Reading Reviews for Saving James
  
36 Reviews Found

Review #1, by HarryGinnyLove88 Secrets

25th June 2013:
when you write again???

 Report Review

Review #2, by doglover Secrets

22nd May 2012:
worst date of her life? that doesn't sound good...

Author's Response: Thanks for reading! I'll have the worst date of her life up soon ;)

 Report Review

Review #3, by Chocolat Crazy Dreams and Family

19th April 2012:
Okay first off I like the idea for the story but however I was very confused at the beginning of this chapter. You didn't ever state when their was a time change cause I'm guessing this is a year later but I'm telling you it was confusing and I think that would be a good idea to put in like at the beginning of the chapter A YEAR LATER. Just a suggestion.
Also who's going to be the Head Boy...hmm...

Author's Response: Thanks for reading :)
Sorry about the first part of the chapter, its supposed to be a dream and was origionally in italics but some point during uploading it i must have changed it, thanks for letting me know though!
I hope you enjoyed it anyway :)


 Report Review

Review #4, by JustBrilliant Patrol From Hell

7th April 2012:
Oh nargles, you have to update this soon or I'm going to... I was about to say die, but if I die then I won't know what happens next :O
Anyway, the ending of this chapter really had me going, so kudos to that! :)

Author's Response: Thanks! Glad you liked it!
I should have an update up pretty soon, promise!


 Report Review

Review #5, by doglover Patrol From Hell

18th March 2012:
oh gosh. poor albus :(

 Report Review

Review #6, by Florencebell Patrol From Hell

1st February 2012:
I'm really confussed between this chapter and the last one. But otherwise it's good. :)

Author's Response: Sorry about confusing you! It does jump around a bit, but I jusst wanted to get the story moving a little bit quicker :) If you have any questions feel free to ask!
Thanks for reading!


 Report Review

Review #7, by doglover Nightmares, Dates and Fights

29th January 2012:
uh oh... Fred messed up...

 Report Review

Review #8, by autumn tree Nightmares, Dates and Fights

28th January 2012:
hey, this is good!
i like the originality of jenny's history (because most other things are pretty cliche). i like jenny and -actually, all of your characters. you write pretty well, too.
i wonder what wood knows -and how. i want to know more about jenny's dreams and her 'gift' in general.
also, albus seems pretty nice, even though he's not been around that much. i just hope she won't hurt him. ...that he'll realize he likes her as a friend and not more than that, or something. also -al doesn't know that his brother fancies jenny? hagrid knows. al doesn't?
anyways, i hope all of this works out... although, of course, the first chapter has me doubting it's going to be that easy.

i like it! looking forward to reading more. thanks for sharing (:

Author's Response: Hi, Thanks so much! I'm glad your liking it!
I imagined that Albus does know that James fancies Jen, but doesn't really think it means that much as James is a bot of a player :)
Hope you like the rest of the story and look for an update soon! :)


 Report Review

Review #9, by Mitten13 Why Me?

21st January 2012:
I loved it! Just make the chapters longer.

Author's Response: Thanks! The next chapters are loads longer, so look for updates soon!
Thanks for reading! x


 Report Review

Review #10, by PearlsDream Prologue

13th January 2012:
What an incredibly strong first chapter! :) I loved it!

Now I'm going to read the rest! :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm glad you liked it! Hope you enjoy the rest and I look forward to hearing what you think :)

Thanks for Reading! x


 Report Review

Review #11, by supermegafoxyawesomehot Why Me?

30th November 2011:
Hey! I just started reading this and its really good! The only thing is you're going slightly fast so if possible, slow down your pace =) Other than that, its amazing.

PS: 'Before I could say anything incriminating, however, Flitwick came over and gave us our spell. “Okay, Miss Phoenix, Mr Potter, your spell is the Patronas Charm.”'

The spelling of Patronus is wrong here...

Author's Response: Hi! Thanks I agree its a bit fast, but I wanted to get into the story as I thought it was a bit too slow at the beginning...

Thanks for pointing that out, darn spellcheck...

Thanks for reading x


 Report Review

Review #12, by doglover Why Me?

29th November 2011:
interesting...they are paired together.

 Report Review

Review #13, by doglover Accidental Kiss

29th November 2011:
they kissed! that was fast.

 Report Review

Review #14, by doglover The Head Dorm and Secrets Revealed

29th November 2011:
is a seperate dorm for the heads really realistic?

Author's Response: For me, thats how I imagined it- it might be diffrent for you :)

Hope u liked the chapter anyway, thanks for reading! x



 Report Review

Review #15, by doglover The Great Hogwarts Food Fight

18th November 2011:
well, that was interesting...

Author's Response: Hope your enjoying the story! A lot of the story so far has been very fillery but i'll have more up soon with some actual action :)
Thanks for reading!


 Report Review

Review #16, by doglover Finially Home...

18th November 2011:
well, im glad james wasnt actually that mean to lily. :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by doglover Arrogant Pigs!

18th November 2011:
this is very similar to lily and james' story.

Author's Response: Yeah, it's kind of based on that- like history is repeating itself :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by doglover Crazy Dreams and Family

18th November 2011:
wow, talk about repeating history. if james is head boy...

 Report Review

Review #19, by doglover Bad Tempers, Tantrums and an Introduction to Me!

18th November 2011:
well, that is a really depressing past.

 Report Review

Review #20, by doglover Prologue

18th November 2011:
This sounds really good!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Elphias_xmas_socks Accidental Kiss

13th October 2011:
MORE MORE MORE MORE! :D

Author's Response: Thanks! Am working on some more now should be up soonish... :P x

 Report Review

Review #22, by Nutty Accidental Kiss

26th September 2011:
ep :) love it!!!
aw they're so cute :) and shes defo falling for hime - now that she's seen his sensitive side :) love love love it - please keep going its amazing!

Nutty
x

Author's Response: Lol! really glad you like it! and I expect to be seeing your story soon...! x

 Report Review

Review #23, by Nutty The Head Dorm and Secrets Revealed

26th September 2011:
I actually like the way she opened up to james - its telling us that she is starting to trust him. Maybe it would have been more realistic if he had comforted her after her telling her story? then it would seem as if james has more of a heart :) i reckon that the death eatery people will come after jen but james will die saving her, but then, cos of jens locket, he isnt actually dead and they live happily ever after :) i defo wanna see what you come up with for in classes through - that'll be fun :) and the only thing is maybe you could incorporate more of jenny's friends storys into it, like paige and ryan (dorta like in no chance of that how theres the alice/frank and the sirius/brittney if u get me) i'd like to see a bit more of albus though :) oh oh oh, maybe james will do something really nasty/stupid but he doesnt really mean it, then jenny finds out he likes her so she goes out with albus then theres like big firey brother duel :) that'd be good :) so yeh - more of other peoples storiess :) love the head dorms btw :)

Nutty
x

Author's Response: Thanks! You'll just have to wait and see what I have planned, but I'll give you a clue- something you mentioned will deffo happen at soem point ;) lol! x

 Report Review

Review #24, by Nutty The Great Hogwarts Food Fight

26th September 2011:
Oh excitement :) I loved that chapter - its nice to see a bit of fun in Jen's life :) although you sort of copied the portrait from No Chance Of That lol :) Its really good through

Nutty
x

Author's Response: Thanks, its good to know your enjoying it! x

 Report Review

Review #25, by Nutty Finially Home...

26th September 2011:
I defo liked the bit in James' POV and its great to see his opinion on things, and he actually likes Jenny! awww :) God, a farting competition, poor Jen :(( theres one thing though, is Jenny always that angry at everyone? it just seems as through she has a really really really (i like that word:) fiery temper.

Nutty
x

Author's Response: I wanted her to be fiery, but also quite quite and at times defensless... but more on that later in the story! :P Glad your enjoying it! x

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>