I also love Taylor Swift as the image for Tabby. I was curious, did you pick that before or after the story started? I also was noticing your pen name, along with a last name in your other stories... Are you a Hunger games fan? All right, that is enough rambling out of me. PLEASE finish the story, its AWESOME!!!
Lots of love from a total fan,
ALLIE(((:

 Report Review

Review #3, by free elf 25 Easter

25th May 2013:
UPDATE UPDATE UPDATE UPDATE UPDATE!!!

 Report Review

Review #4, by nott theodore Easter

24th March 2013:
Hello!

I'm sure you're probably bored of getting reviews from me by now, but I couldn't resist leaving another one on this story. I've read both Animal Magnetism and Human Nature, then after I left a review for Facing Tomorrow, I realised that you had written all three! (Dumb moment, sorry!) So I had to try reading Matters of the Hart as well, because I've loved everything else I've read by you.

This story was amazing. I read it all in one go yesterday and the only reason I didn't leave a review when I'd finished was because the time was socially unacceptable and I needed sleep! I seriously love your writing so much!

Tabitha is a great character. The way you write her and all the other characters makes them realistic and believable - they have flaws, like normal people do. And I love James! The pair of them are so adorable together and I think you developed their relationship really well, because nothing seemed out of character for the two of them, like how Tabby didn't suddenly love James as soon as she kissed him, and that they still fight even though they're going out. I can't tell you how glad I was when Peter broke up with her! I've got to say, I agreed with some of the boys' nicknames for him!

Also I love the mystery surrounding Tabitha's mother and the danger that she now feels. The diary was really interesting and you wrote the emotion Tabby felt reading it really well. I would never have guessed when she first got it that it was going to be such a big part of the plot. Her mother sounds like an amazing witch and I'm so curious to know who it is that is trying to kill Tabby now - although I'm really glad she has James who she trusts and who makes her feel safe!

I really can't tell you how much I loved reading this story (I've already used a ridiculous amount of exclamation marks!) and you are one of my favourite authors on this site. I hope you update soon and I can't wait for the next chapter!

nott theodore :)

Author's Response: Get bored of reviews? NEVER! And you write such lovely, thoughtful, constructive reviews too :) Thanks so much for checking this story out, I'm really glad you liked it.

This story has been on the backburner for some time and to be honest I'm not entirely sure when I'll get back to it, but I definitely intend to finish it. I know exactly where the story is going and how it's going to end, but I just haven't had much luck with writing it of late.

Thanks again for reading and reviewing, and I'll try to update soon.


 Report Review

Review #5, by Slytherinbabe End of an Era

31st July 2012:
I'm actually kind of glad they broke up. It didn't happen in the way I hoped for but oh well.
Ps. Is Tabitha really so blind that she doesn't realize James fancies her?

Author's Response: Well Tabby hates James and hatred can be rather blinding :) Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Slytherinbabe Recovery

30th July 2012:
Why do I get the feeling that Peter is the traitor?

Author's Response: you'll just have to wait and see :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by miluv Mistletoe and First Kisses

24th April 2012:
Of course no one likes him- HE'S THE BAD GUY! Like duh!! Lolll I love ur story and Tabby:) Keppwriting!

Author's Response: Hm well you'll have to wait and see, won't you? :) Than ks for the review.

 Report Review

Review #8, by MiSTY_VoLPe An Interesting Couple

9th April 2012:
Ok so I know it's been quite awhile since I've reviewed but here it is:
great chapter- loving tabitha and James banter . But not the biggest fan of rheydyn though .
Yet another cliffie! You must really love writing them!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review, I'm glad you're enjoying the story :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by Jatori23112 Easter

25th March 2012:
Took you long enough!! Just kidding! I love this story but I kinda forgot what it was about. I think I may have to re-read some of it... OH WELL! Anyways! Yay! Good job you got another chapter done! (*insert more encouraging word vomit here* Sorry! I'm not sure what else to say so excuse me while i go yell at my brain for not thinking properly!)

Keep it up!

~Jatori

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #10, by fayeswonderland Mistletoe and First Kisses

24th March 2012:
Oh boy...
"Poor Peter...nobody seems to like him (Except Tabby!)" - I swear I thought the same thing while reading it! :)
And I'm slightly suspicious because my gut tells me Peter's up to no good.. but we'll see I guess :D
Awesome story so far!
Just like your other stories *___*
Keep it up!
-Sally
PS: *insert whine* WHY DIDN'T SHE KISS JAMES? *sobb* :D

Author's Response: Oh dear, poor peter, everyone does seem suspicious of him. And as far as kissing James goes...well I need to up the tension and drama somehow! LOL :D
Thanks for the review, I'm glad you're enjoying the story.


 Report Review

Review #11, by JJtheNerdfightingStarkid Easter

21st March 2012:
Okay, so I fell out of my chair when I saw that this story was updated. No, I'm not joking. Although that might have something to do with the fact that I was leaning backwards in my chair anyways. Well, whatever.

This chapter was really cute! It was freaking adorable when James got all nervous in front of Tabby's dad! :D And I'm glad that the Potter's are helping keep her protected, too. That should make her feel better!

Great chapter!

Author's Response: Hahaha... yeah I guess it's been a while! This story is still giving me trouble but I'm trying, I promise I am! I'm glad you liked the chapter, thanks for the review :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by luna_lovely Easter

20th March 2012:
i love this story :P i cant wait for the next chapter, it is just such an interesting plot line

Author's Response: Thanks for the review :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by vettinag Easter

18th March 2012:
OMG! I finished reading the 29 chapters in about 2 days! My friend suggested it, I read it and its just EPIC!!
I love the way that Lucy from AM and Tabitha both like a subject that has something to do with nature... Care of magical creatures and Herbology...
This is so awesome!!! Update fast, pleasseee!

Author's Response: Oh wow, this review made me smile so much! Firstly, I'm so glad you enjoyed the story...that you like both stories! But it's so cool that someone recommended my story to you! Wow...that just blows my mind :D

I love the idea of giving my characters a little talent that's a bit quirky, there are just so many stories out there where the main character is an amazing Quidditch player or is super smart or incredibly funny etc. I like my character's strong points to be things that aren't so popular, like gardening or looking after animals. I think it makes the characters more realistic so I'm glad you like it.

I'm about to update Animal Magnetism (like literally as soon as I post this review response) but my next goal is to write the next chapter of Matters of the Hart so I hope to update really, really soon.

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #14, by lilyroxjames Easter

15th March 2012:
This story is so addicting. I am hooked. I love the storyline with Tabitha's mom and the Death Eaters! It's so intriguing! Also in love with James/Tabitha. They are so cute!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review, I'm glad you're enjoying the story :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by MiSTY_VoLPe Propositions in the Owlery

15th March 2012:
good chapter- i liked how you mentioned Peeves
lol for lily and james :)

Author's Response: Ah I do love Peeves, I have to involve him every story somewhere :) Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #16, by MiSTY_VoLPe The Letter

15th March 2012:
MYSTERY! hehe cant wait to see where this goes!
naw... james is such a cutie!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review, glad you're enjoying the story.

 Report Review

Review #17, by MiSTY_VoLPe Dates and Doors

15th March 2012:
AH CLIFFIE!!! you enjoy writing them dont you?
haha great job soo far!

Author's Response: Hehehe I do love cliff hangers but I don't go out of my way to write them, they just sort of...happen. Thanks for the review :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by MiSTY_VoLPe A Hogsmeade Hallowe`en

13th March 2012:
creepy mysterious person lurking in the shadows... thats slightly concerning
story is flowing really well and im interested to learn more about the "mystery person"

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter and thanks for all the reviews :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by MiSTY_VoLPe We the undersigned...

13th March 2012:
good chapter and i love all the chapter images soo far!
haha lily is plotting to go to the ball :) just like her mother
great story soo far- so glad i started reading this!

Author's Response: Yeah, I thought I had to throw some Ginny in there, after all she is her only daughter and with Ginny being so much like Mrs Weasley, I figured the tradition should continue.

 Report Review

Review #20, by MiSTY_VoLPe Mothers, Memories and Muggle Studies

13th March 2012:
good chapter
its nice how she can relate to her mother
but i feel bad for james though... :(

Author's Response: Yeah, I like the idea of the diary meaning she can still sort of connect with her mum in a way even though she's dead. Thanks for the review.

 Report Review

Review #21, by MiSTY_VoLPe Sabino

13th March 2012:
naw soo sweet... her mother seems great! and its funny how she called her diary sabino
i wonder why rowan and natalie are acting so strangely...rowan and natalie sitting in a tree...hehe :P

Author's Response: :) Thanks for the review, I'm glad you're enjoying the story

 Report Review

Review #22, by MiSTY_VoLPe Whack em with a Broomstick!

13th March 2012:
naw... so cute! she got her mothers diary!
annie is set on the idea of a ball isnt she? i dont think shes going to give up on the idea...
loving the story soo far!

Author's Response: Heheheh Annie is certainly strong willed, she knows what she wants and she's determined to get it!

 Report Review

Review #23, by MiSTY_VoLPe Alexander the Not-so-Great

13th March 2012:
Alexander the not-so-great is funny! i actually really think hes a great addition to the story!
this chapter made me smile a lot! i was laughing because i could imagine the great hall when Alexander waslked in after being pranked!
this chapter was really well written! and james was cute as well- in his own way !

Author's Response: Thanks, I like this chapter too, it was one that I found really easy to write, it just sort of flowed out of me. Thanks for all the reviews!

 Report Review

Review #24, by MiSTY_VoLPe Sulking

13th March 2012:
cool chapter!
Rheydyn is a bit annoying though...like how shes constantly crying ... but i guess shes not too bad.
haha im guessing natalie likes rowan?
good job!

Author's Response: Ah, you'll just have to read on to see what happens between natalie and rowan. Thanks for the review :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by MiSTY_VoLPe Missing Beds and Prefects

13th March 2012:
YES! shes prefect! TAKE THAT JAMES!
loved the chapter and i loved how Prof. Sprout mentioned the Whomping Willow in her speech!
haha so the Reeds moved to Wollongong! (im happy cuz i actually know where that is- cuz im an Aussie- because in fanfics they always say that they've moved to some place that i have no idea where it is)
Good job on such a good chapter!

Author's Response: Yes! I'm an Aussie too, which is why I had them move to Australia...I thought it could be my little Aussie tribute :) Thanks for the review.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>