Reading Reviews for Stuck in the Moment
  
28 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Infinityx Hallucinations

2nd January 2014:
Hi there! I'm here for the sixth day of the 12 days of reviewing challenge.

This was a very emotional, heart wrenching chapter. You've depicted Alli's grief really well and it stands out so powerfully. The hallucinations are a brilliant touch and I almost cried myself when I read this.

I absolutely love your writing style, and I'm so intrigued about what's going to happen next. I can't believe that Draco's dead though. He's one of my favorite characters ever.

Alli is a very interesting character. The very fact that she's Harry's cousin keeps the curiosity going. Add to that the fact that she's in love with Draco, its a story that I just have to finish reading and find out how the whole situation came to be. More reviews will be coming up later as I do so! :)

Cheers,
Erin.

Author's Response: Hi Erin,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review my story! I'm glad you are enjoying it. I would love to hear more of your feedback so please do not hesitate to continue to review.

Thanks again,
Shelby


 Report Review

Review #2, by Blacklock The Key

31st August 2013:
cant..stop..reading. :P

Author's Response: I'm so glad you like it! I'm currently in the process of updating all the chapters so stay tuned. Thank you for your review!

Shelby


 Report Review

Review #3, by Yami1052 Magic

14th August 2011:
Awww such a sad/cute story! I liked it! Even tho Draco dies it's still a happy ending and it's different from alot of other fanfiction. It has it's own twist! Keep up the good work! 10/10! :D

Author's Response: Oh thank you so much! I'm so glad you enjoyed it! I worked really hard on it.

 Report Review

Review #4, by April Aguamenti

11th August 2011:
This is a boring story with no strong plot.

Author's Response: You haven't even got into the story yet. You can't judge the plot without actually getting into it.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Me Magic

8th August 2011:
AWWW!!! That is really, really deep and an amazing story.

Author's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review! I'm so glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Yami1052 I'll Always Love You

3rd August 2011:
Ah I must read the next chapter!!! Lol can't wait !!>.

Author's Response: Haha. It's addicting. Thank you for taking the time to review! Enjoy!

 Report Review

Review #7, by pinwheelgoddess Loving and Learning

30th July 2011:
Nyah! Love triangle! Gosh, this is getting hotter by the minute! I never thought that Alli might be able to bring back Draco with the orb. I sure hope that the sacrifice isn't the life of Colton or Alli! I would hate to see any of the characters in this story go to waste.

Author's Response: Well you'll see what happens later. I have a feeling that you're going to love it. I was reading it out loud to one of my friends and she nearly cried at the end but I guess you'll just have to wait till all the chapters are validated :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by pinwheelgoddess Dreaming of You

30th July 2011:
I can't believe that no one is reviewing this! I mean if a hot guy made me do detention for the purpose of making out with me, I would totally do it! And the ending was such a clencher! Does this mean that Draco is alive and that when the spell was performed, Malfoy just went into an orb?

Author's Response: People don't like to review I guess. It's getting reads there's just no reviews. But I love getting good reviews from you. I'm sooo glad you like it. I've been working really hard on this.

 Report Review

Review #9, by GoatLover3000 Without You

16th July 2011:
I think I'm in love with Draco...and he's dead.

Author's Response: Oh GoatLover3000 I love him too. :) . and goats.

 Report Review

Review #10, by pinwheelgoddess The Legend of the Igneus Orbem

10th July 2011:
Colton has this two faced act that seems to be so SEXY! I mean like he kind of acts like a guardian angel for them! It's awesome. Anyways, wow, they finally found out what the igneous orbem was. YESSS!

Author's Response: I know! It's so exciting! Even I love to read it and I get so happy when I see that it's all finally coming together. I really think that I like the sequel better than the first one. I think after this I'm going to revise the first one. :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by Me The Legend of the Igneus Orbem

9th July 2011:
OOH, HERMIONE'S BREAKING THE RULES!!! Naughty, naughty! :D

Author's Response: Haha. Yep. Thanks for your review!

 Report Review

Review #12, by pinwheelgoddess Without You

2nd July 2011:
Wow, you're really awesome at doing the surnames. You know how Rowling always comes up with these awesome names that no one would ever think of? You've got a knack for it kiddo! I love it!

Author's Response: Thanks! I love your reviews! They make me feel so special. haha.

 Report Review

Review #13, by pinwheelgoddess Hallucinations

2nd July 2011:
Weird…..I think Alli's gone crazy. Is this going to be one of those fanfictions where she turns out to be some psycho crazy lady? I sure hope not! ANyways, keep up the work!

Author's Response: Haha. No. Alli doesn't turnout to be a crazy psycho but really she's just so upset that she is going a bit crazy.

 Report Review

Review #14, by pinwheelgoddess He's Gone

2nd July 2011:
Wow, way to go for a first chapter. it was really good, no kidding. YOu can really hear Alli's pain through the vivid descriptions of her denial as she finds out that she's lost the love of her life. I cannot wait for the next chapter, seeing that there's another chapter to read! :D:D:D:D:D::D

Author's Response: :D yay I'm glad you like it!!

 Report Review

Review #15, by pinwheelgoddess Aguamenti

2nd July 2011:
Nice, gosh, I think I'm falling in love with Colton. Dang that kid must be gorgeous….speaking of which, could you do a chapter banner of what COlton looks like in your head, so that all of us could see. I can't get an image in my head, but I really think he has dark blonde hair for some reason and that he might be an angel…with benefits. I love how Ashley and Alli are really close friends and they stick together no matter what! Are they the only two girls in the Slytherrin dorm? I'm so nervous for the next chapter! Oh goodness, what shall it result in?

Author's Response: haha. They're not the only two girls but I always imagined that there are a bunch of rooms in the whole girl's dorms and they're just in the same room and they became really close and stuff.

 Report Review

Review #16, by pinwheelgoddess Unlocking the Secret

2nd July 2011:
Why on earth is Hermione Granger on the sixth floor? It makes you wonder! So is Allie going to findout the mystery! I hope that the next chapter is a bit longer! You have this particular signature in which the chapter is short and filled with substance. You have an awareness that we readers all have something in common- a short attention span. And by making it even better, you've created characters that actually have feelings. not some sort of thing where the reader is reading it to satisfy an artificial sense through the eyes of a fictional character. L-O-V-E it!

Author's Response: Oh my gosh! I absoulutely love reading your reviews! They make me feel so special and it makes me want to jump up and down and dance!

 Report Review

Review #17, by pinwheelgoddess The Key

2nd July 2011:
Cliffhanger! Yes! I can't wait for the next chapter! Awesomeness!

I noticed something about Alli…she's really vivacious in public, but when she's alone or with Draco, she's a totally different person. She seems like she doesn't put on a show! Keep up the work!

Author's Response: I love putting cliffhangers in my stories. i think it really makes the reader want to keep reading and keeps them interested instead of boring them with a chapter with more of an ending instead of something else to go off on. And also Alli is just like all people are. You may not notice it but everyone always acts differently when they're around different people. That's how I want Alli to act to make her character seem more believable.

 Report Review

Review #18, by pinwheelgoddess Out Past Curfew

2nd July 2011:
THIS IS JUST SO HEAVENLY ADDICTING! UGGGHH! THREE MORE CHAPTERS LEFFT! WHY? WHY? WHY?

Author's Response: I think its addicting too! I wasn't sure if that was just because it's my story or if its because it really is a good story. I guess that means it is a really good story. yay! I feel so accomplished!

 Report Review

Review #19, by pinwheelgoddess Save Me

2nd July 2011:
Wait, I'm confused! So is Colton really Draco Malfoy in disguise? Like does Draco still exist or is he a soul in a body that's trying to get a message to Allison? Anyways, you're awesome!

Author's Response: No he's not Draco in disguise. I think that would a be a little too much out of the ordinary and it would be really hard to believe. There is always a little suspension of disbelief in every story but that would be wayyy to hard to believe I think. And thank you! I think I'm pretty awesome too! lol.

 Report Review

Review #20, by pinwheelgoddess Detention

2nd July 2011:
I'd have to say the one thing I liked about this chapter was how there was actual activity in the story (some published books don't even have this, and honestly, i don't know why). When you have activity in it, there's more interest in what's going on in the story and it just improves everything. Again like I said, you've got a great writing style and I hope to see more of this in the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you like my writing style. A lot of my friends who have read this also think its very addicting to read. And I really try to make it that way in order to keep the reader interested. I'm really glad that you like it!

 Report Review

Review #21, by pinwheelgoddess Protego

2nd July 2011:
This is one of these dark, but yet so addicting fanfics. Honestly, with nothing to do in the summer but READ hpfff, I couldn't find anything better than a hot romance to read about. Golly, I sure hope that this Taylor guy is the new man in her life. He seems…different from Draco. In the sense that he's warmer and share some sort of intellect that Malfoy definitely didn't have. Anyways, keep up the work!

Author's Response: Wow! Thank you so much for your reviews! I absolutely love getting reviews. I so glad you're enjoying it!

 Report Review

Review #22, by skye9292 Detention

18th June 2011:
Hahaha. Use protection. No, seriously. This was cute. =) And believable. Yay for Ashley character development! And more Colton. Though I wouldn't have pictured him as a Hufflepuff. In the first paragraph it isn't entirely clear why Ashley stares at her...you need an adverb. You're missing a few commas and "your good to go" needs to be you're. The transition from Alli being all eye-rolling and ticked off from being in detention to being friendly to Colton could be a little more gradual. But overall it's very good. =)

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #23, by skye9292 Save Me

18th June 2011:
Whoa. The very end. What? Anyway, the Lucius/Narcissa conflict was really interesting. Lucius being kind of emotionless about the whole thing really adds to the effect. And you were right about needing more scenes where Alli breaks down over Draco. In the original sequel it's kind of like she meets Jason and it all goes away, which was a bit unrealistic. I don't have much else to say which means I didn't find anything to critique, which is good, lol. Except you're missing some commas again.

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #24, by skye9292 Out Past Curfew

18th June 2011:
Cool. Sounds like a continuation of the Draco dream, which makes it mean something. Otherwise it's pretty straightforward and I don't have much to say about it. Quit worrying about not knowing where to go with this; it works well.

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #25, by skye9292 Protego

14th April 2011:
Wow. The stupefying George thing at the end was both funny and it showed Alli's normal "I don't care" self plus maybe some extra non-caring because she's still getting over Draco. Colton seems like the kind of guy she (or anyone really) would fall for. The wand thing was a nice intro to Colton and Alli liking him but wasn't overdone. The two parts balance each other nicely and it's also nice that she's not all teen-angst over Draco anymore. Since you appreciate structural/grammar critiques, I shall reread for those..."look(ing) about the room" sounds strange to me but it might also sound British so whatever. "The whole class drew in a deep breath and looked over. " - "looked over" should probably be "looked in their direction" or something that doesn't end with a preposition. In other concerns, Alli is American, she says American things, she's essentially you but more Slytherin-like. That's all well and good but sometimes the narration is clearly something you would say in real life and is less formal than the style of the rest of the narration. Like where you said Colton's hair was spiked but he didn't look gay. That sort of thing kinda throws me off so maybe you should watch for that. And I think that is all.

Author's Response: Wow! Great review! Thanks so much for taking the time to analyze it for me! Looking forward to more reviews!

Shelby


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>