Reading Reviews for Flavor Physics
  
40 Reviews Found

Review #1, by RGB Quark Strange

14th July 2014:
This - this bouncy feeling :D hahahaha this is still amazing

 Report Review

Review #2, by Talia Quark Strange

18th July 2012:
Love it! Really enjoying how you've created such a defined character for Avery in such a short time, and your Sirius is so refreshingly, unapologetically, honestly bad that I can't wait to read more, so hope you update soon :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by S Quark Strange

28th April 2012:
Amazing! Pleaaase update

 Report Review

Review #4, by PotterMistress Quark Strange

25th February 2012:
Oh man! 2.30 in the morning in the land of Oz, read your story and honestly am sitting in a puddle from laughing so much. It was gripping and entertaining. The tension between Avery and Sirius.I feel like yelling "just get it on already!" I was waiting for the cat fight to start and thought the boys would just suddenly stop what they're doing and stand side by side and watch the girls bitch-slap one another and magically conjure up popcorn whilst doing so.

I can only imagine how the rest of the friends back at the shore must be taking all this in with their jaws dropping to the floor. One hell of a dare! Please up-date soon. It's too good.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Tania Quark Strange

23rd December 2011:
Hi,

Your story is absolutely incredible and the character progression you've acheived in two chapters is seriously amazing. I already love Sirius and Avery their relationship is so intense.

You are honestly my favourite author out of all the stories on all the hp websites I read. You're writing style is gripping, entertaining and sometimes hauntingly memorable. I can't tell you how much your stories mean to me and what a difference they make to me otherwise dull everyday life.

I remember what first introduced me to your writing and it was, I believe, an old story of yours. S!o T!he S!tory I used to read over and over that had such a brilliant flare to it was never completed and I know it would be such a dream come true, for me and so many others out there, if it was finished.

I know this whole thing is strange because I've never met you and I don't know who you are. For all I know you could have outgrown Harry Potter and I can only hope to high Hogwarts you haven't, but please know this;

I'm just a fan sitting at my computer here in England during this Christmas holidays reminiscing over my favourite story that seems hovering uncompleted now and re-reading this new and equally brilliant story desperately hoping for an update.

If you're still here on this site, if you still read these reviews, if you're still a Harry Potter fan know that I am a fan of your writing, and I sit each day wishing you would reply to this review or send an update.

I will never forget Flavor Physics and STS as two great stories throughout my teen years and I dare to dream that I will get the honour and the privelage to read both these stories from beginning to their glorious end.

Thank you so much for being such an incredible and inspiring author.
Tania

 Report Review

Review #6, by doglover Quark Strange

12th November 2011:
aaawww sirius is just so chauvinistic :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by doglover Quark Down

12th November 2011:
this sounds very cute :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by kaya Quark Strange

6th November 2011:
thank you sooo much for updating! i hope you remember me hahah, but it's great, keep going!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Fancy Quark Strange

1st November 2011:
Loved it. Especially the 'oops' parts.

 Report Review

Review #10, by NadiaX Quark Strange

28th September 2011:
And how awesome was THAT! God, I can't even tell. It's just... freaking perfect! One second I was just reading the first sentence and then - maybe few seconds later - it was the last! Where was the middle - where was it, I'm asking you? How do you do that? I have to know! There're a lot of interesting fanfiction, a lot of these which you can't stop reading, but really few of them are actually good. You form words to sentences in this extraordinary kind of way. You made me laugh, you made me think (and THAT is hard, believe me xD) - you made me even forget that I was insanely sleepy (I slept only 2 hours today - God, I HATE clinics and their schedules). You have an amazing talent, I envy you like hell. And, well, I am quite happy that I'm alone at home right now, because if my parents had heard my laughing, they'd have thought that I'm mad and they'd have sent me to some loony bin, seriously. It was something like that: silence, silence, si-BUAHAHAHAHA-lence, silence, silence-BUAHAHAHA, silence...
I would love to promise that I will read the next chapter, but I'll probably die before that (you know, first I'll be waiting, then longing, then I'll be depressed, then I'll commit a suicide, then I'll come back, because your fanfic will not let me rest in peace and then someone will exorcise me and I'll disappear - simple as that :D). Well, you can save me, of course x). BUT, I heard that you're writing a book, right? So maybe it'll come out faster? Will it? *The smile of a crazy woman*
Hope to see (something coming from) you soon!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Emmie Quark Strange

22nd September 2011:
LOVED IT!!! Chapter 1 was really great in introducing all the characters, showing their relationships and dynamic between each other and basically setting the scene. I love how Peter is an actual character, whereas most authors rise him off as a mousy cheese lover. He may be little more ordinary than the other three, but he is a member of the group and has his own personality. You really conveyed that with his interactions with the rest and the fact that he plays guitar. He's not just a silent character. On the whole, your character representations are exactly how I picture them!

For this chapter, I really loved the actual writing. The whole cheating thing could have become really cheesy and ridiculously like a caricature. But, with your writing you maintained that Finn and Tammy are normal people. Yes, they' seem pretty immature, yes, they cheated on Avery, but Tammy actually seems to really like Finn and that sort of shows us that she may not be just a skank. Another thing I loved was how you have kept Finn and Tammy in the story so far. A lot of authors would have just used them for introducing the plot, but by including them in Chapter 2, more of those dynamics are revealed and its great wasy to heat up the tension between Sirius and Avery, instead of waiting for their first kiss for say 10 chapters or so.

So overall, I LOVE your characters, I LOVE your writing, I LOVE your plot and thus, I LOVE your story!!! Looking forward to more amazing writing!

 Report Review

Review #12, by hermionewanabe628 Quark Strange

9th September 2011:
This chapter was absolutely hilarious. Loved when Tamara got involved in the fights totally made me laugh out loud. Keep up the good work and update soon please!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Eve Quark Strange

8th September 2011:
Yay! Updates! I just so look forward to your stories! Please, please, please continue and update soon if you can! I really miss Settling the Score but I really love this one as well. : )

 Report Review

Review #14, by Muffin Quark Strange

7th September 2011:
i absolutely love love love love LOVE this story it is AWESOME!! i was laughing so hard i was actually crying:D
i've never read or witnessed or even saw a better fight-scene than this one, it's just fabulous! especially when that bitch tamara also got in, hilarious:D gods i need to calm down but i just can't! Avery & Sirius have such chemistry it's unbelievable. And he gave her his own nickname, he called her A. :) no one calls her that right? or did i miss anything? i could go on and on about how great this story is but it's actually past midnight right now and unfortunately i have to go to school tomorrow. but i just HAD to let you know how much i adore this story. the chapter was definitely worth the long wait;) but please try to update chapter 3 a bit sooner, i'm already so excited! this story makes it easier to deal with Settling The Score not being finished, so thank you so much for that:)

 Report Review

Review #15, by Marauder__Lover23 Quark Strange

4th September 2011:
I love this!!! Please keep writing and upload soon :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by CaribouProngs Quark Strange

2nd September 2011:
It WAS quite a monsterous wait. But it was good to have an update, so I won't complain ;) I wish we could have seen a little more of the truth or dare game, because I bet it would have been interesting, considering everyone involved. I thought it was a little odd that Avery didn't seem drunker; a bottle of goblin vodka and a bottle of firewhiskey sound pretty serious, at least enough to get her to loosen up a little bit!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Mrs K Black Quark Strange

2nd September 2011:
haha love it :) well done on the idea

 Report Review

Review #18, by Hope's Mom Quark Strange

2nd September 2011:
My favorite line was "Fine. Warning: I'm going to kiss you." Too funny! I just actually googled flavor physics to see what the title might be about. I was never a huge fan of physics in college (I love science in general just not physics - it doesn't like me either!). However, I love the geeky bent in the story and chapter titles and look forward to more chapters. I also loved the economic theories concerning Remus and Sirius. Finn is a jerk, as is Tamara. It will be be interesting to read what happens next. Thank you for writing!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Rain Quark Down

31st August 2011:
Loved it! I can't wait for the next chapter!!!

Author's Response: Thanks! Next chapter's still in waiting.

 Report Review

Review #20, by kaya Quark Down

26th July 2011:
hey this was super funny! i was reading it in geography and kept bursting out in laughter, how awkward. but pleeease update, i want some steamy sirius action ;) hahah x

Author's Response: Hey, kaya! Thanks for the review - I'm glad you found it funny because although that was the intention, it kept feeling weirdly serious as I was writing it... annoying when that happens. Anyway, the next chapter is in validation and steamy sirius action is definitely included, so saddle up ;)

 Report Review

Review #21, by Voldemortia Quark Down

15th July 2011:
Please update? I check everyday :(

Author's Response: Chapter 2 is officially in the queue! Side-note: queue has to be one of the least efficiently spelled words I've ever seen in my life.

 Report Review

Review #22, by PetrificusTotalus Quark Down

31st May 2011:
Hiya, so I curiously came across this fic without any suggestion from a certain someone on a certain site *shifty eyes* haha ;)
Basically, I love it :) so funny, but I didn't expect much less!
Can't wait for the next chappie!
xx

Author's Response: Who ever could that be? ;) Glad you liked it, and hope you found it comparable to that certain someone since that was the idea! Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #23, by hermionewanabe628 Quark Down

28th May 2011:
i liked this a lot. you portray sirius more accurately than most. it's nice to see that he's kinda a dickwad, even to someone he has known for 7 years. keep up the good writing!

Author's Response: Yeah, I'm taking a few liberties with Sirius that I don't think are necessarily cannon (i.e. I doubt he was actually as big of a player as I'm writing him to be), but I'm trying to weave them in with traits that I do think he exhibited (i.e. a fierce loyalty to his friends that almost made him disregard the feelings of anyone outside of the Marauders). There'll be a lot of development of his character in the third chapter, so hopefully I don't mess it all up and make you change your mind, but thanks for the review! Next chapter should be up within a few days!

 Report Review

Review #24, by tarielle Quark Down

25th April 2011:
I was directed here by afountainpen and am so glad to have amazing writing back at HPFF! Love your characterization of the Marauders, especially Lupin :) one thing I noticed though--Tamara seems to switch between being a two-bit Hufflepuff and a two-bit Slytherin. Just wanted to let you know in case you hadn't picked it up already :) update soon!

Author's Response: Hey! Glad the story's lived up to the recommendation, and thanks so much for checking it out! I'm so glad to hear that you like my portrayal of the Marauders because that's something I actually find extremely hard to do. The Marauders are such a dynamic and written-about group, and so many people write them in ways that just don't quite seem right, so I was really trying to amp the maturity level up a bit with this story and capture them as more than hyperactive stereotypes. Hopefully I've succeeded! As for Tamara, I think there was a part where she switched from Hufflepuff to Ravenclaw accidentally, and I recently fixed that - was that the part you were referring to? Either way, thanks so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Sarah. Quark Down

22nd April 2011:
I'm becoming obsessed with this like I was obsessed with Settling the Score. Update soon, please?

Author's Response: That, ma'am, is quite a compliment. Chapter two is in waiting ;)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>